(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
I see
. Also too early to come out on 6 Sep lah. </font>

Just woke up from 2hr nap, feeling much better now! What is the topic now?

Rachel's mum,
He is also my idol since my secondary school lay! Hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Then that time you never calculate properly... so you bb can come out later same day as aaron kwok? hahaha! Funny mummy!</font>

<font color="ff0000">phtanus</font> hi 5!!

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font> haiz... who to blame. ah lao lah!! kekeke....

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> when is ur edd? maybe still have chance.

i would prefer my bb to come out in between of our birthdays (1 - 4 Oct) i.e 2 or 3 Oct. Then we can celebrate together... but gynae said don't expect bb will come out in Oct liao.. sob

<font color="aa00aa">Wow! Seems like KKH have a few handsome gynaes huh! Rachel's mummy mentioned before her gynae looks like Leon Lai and Rebecca also told us her gynae look handsome... </font>

Hi Mummies..
Phew.. so so busy today at work. No time to read thread at all...
wanna faintz already.
Catch up again

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

EDD shd be 13-19/10 leh but then hmmm....who knows he might even decide to make his appearance on his Daddy's birthday! hahaha, I hope not, I prefer him to have his own birthday wor!!

<font color="ff0000">lili</font> when is ur EDD??

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font> wah lao... u dun drool leh... see!! u wet the thread liao...

rebecca!! take pail here!! faster!!

Haha...11/10 and 25/10, I still got chance, my EDD on 28/10 ma! Hee...hope my boy can be as handsome as them! *dreaming*

cookie,

Errr.. when the legislation will be out for the new benefit ah?
Someof my colleague are also asking why my Co HR never annouce on the new peak...hmmm..

Littlebluey,
When is ur DH's bd? Aiyo, u still have chance too, talk to ur boy, ask him to come out on 11/10! Wahahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

My DH's bd on the 9th, both bb's grandpa's birthday oso in Oct 2 days apart frm one another muhahahha...

Oh yeah, I've been psycho-ing him to come out oni on 11/10! hahahah

Crazy Mummy!! ;p

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> hehehe....

<font color="0000ff">lili</font> normally between 37 - 38 weeks will give birth le. unless we are the lucky ones can carry full term baby 40 weeks or 41 weeks.

WOW MANY mommies birthday in Oct ... Me too!!
if my bb arrive a week early then perhaps can share my BD

Thanks phtanus!!

Hmm... I glance thru and so many uncertainty related to HR..I wonder if I should test water with my HR too...

lili
is your watery discharge.. any trace of blood? like mucus sticky kind? just read ytd from baby centre.. if these kinda discharge must be careful and see gynae.

wah.. .so fast topic change from bitching abt HR and govt policy to celebrity birthdays ah. Really hope my giant stay inside longer... if after Oct 1, then co no choice but to give me 4mths right? If not... sigh...

But my giant so huge now. Think he'll be good and stay in my cramppy tummy??

lili_fc: did you smell it? If sweet smelling, and clear cld be amnio fluid. If urine - then urine lor. Just check w gynae for peace of mind

<font face="tahoma">lili,
if watery, i think you better monitor. worried it's the amnio fluid.

once my gynae's nurse teach me this. you can use a panty liner.. if it's the amnio acid, the liner will be full. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> i had white discharge like mucus type, clear colour. no smell. how??

did test during 29 weeks. gynae said ok leh.

I applied for my maternity leave liao leh and also spoke with my boss...they want me to take 4 mths at a go and i said ok!

My HR system haven change to allow me to apply for 4 mths straight so i apply 3 mths first , then after system ready, they will add on the 4th mth for me....yippee!!

lili
have to take note wor. if watery, something its really the amnio fluid leaking. tats what happen to my colleague. her panty liner is always wet and se didnt know her water bag is leaking.

rachel mommy
my discharge abit yellowish le. sometime yellowish green. just like my #1 preg tat time. tot infection but gynae say no....wonder why the colour not white as i read in internet

ribenali: peony jade food is nice.. but hw many pax u inviting? i hv abt 70 on my list.. no way i can afford peony manz

xinying: u scaring me.. giant? lol mine also lehz.. i am soo afraid i kena from my gynae this sat... shit. i am worried..
even ppl see my tummy says i gng to pop. even my MIL says my tummy super big

dimpletot
so late still meeting? nowadays, i heck care liao. i knock off on the dot. usually i'm the only one going out of office first. even got meeting that willoverrun, i inform the person organising that i wil leave at 5pm sharp! hehe......i dun wanna overtired myself.

carole/xinying
i heard normally bigger babies will prefer to stay inside mummy's tummy cos too comfort liao. hehe....so wont pop so soon.

dear mommies, not sure if you missed my previous post. does anyone knows who's gynae is TC Chang? I need to ask something regarding him pls? can anyone help?
its urgent.

mayng:
i'll be taking 12 tables (min) coz i dint hold any customary dinner so was tinking to invite my colleagues and close frens for the bb full mth celebration coz most likely wun hold a dinner for customary ( not my priorty, bb is my priorty now).

Everafter:
Actually i prefer seated one coz everytime i go for buffet, i ended not eating enough and then gastric pain. That's why prefer this.

littlebluey:
u alrite? Feeling better? U muz rest well for the sake of ur bb and ur health ah.

RE: supershield
Which one is better in terms of the pricing?

spoke to my HR this afternoon.. they told me they'll go for a talk next week and keep me posted.. anyway, i talked to my boss n said if co. dont allow me to split the ML, i'll take 4 mths 1 shot...

daisybuttons,
i ran thru our Oct mummies list and didnt see anyone whose gynae is TC Chang leh... if i rem correctly, TC Chang is in TMC right and is the in charge?? if he's the one i heard of, then heard he's v pro natural birth.. not sure if these info helps...

Hi gurls,
I'm back after MIA for a few days. Was busy studying for my exam and completing assignment. Finally can relax le! Now must take time to read and catch up on the posts.

I changed my dietician appt to next week. Just hope that no need to eat rabbit food after that. I've been cutting down on my sugar intake but carbo intake a bit tough cos I get hungry easily. :p

mousebb,
The playmat seems very big from your photo plus need two fences. My place not that spacious so think will have to give it a miss.

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
You can find out more about Dr TC Chang from the following thread:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/465455.html?1217132324

Heard that he is the Head of the Foetal Unit of TMC where we do our detailed scan. My gynae has once referred me to him to do the amniocentesis test and detailed scan for me.

Mint
The playmats from Small Small World do come in different sizes and the ones which we got are slightly bigger cos my hubby kiasu. He prefers to give the kids more space to roam about.
You can try to take less carbo by eating more meat and veggies. For me, I dun take rice everyday.

Forest
In fact it is a good idea to take your ML in one shot cos you can use this period to bond with your boy and breastfeed him.</font>

Re Enhanced Parenthood Package, this is wat i found out after numerous calls and clarifications with the authority.

Re Maternity Leave. If you pop now, the 12 weeks ML applies as the new entitlement has not been legislated. However, comes oct, if you are still on ML than,company needs to grant you the extra 4 weeks of ML. In short, you will definitely get 16 weeks of ML.

Re Child Care Leave. Parents with kids reaching 7 years old in Aug &amp; Sep will lugi. This is because company is obliged to grant 6 days CC only after it has been legislated in Oct. From now til than, is still 2 days!

ps: I'm from HR dept. LOL! :p

Morning all...

Yest on the way home I stood all the way from Dhoby Ghaut to Kovan b4 I got a seat...so tired and pissed as I was jus standing right in front of the 1st seat...got a seat at Kovan cos a lady alighted...called hubby immediately n purposeky complain to him loudly tat 'I jus got a seat at Kovan cos ppl either act to be aslp (the lady on the left of me), acted to be blind (the one who alighted) or jus play game(the guy on my right)!' Was feeling breathless, giddy n tummy cramping when I finally got a seat...I was nt jus carrying my bag but also a URS paper bag lor...ungracious lot I met yesterday!!!

Paiseh...just want to rant...

elchwong
u r not alone. pple seldom offer their seat even when i'm standing right in front of them in the bus. nobody bothers...either look elsewhere, read newspaper, sleep or do anything just to look at you.....feel pissed also. there r occasion where some kind soul give up their seat to me.

pappy
i hope its true for all company.