(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> i m trying to recall how to join spore network.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> can help?

Mousebb, i must agree with my FIL that my boy looks skinny now.. ribcage bones all can be seen. Hahahahah!! Now must look for new recipes to cook for him.. hiaz... if not also dunno how to get him to eat more.

Cheezel, he is coming 23 mths old and weight ard 14kg. But he is tall to begin with... now his XL diapers also seems a bit big for him.. hiaz... Hard and tough to be mummy.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
thanks! will try tonight... cant access facebook now

Phtanus,
u shdnt work so much when u're on MC lah.. resting and getting well is more impt... do take sometime to lie on bed and rest later!!

xinying,
ya.. i was thinking.. by then.. ur baby shd be over 4kg.. quite diff to go for natural also..

hmmm.. where's Littlebluey huh? still on MC??

Purebliss
If he tall, then of cos he will look slimmer ma. Aiyo….as long as healthy and eating well can liao. dun bother.

Re: face book
I have an acct. but hor…dunno how to use. How to join what sg network?? Didn’t understand what u all toking abt. Lol

Little Bluey still on MC?

Phtanus,
Relieved to hear that both u and ur baby fine. Scary man... i also almost slipped this morning... Lucky i was holding on to the railing...

MOMMIES!!!

My event over le! I had finally finished one of my big projects! The project will be on the news tonight

So today can have lunch on time le

<font color="aa00aa">2nd time Mummies
Need your advice:
My boy is 12mths now and has some teeth le. When can I start to give him rice huh? For a start, what to give him. I'm having headache now cos seems like he is tired of porridge liao and I want to let him try some new things but dont know what to give. My hubby wants me to start to learn how to cook which I refused cos there are so many pple in the house and if I only cook for ourselves, like not very nice lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
Follow these steps:
Login->Account->Networks->Enter under Network name: Singapore

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Got a very bad night ytd, went to bed with a migraine, then from 12 am to 330 am felt tummy hardening, cramps and tummy aches all over a span of half a hour each!! Was so uncomfy until DH oso kenna disturb by me hmmm...

Went to TMC tis morn to see my gynae and he requested for me to be put on CTG to monitor, turn out everything seems ok but I've irritable uterus!! -_-"

He did a VE for me as well and said that bb's head still quite high but becos my amniotic fluid still remain high, might trigger off early labour so he prescribe medicine for me to take to prevent it! *diaoz*

Instead of only my legs, my gynae told me that my lower abdomen is oso swollen due to water retention! concuss man! He wants me to have sufficient bed rest and gave me MC tdy and tmr as well hmmm..but think if better will go back to office tmr ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
My son also look very pathetic in his rompers which he used to wear before. The rompers seem too big for his size. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Since your gynae want you to have sufficient bed rest, why you still want to go back to work tomorrow? You should stay at home to rest. Take care.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Lau/Cheezel,

I based the sizing for the super shield on cup size wor

Xinying,

U better be careful! It was raining cats and dogs tis morning!

Mousebb,

U might want to try mee sua? Soft and easy to cook and eaten by yr junior

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Good idea! Thanks for the suggestion. Will try it out. Never think of that before
.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
rice might be abit too hard for his disgestion now.

like littlebluey, mee sua, macaroni or mee hoon will be good.

littlebluey,
you rest well okie. btw when will you be ordering the handsfree and supershields?

mumsfairy is having sale for the supershields now, is it still as exp compared to order directly? </font>

Hi long time no see mummies

An update on my gynae visit today, quite shocked tat I gained 1.5 kg in 2 wks and my baby is now 2.5 kg at close to 34w! At this rate, I'll have to go c sect already. But anyways the status of my low placenta is uncertain as baby's head is blocking the view. So guess I'll only know whether c sect or not much later.

Still on ventolin due to my tummy cramps. So to Littlebluey, do take care yah?

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

They are having sales now? How much are they selling?? hmmm

Wan Chuen,

Gd to know that your bb is doing well and of a gd weight!

Thanks! u take care too ^_^

Little bluey
Why go back to office tomor. Should rest at home liao wor.

The super shield beside the cup size also got the nipple shape or size right….how to measure that??

How many pairs you getting? I’m interested but dunno how many to buy. Prob buy one pair ba.

Mousebb
I let my boy have rice for dinner when he’s abt 15 mths with 8 teeths in front and a little molar sprouting out. Soft rice (cook with more water) and mixed with chopped vege, meat fish egg beancurd etc or with soup like carrot potatoe soup.

I give my boy mee sua when he’s abt 1 yr old. Cook with normal ingredients like those for the porridge …sometime will make the soup based with soybean, gan bei n meat or chicken. More tasty.

I also give ABC pasta. But must cook slightly longer to make it softer. Soup based or with cheese. My boy prefer soup based.

Otherwise, you can try mashed potato miexed with chopped vege, fish, chicken or any meat, carrot for him for a different taste beside rice/porridge. I give this to my boy when he has fever. If too dry, can add in some soup.

You can also try kuey teow soup. 

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy, Littlebluey

Jetudes
Your bb is of good weight!

Do you have any side effects after taking ventolin? My gynae also give me the same medicine but was told there will be some side effects like faster heart beat and shivering of hands hence until now I dont dare to take it. </font>

xinying,
aiyo.. better be careful!! the weather has been rainy, so its def v slippery on the roads.. must always either hold on to something, and if u r with ur hubby.. hold on to him ya!!

whitepaper,
so u finally can rest, and can have ur meals at proper times!!? do take care ya!! rem, to eat whenever hungry!!

Littlebluey,
aiyo... u shd take the MC since ur gynae said u need bed rest!! dont play play ahhh.. im sure ur boss will understand right?? u seem to have a not so bad boss mah.. work can always catch up next week!!!

i think i also had my first taste of BH contractions.. not so sure if it is really that, cos i cldnt tell if it is really contractions.. but i cld feel the tightening at the lower abdomen lor...
sigh, it is really uncomfy!!

Thanks! I think cooking for a small kid is more troublesome than cooking for an adult hor! But bo bian, eventually i still have to try out all everything for my son. Sigh! Btw, my son has 6 teeth now.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
You experiencing BH huh? I also cannot tell the different between tummy cramp and contraction leh. If it continues, better give your gynae a call. Take care.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel,

Am not sure wor, me basing on cup size nia muhahaha ;p

I oso thot of getting one pair + handsfree kit keke

mousebb

if give rice, the amt taken will not be the same as the amt he take for porride. Rice more filling. N u may need to feed more slowly to give him time to chew. I check with my PD this morn, and she says its okie to give rice now. But 12 mths not too sure. Prob u may wanna wait for a few more months ba.

Wat ingredient u add for porridge? You may want to try out more ingredients. Eggs? Beancurd? Carrot? Meat? Fish? Chicken? Green peas? Different type of vege? Use different soup based to cook the porridge to give a diff taste etc

mouse bb
my boy also 12mths! wow they born in same mth? Aug07?
Maybe can cook soft rice instead of porrdige, like those teochew porridge or like littlebluey suggest macaroni.
I used to cook Macaroni soup or mee tai muk soup for my girl. Or can try mee Sua... my friend kids like mee sua alot. but I never cook so far.
Perhaps not the rice that adult eat.. I still felt 12 mths might be too early for rice.

Jetudes, my bb was 2.4kg at wk32, so your gynae commented yours is big ah? Then mine jialat liao lor...I dont want c-section leh

Hahaha! Luckily you tell me the amount taken for rice and porridge will not be the same otherwise the sotong mummy will start to wonder why why why le! Thanks! My son doesnt like fish. Have added egg, beancurd, carrot, pork and chicken plus veggie into his porride le. But this boy too good life. Now sick of eating his porridge le.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> wan chuen,
glad to hear from you... your bb is of good weight!

hope your placenta has moved up... i might have to do C sect which means i might be one of the first fews to deliver here. my baby will be Sept08 baby for us. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
My boy was born in Aug 07. Your boy same same also? Were you in the Aug 07 Mummies thread?</font>

Thanks mummies... i will be careful. Heng i was wearing my crocs. Haha.. not so slippery. Got quite a good grip.

Littlebluey, Bed rest means spend more time on bed leh. Don't go back to work lah. Take this time to rest.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Did Dr Adrian tell you that your bb is big? If he din say anything, then it is ok. Dont worry so much!</font>

Chua Wan Chuen,
wah.. havent seen u post in a long time!! ur baby seems good weight leh... ur gynae says big ah?? hmmm...

mspiggy,
if am not wrong hor, the handsfree can use w/o the super shields.. the super shields has a slanted funnel that will allow u to lie back and enjoy pumping.. becos the normal funnels are more of slanted forward.. so, if u lie back, it may cause leaking...

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
yeah i think i recall now the live demo when we attended the talk by mumsfairy.

guess will get them if i wanted to get the handsfree

mousebb, u very funny. My boy can eat 1 bowl plus of porridge but rice only ¾ bowl. But if give rice also same like porridge le…just that porridge prob more watery. U can try steam egg with meat/vege/fish or beancurd with meat? Can use beancurd to replace fish for protein ba if he no like. But beancurd not much taste. Eh…..i go home see receipe book see got anything new. Then update u…now cant think of anything except my mala steamboat/.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Yr placenta might move up after all, then u might not need a Csection eventually!!

Everafter,

Dun worry too much hor ok, juz now my gynae make a comment said that "Do u know that your bb's size is equivalent to some who were borned at full term hahahaha..concuss

littlebluey,

u better rest well! last round oredi!!! so dun take it for granted..work more impt or bb more impt? u decide.. :p

Mousebb, got teeth and he chew can give rice liao. My boy started rice only when he is 15 or 17 mths... cos got teeth to chew. But the rice extremely soft la.

Mousebb, lunch can give him noodle or beehoon, meesuar or mee tai mak... no nid porridge every meal.. they will get sick of it.

hoho...i had vegeterian bee hoon...i feel healthy today..just nice! not so full...hv packed tutu kueh for lunchie..hee..

Thanks! Go enjoy your mala steamboat tomorrow!

everafter
Dont worry too much lah. During my boy's time, I already kena warned by Dr Adrian to stop taking durian bcos my boy was growing very fast in the first two trimesters. And suddenly when come to 3rd trimester, he stopped growing and gave us a lot of heart attack.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Maybe I think I shall wait till my boy reaches 15 mths before I give him rice...me really blur like sotong hor!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace

Noted! Juz now DH called me and tell me to call my office to let them know I tmr oso MC hehehee..he asked me muz rest!!

U tired oso muz rest ok

purebliss,

nvm, very long nv eat tutu liao..haha..

littlebluey,

b gd ger! rest well...my soles still very painful..i think they r hopeless liao..

my bb whole morn super active..machiam like dancing in my tummy..my tummy keep on moving..