(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimpletots, is it? Dr Wong says safest still after 36 weeks... maybe diff doc diff view.. i dunno wor. Hahahaha!! Dr wong says even though i going to give birth at 36 weeks, she still administer the steriod jab for me. JUST IN CASE.

morning ladies!!!

Woh, 2 more mummies pop liao....Enjoy your motherhood.

It's making all of us more excited and the thread busier.

Wah...a lot of mommies starting to shows signs of labour wor...take care & rest rest rest yah

Purebliss & Bluey, jia you for another 3weeks nia, really almost there liao le

Cheezel, aiyoh...tat's what i m afraid of : all the darkening will not fade after deliver
so ugly leh. Mine even spread lower to the sides of my breast from the armpits lei *cry*

The bottom of my belly also feels itchy but not raw skin, dunno is it bcoz of my pants being tight or what. & I worried a few of the stretchmarks looking lines r forming there too

maybe after delivery, we can organise big BP for the best armpit whitening pdt we can find hahaha.

guess these are the things that our frens never tell us when they encourage us to go for childbirth haha. but the kid definitely makes up for it i guess! the Wei Da -ness of motherhood.

like to check some infor here. let says i opt c-section on 4th Oct but maybe due to any labour sign caused me have to deliver early than the date i chose.
is it still consider as emergency c-section?
and the charges will be higher than normal c-sect, isnt it?

Good morning mummies..
past week was supr busy, din manage to come in and read and contritbute...

ANyway.. went to gynae last Thursday and bb was 2.1 KG at 33 weeks (or so), I remember at 28 weeks she was just 1kg!...thats a lotsa of increase rite?

besides feeling hot... I'm tired all the time too.
Had a long nap from 3-630pm ytd.. and slept at 10pm till this morning ( tho wake up in between), now still tired wor...

Re:armpit whitening product!!
Hey I wanna join the BP too if there is kekeke.. My all-lu-lu big time
so depressing when I try to shave each time.

Morning Mummies!!
how's everyone??? me super sian... cos' its Monday... and I'm soooo soooo sleepy!!!! :S

Purebliss,
do take care of urself... u must be feeling really heavy cos' both ur gals already add up to more than 4kg le... jia you jia you!!

RibenaLi,
do take care!! if ur cramps are getting frequent, better to call ur gynae and check ya!!

Littlebluey,
u also must take care... do keep us updated on ur checkup on Wed... meanwhile, stay rested and stay relaxed!!

hehehe.. my gynae always lets me hear bb's heartbeat before he does his scan... but on sat, my boy's heartbeat was really "galloping".. ahhaha.. he was doing 155 beats/min.. hehehehe...

mousebb,
ur gal gained good weight even tho u have bad heartburn!! so, dont have to worry ya!!

<font color="0000ff">Cookie,

Gd to know that your little one is doing well

Forest,

Yeah muz learn to relax and take things easy wor

Re:armpit whitening product

But I think BFing cannot use whitening product lei...sob sob, then we have to wait till at least 6mths to 1yr liao...

We also managed to wash most of our bb's clothes
Glad tat the weather is ok for most of the days

Got our playpan back from my sis's place but haven set it up yet. Think will set it in the living room later bah.

wah cookie you really can sleep leh. I've stopped taking afternoon naps if possible cos then at night have problems getting to sleep. yesterday even though didn't nap also couldn't fall asleep immediately like i usually do pre-preggie days. think i was tossing abt for abt an hour - also a bit warm though fan on full blast.

good morning all!
today out of office, washing own bedding sheet &amp; later wash rest of bb clothings...

realised my feets are swollen (slight)over the weekends...

how to get HL from gynae?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, Littlepurple
Wow, like that also considered emergency c-sect and must pay extra cost? Hmm..must tell my gal to co-operate with me and dun come out before the date which we have planned. Will check with my gynae when see him on next Sat.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

U still can wash the stuff, I dare not do too much juz in case I trigger off "the alarm" again..darn scared!

Better be careful hor..

Juz asked for it.

JJmom,

My DH oso managed to wash up one batch, now waiting for them to dry then can proceed with the 2nd ones le!

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
Over the weekend I also slept a lot but my body is still very tired also. </font>

Rachel's mummy - no am not. Opens a can of worms when i go home, and FIL might just say use formula and refuse to warm up any breastmilk for my gal. Am keen to total bf.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Most probably will tell my hubby to get a small tin to standby in case my milk supply is not enough for the bb esp the first two weeks.</font>

mousebb
i m oso not sure lor, &amp; worry abt it as my gynae seem like goin to set the date queit late for me. somemore my case is placenta praevia i really dun wan waiting till got bleeding happen then do it lor. will check with him on next chk up too.

Milk powder >> i oso still cant make decision too. some ppl ask to standby some say no. if standby means i wont get determine to do BF. no standby i oso worry lata supply no enuf then how

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U check then let us know again?

Icylemon,

I will be getting FM to standby, but am lost as to what choice? Any recommendations?

Good morning Mummies,

Wow, another baby had popped! Congrats to Busy Bee! Your baby is so lovely.

Ruffles, glad tt you are back home resting.

Based on my last check up last Sat, my gal had yet to engaged but my EDD had moved forward to 2nd Oct. Getting a bit kan cheong as I see so many mummies popping. Somehow, I didn't gain anymore weight since week 33. This week is week 36 already.
I had packed my bag and it is in hb's car already. haaa..

I had done my maternity shot with Maryann. I loved them!
Just tt my elder gal is not co-operative so not many shots with her.

Icylemon, I don't intend to standby FM this round.
If no choice (ie BF not successful (touch wood), then ask my hb to go downstairs to buy. I had already decided on Similac FM though.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My gynae kept telling me not to worry cos my original EDD supposed to be on 13 Oct and he said since we have already brought forward the date to 1 Oct, it is very safe le. </font>

my friend recommend Enfalac. i think i'll get a few to standby, Just in case no breast milk.

Weekend was spend doing mani and pedi and baby laundry. Seems like never ending amount of baby stuff to wash.

Congrats GOldfish and Busybee.

<font color="ff0000">xinying</font> i used to let rachel drink enfarlac. i find the taste of the milk very metal leh. then the milk oso very high in iron. caused rachel having problem in poo poo.

FM :

Will not be getting any to standby coz I m having a CL to help me do confinement. Don't wanna give her any chance to brainwash us.

It's vy impt to build up our BF during the 1mth esp nite time according to Mrs Wong. So I intend to do at least 1 to 2mths of total BF then b4 I go back to work, will mix with 2 feed of FM in the daytime.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I'm going to give Friso to my gal if I cannot produce enough bm for her. I remember my boy's PD mentioned before Friso is quite a good formula.</font>

Hmm... point noted Icylemon. My friend was saying similac is very sweet. Tend to make babies put on more weight. And considering that mine is already a giant, should avoid Similac. Sigh... any other recommendation?

I'm quite determined to TBF. bought small small tin of dumex (can't remember the other name on the tin) just in case. but might end up not using. another mummy was telling me no such thing as not enough milk. just feed on demand for first few weeks. even colustraum will be enough.

i won't go on formula unless bb really losing too much weight and gynae / ped says to supplement.
the last ante-natal talk on breastfeeding quite inspiring!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Opps! Paiseh! Was talking to the maid while typing so din realised it.

Diane
Thanks for highlighting! </font>

Icylemon, ic... then possibly you could buy first.

I didn't want to buy this round 'cos last round my CL insisted on giving my elder gal FM when she said BM is not filling. I wasn't very firm also 'cos first one don't know how to handle well. In the end, my gal was on 90% FM during her 1st mth 'cos my CL just feed her whenever she is hungry, didn't even give me a chance to try out BF.
(But it was also mistake on my part 'cos I wasn't firm and I didn't insisted) Only when my CL left during the 2nd mth, I take care myself and I worked towards BF and made it for 1 yr. So thought this round, I just don't give my CL and myself any temptation.

Littlebluey, my elder gal likes Similac and rejected all other brands, so thought I just continue with #2. I'm hoping jie mei got same taste heee..

pildough:
Where is ur flat gg to be?

Forest,pildough:
My cramps are like menses cramps. I used to have tigh aching when i have menses cramp. Am oso experience tightness at my lower tummy. But still bearable. Will continue to monitor. Thanks

Everafter:
My Dover flat is not under BTO. its under SERS. I consider myself lucky to be able to get a flat there. Really like that place. Opps, i noe wat u mean. The world is really small ah. I went KTV wif her ytd. hahaha!!!

Diane:
U feeling better? That day when Bluey was admitted to hospital, she oso got cold sweat. U alrite now? If not, muz go back rest.

Bluey:
Glad to noe that u are alrite le. Must rest ah. I was kind of lost when i reach there coz too many medical halls dunno which one to go to. hahaha!! But called my fren and told me which one to go to. My mum agrees that the stuff there is definately cheaper than outside and fresh oso.

<font color="aa00aa">Jasminetea
I guess most CLs will suggest giving FM cos it is easier to prepare mah! That time when I had CL for the first few days, she also kept telling me BM not filling but my hubby told her it is normal for NB to drink like every 1.5-2 hrs and she bo bian.</font>

ribena
dover is a nice area!

dimpledot
me too, wanna TBF, but i read on contented baby series that good to top up FM so that at nite, bb can slp longer w/o too many additional feed.. hehe

what i heard is similac is "heaty" ... think is up to individual bb...

S26 - heard good too

my friend recommend me to get enfalac... so likely get a small tin to standby

Mousebb,

Ya lor! And they dun hv to feed so many times. My CL said BM is plain water! Hai... my hb seeing my gal kept crying, he also agreed to FM 'cos he is heartpain! I was blur blur, just followed them. In fact, I hid inside my room to cry. (Also don't know what wrong with me that time, as I'm usually very firm with what I wanted) I told my hb, this round, I won't give him or my CL face. If they insisted, I will lock myself and baby inside the room and take care myself :p

mousebb
i heard ... too many choices liao on the shelves, makes me also very "ku nao" but i bought similac for standby, so hope bb okie w it :p

heh heh my CL is pro-breastfeeding, but just in case (kiasu first time mum) i shall hide the small tin high up in the cupboard and pretend dun have.

<font color="ff0000">jasminetea</font> stick to bf if u want to. dun listen to CL.

FM is easier becoz juz mix with warm water can feed le.

but BM is good for babies.