(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Jasminetea/Mousebb,

Noted, am ok with anything lar hahahaha I oso duno wat to buy leh,

I oso take S26 when I was a bb! keke..

Will go get it one of the wkend

Ribena,

REally muz rest, not well juz hv to lie down flat flat wor.

Dimpletot, ya hide it away would be ideal.
Last round Glenealges got give some free samples of FM. If this round also hv, I already knew where I will hide it haaa..

Icylemon, ya
I will be very very determined this round.

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
Eventually it depends on the bb cos certain formulas may not be suitable for some babies. Guess the best formula is still breast milk! Let us jiayou together!</font>

MOusebb
my EDD is 18th Oct then last chk up he said most probably ll chose either 9th or 11th Oct for c-sect which i m on abt weeks 38 liao ler

FM >> i intend to chose NAN. maybe not stand by if really need then ask hb go &amp; buy.

Diane,
how r u feeling nw? got call Dr Ang &amp; ask?

Little bluey,
I had diarrhoea before i got show and water bag burst during my 1st preg. That’s why when I got the intense pain this time, I pray hard that its not. I haben even finish packing my bag and think I’m only 33 wks nia le. but think prob this time is really diarrhea cos I do have runs a few times last night n this morn. Now ok liao. dunno why…..funni. think I go down for review tis thurs instead of sat.

JJmon/cookie
I also wanna join in the whitening armpit BP is have. Hehe…..see the “all lulu” armpit also sienn. Mine also did spread to the side of the breast but not as dark as tat for the armpit..just some brown pigmentations like tat.

Bbgoh
Not too sure abt the emer Csec. Cos I thought emer csec is only when u go into labour and something happen, then gynae will request emer csec. i was actually scheduled to have one during my #1. but then my boy wanna come out earlier and I just go for natural delivery le. Hehe….

Jasminetea
Hows the photoshoot pics? Nice? I took my preg photo during #1 time. This time round I went for one with fotoU just b4 my boy 1st yr old bday…n tats when I’m only abt 3mth preg. So not really a preg photoshoot.

Lennie, mousebb,
agree.. BM is the best formula... so we must all Jia You!!

for me, i also dont want to standby any FM.. just in case ppl psycho and say give FM give FM... will persist with BM ...!!! :p

lennie,

i think i'm going to try to TONG and just TBF as priority. can kiss sleep goodbye for first 20 days. just feed on demand. trade-off btwn compromising with formula milk and getting more rest.

my friend's maid fed bb fM everytime she cried at night to shut her up, ended up bb like marshmellow man - way above recommended weight! i think it's the easy way out lah...

Re: FM
My boy is drink mamil gold since birth till now. So think 2nd one will also follow suit. I didn’t TBF for my boy that time. When at hospital, the 1st night, and the nurse ask me to rest well n they will feed my boy with FM…which I’m ok. Then subsequently tbf till discharge. My boy milk demand is far too much with what I can get for my bm…n he keep crying for milk. I only pump 3-4 times per day and continue for 9 months b4 I totally stop. Supplement with Fm at that time n he seems comfy…didn’t fall sick….n I’m comfy with the number of pumps. This time rd I will prob also do the same. Dunno can cope bf n take care of my 2 boys at the same time anot. Hope can also tahan to bf for at least 9mths.

Think we have to be open minded with bf. Some mummies get too stress up with bf/ gettiing enuff bm that they really feel terrible n cry for the 1st few months. Have a fren who is totally into bf initially after birth but then have infection with both breasts n need to be on medication as she’s in pain n having fever. N doc advise to stop bf if she wants to start medication. She was so upset and stress up that she spend most of her time at TMC with Mrs Wong trying to see ways to improve the situation and hardly spend time with bb during the 1st month. She got better after coming to term with it with the support of her hubby and feel really guilty for not spending enough time with her gal.

dimpledot
huh? really ah! OMG! okie, okie, will really persevere man ... praying hard that my supply is good and hv not probs w my boobs...

<font color="ff6000">hello mummies!!!
long time no chat wif u all liao wor~~
hw's everyone here?
hope all of here are fine!! ^_^</font>

<font color="#151B54">hve u all start packin ur bag for hospital stay?
recently i always hve the contraction feelin.
esp in the mornin. sumtimes durin the nite time.
haiz.. so scare that might hve early labour.
sumtimes the pain is kind of strong but still bearable.
hubby nt worried at all. haiz.. he told me he's use to it.
anyway nt the 1st preg or labour ma...
so i tease him. if i really got the contraction,
i wont inform him. coz nt the 1st time ma... hehe... :p

i'm so worried that i might nt hve enuf BF for my #3.

hi rebecca!

yup i pack the bag liao... dun worry BM sure enough one. early few days bb doesn't need that much. and our bodies produce exactly what they need - more water less hind milk.

anyone bringing breast pump along too?

hihi mummies...

Yup.. I was advise by my SIL who just gave birth in July to bring along Breast Pump... so I will bring also...:)

Since we are on the topic of Fm and BM, anyone leaking colustrum or milk now? Just went to bathe, and accidentally pressed my nnp a bit, out came soem yellow liquid and I think its colustrum. Normal hor?

dimpletot

I haven't bought my breast pump, as advised by my SIL and Mrs Wong. I'll be trying out the breast pumps in TMC 1st to find the one that suits me. Then will ask hubby go buy it. If required, I'll rent from TMC for the 1st week first.

My SIL bought the Avent pump and ended up found that it's not suitable, then spend somemore $$$ to buy the PIS... so she advised don't buy yet, coz different pumps suit different mums, and may vary according to milk supply too.

Mrs Wong also said the same thing. Mums with easier let down does not need expensive pumps at all.

woah hoa!! Yippeee!!!

My nnp damn big since preggie...

Can I ask a silly question - next time if still bf-ing, and HB touch my nnp, wouldnt milk come out?! wink.

Cheezel,

I like the final result of my photoshot.
Just feeling a little disappointed my elder gal is not co-operating, so very little shot with her and me. Otherwise, everything is fine. Ended up buying the whole CD 'cos I don't know which photo to choose

Who did you took with for your #1 pregnancy shot? I'm considering Foto-U for my #2's 1st yr old shot ler.
I went to the Studio Loft for my #1's Little Big Shots as well, thought of going somewhere else to have something different.

Ruffles, it is normal

wow seems like mommies are popping one by one...
kinda anxious... tho not my first time ... still I have this kan cheong feeling...

mouse bb/dimpletot
keke.. this pregancy I consider sleep a lot..esp on weekends when I daughter take her afternoon nap I will nap also.
I as telling my hb, during my last preg I din manage to have good sleep and thats why my son is so cranky when come to sleep and it's all his fault..hahaha...
so this time when I sleep, my hb dun dare to disturb me :p think he hope this coming bb will be very guai guai in her sleep unlike her gor gor..keke

I have been leaking colostrum since week 20+++... was very concern then... but my gynae say it.s ok one... apparently.. I think I'm too early.. in terms of this leaking... my frds n SIL all started 'leaking' in week 30+++.. when I told them mine started in week 20++ they were all quite shock!!!

Re:suitable breast pump
talking about this topic..both myself and colleague bought medela double pump and my colleague who popped in July told me, apprently she yield more with Avent manuel pump and she dun really the medela..
Haizz... I really hope the medela will suit me.
I used to have Ameda which is realy good but too bad I'm allegy to the fannel and silly me should have change the fannel instead of the whole pump

eh..purebliss juz called mi..she's gog to hospital now! she has several contraction so gynae asked her to go hospital nw

When is the average time for the colostrum to come? I still dun have leh... normal or not? So scared cannot bfeed.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Oh no! Hope Purebliss is ok cos this morning she also mentioned she is experiencing something machiam like contraction. </font>

mousebb,

she nw otw..later will update me again..she hopes will b on drip instead of delivery..her doc will chk on her..keep u gers updated later

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
It depends on individual. Some mummies would have it at the earlier stage and some would only have it after they gave birth. Let's not be too anxious, ok.</font>

o dear - hope purebliss n her gals are ok. This morn she also told me she was having contractions and pain.

limkoh - wah your colustrum come in so early! Must be bountiful milk supply later.

cookie - my fren bought me a medela SWING pump. Yet ano lent me her medela electric pump. Ano passed me her Avent manual pump. Dunno which to use.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, my fingers are feeling so numb until I find it difficult to do things like feeding my son, typing and smsing leh.</font>

jasminetea
i had my 1st preg photoshoot with studio loft too. With maryann and candida (if i do still remember correctly and spell correctly). not too bad but think their probs abit limited. foto U not bad. at least the photographer quite funni...n my boy quite like him.

ruffles
dunno i heard from somewhere that squeezing the breast or nipple can also induce labour. dunno if its true. hehe...till now i still dun dare to try squeeze le.

u beri funni...ask tat qns. unless ur hubby go suckle la....hahaha....hmm...normally when very full or when u think of baby, milk will leak out le. i remember during bf-ing my #1 that period, when i bathing, milk keep leaking out. very messy.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
Same here. I also dont dare to squeeze my nipples leh. I also remember when I bf my boy, the milk also kept leaking out when I was bathing. Feel so heartpain sia!
And hor, when I first discharged from hospital, I din know my milk supply came in liao so I went to bed w/o wearing a bra and the next morning I woke up, the milk was leaking all over. So messy!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
You are welcome
. Was a 1st time mum before so I certainly can understand the anxieties of being a 1st time mum. Even for me as a 2nd time mum now, I'm also very anxious over a lot of things and each time my hubby has to tell me to relax.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies

Mint,
I've informed Mumsfairy regarding the changes. You can contact Mrs Lau directly for the collection after delivery

<font color="119911">hi all
just finished Macs $5 mcSpicy value meal hehee :p what did u mummies have?

jasminetea, cheezel>> did u gals get those can see belly (instead of clothes) type? or those semi nude type? my belly got ugly marks from my PUPPPS, i very unwilling to take photo of those leh

mint>>me oso no sign of colostrum leh... will the BM not come in time to feed baby? mabbe i better stock up some FM too??

for mums already having colostrum leak, any recommendation how to improve/hasten supply?

hope purebliss is ok too! mabbe her twins will be next to pop? her gynea did say will be any time now
and is normal for twins to be early ya</font>