(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter

it's for the baby bonus, i guess or must bring 3 months'bank statement, cant remember exactly.

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font> heard some hospitals already lump in everything into our package one leh. for KKH, they already lump in everything. pads lah... disposable panties lah... blah blah blah...

everafter:
i'll be delivering at Mt A. My gynea told me not to bring. Really they will charge me ah. Then I better bring mine coz think they wil charge us more ex than outside.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Better. Get it done soon at least can fangxin le.

everafter
For MCYS to bank in the bb bonus into the bank account lor.</font>

mousebb
i cant remember exactly. I was in on Friday evening, gave birth on sunday morning and discharged on subsequent friday.

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

Yeah I'm at home for the whole wk, dun feel good agan last nite, experince some "bad pains" again -_-"" Hmm..going back for review tmr then see how, can feel that bb seems to be lower becos my pelvic aches alot!

Everafter,

I try hard to minimise the packing le hahaha..yr DH so farni leh..the pads are quite bulky I must admit! diao diao

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i m blur leh. i dun have any OCBC acct. so now is my 2nd time getting the bb bonus. do i have to open an acct now at ocbc or wat??

Rachel mum, oh..mayb KKH is different. TMC will charge one lor..

Ribena, not so sure abt Mt A leh..but everyone says TMC charges for every little minor thing..so better bring own ones..i still remb the vomit bowl which mousebb didnt use and kena charge and Purebliss says disposable panties for $15!!!!

enya
thanks for sharing of BF knowledge

hospital bag >> i left disposable panties haven buy only

bb clothes >> hope this weekend can finish all le

i m oso ask DH to fix the baby cot on this weekend

<font color="aa00aa">re: maternity pads used in TMC
For mummies who are delivering at TMC, TMC is using those loop ones, not the stick on types which I found it very uncomfortable.
On the first day, I had to rely on the nurses there to change the pads for me cos cannot move after c-sect and was on drip. On the next day when Dr told the nurses to take me off the drip, I immediately go change the pads to those stick-on ones.</font>

Littlebluey, u better have plently bedrest! My hubby packed everything into 1 bag, including his stuffs (says easier to take) thus the bag is so full and he complains abt the bulky maternity pads! idiot!

Icylemon, i also just packed mine only. So far only have PJs and pads and hubby's T-shirts. Haven't packed baby's stuff yet.
Counting down... 30 days more. Hehe...
But my colleagues are scarying me. Say first child normally will be 1-2 weeks earlier!!

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Juz to side tracked a little, if there's anyone who require a makeup artiste for their preggie makeover shots, can contact my sister who is a free lance makeup artiste

If u nd her contacts, pls PM me hahhaha

THanks

<font color="ff0000">xinying</font> u got 30 more days. i have less than 14 days. imagaine i m in my 36 weeks liao leh. goodness. wat m i doing man!!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Will do so, but lie too long oso concussed, here ache there ache *bleh*

Yr DH so farni leh, then u shd tell him do u want extra misc exps (inflated ones) in the final bills? hahaha

I have not even started washing any of my bb clothes yet :p will be at my mum's plc for confinement, do i need to wash so early?

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's mummy, Everafter
Actually I'm quite blur also. Last year when I applied bb bonus for my son, what they required is the mummy's bank account no. and passbook. It happen that I have a OCBC account so I just submitted my OCBC bank account to them. This time, they may require baby to have a CDA account bah. Will check it out when doing admission that time. </font>

Bluey:
Oh dear, u muz monitor ur condition. I oso dun feel good last nite. cramps at my lower tummy.

Everafter:
tink the bank book its for govt to give us the $4k. For the $6k dollar to dollar tingy, its different procedure ba.

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Not true lah. It really depends on individual. LAst time I also had many colleagues who "scared" me with the same thing. When I asked my gynae, he immediately said "it is a nonsense!"</font>

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss</font>, so glad tat u &amp; twins r doing well &amp; at home now. Take care &amp; really really rest, better let some1 care for your older boy for awhile

<font color="0000ff">Rachelmom</font>, 36weeks liao, think better to KS a bit, try to get most thing ready bah although u experience mom liao lah
if not, too rush no gd for u too wor...

<font color="0000ff">re: maternity pads</font>
I also thou of juz getting the normal sofy nite use 1, gd enough? I still haven buy the disposable panties too =P

xinying:
ur fren's bb all come out earlier by 1 - 2 weeks ah?but my frens bb all come out earlier like 3 weeks earlier. So, better to be ready ah. Sometimes got other factors to have to give birth early, like sudden shoot up of BP, have to go induce birth.... and etc.

<font color="0000ff">RibenaLi, Forest,</font>

Yah loh, tried to order the gdwood park mooncake since I lazy to go down taka but OOS wor...may need to go down taka, dunno still have boh...sigh!

Icylemon... better start packing now. Haha... anytime can be show time. Else, just tell hubby to bring the necessary stuff over for u lor.

RibenaLi, 3 weeks?? Means i'm left with 10 days or less??? Hmm... do i really wanna meet my giant so soon?

<font color="aa00aa">re: hospital bag
Mummies, remember to bring along a sweater to keep yourself warm hor. You may also want to bring along a few pairs of socks. Last time, I even brought along a pair of bedroom slippers.</font>

i think i m the most KS mummy!

my mum has washed all the bb clothes and i hv put it into the vaccum bag..n my hubby has packed my hospital bag too! :p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Never called me diaoz! hahahaha..

I thot of getting the mini thermal pot so nxt time can cook porridge for junior hahahaha

What are the things that we need to pack for hubby?

pildough,
pray hard that you get a smart relief rather than a 'goondu' one so that you can go ML earlier. hahaha! I'm literally counting down now. Can't wait.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> last min my col wants to go jur point. how to call u. will be seeing this fri mah. kekeke....

icylemon,
u mean mango pomelo? u tried tat b4? its a new flavour so wanna try. My hubby reach goodwood park at 9plus tis morning and was told that islandwide oss. so he gotten durian flavors instead.

Bloody goodwood park. They come with only 20boxes of Durian and ZERO mango!!! Pissed. Waste time. But i got the raffles champagne truffle. Keke...

abit sotong... how to apply?
register at TMC immediately/ before discharge?

if so, must quickly transfer $$ to OCBC bank liao...

Mooncake
I tried the Home's favourite - durian mooncake, very nice &amp; each box is of different taste.

Goodwood park, didn't try..