(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rachel's Mummy,
fwahh.. i think u over did it.. so liang!!!!!!

candle,
dont say that lah... confinement is for ur own body to recover too mah!!! kekekekek...
hehehe.. i saw liaozzz.. ekekkeke... u quicker hands and legs than me lor!! kakakak... i will ask her for her package.. cos' the one i previously checked with played me out for my prenatal massage.. so, i think i better look for replacement better... *headache!!* :S

Rachel's Mummy,
How many week r u now? Mayb can start drinking coconut juice if u feel too heaty instead of liang teh. Can start at 32week, 1 coconut every 2 weeks.

drink liang teh will like dat ar?
this is something new to me..

mspiggy,

i m suppose to mit yr partner today, but told her i cant make it..cos of BH..gog home straight instead of mum's plc.. so sorry!

forest,
cause i super happy nw!!!!!!! lol...

true la.. all the old wives tale ah.. super alot of restriction.. haha.. this wan quite gd leh.. i so last min ask for massage she also can.. lol

Candle, I dunno shd I go cut my hair real short or juz let it grow as much as possible to tie leh. Coz I hoping to have long hair after confinement lei...

haha, my HR juz called mi to choose my gifts frm noel, said frm co. budget $150..i told her i want cash, dun want hamper or wad.. my lady boss oso agreed! hahaha

Trace,

Clever mommy ^_^b

Hope I can request tat too

jjmom2008,
to me.. i rather have long hair cause confinement cannot wash.. so i rather nt let the sticky oily hair get in my faceman.. lol

<font color="119911">TraCe>>wahhh!! so good =D i think my company wun even get to choose. haha

candle>> good good, enjoy the happiness

oh yes! today goodwood park hotel came to my ofc to promote their snowskin mooncakes. i bought their durian &amp; mango with pomelo.

manago with pomelo very nice!!

candle,
ur happiness i can feel!! its infectious one.. kekekkeek...
hahaha... what matters is the massage is relaxing, effective, and the wrap is good lor.. u sounded like u enjoyed it.. so she must be good bah!!

JJmom,
i also got headache whether to cut... now my hair also soooo ugly... bleh!!!!!

Trace,
u better knock off on time go home n rest...
oh ya.. my co. also asked me if i want flower to the hosp. or gifts... so, i will make a claim with my bb purchase.. more worth it lah.. flowers me or my bb dont need it!!! :p

dimpletot &amp; juz us:

I'm very tempted to go for the beginners class but scare later got hook to it and all my $$$$ go there. hahahah!!

forest,
haha yah!! =p cause she can also tell me where i have fats and where i got wind all this.. and my shoulders always ache.. but she today massage there DAMN shiok. lol.. she was so nice she even offered to help me get the girdle wrap for me cause i dun have one and she knows i cant go out to buy during confinement.

rach's mum,

i oso juz bot goodwood park durian mooncake!

juz me/ forest,
take money is the best! cos flowers really waste money..

<font color="0000ff">Candle,

Happy to know that, be patient ok I know u can wait to see your precious, but it's raining right now....

Trace,

Agreed! $ is the best! hahahahaha

Rachel's Mummy, Trace,
so goodwood park snowskin mooncake is nice?? i wanna buy some snowskin mooncakes to eat too.. :p :p is the durian one nice? or mango pomelo better leh?? :p

candle,
wow... sounds good!! hahaha... so, u must be all relaxed now!!!! ;)

Trace,
ya lor.. luckily she gave me an option to claim... !!!

<font color="119911">TraCe>haha ya lor. but but i think will not get that choice leh

okie go home le! byebye mummies! yay! tmr on leave =D </font>

forest,
hahah yeah.. and she makes me so determined to lose my weight from the fats.. when she massage my fats and told me that i have fats there and it would be pain, i was like WOAH!! hahaha..

you all making me crave to eat mooncake man!! =( after pregnant still got craving hahahaha.

forest,

goodwood park is famous for their durian mooncake..its very popular, if u want, hv to order early wor..last yr i cant get any at all!

trace
so nice your compnay!! can choose somemore.
my company give $60 only.. 1st yr they bought diaper which I dun like the brand and 2nd yr gave Kiddy palace which I din like too. I rather have NTUC voucher..

Re: mooncake
wow I came in the rite time.. talking about mooncake..kekek...
I'm also thinking of buying goodwood park mooncake... I read review the bake skin is nice so I think snowskin should be good too ba.

Pls do feedback on their mooncake hor... I really feel like trying the durain one..hmmm..

Juz Us,
enjoy ur leave tomorrow!!

candle,
wah seh... so she gives u motivation too huh... good good!

Trace,
wah.. so popular? tonight go back home and surf!! :p

me also preparing to go back liaozzzz... today no mood!!!!!!! byeeezzz !!

forest,
hahaha.. cause if you're the kind cant stand pple say you fat wan ah.. u sure DETERMINED wan.. lol. cause whilst she massage, she will "there, pain right.. one lump of fat here lor"

WAHAHA.. then you will.. "shit.. i dun wanna be fat.. ok SLIM!!!!"

Trace
Order from where? U mean anywhere that has their counter?
wow I very "gian" now..later I go check with HB if should go order...

<font color="0000ff">forest,

Choose those Fri/Mon lor so that can have long wkends! muhahahahaha ;p

Juz Us,

Enjoy yr leave tmr

Candle,

Be patient! keke
Dun worry your gal is in gd hands!

Trace,

Be careful on the road

<font color="0000ff">RE: Mooncakes,

Juz now I was telling my sis that I'm keen in the Goodwood Park one but she gave me negative feedback! Said last year her fiance bought then it was totally lousy hmmm...maybe tis year different bah..

trace
ya lor they never ask me... then somemore no mothers there..they bought Pampers Dry - the red packing one ( not sure if it'e still around) and it's not nice lor. At least they buy Pampers active still not so bad..
ANyway...
This year I feel like hinting them give me other voucher instead of kiddy palace.. I only go kiddly palace when no choice.. cos I find their stuff seems to be more expesnive le.

Juz Us,

The lady say bring own PJs leh. I forgot to ask if they will provide PJ at MAH. But i saw most of the mummies in their own clothes.

Candle... congrats!!! Yay...

i bought mummypoko for NB.
My sister in law say good. It's the mst ex diapers at NTUC lor. Where sell Nepia? Is it really good? Never see Nepia selling at NTUC or Carrefour leh.

xinying,
hehe thank you!! =) i think u will feel more comfortable wearing ur own pjs also. plus if you are going to breast feed your baby, get those button in front wants.. =)

Candle, Forest,

Yah, I also hope to tie up all my hair during confinement but dunno by then long enough boh.

&amp; somemore I have vy thick hair, take long time to dry after wash.

candle,
confirmed!! i definitely cannot stand being fat.. or called fat!! :p therefore, must work hard at losing after delivery!! hahaha...

Littlebluey,
last time i chose Fri too... sure kena from boss one lor.. :p

im also having tummy pains leh.. somehow, like my boy using needle to poke me!!! seems today i also feel more tightness also... weird..

JJmom,
i also have super thick hair... my hair can take whole night also not dry one.. hahha.. my hubby always complain.. why so wet!!?!?! wahahahahah

plus my natural hair is unruly cos its wavy.. now, my rebonded hair are slowing getting the waves back... really in a dilemma whether to rebond soon.... arrrggghhh!!!

I should be collecting my goodwood park mooncake this week, i try n let u all noe ok..but i m not a durian lover..haha so i will ask someone to try

cookie,

Goodwood park hotel went to my SIL ofc, n offering them 20% discount..so i bot one box

Back from gynae check up...

Baby's 2.19kg at 32W2D...placenta moved up slightly but gynae still never give me a definite yes to try natural birth yet...he just says 'see how' at the next check up...asked him if cramps are due to lack of calcium and he says nope...it's due to baby pressing on our nerves at times that caused the cramps...he actually took my BP just now after I was talking about him not taking any BP readings since my 1st visit in the forum earlier! Haha....BP's normal...phew!

forest:
I had been wanting to do rebonding since day 1. My hubby kept calling me " curly monster". If not for him making me preggie, i would have done my rebonding liao.

elchwong:
ur bb is at the right weight. Good to know that the placenta is moving and lets pray hard that it will continue to move up

elchwong,
ur baby's of a good weight.. yes, hope ur placenta moves up further... hehehe.. ur gynae very zun leh. kekeke... but good that ur BP's normal!!

RibenaLi,
my curls recently came back.. at least, beginning of preggie, it wasnt so bad lor.. but now, really cannot tahan the curls wor.... *faint*

candle,
hmm.. maybe if you continue bothering your mum, she'll let you go and see bb... hahaha! *evil*

Gioanna,
It's some kind of a vaginal bacteria. That's what my gynae said.

JJmom,
I got it from Isetan Supermarket. Costs $18.20. Pay with Isetan card got 5% disc. But think if order from the website, it's $15? Maybe the other mommies here can confirm the price if order online.

Gynae said the Group B Strep is normal. Just antibiotics before delivery will solve the problem.

icylemon,
I also bought the mango with pomelo mooncake from GWP. nice hor... heehee! Although I'm not supposed to eat but still eat a small piece to satisfy craving. :p

xinying,
I know nepia diapers for NB can get from Isetan supermarket and Meidi-ya supermarket (Liang Court). or you can get it from their website.

jjmom2008,
for me i really tie almost the whole day.. except when i sleep. my hair stylist told me to do rebonding AFTER my confinement. if do during preg, then confinement u keep tying up also no use already..

forest,
yah!! right now me is really scared when i see my weight on the machine. so damn sad man.. lol

ribenali,
can go for rebonding ah? means can go and colour hair also lor... heehee! My white hair all coming out now. See also sianz! Feel so aunty cos my hair colour now like neither here nor there. *faint*

mint,
LOL!! i tried.. but she die die also dun allow. cause i physchoed her by saying "if you wanna carry ur grand child must have ME or my husband's IC to bring out the baby ok!!"

lol but she just laugh and say " NOOOO TML AFTERNOON!!"

candle,
hahaha! like that you really have to wait till tmr le... but I think you'll be too excited to sleep tonight... heehee!

mint,
hahaha my husband so irritating.. went to see her just now and purposely make fun of me cause i cannot go out.. =(