(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey, wah lau.. i already in bed so long.. no DVDs, no magazine and nothing to do. Cannot stare at Ceiling whole day.. machiam like in IMH... hahahahh!! Like tat I rather stay in TMC, at least got HBO to watch :p

mspiggy,
Whole morn, tummy very tight. Feeling breathless n numb numb feeling. Called the clinic, they asked mi dwn to chk to b safe.

Blur, i m in punggol everyday

Littlebluey,
the pain u r having sounds like what i had at the beginning of my 3rd trimester! tat time,every step that i walk, i am in pain too!! i only got better after my bb shifted.. n that was like a few weeks.. *not to scare u*.. so, maybe u have to chant to ur bb to move abit also.. and not to press on ur nerves!! also, Purebliss recommended the BENGAY cream which I also bot and applied... hope it helps ya!

Purebliss,
tell ur hub only another few wks.. so, pls pay for ur GPRS ya!! :p :p

Trace,
oh dear.. is ur tightening getting worse? hope u're fine... do keep us posted.. !

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

BB is creating tsunami and earthquake! aiyoyoyo *pengz* sometimes if he move then not much pain if he doesn't super terot leh!!

I thot of applying some ointment but then I dun like the smell! diaoz...

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Your boy is super active wor!

Mummies, am feeling tired again esp my eyes. I think no matter how much I sleep, it is still not enough for me! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Steady lar! So happening wor! ;p

Mousebb,

Think he's trying to make more space for himself or he's out to gimme a hard time...-_-""

Littlebluey, Mio TV in new house have, in laws place everything also dun have. Somemore i doing confinement in in laws place.

Trace, wah portable CTG machine... power siah.. so now how is the reading?

Forest, this mth GPRS bill, he sure jump.. just now i count.. coming to 200 bucks! :p

Purebliss,
Icic, ok thanks, will join u in this "milk battle" from today! Thanks a lot dear!

Trace,
Take care and update us k?! Hee...good to have chance to try out new thing lay!

littlebluey,
what bad market news? Better check with gynae before applying lay!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
You going checkup tomorrow, right? Remember to keep us posted hor!

Rachel's Mummy
You too, keep us posted of your checkup hor! </font>

Purebliss,
Wow, really not cheap, but nvm la, tell ur hubby, if mommy dun feel happy, will affect his little precious too! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

**Oops** but no choice leh, u cannot leave the bed wor hee hee..think yr DH will understand! Hee Hee

Phtanus,

Juz learnt that a big financial player in the mkt is declaring bankruptcy!! -_-"" Seems like the outlook for the rest of the year is going to be very gloomy, not surprise if it slip into recession hmmmmm....

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Wow! $200 is really not cheap leh! My hubby would 'slaughter" me if I also spend so much on GPRS!</font>

Mousebb, yup.. tomorrow check up at 10.30am.
See how my girls are... dunno grow how much.

Littlebluey, i wish he will understand la... sometimes feel like erupting..

Trace,
damn privileged to use the machine wor!! kekeke...

Littlebluey,
no choice leh.. the pain damn excruciating for me that time.. so much so i just hated to walk!! :p if urs exactly the same like mine, i can totally understand how painful it is!!! the bengay cream ok lah.. not say v smelly one.. u can try if u dont mind.. :p

mousebb,
cfm not enough!! i also napped yday.. but till now, altho i am a little better, i still think i can do with a lot more sleep!! :p

Purebliss,
wah seh.. :p really not cheap.. u got pre-empt ur hubby first?? :p kakakaka..

Mousebb, hahahahahha!!! My hubby going to slaughter me already... well prepared. :p I told him yesterday before hand.. me going to pay for my own this rd. :p

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Am sure yr gals are growing well becos mummy has been resting and eating!!
dun worry too much...update us ya!

We juz can't comprehend wat guys are thinking sometimes, but dun care lar hahahahaha....;p

Forest,

Thanks for yr recommendation, will use it if the pain persists, now can't even turn or get up from bed sometimes tht's how bad it is! --_--"

Boo Hoo Hoo :'(

Bluey:
I heard abt the financial news as well even though not working and i oso dun wan to bother.

Bluey &amp; forest:
I'm now facing wif the waiting game. waiting to pop anytime. wait till my neck long long. Had been doing cleaning up for the past 2 weeks and i cleaned over and over again. so bored. hahaha!!!

Cramps/Contractions:
So many mummies having this - Trace, Rebecca, RibenaLi, Littlebluey. Let's all take care, esp Ribena, on standby already. Last sat I got so many contractions that I started timing, luckily the intervals got further rather than closer, coz I got 5 to 6 contractions within a hour. But according to what I read, if its not real labour, the pain may go away when you change position, e.g. go lie down or stand up to walk.

TraCe, you ok now?

Whitepaper:
Wow good that you got everything ready, then you can just focus on resting more.

Dimpletot:
My boy about the same size as yours, 2.7 kg at 36w+. But he not engaged yet, doc only says he is getting lower.

pildough:
What happened to your spine that you cant have relief injected thru spine?

A good news to share, my placenta finally moved up and doc says can try for natural birth yeah! So now then I start thinking about epidurals and labour pain, another worry haha..

Those seeing gynae tom, Rachel's mummy and purebliss, good luck and keep us updated!

taking MRT down to bugis later. hopefully someone will give up a seat for me. if not will need to stand all the way from jurong east to bugis. *faint*

Chua Wen Chuen
CONGRATS!!! Yippie! happy for you that placenta moved up!

Mommies
This morning I got problem coming into this thread leh... wonder why???

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

All u need to do now is to concentrate on the arrival of your Princess! keke ^_^

Wah u clean over and over again, so hardworking leh u!!!

Heard walking and doing squats will help to speed up the progress of labour hahahahaha

Wan Chuen,

I dun even keep track hmmm....-_-" hee hee...keep feeling the pain on/off and the tightening...

Happy for you that you can try to go natural now!

Icylemon,

Give them the "dirty look" hee hee ;p

<font color="119911">hi mummies!
its been a while coz was on course last week and today came in darn early for meeting. this is my last week reporting to office before my break, still kena smsed by my boss ytd night to come in early for 8.15am meeting. yawnz... now so sleepy that i drank a cup of coffee
but realised how much i miss the yummy aroma of coffee leh... haha

cramps/contractions>> pls take care and all the best ya! hope all our precious tahan inside long enough to be delivered safely and healthily =)

icylemon>>stand around the priority seats and try to catch the eye of passengers around. good luck ya!

jetudes>> congrats!

littlebluey>> ya market is bad for those involved in shares... no eyes to see. lucky i dun play too much shares. but maybe a good time to pick up some stocks for baby haha maybe by the time tanya is grown, can fund her university?? X-fingers ;P</font>

<font color="119911">littlebluey>>any idea if squats can encourage baby to engage?? gee, my baby til now not engaged leh... gynea say may be pelvis or what too narrow for baby head
if so must c-sect leh... darn i really hope to do natural! c-sect just sounds so painful!!

article on rising c-sect numbers

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

The prices have yet to hit rock bottom, hv to wait for abit longer, too much negative news in the mkt alrd, I believe it won't recover till next year. Things might only look slightly better after the US election.

jetudes:
Its great to hear that placenta has moved up. U can siam from the knife!! hee..

jetudes, Bluey:
Yeah, am now on standby mode now. Keep gg thru my hospital bag to check if i have left out anything or not.

Everyday i got different frens smsing me to ask if i have popped!! haha!! tink they r all excited too. hee.. Not hardworking lah, but rather got nothing to do. Dun wanna eat and eat.

No harm trying leh, doing squats/walking more and having sex are supposed to "induce" bb and the body into labour soon! lolx ;p</font>

Juz us:
U r here!! Ur EDD is 4 days later than me. When will u be gg for ur ML? Muz get urself prepared ah. Talk to Tanya everyday, tell her to quickly engaged so that u can deliver her the natural way possible.

Back from check up. :-( last check up, did v swab test for GBS and result shows that i got infection. So am on antibiotics and will be given during labour too. Am in 36wk+.
And, within a wk bb weight didnt really gain, only gain 9g only. And Gynae said is ok, saying that now she slowly down. Got like that mei? Am abit :-(. Hope bb will turn 2.8 at least when born. Now monitor bb movement , at least 10 or 12 movement. Check every 1hr.
Next check up will do CTG. Likely end of wk might be due.
Buy nipple cream, barrier cream and the flannel wrap at parent craft

<font color="119911">whitepaper, littlebluey>> ok, thanks! i will try that then! but now belly so darn distended. haha wanna squat oso need support liao! :p littlebluey, i wanted to try sex but my hubby scared leh! he scared wait kena labour halfway then he traumatised lolx.

ribenali>>me on my last week of work liao. next week not reporting for work le! u leh?? i so excited for you too leh!! haha coz once u pop i will know my turn tickng much closer! so exciting hor! i still feel so unready! faint...

lili>> hey i never do this GBS test leh. is it something u opt for? must swab down there one right? strange, how come gynea no do. better ask her this wed. got try drinking more milk to help baby growth? me now start drinking anmum again. all the best ya!</font>

<font color="119911">btw have the 1st time mummies started reading on infant care? any books to recommend?</font>

Juz Us, RibenaLi:
Thanks too =)

Lilifc:
Cheer up, the med will clear the infection not to worry. For baby's weight gain, did you try taking any tonics? I suspect my baby growth spurt was due to the black chicken I ate, coz after I stopped the gain stopped too. Must cheer up ok..

Dun think halfway thru sex, the waterbag will burst leh, aiyoyo! hee hee...

If not I read somewhere that masturbation oso helps becos it will release a chemical known as oxytocin (something like that) to promote labour!

So shiok leh u gals going on ML alrd, juz now I asked my HR regarding the ML, apparently they are still working on it and dun hv a definite ans for me -_-""

Lili,

I read somewhere after a while, both mother and bb growth might halt/increase slower. If u want yr bb to gain more weight before delivery, then drinking milk will be gd!

Juz Us:
I learnt from prenatal yoga some modified squat poses, maybe you can try, coz no need squat all the way down til knees completely bent.

1) Use a chair, open your legs big then just squat over the chair, if you cannot tahan then just drop your butt and sit on the chair.

2) Stand against the wall so that the wall is supporting ur back then slowly slide down to squat position.

But do be very careful when trying at home hor.. normally during yoga we only do each ex twice thats it.

<font color="aa00aa">Jetudes
Happy for you that your placenta has finally moved up.

lili
As long as your gynae said ok, then you dont have to worry. Maybe your tummy has no space for your bb to grow le. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Some methods to induce labour!

One of the most common methods to induce labor is nipple stimulation. This causes the release of a hormone called Oxytocin (which is the natural version of the labor inducing drug Pitocin), and it can be very effective in starting contractions. It must be done correctly though, or it can lead to very intense contractions.

Another suggestion that works for some women is taking a bumpy car ride. Also, in this category would be any form of light to moderate exercise that would help the baby to descend into the pelvic region. Examples are walking, dancing, squatting, or if you want to be more creative, belly dancing and using a hoola hoop! All of these methods can help the cervix to dilate and in turn increase the release of Oxytocin which causes the contractions to start and intensify.

Another one of the tips on how to induce labor is one you may have heard of before. Having sex!! Now the thought of having sex at this point in your pregnancy may or may not appeal to you, but if it does, here's why it works. Semen contains hormones called Prostaglandins and they are effective at ripening the cervix. Also, when a woman has an orgasm, her body releases Oxytocin which helps the uterus to contract. So actually both partners contribute to this method of inducing labor.

Relaxation is a natural method that can also assist in inducing labor at home. The mind is very powerful and stress can get in the way of your labor progressing. Meditation and visualization are effective ways to help your body relax and focus on getting labor started.

Finally, one of the safest and most effective methods to induce labor is acupressure. Labor acupressure is a simple method of pressing specific spots on your skin with fingers and thumb which not only gets the contractions going, but also ripens the cervix and helps the baby to descend.

Additionally, acupressure has the added benefit of helping to reduce labor pain, so you'll be feeling happier and more relaxed when your little bundle of joy arrives in your arms!