(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Candle</font> ur gal very pretty. so happy for u tat she can go home le.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> glad tat everything is ok.

Purebliss

You must guai guai lie on the bed lar... must listen to Doc Wong k??? If not tomorrow I complain to her when I visit her at 9am! kekeke...........

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Never stayed in 4-bedded room before but I visited my fren who stayed in a 4-bedded ward. To me, I was thinking "heng! I got free upgrade to 2-bedded!". My hubby commented that also!

Purebliss
Thot you supposed to have bed rest huh? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Purebliss
Oh yes! Pls tell your Doc that Purebliss has been a "naughty" gal! Hahaha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Not no good but I find staying in a 4-bedded room cannot rest properly lor. The visitors are always in and out.

Littlebluey
Your boy sure have "liao" wor! As long as Doc din say too big, it is ok. Anyway, it just an estimation nia. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i will be taking 4 bedded one from KKH. 1 bedded in KKH very ex plus no subsidisy.

Thanks mummies,

Shall try all the tips you have all shared. Actually I saw Mrs Wong before I left TMC and Baby Mikayla is suckling well on bottle and when latched on. I think its my flow is low. I prob need to get my hands on the tea to boost my supply and even try massaging with the hot towel.

Candle,
Little Sheralyn is such a sweetie! Big lovely eyes!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

I'm back! Thxs Purebliss for the updates!

Got gd news frm my checkup

I lost about 1.5kg or so but luckily baby weighs about 2.9kg at 33 wks ++ hee hee..my gynae said he's still big -_-"" but the good thing he's not in a low position now and everything seems gd
I dunnit to be on medication anymore at least I've tide thru the "danger period"

Thanks all for your encouragement and support!

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Dun worry too much ok, am sure everything will b fine, juz look on the bright side jia you jia you!

Candle,

Yr princess is so pretty! Such prominent features!

yest just went to see my gynae
it was so crowded, waited until both my hubby n I fell asleep in the clinic!

My baby's weight is 2.8kg at 35+ weeks...gynae say he's too big, will be at least 3.5kg and above. Head is downwards, but not very low, so may take a while more. this means most prob I will be able to carry him till close to my edd.

Gynae gave me some advice which i think may be good to share with everyone

Do not be too gan chiong to admit to TMC unless
1) waterbag burst
2) Contractions(like memses cramp) tat lasts 30-45 secs and comes every 5 mins...lasting an hour. This will mean baby is telling mummy" I am Coming!"

3) See red (but must be like heavy menses like 2nd day) if its just like 1st day, little bit onli, just have to see gynae for monitoring
otherwise he says hosp charges will be expensive everytime we have a false alarm and rush in

and one more thing, i received to letter for admission to TMC, but it nber state the kind of room. I ask the nurses, but they said u cant book the rooms in advance, have to wait till tat day to noe the availability. If single rooms are full, then i dunno wat to do..

Hi littlebluey,

good to noe u n baby are doing well!

Think as long as baby is not low, we can carry them till close to edd
tats a relief!

but of coz this means baby will continue to put on weight inside our tummy. haha

U opting for natural or C?

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper

Thanks, hv u gone for yr checkup?

Enya/Beary,

Beary,

Gd to know that everything is going well for u!

Thxs for the info!
I haven really decide yet leh hmmm...as long as Bb comes out in Oct, I anything dun dare ask for too much!

I read somewhere if the single rooms are full, they wil convert the 2 bedder into a single one..

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Yeah can't be happier dunnit to take the dreadful medication hahahahaha...but still hv to be careful with what I eat and muz most imptly REST!

My gynae said anytime I feel tired need MC, juz call the clinic and ask for it hahahaha lolx :p

He did said my legs still swollen so muz rest aplenty!

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Like what Rachel's mummy said, have curtains to draw but still nosiy.

Littlebluey
Glad to hear that you are over the "danger period" le. But you still need good rest hor. So try to have as much rest as possible.

beary
Your bb also have "liao" wor!

Littlebluey

My checkup tomorrow 9am
Gonna tell Doc that Purebliss is a naughty girl, never rest and come forum kaypoh
U also must be good k? Must rest lar!!!

I craving for Changi Village nasi lemak with extra chicken wing! If tomorrow checkup ok, I'll go reward myself!
then also can grab a green coconut drink there

Beary

Yah my doc also told me the same thing on the signs to note before admission to hospital. If contractions, must wait until 5min interval, don't go too soon

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Thanks dear, think at tis stage all of us need alot of rest wor!

Oh dear, if he's not well better take him to a doc! Hope he gets well soon!

Whitepaper,

I keep thinking it's tdy hahahaha...await yr updates, yeah u muz tell yr gynae that Purebliss notti notti never rest hahahaha

Bliuey,

Yah loh, tat's y I really hope u can stay home &amp; rest till deliver

So when u gng back office? Must really really take care hor, any slightest discomfort better take mc liao wor...bb most impt.

I read tat our bodies begin to supply the baby with antibodies through the placenta at 39week that will help the baby's immune system fight infection for the first 6 months of life.

So hopefully all our bb can benefit from us
Jia you all mommies &amp; babies, 'tong' over 39week

mousebb

Your boy flu? Bring to see doc already? Aiyoh must get well soon, meimei coming already

And yes, will definitely update tomorrow after checkup. Think my boy engaged liao... coz nowadays stand up can feel pelvic area sng sng...

beary,
thanks for the info! ur baby is also of a good weight!!! now, make me so gan chiong wondering what my bb's weight is!! hahaha...

Littlebluey,
great news!!

re: single bedded
yes, if its full, they'll give u a 2 bedded and u can use it as a singled bedded.. thats what happened to my fren..

but beary, my clinic did indicate single bedded for me.. its in the pre-admission letter i received from TMC too..

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>, aiyoh poor mommy &amp; boy, hope he gets well soon so tat all 3 of u can rest

<font color="0000ff">bluey</font>, u still dare to complain abt purebliss huh? u r no better wor...tsk tsk tsk

<font color="0000ff">whitepaper</font>, wah changi nasi lemak with extra wing somemore...envy drool!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Whitepaper
Ya! LAst night he was making a lot of noise so my hubby thought he was feeling hot and unzipped his sleeping bag lor. Have already given him the flu medicine and hope he will get better soon.

Whitepaper
I want to EAT lasi lemak also leh!!! </font>

Am going back next wk leow, think since my Dr gave me such assurance, will postpone my leave to start on 6/10 instead of 1/10 start..

tdy take mc rest at hom. i thk i have missed out a lot of post ll try to catch up nw haha

lilbluey
glad u r doin well, and even no need any medication le.. ur boy at very good weight.

<font color="0000ff">Bluey</font>

Aiyoh u hor...better monitor awhile more then c if wanna postpone bah huh? Don't b too hard on yourself lei

I juz showered mah, hair not dry yet, tdy woke up at 9+ am so afraid later nap then tonite dunno wat time zz hahahaha..will go off soon hahahhaaha....

Mousebb,

Juz give him lots of fluids!

<font color="0000ff">BBgoh,

Hope u are ok
Take Care ya!

JJmom,

Stay at home sometimes quite sianz wor lolx ;p no worries, even u dun pushed me my DH will nag oso hahahaha

JJmom, mousebb

YOu want the nasi lemak?????!!!!!!!! I send via registered post to you tomorrow... hahaha... Or maybe I take pic for you to see lar

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
No pic, pls! What if I see the picture liao and get too excited to eat and go into early labour, how? Hahaha!

bbgoh
Glad to hear that you are ok. Try to sleep and you will not feel itchy liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
No lah, eat nasi lemak wont make you go into early labour lah! I'm just teasing Whitepaper cos nasi lemak is one of my favourite food mah! Kekeke...</font>