(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlealmond, most asian woman need to be cut.. cos ours are not as elastic as Ang Mos..

JJmom, i think so.. my doc tells me short liao.. .some even cut up to 3 to 4 cm if the bb head too big cos bb too big size.

hehehehe...

i'm sorry, purebliss's statement tickled me.

how are the twins doing today?

---

xinying,
oh ya hor but sometimes you hear active babies in utero doing somersaults. kekeke

tweety,
ya but no action leh, then again we're happy to see her and my mother kept asking got hair or not. the tech said she'ld try but she tells me that in the event that cannot get bb in the right position to see face, they'ld just charge me 3d rate.

bedroom slippers:
i'm bringing those hotel given disposable ones so wear already can throw.

disposable panties:
mommies.. i was a uk size 12 now i'ld be around 14-16, i can't fit into the watsons disposable size L, it's too snug so something to take note when buying too many packets of disposables. going to keep the L size for travel in future.

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
I have no idea leh. My hubby was the one who wanted the LG Prime playmates. Why not you ask Ye Chin from SSW?

Purebliss
Hehe! I saw your name when I browse thru the thread this afternoon. It's very useful and cooling also. At times, my ah boy would take his nap on the playmat when he played until very tired and ko on the mat. </font>

when i used to have the motivation to attend prenatal yoga, the yoga instructor will make us spread legs against the wall to stretch (trying to keep the legs straight), she say certain exercises can help to stretch out the vaginal muscles and tear naturally so that the epis cut need not be so much.

Cheerbear,
ya she has my fat chinese nose! hahahahahaha

hi wan chuen, sorry didnt reply earlier. i am still at work hoping to clear off some stuff. will try to get mc for mon + tues and see how i progress. who knows i might have cramps up till 40 weeks and the bb might decide to stay put. it is such a big waiting game.
btw, i heard from someone if we continue with the ventolin later in stage, it might cause severe bleeding during delivery. i guess just listen to what our dr says and we'll be fine. u take care now.

Littlealmond, depends bah... if u lucky, u will not get cut..

Pildough, they are happily playing inside lor. A while more i will log off and go NAP NAP.
Next week is my check up.. pray pray my cervix door dun open. Hahahahah!

Mousebb, yah, me had been sleeping whole day liao.. time to sit up a while if not backache later. My boy also KO on the mat at times. Hahahahah!

Purebliss

I super scared of the cut leh... HOW?! think today must ask hubby massage for me!!! Think my baby will be quite big... scully cut until anus how?!

mousebb, I just ordered the Alpha Yellow Bear not with LG Prime one cos hubby said too exp liao. Then dun know how long bb will want to use it.

Hearing all the epi cut make me scare

purebliss, check with u on your reno stuff. How much did u pay for your kitchen bi-fold wooden door? I need to do 1 too.

Whitepaper, actually u dun have to scared lor.. by then doc wong cut... u also dunno. Too tired to feel anything. Hahahahah!!! NO LA!! where got cut till anus one. I tell you somethign funny... i dun even know doc wong cut until bb come out, then i ask her, i never kanna get cut? She says " Yes i have cut a bit.." but she never tell u how many cm. Only next day ward visiting, then i kaypo and ask her. :p

JJmom, i pm u tomorrow. I ask my hubby tonite.. he had the contact.. i dun have.
Ur ID carrot u... hahahahah!! No nid so ex.

BBgoh, yah going going.. .wait a while.. i searching for wall decal for the kids room.

Hello mummies!!

Taking time out to do a quick post. Hehe. Baby Sheralyn was discharged yest. And i spent the whole day taking care of her yest. Almost died. Then i concuss at 6am where my PIL took over. Haha.

<font face="tahoma"> re: 4D scan

my gynae was in good mood yesterday. she gave me another free 4D scan.

we saw baby playing with her fingers, rubbing her eyes, biting her fingers and finally gave a big big yawn! it's really amazing! she's so active that we almost didnt managed to get a good pic </font>

1709665.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Candle
Glad to hear that little Sheralyn has been discharged. This is only the beginning... Baby also need to take time to adapt to a new environment mah. </font>

whitepaper,
haha yeah.. i almost felt like my back was gonna break when i changed her diapers yest. my goodness. but i will take care!! hehe.

xinying,
yah.. haha but luckily my in laws are helping and all. i got so grumpy at 5am in the morn and almost gave up man. its only the first day.. DIEEEEEEEEEEE...

Wow Candle, glad to noe that bb has been discharged. She's prob trying to settle herself at home. So happy for u!! U muz be enjoying every bit of being a mother. Cant wait for my turn to come. hee..

ms piggy,
ur bb scan so cute!!!!! she's biting her fingers right?

mousebb,
haha yah lor. so i think she wasnt used to the lighting and all also. plus the aircon dunno of right temp anot. alamak.. really stress me out..

ribenali,
hahaha but really man.. the feeding every 3 hrs is OMG! hahaha. i really need to get used to it also.. somemore first day really all abit messed up. at least slowly need to settle in also..

forest

hello! *waves bk* my hubby's next bk on the 26th.. a few days b4 my edd..hopefully i'll give birth aft he comes bk! i told u i was tinkg of taking leave but my direct supervisor said gynaes will normally give mc right? but i tried testing dr tseng.. think he's not the type to give mcs freely leh.. *sniff* has he ever offered u? i tink to b on the safe side, i'll just apply for AL (to be converted to maternity leave if i pop by then) for those few days before edd..sigh.

hi littlebluey!
yeah..now just counting down..not really in the mood to work liao. but then again, there's still so much unfinished wk! n i'll feel bad to pass my matters on to my other colleagues. sigh. wish i can come in more often to chat too.. haha.. guess i've got to wait till my ML starts.

pildough
yeah! lots of pple keep asking whether i'm excited. i guess it's really mixed feelings. can't wait to see him in the flesh, but also a bit apprehensive abt hvg another being totally dependent on me. worried i'll get irritated with a clingy baby.. but then again, i suppose the maternal instincts shd kick in huh.

Candle
Congrats! take more pix of your baby n show us when u can!

re: episiotomy
my doula was saying that kegel exercises and perineum massage with oils will help.. i've not been very diligent abt these.. but heard that my gynae has a v.v.low rate of episiotomies, so shall keep my fingers crossed that he'll guide me so i won't tear.

Some NB babies are scared of warm hence you must look out for the correct temp. Dont let her wear too many layers of clothes cos she will be feeling very uncomfortable. When my boy was first discharged from hospital, he also made tones of noise during the night. The moment we adjust the air-con, he finally kept quiet and ko. </font>

candle, tink u are trying to adapt to her and she's oso trying to adapt to u and the new environment. Patience is the way to go and shower her with all ur love. U r not alone, ur in laws r helping u and all the mummies here are rooting for u too

Candle...
good to hear yr bb has been discharged... Must try to get some rest when she's zzzz ya...

mspiggy.. yr baby so cute... bitting finger...hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
You dont see and you wont know also. Maybe the labour pain will be much painful than cutting the perinrum. Will epidural help? </font>

mousebb

I'm trying to go natural without epidural... i mean TRY only lar. If cannot tahan, then epidural. So if without epidural hor... the cutting will be damn gross right? I heard can even hear "snip snip" sound!

Actually most worrying is that sex after that will be affected........

tweety,
yah.. but hard to adapt to her sleeping timings leh. hahaha. im used to the slp till shiok kind. now slowly adjusting lor.. =( then all take shifts to take care...

ribenali,
yah... i was telling her silently that i dun mean to be frustrated. haha. dunno will become siao ding dong anot..

mousebb,
haha okok.. i was told can check their toes if they are cold.. is that true? and do we have to take their temp everyday? im so newbie.. and my parents in law also dunno wat to do cause last time they throw to nanny.. so now become we all panic..

candle

i learnt fr my childbirth prep class that u shd test the back of their necks to see whether they are hot/cold.. n preferably to get ur hubby or someone else to do it.. cos bfeeding mummies' metabolic rate is rather high, n we'll feel warmer than others.
not wise to check their hands/feet, which wld normally b cooler than the rest of their body, cos their circulatory systems aren't that developed yet.

curioxete,
ya lor.. i also felt my temp abit weird when i test milk for bb also. and water also.. so i'm quite worried i test wrong.. lol. ahhhhhh.. so hard to take pic of her now.. cant post any new pics.. haha.

It better to standby a thermometer at home but dont have to take the temp everyday. But if you want, also no harm lor. Did you swaddle your bb when she sleeps? If you have already swaddled her, then most probably she wont feel cold easily le. For my son, when he was still a newborn, I only let him wore a long sleeve with a diaper and swaddled him. We only on the air con for about an hour each day to cool up the room. Dont panic. We are no expert and every child's behavior is difference. Guess we have to try all ways lor.</font>

Thxs all for the info on Karmy pyjamas!! Shall drop by Giant at either Vivo or Tampines one! ;)

Littlebluey-Thxs for ur concern... Dun kw why yest I felt sooo lethargic and weak!! Luckily today woke up feeling better aft sleeping for bout 11hrs or so!! ;p
And yup my lil furball rascal is currently doing well...Thxs!!! ;)

mspiggy- Congrats...u dun ve to go under the knife le!! Cont to rest well yah!! ;)

pildough- For mattress, I dun buy extra one, instead I buy the comforter which I wil place on top of the mattress b4 putting the bedsheet on.. ;) In case kena soiled, the mattress will not be affected.. ;)

re: sex after delivery
I heard the first time will be a bit painful but I guess it all depends on individual.</font>

whitepaper:
I'm oso scare of the cut but always force myself not to tink abt it. juz now i was talking to my mum abt that cut and she was telling me that the moment when we saw our bb, we'll forget all the pain down there. So let's focus on our joy!!

Unable to answer you this question cos me kena cut at another area not the v area. Have to ask those mummies who have been thru natural birth.</font>

mousebb,
i swaddled, put a small blanket over her also. cause she dun wanna wear her mittens and booties. all too big for her. and when she stretches everything always drops out. but we on the air con all the time leh.. dunno can anot also. then sometimes she sneeze. so dunno is cold or wat..