(2008/10) Oct 2008

purebliss,
agree. Theres once my mil cook the rice like what we adult eat. My boy totally reject. N keep giving the wanting to vomit look. When I look at the rice, its so dry n hard. Told my mil but she still dun agree and add more soup till the whole bowl of rice with soup n the rice doesn’t even turn soggy. Haiz.

Little bluey,
ya lo….now wanna eat something spicy. N then mousebb mention steamboat in the morn.,…n I crave till now. haha

mousebb,
thanks!! im not sure if i was right that its BH.. but better to be careful than to think its just harmless lor... so far, its not frequent.. last night it was going on... this morning felt it once or twice... will keep monitoring it lor...

Littlebluey,
ya.. i will monitor lor... u dont think so much.. if got MC just rest lah..

mspiggy,
yaya.. if u rem the live demo.. u will know what im referring to...
i think it looks good.. cos can lie back and just relax... hahahahaha... :p

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Ok ok, u asked your DH to massage your soles and legs and back more often! Then if can after dinner, prop back onto the bed! hee hee..

Dancing Bb! So cool!

Cheezel,

Rainy days eat spiy stuff esp steamboat darn shiok! hahahha..

Forest

*nods head*

Everafter,

We juz take it as it comes

Trace,
i also feel v v heavy ahhh... think its normal, as our bb keeps on growing...

Littlebluey,
so shiok... i also wanna napzzzz.... so sleepy now... :p

I also wanna nap. Very sleepy now. Think later go make myself a cup of coffee.

Tummy also heavy now.sometime can feel pressure at the V there liao.

Littlebluey, mousebb, mspiggy: Thanks! Mspiggy, my placenta still low at the last check up, today can't tell. For you I think its good ur bleeding has didn't affect ur baby and he is doing well, and still got time u may not need c sect after all, cos placenta already shifted up except a small part?

Ventolin:
Yah indeed will have side effects mentioned. But according to the nurse after u get used to the med then no more. I checked with my doc, as long as no side effects on the baby then I am ok. Cos that time I ran out of med then the cramps came back.

Hi forest &amp; Everafter, Not that baby is that big now, but at this rate (700g in 2 wks) he will be big at full term :p But i think whether can go natural or not dep on your build and pelvic width so everafter don't get too anxious 1st yah

i juz called my coy's HR.

asking then how is the outcome. though i know the legalisation date is on 1st oct.

HR advised me to stick to the idea of 3 mths ML.

anyway is still up to the coy whether they want to backdate to 17 Aug or using the legisation date of 1 Oct.

wah lao... like tat the date tat govt changed only make me happy nia. coz end of the day is the coy who decide. MOM said 17 Aug is only an encourage date tat coy can use ot for reference only not necessary to be on 17 Aug. Can implement on 1 Oct too.

WIN LIAO LOR!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
serious? i think thats what my HR is gonna tell me leh... i just got mandate from my boss to settle ML plans with my HR... cos' my director going away on leave.. HR didnt wanna reveal details leh.. just tell me to see her later... i feel damn sianzzzz now... :S they can really chow keng type...

Rachel mommy

That’s what my company hr told me too when I ask. So sickening. But I dun care…my boss ask if I taking 4 mth ma…I just tell her YES.

trace
drinking coffee now......

hey mummies... just read TODAY. The 16weeks maternity leave and 6 days CC leave is not yet legislated, but govt is encouraging employers to give it to us. Wonder when the legislation would be passed. Better be soon.

Since like our companies r saying the same things. Hump. But if we were to give birth in oct then can say confirm entitled for the 4 mth?if earlier then no have?> wah lao…..super risky le. How can they like tat.

this is singapore.. our culture.. the companies are still not ready and willing to make the changes so easily!! unless u work in the civil service.. i think all the private co. will still geng and not give 16wks ML if legislation is not passed....

mummies, wat can we do now har?? i m really sian leh... wah lao... coy sure wont back date one mah.

then we lugi tat 20 days leh.

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> u cfm will pop after 1 oct dun have to worry. but ppl like me. left only abt 2-4 weeks to pop nia leh. haiz... cannot finalise anything.

cheezel,

i m drinking mine too! n gog to eat my tutu keuh..

my hR oso said if i were to give birth in sept...n if legislation is in oct..its all depends on yr co if they wanna give u 4mths or not

rach's mum,

actually i m worried..esp i heard my family history..those bb popping in 32 weeks or so..
dunno does it link

i will see wats the outcome after I speak to my HR later... i intend to talk to my MD or Senior Director if HR refuse to give me... MD or Senior Director are ang mohs... and their home country gives much better benefits than here.. its my last resort lor.. i will fight for it...

our MOM shdnt have used "encourage"... what is encourage?! it creates a lot of loopholes lehhh...

my HR also keeping quiet. Then everyone else ask me "good har? You get 4 months now". My boss not asking me anything at all! Wait they (I have a few bosses) peng san when they hear I want to take 4 months.. hahaa.. I am due mid Oct; so hoping bb wont pop before 1 Oct too. Plus my husband overseas until end Sep; I dont want to go to delivery alone!!

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss</font> i juz called MCYS. even baby bonus oso not cfm leh. if let said we pop in sept, &amp; the legalisation cfm the date is 1 oct.

we will only get 3K for 1st &amp; 2nd child. not 4K.

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> PRAY HARD!!

Rachel's Mummy

I thought I read that payment will only be made after legislation is amended. Which means that we will still get the $4k and the $6k dollar to dollar matching, but payout will ONLY be after the legislation is amended (means we won't get the $ immediately).

I think no worrries, we'll still get it, coz legislation will be changed "for all babies born on or after 17 Aug 08".

I'm quite sure about this.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
You making me gan chiong also when you mentioned you left 2-4 weeks to pop nia. I'm also very scared cos I cannot afford to pop earlier cos my hubby will be involved in F1 and he can only start to go on leave from 1 Oct onwards. Even if ask my sil to help out, she too, has applied leave from 1 Oct onwards. There's nobody to take care of my boy. Come to think of it, I also start to feel panic le.</font>

To make myself clearer, legislation will only be changed in Oct 08 but it will be "for all babies born on or after 17 Aug 08". So we can only receive the extra $1k and $6k dollar to dollar matching after the legislation is passed - BUT we will definitely still get it.

For the ML, yes it's true that those in private companies might have a problem coz the government can only ENCOURAGE before legislation is passed in Oct 08.

Ribena, initially i also conside Poney Jade for bb full mth celebrations. But they only serve sit down lunch and not buffet style which i perfer, so no choice gotta drop my idea.

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss</font> still depends on coy. MOM already said they encouraged the coy to back date if co dun back date we oso LL.

<font color="0000ff">whitepaper</font> i hope so too.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb</font> i have been talking to my baby oso. choose 1 oct. not becoz of the benefits but becoz tat day is children day. more meaningful. if not can come out on 27 sept oso can. coz is andy lau's bday!! hahaha....

Just heard fr a colleague fr other department that her boss told her HR in the midst of updating policy n will backdate to 17th aug. I really hope so. She say MNC cant anyhow implement policy. Mostly will follow the govt. n if they dun give, surely a lot of pple complain….. I can only hope and pray now.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Same here. I kept talking to my gal not to come out earlier also not bcos I'm desperate for the new benefits but for the sake of my boy. Scared scared now!
You so funny! Want your bb to come out on the same day as Andy Lau! Hahaha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Am back!! Dun want to zz too long least I get a headache later!!

Icylemon,

U want your bb same day birthday as Andy Lau, I want mine same day as Takeshi!! Muhahahha

Seems like im not the only mummy worried abt the 4th mth maternity leave.

Havent talk to my boss yet abt my maternity leave plans. I plan to take 4mths in a shot BUT i have a bad feeling d most she'll only let me take 3mths OR mayb even less coz its year end.
Somehow, juz couldnt quite get along with her, single workaholic woman :p

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> hehehe... cannot be asking my baby to come out on my bday &amp; gong gong's bday, 6 sept. i have the same bday as my dad.

andy lau my idol mah!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jess</font> dr wee horng yen from KK. Y ask??

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> hehehe... when is tekeshi's bird day??

<font color="0077aa">cheezel</font> i wish u luck. i hope u will get it.