(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">BusyBee,

Yr Princess is so adorable!! Wat a pretty babe!

I was actually on the 6th flr's ward, am much better now thou those cramps and tightening are still on/off ;p

It's def not fun getting hooked on the CTG but I guess it's all worthwhile isnt it

Take Care and keep up posted

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/8/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2008</TD><TD>29/8/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yi Hng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi beary,

We are both seeing Dr Koh! Btw, I do have darkened arm-pits, I already have pigmentation b4 but realised that it is even worse when expecting. I hate my armpits!

I have even bought some whitening cream, once I deliver, I will use it. Hopefully will lighten it

Almond,

i share your woes man... there's this armpit whitening cream called waki lala and my sister bought that to whiten her armpits and i laughed at her. looks like now i have to get myself a tube. sigh.. it looks like i havent shaved in years. nvmd bb will love me because i will bring years of love, nutrition and pocket money not because i have dark armpits.

on a separate note mommies, looks like mommies are popping down the list. -LOOKS AT RibenaLi and grins- uh huh.. looks like you're next! ekkekekeke

i just joined the Singaporemotherhood Oct 2008 facebook group. who else is in? i'm hoping my colleagues don't find this thread because i've been bitching about them lots. ha

Just bought a pack of size s pampers because mom says they'ld double their weight in a month and i have a confinement lady to wash the nappies for a month so didn't get new born size. Anyone can recommend an infant formula or is this trial and error and dependent on baby? I scared i no milk leh..

next stop: karmy PJs from Giant ^_^

Thanks for the advice, MrsLau and cheezel. But i think the c-section at TMC will wipe out a good amount of savings plus baby expenses.

We're thinking next year when bb is at least a year old.. maybe start on short road trips to Malaysia first.

pildough,

Where can we buy the waki lala cream? Does it works well? Cos b4 expecting, mine already got pigmentation. So hope to get rid of it. If not next time bb ask me why mine to dark... hahaha

How can I join the Oct facebook?

Hope everyone had a great weekend!
Mine was a super hectic one... gynae visit, lots more shopping, etc.. until my soles also ached badly le...

For my checkup.. hehe.. very funny.. my gynae told me.. no need to scan lah.. u just did it 2 weeks ago.. i hesitated and all.. and eventually didnt scan also.. hahahha.. so, will only see my boy 2 weeks later.. but we did hear his heartbeat with the doppler..

busy bee,
wow... u popped!! really congrats!! and looking at baby mikayla's pic.. she's so fair hor.. pretty gal!!!

Littlebluey,
good that u're discharged.. and will have 1 wks HL... must ensure that u stay in bed and rest... be relaxed as well ya....

Ruffles,
also great news that you're discharged!!! ur gynae sounds really sweet too!! must have plenty of bed rest and take care ya!!!

mousebb,
ur bb is doing well too!!! good weight hor... hehe... must trust ur gynae.. if he says u shdnt pop so early.. u shd be ok!!

Almond,

i think you can do a facebook group search on 'Singapore Motherhood Forum - October 2008 Mummies.', the link very long leh.

Diane, Almond,

last time watsons and sasa got sell but i think maybe do more research on whitening creams available in the market. my colleague also say after birth when hormone levels go back to normal, it will lighten after scrubbing. she follows this routine of scrub, tone and moisturise with whitening product.

anyway this is how it looks like
http://www.bobodave.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&amp;products_id=1003

ask u ladies ah, my groin area has darkened also, u know the inner thigh just before it leads up to happy valley. normal right?

i kinda hope i'ld pop earlier.. so i don't have to go to work anymore. i'm so tired of work. sigh.. if my handing over goes smoothly and new teacher can handle, i can go on 22nd sept. if she cannot handle then my boss want me to stay for another week until 29th sept. 3rd oct op already.. jialat. still got so many things to do. sigh

Congrats to busybee!! Many of u had already catch up with me. Some of u, ur EDD suppose to be later than mine and u girls had popped. I've been experiencing cramps many times a day but rather irregulars ones so dint do anything abt it. The pain already extend to my tighs.

I went to Si Ma Lu yesterday to buy my confinement stuff and spent abt $220. Real heavy. Me and my mum carried those stuff back ourselves as my hubby is working and i cant drive now. So tired and exhausted.

Then I went to KTV this morning with 2 of my frens and went eating. They were telling me to eat watever i wan to now as i cant anyhow eat during confinement.

BB Claudia's bed and her stuffs r all ready and i look forward to her arrival!! Tmr i'll b gg to HDB wif my hubby to pay d 1st downpayment of our love nest. I kept telling Claudia to hold on, to come out after Monday so that we'll have a home for ourselves next time.

busy bee
woah! your little gal is really beautiful. Congrats again!

dimpledots
that's very cheap! Karmy brand? Actually, thiking of getting a few more cos they are v comfy. thanks for the info

Ribenali
where are you moving too? it's nice to have your own home. much privacy

Lennie:
I'll be moving to Dover Crescent. But that's gg to be quite sometime later. HDB says its gg to be in yr 2012. I cross my finger hoping tat it will be ready for us to move in by early 2011. I hope to be preggie with my no. 2 by then

Ribena,

my bto flat also ready in 2012, thinking about number 2 by 2012 also. baby dragon, bound to be a boom ;)

how are your cramps like? like period cramps? are pain to your thighs result of nerves being compressed by bb? pls take care

does anyone's bottom of your belly, area under your navel feel numb or excessively itchy like a raw itch.. u know when you get scratched and bleed, that kind of itch

seems like a few mamas have pop!
*yikes* i getting kan cheong.. preparing my hospital bag n starting to wash bbs clothes bit by bit..
oh n i got the kamy PJs from Giant too..
not too thick material n cheap..
think going back to buy a few more..

Good Morn mummies..

Ribena, didnt knw Dover have new BTOs? Anyway, happy for u that u've a lovenest to look forward to
And it's really a small world yah? *wink wink* u knw wat i mean hor

Busybee, your girl sleeping so soundly and she've got rosy cheeks!!

Mousebb, your girl is of gd weight! another 3wks+ for u!! gan jiong!!

Littlebluey, glad that u can discharge, do take care.

Wow…seems like some mummies have already pop! Congrats!!

Amond,
I also have darken armpits during my 1st preg. Sadly, it didn’t really goes off a lot after birth le. Now with #2, kit darken back again. I hate it too….dont dare to wear sleeveless or raise arm…..looks so ugly.

Pildough
I also wanna buy the that wikialala cream le. Effective anot. If still on breastfeeding, can apply?
My groin area/inner thigh there also darken. Should be normal ba. My 1st preg already darken liao….then fade off (but not my armpit), then now darken again. The area below my navel also abit itchy but not to the extend of like raw itch la.

Good Morning Mummies

First, Congrates to Busybee!! Ur girl looks so sweet!!! How many week is she when she is born? 2.45kg is good weight!

Last nite was a rough night... whole night back pain and now it spread all the way to the lower back and backside... whole body all applied with bengay cream and plaster. I even pop panadols twice... then dunno what happen to my contractions.. creeping in again, this rd is really uncomfortable and painful. Even the existing medication cannot control. My hubby was saying maybe saturday overexhausted already. Cos he was busy moving house and i need to take care my boy, then evening time, we were at Changi Beach club for a family gathering and dinner till 10pm! @_@ Sunday, went to baby hypermart to buy BABY COT and a sarong stand for the new house. Hubby last minute thinks a cot is needed and the old one just leave it here.. hiaz. Currently need to observe how is the contraction, if have.. then got to bring bag to hospital for drips already.

Mousebb, ur girl really good weight! Cheers!!
Me also anxious to know how big my 2 princess are but got to wait till friday.

<font color="119911">morning all

busybee>> congrats on the birth of your princess! she's about 6 weeks early is it? wow no nid stay at NICU is great news! hope you're both doing well recovering at home

littlebluey>> hope u're feeling better!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter, Purebliss
I'm also quite surprised also cos like what I mentioned before, due to terrible heartburn, I din really eat well. The actually weight gained over the past 3 weeks for my gal was only 453gms but since Dr said is ok, I also fangxin le.
Very gan chiong leh. Told gynae but he answered "what is there to scare?" *faint*

Purebliss
Better monitor your pain closely hor. You took panadol? Is it prescribed by your gynae?
My op is now at 9am. Initially wanted to have it at 10am but my gynae said 9am is better cos the OT wont be so crowded. I'm thinking also good for me lah. Let it done quickly and I can tell my hubby to go home fetch my boy to go see me. Really ser bu de to leave him at home with my sil. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Everafter/Juz Us,

Thanks dear, will try to confine myself to bed as much as possible lolx ;p

Purebliss,

U really need rest, dun play play, see me a very gd example *tsk tsk*

Take Care

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

It's cute to hear yr bb's heartbeat rite? I recorded a small part for DH to listen while doin the CTG hahahaha

Ribena,

U went Waterloo to get the stuff, me too aiming tis coming Sat, wanted to go last Sat but decided agst it, too tired. HOpefully, tis wkend can make it

Icylemon,

Me so far so gd thou occasionally the cramps and tightening will make it appearance and little junior is like creating amniotic tsunami on/off aiyoz...will go back for review on Wed and see how it goes...

Thxs for asking

<font color="119911">scanned past posts then saw ruffles was oso discharged?? pls take care! din know so many mummies kena hospitalised...</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> i always feel tat the baby's heartbeat we heard like horse gallop. kekeke....

this sat going back to review har. dun worry u will be fine. how many weeks now?

Juz Us, me now try to be as relax as possible. Today hit 33 weeks liao.. me got another 3 more weeks to go...

Mousebb, if my girls put on 435 gm each during my next visit... I will happily LOL there liao.. meaning each of them ard 2.2kg already. Heheeh!!! I am also not eating well.. maybe what u eat all had been absorb by the baby. My gynae told me panadol is safe to take.. since 24 weeks onwards everynight I popping 2 panadols to ease the pain for my back. Really unbearable. Ur csection schedule on 1st oct? Wah, if by then i can get down bed, can go and visit u liao. Heheheheh!

Littlebluey, yah i know.. for my case, my gynae says she got no other higher dose medication for me already. If contractions getting more and more frequent and the pain getting more intense, she will have to admit me for 2 days to be on drip. That one is a concentrated medicine. Then I ask her if i dilate how, she says also admit for drips... DIAOZ! She says from now onwards, my twins, suka suka can burst waterbag anytime... I was like "HUH!"

Icylemon, i applied on my back muscles... one on left and one on right... only can use 2 pieces a day.

Busybee
congratz !! ur girl is so cute &amp; look chubby. She doesnt look like premature baby at all.

Jess
Thanks. i ll ask for it on next check up

Purebliss
i thk u overwork le, rest well &amp; keep monitor ur contraction plz... hope u get well

Darken armpit >> i have it &amp; very ugly
do u thk it ll gone after delivery without apply any cream?

these few days my rashes cum back again, really cant sleep well due to the itchiness *sigh*

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

I still can go higher with my med dosage but I freaked out at the side effects, my gynae did tell me that if Wed checkup not ideal he will increase them! argh! pengz

Bbgoh,

Try not to scratch them ok..

Pildough

thanks for the info ya...hey u are not alone with regards to the darkning of groin area..gee...being pregnant is really unglam yeah?

Ribena

I also experience cramps last nite...like menstrual cramps hor? then I broke out in cold sweat leh..this morning also a bit..

bbgoh, me trying to RELAX liao.. 3 more weeks only...

Littlebluey, at least urs still can go higher, mine cannot liao. MAX already. Faintz!

Purebliss, you better take care wor. Ur bb twins probably wanna come out earlier le? Hehe….so funi..suka suka burst the water bag.
Little bluey,
How u feeling? After discharge, got feel better bo?

Bbgoh
Sadly to say my darken armpit didn’t lighten le after my #1….very ugly hor.

Re: Tummyache
I have been getting tummyache but then think its those diarrhoea pain. But then really diarrhoea le. Last night till now, go toilet 4-5 times. Each time very painful though not frequent. It comes all of sudden. Also dunno is it sat overtired myself, the vein at my left buttock like kana pulled. Now walk very painful. Then the same leg cramp a few times at night…some even continuously….relax liao then cramp again.calf muscle very pain too….now walk like machiam sprain my leg like tat.

Cheezel, my gynae did told me before, anytime after 32 weeks, the twins can just burst the water bag and get ready to pop. Cos inside my tummy no space liao... very sian.. now i hope 3 more weeks.. my girls can cooperate with me.

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel,

Me ok, but tired, listless and restless becos still get those "package" on/off..very terifying, keep telling my boy to stay in till Oct! pengz ;p

U are having tummyache, better watch out ya, diarrhoea could oso be a sign of labour!

Remember to kep yrself hydrated! Take Care

<font color="ff6000">morning mummies,

I also had an eventful weekend. Sat morning had ikea brunch with in-laws, bought changing mat and a few other small items, dropped in-laws home, went for Mt A antenatal, went tanglin mall to shop shop, then went for church bBQ at pasir ris park (which was amazingly good cool weather from 5-8pm praise God) until a sudden thunderstorm chasing us home at 8+.

Sunday was more restful - church then lunch with cell group and then stone at home reading my babycare books till dinner with parents.

But last night dreamt a lot - this morning work up with aches EVERYWHERE!! wah liao.

Purebliss,

i think after 34 weeks most of us without twins also can pop anytime liao. Dr Khi said after wk 34 lungs fully functioning not considered premie anymore... gulp.</font>