(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">cupidangels>> yup! then thats the situation i'm in oso. so troublesome hor? haha i mean is not like we can 'cheat' them of the leave. why can't they juz let us take the leave in peace. now it makes it so hard for me to plan when to clear my annual leave!

lili>>icic, coz i din engage CL so i havent done this</font>

hi busybee - need to ask u on the PJs since u did C section.... is it more convenient to have a dress type of PJs or the normal tops and bottoms are ok? I will be doing a C section and worry that the bottom will touch the Csection scar.

aiyo... the msgs are fast and furious.... and im half dozing off, cos i'm so soooo sleepy!!

Purebliss,
must take care!! good that u can be discharged, but do get enough bed rest ya!!

RibenaLi,
yaya... i wanted to order from Petrina, but cldnt find the thread any longer.. so i reckoned it must have been removed by the moderator...

my ML start from 2nd Oct, thking to get 1wks of HL b4 tat. cant wait to rest at hom, feel so tired &amp; bored at work too

wow..all of u starting ML soon! I dont hv that much of annual leave, so ML will start when i pop. But im hoping to get 1week HL to rest at hm

lili
My ML starting from 4 Oct so will last till 23 Jan 09

Juz Us
Yup gotta take the risk lor, at most forfeit last year's leave... what to do?
Anyway I still got loads of leave from this year to use next year.

Letter for government agencies:
I'm working in one but they dun need the letter from gynae... just follow up with the MC from gynae upon delivery to support the form can le

Form is for 12 weeks:
Yes use this form first. I suppose it will only be revised when legislation change in Oct. Anyway we'll still be on leave then so just extend lor. Dunno about other companies, but mine is quite reasonable so no problem lar

<font color="ff6000">My ML starts 2 Oct - after hari raya so we at least dun lugi one public holiday ahahaha. Can't wait! We can chat all day long so we are not bored.</font>

I'm also bored at work... handed over most of my work and tied up the loose ends to my projects le... so nothing much now since Boss can't give me any new tasks coz I'm popping anytime le...

lili

I just count by weeks lor, 16 weeks. So if I start on a Saturday, I just count to the Friday 16 weeks later. So I start 4 Oct, end 23 Jan 09.

anyone using normal moisturiser to apply on tummy?? my clarins tonic oil finishing soon, but i cant tahan not applying any cos tummy will feel itchy!!

Juz Us,

Yeah i agree with u, they should just let us clear our leave in peace. But lucky is i can keep my annual leave until next year so am fine even if baby will to pop out earlier, just lugi the public holiday i guess.

Dimpletot,

Hehe i chose to start my ML on 2 Oct too cos i don't wanna waste the public holiday so hope bibi will pop out after that. If not, will lugi the PH.

Okay mommies, am going to take a nap now. Been up since 2am cos baby was having a party in my tummy, can't sleep..... sighs nowadays my dark eye circles are so bad that i look like a Mama Panda if i don't put my makeup on. So tired!!!! Yawwwwwwwnnnnnnnnnzzzzz!!!!!!

Finally can use the PC for a while since my DH rush back to office for an urgent meeting.

First, thank you for all ur encouragement and wishes. Me also hope to drag for 2 more weeks at least.

My gynae was telling me this morning that she will not be surprise if I readmit in next week again for the ventolin drip. Honestly, I hate that medication, very very hard to adapt, cos ur heart beat to race, breathless, flush... last nite almost fainted in the ward and finally reduce the dose. If next rd, the ventolin cannot control the contraction anymore, she will have to take the girls out already. The twins are ready to come out... in fact they are rushing out. Now she asked us to pray 2 things, cervix dun dilate and water bag dun burst.

Meanwhile, lots of bedrest for me. Cannot walk, cannot go shopping, cannot sit in too long. Lied flat on the bed.

Hmm... mmm actually hopsital bag nothing much to packed. Those going csection, no nid bring so many pads... ahahah!!!

lili
if count by days then must depend ur company working days lor, if u r 5days work de then 16weeks x 5days = 80days
if we take continously whole 16weeks then count by week lor, unless lata u goin to utilies per day then must count base on days left bah eg; u left 4weeks then 4wks x 5days = 20days
i got this idea from MOM website ler, any mummy can corrected me if i m wrong

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Am back frm lunch! HOpe everyone had a great one!

Busy Bee,

Pls be careful, rest well and hope yr pain will go away very soon!

Wan Chuen,

Thxs for yr well wishes!
U take care too!

Cheer Bear,

U oso muz hv alot of bed rest, seems like a few of us all kenna leh, guess our bb(s) can't wait to see the world! keke ;p

RE: SOFY 40.5 cm

Can get it frm Watsons, I saw they got quite a lot but it only comes in a pack of 4!!

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Why arent' u resting huh? *notti mama* hahahaha..;p

I oso afraid tmr my gynae will increase my med dosage becos it seems tdy condition nt very gd! -_-"" pengz

U muz rest well hor and let's ganbatte together!

purebliss
dun be so naughty ler, go rest on bed lar.

fully understd u suffer so much during admitted,
jia you jia you !!

<font color="0000ff">Seems like alot of mummies going on ML soon, was telling my mum juz nw that I will take my Annual Leave + Maternity Leave all at one go hahahha..so when I go back to work nxt wk, basically I only nd to work for another 10 days! lolx :p

Littlebluey,

U also got to rest lor... trust me , you will not like the drip. It is ventolin + some other medication... 30mg is medium dose... cannot take it already after 12 hours. My face turn pale... and almost fainted. Gynae rush down at 11 plus and reduce the dose and give me medication. Me lied whole day also sian... now use a while check my mails etc.

Yah, must jiayou together... next tuesday see my gynae again.

Mummies, going off liao.. me also sleepy, din sleep well last nite... heheh!! Tata! Use my phone internet to read post once a while... kekek!

busy bee,
do take care ya!! must be really painful to pull ur muscle!! rest well, and ya.. if there's pics of Mikayla, do post it up here so we can drool at her cute pics!! ;)

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss</font>

<font color="0000ff">Am waiting for my hair to dry leh, juz came from lunch and had my shower..

I def won't like the drip, oral med alrd cannot tahan, think I will really slipped into depression hahahaha...

Will go lie down after my hair dry, back ache leow..

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

I will, thanks dear

U take care too!

Whitepaper,

Am sure yr prince will, we muz psycho them everyday, I told him as long as it's in Oct, anyday oso can hahaha

Littlebluey, Purebliss,
both of u better bed rest now... Jia You!! will be rooting for u gals...

Cheer Bear,
u also take care ya!!!

all other mummies, must also rest as much as possible.. if must hor... pls keng MC lor.. hahahh... :p :p

bbgoh
wrong. maternity leave is counted included sat &amp; sun. so, is 7 days not 5 days even if work 5 days work.

Purebliss &amp; Littlebluey,
take care!

lili, bbgoh, maybe different co. diff leh..mine for co. paid ML is counting 7days a week, but 3rd mth onwards, its counting 5days a week excluding public holidays.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Yeah Yeah muz "keng MC" if really necessary, getting more and more tired man! CMI
Juz now walked abit alrd here ache there ache jialat!!

Lili,

U take care too!

MC >> yah nw i left 2days of MC tml ll use 1 then another keep for next chk up on 22nd. if neccesary, b4 start ML ask HL from gynae for few days hahaha

Littlebluey,
hahahah.... i have to keng mine soon.. everyday feel so zombified... and need to zzzzz.... :S damn xin ku!! :p

haha.. no worries lah.. next week when u're back in office.. can ask ur HR lor..

everafter,
ur co. very good.. mine include all the PH.. so i will lugi quite alot of days...

<font color="aa00aa">re:calculation of ML
Besides Sat &amp; Sun, PHs are also included hor! For government sector, if you are taking your ML at one shot (i remember correctly), is very straight forward, just take 16weeks x 7 = 112days.

Unless you are taking your ML separately, then it could be another way of caculation le.

re:Letter for government agencies
Used to work in one. No letter required. Supporting document for ML => MC issued by gynae</font>.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Currently, I'm also using the normal moisturiser for my tummy. My stretch mark cream finished le and kept forgetting to buy so decided to use the normal one instead. In fact, Dr Adrian would tell you just to use normal moisturiser and dont need stretch mark cream.

Forest
Finally you appear liao! Was thinking of you just now and wondering where are you cos din "see" you this morning!

Purebliss
Better listen to your gynae and have complete bed rest before your hubby banned you from using Internet. Hahaha! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Again, this depends on individual company. For some companies, 2 weeks before you start your ML, any illness related to your pregnancy will be considered part of your ML. This is what I heard from some of my frens.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Mine was issued by Gynae under "Thomson Women's Clinic". He only gave me my mc on my follow-up check-up after I was discharged from the hospital.</font>