(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> jia lat!! i think maybe afternoon then can log in.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss &amp; mspiggy</font> think my bb is in the average side.

morning mummies!!
is littlebluey gonna be discharged today?? that's good newss!!!

mousebb,
10 hrs for ur fren is quite alrite.. most of my frens who recently popped are more than 24hrs.. scare me manzz.. hahaha..

candle,
i think still can come online lah.. its our saviour leh.. hahaha.. and we have to keep each other updated with photos and all.. kekekek.. :p

if u take more pics of Sheralyn today, do post it up for us to see ya!!! ;)

Purebliss,
aiyo... poor thing! hopefully u can rest later in the afternoon!

Gioanna,
ur gal is at a good weight, and great that she's head down already!! u also can countdown le!

Rachel's Mummy,
wow.. ur baby is also of a good weight!! did u ask ur gynae abt ur teh-o urine?? everything's ok right?? really cos u drink too much liang teh ah??

btw, MSN not down leh... im in wor..

jialat, i always forget to do my homework..

nw i m pretty confused..confused over contraction (sometimes it shrink on n off) n movement of my bb..which is which..

Hi morning ladies!!!

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey</font> gonna be discharged today?? Woh, that's great!!!

My MSN &amp; hotmail working well.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,</font>
How are u feeling now? Must keep us inform.

Woh, some many babies in good weight. All our Oct babies are so healthly.

<font color="ff6000">dumbolyn,

so poor thing... try this website, the mail was sent to me yesterday. hope some of the suggestions work for you.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_third-trimester-sleep-a-distant-memory_7517.bc

http://www.babycenter.com/0_the-basics-of-good-sleep-during-pregnancy_7820.bc?scid=momspreg_20080902A:2&amp;pe=2Uvmt3y

gals,

been so crazy busy yesterday. could hardly log in.
hope today is better...

littlebluey,

welcome back! hope all is well.

candle,

hubby and i also have no clue on how to carry bb. but i keep telling him practice makes perfect heh heh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Your bb is of good weight too. I really cant wait to know my gal's weight on this Sat. Quite worry cos I have not been eating well. Dunno her weight is affected anot.

Forest
Yalor. I told my fren that she is very heng le. But she did tell me that she regretted not taking the epidural. Hahaha! Her sis who also gave birth recently told her the pain is bearable. I told her different pple have different endurance level so cannot compare lah.</font>

blur,

i m ok..juz feeling a bit tired n crampy.

nw i m looking at calender..planning when to take leave ..hehe..i hv to clear ard 8 days before i pop..

Trace,

Seems like ur BH only comes when u are up and about. Perhaps it's your body's way of telling you to rest ;) But as long as ur cervix has not soften, then it's alright.

Mspiggy, yeah i realised that too reading from the posts. Good that all our babies are developing well, so cool isn't it?

BBgoh,

My contact no is 91894970.

candle
hehe .. good mah .. ur lit angel got "feng jing" to see ... not so bored...

pildough
me also today 34w. so much not done! bag not pack, clothes not washed... haha .. dunno how lah... but i think we will get there

Gioanna
wow! exciting ...

dumbo
no choice de .. sleepless nites begun for us before birth and after ...

Rachel's mum
ur bb's wt is good also! congrats

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> i still find bb smaller size.

ya! i told him abt my urine. he oso said too much liang tei. kekeke...

Trace,
u having cramps again... do remember to time, although to be honest, im pretty blur on how to time them as well.. :p if its getting too frequent or is unbearable, can ask ur gynae again..

Rachel's Mummy, Trace,
seems MSN is ok if u login with ebuddy?? im using ebuddy cos' office cannot install MSN.. :p

mousebb,
heheh.. i agree. ur fren is really considered heng.. im opting for no epi unless at point of labour, i cant tahan then will ask for it wor... hopefully i can make it too!!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Instead of liang tei, drink some barley water lor. I guess now is the right time for us to drink some cooling stuff cos at this stage, our body system is very heaty. </font>

Rachel's Mummy,
u mean u think ur bb is too small size ah?? last time lil' Rachel is bigger?? for me, i agar agar nia.. if doc say ok, i just take it as ok liaozzz.. kakaka.. :p

Purebliss,

Did I give u my contact no?? When?? HAHA I totally have no recollection of that at all!!! Sighs, my memory really really crap now. Yeah am thinking to go kiddy palaceat Century Sq this weekend. Just realised that i don't have enough receiving blanket too.

Forest,

Yeah can start counting down finally. I feel as if i have been pregnant forever, just wanna get it over and done with.

Icylemom,

Your bibi is actually of a good size too. Don't forget that they undergo growth spurt so it's very normal for them not to gain much one week but gain more than 0.5kg the next week.

<font color="ff6000">bbgoh,

I'm also going to take leave from 2 Oct. Then ML will start right after I pop (EDD 11 Oct), whenever that is. Cos got last yr's leave to clear...

we can count down together!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
For me, I din really eat a lot of heaty food but just a zinger burger and my sorethroat comes liao. And hor, I drink plenty of water everyday, around 3litres but still kena. Sigh! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Candle</font>, great tat your bb gal is doing so well &amp; can come home with u soon

U really vy guai lei, so how long din u wash your hair huh? I will try my best to do so too ^_^"

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss</font>, aiyoh...poor mommy, so painful till cry, must ask your DH to help massage u. Ren for awhile more ok, almost there liao *hug*

<font color="0000ff">Bluey</font>, can discharge today, tat's great! Hope she will be ok from now on till full term &amp; deliver smoothly

<font color="0000ff">Rachelmom &amp; Lennie</font>, I mayb feeling heaty too, these 2 mornings, have some blood from my nose &amp; it feels a little painful...sigh, troublesome...

I gng to start my sugar cane juice &amp; coconut juice earlier liao...yeah

dimpletot
*hi5*
i hope can opt c-sect date at 4 Oct

Mousebb
we can drink liang tea &amp; barley huh? so far i dun dare to drink ler

Bbgoh, how many weeks r u now? We r suppose to start drinking some coconut juice to cool ourselves abt 1 or 2 mths b4 delivery depends if u have a heaty or cold body system

mousebb,

yesterday i had a mos burger meal...
yum. so happy with the fries.
hubby only let me eat this, not mcdonald's or BK...

bbgoh,
i can't wait to go on leave! although wondering whether bb might even pop out before then!!
kao_dizzy.gif

anyone did the movement chart before?

we have to count 10 times n hv a tick on the chart rite? once 10 times is up, rest of the day no need to do liao hor?

jjmom, mousebb
think now our body is at overdrive in many ways! bullied by our babies, can't control our gastric and tummy! well, all in the name of motherhood! keke

mommies
many of you going on leave so soon! i am only starting 13 Oct - my EDD 17 Oct .. isit too late?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Now is the right time for us to drink some cooling stuff to cool down our body system before we give birth. I have started to drink coconut water since 2-3 weeks ago, 3 times a week. Recently, I'm now with sorethroat, so have been drinking barley water also.

dimpletot
I seldom go to mos burger but I like the burgers from BK as compared to MacDonald cos their burgers are more juicy. Already told my hubby that I'm not going to have anymore fastfood till I give birth le...otherwise can have BK meal when I go for checkup on this Sat.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
Agreed. My bb has been 'torturing' me and giving me a hard time. Damn terok! </font>

Gioanna, yah, u gave me that day when u told me u also stay in Tampines.. hahahah!!

JJmom, that part cannot exercise... it's the ribcage area... somemore, one of the girl head is over there according to last scan.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>,
I also ban myself from fastfood, feel so poor thing myself...hahaha. &amp; I have craving for zinger lei...aiyoh

ML :
Seeing so many of u gng early, make me wonder shd I work till I m ready to pop lei. But these few mornings, I already feel like not coming in to work liao =P

lili,

oh... 37 weeks considered full term liao... I'm 35 weeks this coming Sat!

icylemon,

i also drink once only. wish i had time to go east coast and drink and blow sea breeze hahaha. although buying from NTUC much cheaper! must get my daddy to help chop open though.

i juz ate my goodwood park durian mooncake! good!!!! i dun eat durian one..but surprisingly i m in love with this durian mooncake..D24! wow..nice!!!

Gioanna,
ehehehe.. soon le soon le!!

Lennie,
i intend to work till i pop leh... :p

JJmom,
hehehe.. actually, its true.. nowadays really dont feel like coming to work.. everyday on the way, i always talk to my hubby n say... "why do i have to go to work...".. kakakakakka...

Hi Gioanna Burdon,

I've seen those maternity disposable panties at OG. Near the section where they display the baby stuffs &amp; maternity clothing...

limkoh_P,
Yup...I've been there...it's actually a warehouse but they do have a showroom...went there purposely to get a bolster and pillow with 'Under the Sea' theme under the Cheeky Bon Bon brand as they went out of stock at Taka Baby Fair...

oh.. they were at Taka fair as well... I was there twice... didn't really see....

Anyone any idea if there will be anymore baby fair coming up???

elchwong,

may i noe which warehouse u referring?

can update me? cos i might wana go there see see look look. thanks!

i m in 34weeks le

coconut juice >>
ll try to start on next week, i scare to start early as worry ll caused bleeding since i got placenta praevia
i used to have cold body system b4 pregnant but after pregnant i can have all heat stuff without problem &amp; so far so good nvr have constipation

forest
initially i tot of doing that, but hor, think our bbs osounpredictable ... so see how and what gynae saz!

limkoh_p
bb fair still available at JL and Robinsons. but honestly, not much savings. you could be better off going CC to get ur stuff.