(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">littlebluey>> ya lor, haha he juz paranoid lah..! actually my HR oso havent iron out ML issues yet, now still based on 3 month ML. but i cannot wait le. haha when they change then i apply again lor...

jetudes>>thanks! will try that! seems 1 is easier to do than 2. hopefully my painfully cramped up calf can tahan. i hate the night cramps man. lasts forever! i still nursing the cramp i had from sunday morning!

mousebb>> hehe excited not? my ticker says 16 days to go leh! means same for u ya??

I m the last on the list so I have to wait till every1 of u pop

So mayb by then I have heard enough labour experiences to either brave or scare myself...hahaha

jus us, littlebluey
Had drink formula milk 2 cups a day. Jus, is a test when turn 36wk. This wed, should be 37wk for me.

Jetudes
Didnt take tonics for past 2wks but dun think is the case.

Gynae also checked if diluted, but not yet

<font color="119911">icylemon>> so how? what did her gynea say?

lili>> me 37+ week le, still not yet done. better ask her in case. seems this GBS is quite common ya?

coffee>>I'm really paying now for the indulgence on coffee i had! baby is like doing flips in my tummy! arghh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Nervous more than excited! Somehow I think my bb has engaged le cos I feel uncomfortable when I walk and sit down, feel like something is obstructing me at my v area, hehehe! Will ask my gynae more about it when I go my checkup this sat.
How are you feeling? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: induce labour
I'm going to sit back and relax, not going to do anything to induce labour! I dont want!!!</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb>> same lor! keep feeling so unprepared and nervous :p really hope pray everything goes smoothly. i'm such a worrier!</font>

Littlebluey,
hugz hugz... totally understand... but talk to ur bb.. it'll help! mine also slowly, out of the blue, the pain subsided... so, hope urs wont be as long as mine ya!! take care!!

RibenaLi,
wah.. so hardwkg leh.. clean n clean!! hahahaha... why dont u borrow some dvds or what not n watch them?? hahaha... eh, next time cant watch lorrrr... so must grab the chance!! :p

Wan Chuen,
good news for u that ur placenta has moved up!! hehehe..

Rachel's Mummy,
hope u meet some kind souls at the MRT later!! im feeling just as no mood as u! and my HR is the dumbest on earth!!

I m bk hm, doc said bb too big,dats y tightness. She pressing on my ribcage..its darn painful when doc press on it. Nw hv to take painkiller n tmr on mc!
Bb nw 2.7kg..at 34weeks 2 days

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Glad to hear that you are alright. This shows your bb is absorbing well from you! Have a good rest and take care. You should have asked your doctor to give you more mc so that you can have a good rest.</font>

<font color="119911">hi trace! take the chance to rest well tomorrow, ya? good that baby growing well. guess just have to tahan the tightness a few more weeks ya?</font>

Argh...can't wait to go home to take my indigestion med, so xin ku

Think the only dinner I can stomach tonite is maggie beehoon soto or tom yum maggie noodle

Trace!
Rest well! Aiyoh! Can feel the pain when I read your post!

JJmom
My next checkup is next Thursday

Juz Us
Icic... good good... I may consider inducing on my EDD if I don't go into labour then... don't want baby to get too big...

lili,
dont worry abt the growth.. continue to eat well.. u shd be alrite.. as for the infection, my gynae said he wont treat me even if i test positive after my next checkup.. cos this will come on n off... i read several articles on babycenter, and its also mentioned that it will reappear, even if u were treated successfully...

Rachel's Mummy,
so wats the update abt Trace?

mousebb,
i also wont induce.. wanna wait till full full term leh.. :p

btw mummies.. how do u all clean ur new bb cot? do u wipe with clear water only or what huh?? my hubby says he wanna wipe with dettol wor... but im sceptical leh.. if next time bb go and bite it? doesnt it mean there's dettol? :p

<font color="119911">jjmom>> mabbe meanwhile, try a bit of vitagen or yoghurt? i think tom yum not so good for digestion leh... spicy mah?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
You should have bought your medicine to work too. Better dont take tom yum cos spicy stuff can cause heartburn which is indigestion too. Better take some bee hoon soup.</font>

<font color="119911">whitepaper>>why leh? they say big baby easier to care for wor. my sis waited 2 weeks past EDD b4 she was forced to induce :p i think i will wait at least a week past b4 considering induce ba. i heard induction is oso quite painful!

forest>>wah good qn, never thot of that. maybe to play safe u can clean with those baby bottle cleaner? but will be quite a few months b4 baby can crawl up and bite right?</font>

Trace,
good to hear u r back home... and got MC must rest tom then!!! wah, ur girl sure is growing well... but u, the mummy must tahan the pain a little ya!!! Jia You!!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
I think just use water with a clean cloth/towel can le... last time I din even clean the cot cos I "assume" it is very clean le. I only put the bedsheet, cot bumper and mosquito net the night before I go for my c-sect. In this way, it wont collect dust mah.

JJmom,
how abt buying bread and eat instead? get wholemeal bread or subway also healthier than instant noodles lah...

Juz Us,
:p ya.. few months then they can bite.. but feel queasy knowing that i've wiped with dettol wor.. :p

Juz Us

Dun want lar... I scared will take a long time to squeeze the fellow out... and will take a bigger snip at the perineum lor... my gynae already worried now that my boy abit big for me.

forest
Is it? Hope everything will be fine for me.
Trace,
great to hear ur bb having a good weight. Must be vy tiring for u. Take care!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Glad to know that everything is ok

No choice leh, tht's one of the problem with bigger bb -_-"

On MC tmr, rest well ya

Icylemon,

Update us on yr checkup hor!! Be Careful later

Juz Us,

My fren tells me dun try to induce becos it's darn painful *ouch*

Forest,

Maybe wipe with dettol then wipe again with water after that? would it help?

Yah hor, I go get a vitagen 1st.

Oh I thou spicy or tom yum will make me eat better...hmmm, ok loh, mayb eat some beehoon soup instead. Bread too filling 4 me lei.

Yah loh, shd have bring my med along with me. Thou I will be better today...sigh

wan chuen
congratz tat ur placenta moved up &amp; u can enjoy the natural labour

lili
yah cheer up.. i thk the antibiotic can get rid off the infection de. when is ur next chk up to take CTG monitor?

Ribena
playing time really xin ku huh, dunno when goin to pop

Trace, u mean your bb is hurting your soles?

Cleaning :
I also intend to clean all my hand-me-down stuff with dettol then with clean water again.

mousebb,
tats what i tot too... but my hub says the bb cot made of wood.. n r usually stored in the warehouse for long time... :S

lili,
tats what i've found out so far.. the antibiotics given during delivery is also to prevent baby from getting the bacteria..

Littlebluey,
hmmm... ok, maybe i do that.. since my hub wanna use dettol.. :p

JJmom,
maybe u can stock up some yoghurt too.. healthy for u as well!!

Rachel's Mummy,
yaya.. take care, esp. since the MRT will be super crowded later!!

Juz us:
I've stop work and on maternity leave since 1 sept and getting myself ready to welcome my newborn. I'm glad to tell my bb that i'm all ready to welcome the newborn. U too, next week b coming soon and u can prepare urself for Tanya to arrive!

Forest:
Ya hor, how come i never tink of tat... I'll get my bros to get those DVDs for me. hehe!!

Trace:
Do take care and rest well.

<font color="119911">mummies pls take care
me going off liao! hehe today can go off early coz came in early for meeting
cya all tmr and good luck!</font>

<font color="119911">ribena>> yea! counting down le!

littlebluey>> ya lor.. hehe i scared pain. hope can induce naturally if baby is delayed</font>

Hey Mummies

Littlebluey, :p Hope so la.. tomorrow morning i sure very gan jiong... hope cervix door still close... me still aiming for the 26 Sept to 29 Sept to bring my girls out because will be doing confinement in my in laws place. By then my SIL gone back to AUssie liao. So her room is free for the twins and CL to use.

Wen Chuen, COngrates!! Finally your wish comes true.

Juz Us, a method to induce ur bb head to engage.. one is to walk a lot... 2nd is to do squatting, 3rd drink raspberry leaves tea, 4th... errm.. a bit obsence.. but to have sex with ur hubby and then keep his sperm inside ur V.. it helps to stimulate the cervix condition.

Trace, u must take care.. i see what time i finish my appt tomorrow.. maybe ask u go whitesand have lunch. :D borrow some vcds from u also arbo i really bored like hell.. hehehehe!!

This weekend another stupid busy weekend, hubby got to go up to the new house and bring back all the babies clothings and stuff back to my inlaws place. WAHAHAHAH!!! My new house cannot be set up in time to do my confinement so decided to move only when my confinment is over. I think new born stuff got 4 boxes... hahahah...

RibenaLi,
alamak... shd have asked us earlier mah.. :p :p better get ur bros to get the DVDs tonight, so u can watch it tom le!! :p

Purebliss,
u still can go whitesands lunch with Trace meh!?! dun be notti notti hor... *although i know u v bored lah*