(2008/10) Oct 2008

Enya:
ehekekeheaheha poor hubbies. i do apologise though.. it's funny, they have nowhere to run when we fart.

do babies fart? smelly, loud or watery ones?

Enya:
me too. c-section but GA coz i had a spine op three years back so cannot take epi. i'm wondering when will milk supply come in after a c-section? if any.. then while i'm drugged out, what will they feed bb?

nicky:
i think you might need to ask for those rubber rings used by piles or haemorroids sufferers.

nickpower
mt e has maternity pads (of cuz you pay for them)

you can find the infalted rubber ring at guardian.

babies do fart, my gal not smelly.

pildough
poor hubbies yeah..but my gal loves to announce in public loud when i fart. it's so embarrasing.

pildough
milk supply come in 3-5 days. i got colostrum few hours after surgery, but not enough for my gal, so she kept screaming and crying for first and 2nd day. very heart pain to hear her cry of hunger. but didn't want to give her formula, so took turns with my hub to carry her and walk around.

okay..mummies..going to eat something light before going to bed.

hv a goodnite, good rest and sleep well.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Update on Purebliss
Both her gals' head engaged liao. This is the reason that giving her the severe contraction. Her doctor said her babies will arrive in the next 1-2 weeks' time. Currently she is still in the hospital. Only able to discharge if her contraction stopped. </font>

morning mummies!!

mousebb
thanks for update purebliss' condition. hope she can be discharged soon. the next one pop maybe is her le..

JJmom
LOL i din notice yst i type the winter 'womb' hahaa

pildough
yes. just sit on the bowl for nothing

rachel mum
haha no lar should be cordyceps aka 'winter worm' we talk abt it yst very good for health during confinement but its so expp

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
I also hope to sleep a bit longer but bo bian, need to wake my hubby up leh.

Latest update on Purebliss
Her doctor said her babies wanna come out. Anytime from now. Now her gynae is giving her medicine to delay cervix from dilating. </font>

morning mummies! Thanks for ur well wishes. Gynae came and say i can go home today! thanks mousebb for e update! Ya, reach home complete bed rest until e girls pop. Using my Gprs now. Chat again.

hw's brekkie? mi juz had chicken porridge...

whole nite i m feeling so warm!!! my air con is leaking.. argh!

mousebb
yah winter worm = dong cong cao

purebliss
glad to noe tat u can go hom altot on bed rest.
must rest well yah.. talk more to ur girl tahan as longer as they can. take care

Purebliss, glad tt you can go home! Have a good rest!

Coconut: I have been drinking once a week since week 33. But last week I drank, I started to feel some contraction almost immediately after drinking. Wonder if it is due to coconut or what. Just in case, I don't intend to drink for this week (36 weeks). Next week will start drinking since I'm 37 weeks and baby will not be pre-mature even she comes out.

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

purebliss,
so happy for you! go home and have more bedrest!</font>

morning mommies!

oh i'm so excited to see the twins.. first and only set of twins for oct thread 08 mommies~

Take care Purebliss!

mummies instead of using cordyceps during ur confinemnt. try using "pao sheng".

it can help to "bu qi" &amp; "bu jing sheng". more infor check out with those chinese medical hall. i had alot of pao sheng during my 1st confinment.

uses pao sheng to double boil with chicken, red dates &amp; wolf berries. we can have the soup with hubby too. is good.

even my girl is taking pao sheng with her milk.

another way is to ask the medical hall to make the pao sheng into powder form. then put 1/2 teaspoon on luke warm water &amp; mix. then drink. oso very good.

i'm also packing my hospital bag now. Super KS. I bought maternity pads and also the sofy 40.5cm pads. Haha...

Also packing my hubby's stuff into my bag. Keke...

Purebliss, take care.

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss</font> glad tt u can finally go home. think u better listen to gynae. try to bed rest more.

take care yah.

Enya:

your little girl is a scream. hahaha maybe next time you can whisper to her and point at your husband, 'no girl, it's daddy.. really.'

eh.. now that you've mentioned it, i need to remind the man to pack HIS bag. How long will bb last in hospital or home until they have to make a decision to give her fm? in case breastmilk dun come in..

i hv packed my bag, but cos each hosp giving different things... so the std of packing also diff.

things inside bag:-
1. Marriage Cert
2. Antenatal Bill for medisave submission
3. CordLife Kit
4. 1 Simple tops/dress to go home (myself)
5. Undergarments (myself) + normal pads
6. 1set of bb romper, receiving blanket, bootie and mitten
7. Camera
thats all inside my bag.. kekek.. last time blur blur dunno.. so this time gng very light. :p

<font color="0000ff">RE: Hospital Bag,

Mine is about 80% packed ever since the last scare hmm..think I will packed for my DH oso hahahaha..else he oso dunno wat to pack later! hee hee...

Pildough,

My mum oso given me the ultimatum not to bathe for at least 10 days!! Ouch!

wow... i havn't start to park yet... need to bring marriage cert?

btw, TMC register for Birth cert is $39+ and can collect on spot.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Glad to hear that you can go home today! Must listen to what your doctor said and have complete bed rest hor!

Rachel's Mummy
Better start packing le.
Last night when I told my fren I have already packed my bag, she called me "chow kiasu"! Not I kiasu but just in case mah!

re: coconut water
I'm also drinking those coconuts from Thai which can be found at NTUC. Was trying to find the green coconuts, but difficult to find leh unless I go to those foodcourts which are selling. My hubby said he see no difference between the thai and green ones...</font>

Purebliss:
Do take good care of urself ya.*hugz*

Bluey:
u feeling better le? at home resting?

Forest &amp; JJmom:
U gals ordered mooncakes from Petrina? I rece her sms ytd that the mooncakes at goodwood park all OSS le. The thread where we posted to take order from her was being removed by the moderator oso.

Littlebluey, guess the maternity ones are more bulky and takes up quite alot of space in the bag and my hb is grumbling! still says y dont i bring luggage instead! *angry*

Icylemon:
This pad got wings or not ah? stick type or string type? I tot hospital wil provide for us? Do we stil have to bring our's?

morning mummies

pildough, children always speak the truth, unfortunately :)

i think for natural birth, you can be discharged 1 or 2 days after delivery, c-section 5 days, but sometimes got to stay longer cuz of jaundice.

usually you have to tell nurse if you want full breastfeeding or formula or both. if you insist on full breastfeed, i suggest do not give any formula at all to start no matter how much they cry.

usually breastmik will come in, you hv to latch on baby as much as possible whether got milk or no, cuz the baby's sucking will stimulate milk production and amount of milk. and it's okay that baby loses a bit of weight after they are born, they got enough reserve in the body for the first few days. colostrum is sufficient.

baby will be confuse with nipples and teats. they will tend to prefer to suck from teats cuz milk flow faster and more steadily unlike breasts. babies are born intelligent, most want easy way. Alot of mummies found once they start babies on bottles, they refuse to go on breasts. and once they do that, milk supply decreases, that's why some mummies complain not enough breastmilk. remember to drink alot alot alot of water before and after delivery, if you want more milk.

oh Carole and lili,

thanks for the update. now i'ld have a better idea on what to pack. i only bought one packet of maternity pack then i bought another packet of kotex soft cottony pads for night. Also, both parents' ic or passport must bring right?

The antenatal receipts, do i bring some to amount to $400 ish or do i bring all?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I bought those Pureen maternity pads, 20 pads in a pkt from KP. Should be enough le.

lili
Marriage cert is for the purpose of the child birth cert registration.
For those who want to submit your bb bonus application at the TMC counter, must remember to bring along your bank passbook.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> ya lor. tot of taking 1/2 day this week go home &amp; pack. i only started to wash bb's mittens &amp; booties. clothes oso yet to wash.

Ribena, which hosp u delivering at? Heard that hosp charges (quite ex also!) for maternity pads etc, so better pack some of yours

Enya &amp; mousebb,

thanks for sharing. need more experienced mommies to tell us what to expect. Oh gosh, now i just need to clear work.. k off to work

<font color="ff0000">Ribena</font> i remembered clearly KKH gave me kotex de. abt the pureen brand pad. i m not to sure. 1st time use oso.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
re: maternity pads
I bought the same ones as Rachel's Mummy. Last time I also bought another brand which TMC is using also, but the flow is so heavy so I told my hubby to go home get for me the Pureen ones.

Enya
Have to stay so long if c-sect at Mt E? TMC is 4D3N and I cannot tahan le. It was so bored during my last stay! </font>