(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper
my gal was more than 4kg when she came out...so 2.6kg is nothing.

usually foetus eats less after 37 weeks (except for my greedy gal) :p

Mousebb, we leave it up to him... he mai milk lagi better... We save money on FM already. He is drinking fresh milk and soya bean milk. So I am not worried... my hubby is the paraniod one la. Heheheh!! But his solid food intake is good... can eat a lot.

Morning Rach mummy!

Enya, ur girl very very BIG!

Purebliss
How old is ur kid now? Mine 16mths old. Sometime also reject milk esp after vaccination or teething. Sometime he reject porridge or rice too. How abt gibing him full cream milk? I wanna buy those packet type full cream milk, n warm n pour into milk bottle to let him try see if he ok. So that sometime when we go out, I dun have to bring so many barang out. My sil who just back from USA says that the PD over there recommended full cream milk as contain vit E or D which is good for toddler. N no harm letting them try. Else, can give ur boy cheese?? He like?

Cookie
No le. I frequent another thread for 2007. hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Since he is drinking fresh milk and soya bean milk and his solid food intake is good, then dont need worry so much le. Maybe you can try to give him FM again in a few days' time and he would drink it again. My hubby and yours the opposite. For my son's case, I'm the paranoid one and I feel that my hubby like simply bo chap which make me very angry.</font>

Oh yes! As what Cheezel has suggested, my boy's PD also told us to give my boy eat cheese. Those cheese in party cube ones. Have been giving that to my son to increase his calcium intake for sometimes liao. You may want to try it.

Cheezel
My boy's PD said as long as the child is 1 yr and above, can give cold fresh milk if the child doesnt like FM. You may like to try it out.

Rachel's Mummy
Your breakfast is yummy. Havent eat laksa for a long time le. Maybe must eat it again before I give birth.

Rebecca
What are you eating? Jia liao breakfast huh?</font>

Cheezel, he is coming 23 mths old lor. He likes strawberry or chocolate HL milk lor... but must be a bit cold.. zzzz He eats those fernleaf kids yogurt. He likes cheese... but not everyday. So i gfive him mixture.. sometimes give him CAKES also. So long he eats.. i everything also gives.. fussy eater.

mousebb, i dun want to be too paraniod... now expecting.. lagi cannot. Hahahaha! Must relax... my PD says.. his main source of food not milk liao.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i cannot tahan le. supposed to control myself not to eat de. then plus raining day... shiok to eat hot &amp; spicy!!

Rebecca

I could also feel contractions yesterday afternoon..a bit like menstrual cramps but bearable. After a while no more already. So must be braxton hicks bah.

Weight of bb

I always have my doubts abt the weight told by gyane...because i heard too many horror stories abt how babies are too big while the mother is pregnant then have to go thru c sec. Then when the bb is born, the weight is less than 3kg......duh...one of my fren's gynae told her bb was 4kg..then in the end bb only 2.8 kg...

RibenaLi,

Peony Jade... the one at Clarke Quay? I had my wedding there. Hahaha... love that place and the food. Didn't know they have full month menu too. Hmm... maybe i should consider that place too.

Seems like im d only notti mummy who dont eat my supplements regularly, no wonder girl so small....dunno if its too late to catch up but i juz dun like to eat supplements.

Juz uz > The $9.90 bra is not those seamless type. Its plain cotton bra, no designs or lace.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Yalor yalor!..today's weather is very good to eat laksa and other spicy food cos wont feel so warm after eating. Best is to have steamboat. hahaha!</font>

Diane... the weight estimation should not be out by so much. My gynae say at the most 10-15% plus minus.

My Gynae already asking me to prepare myself for C-section. Say my giant prob cannot natural. Sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
Whatever weight given by your gynae is just an estimation nia but I agreed that the different shouldnt be a lot as in your fren's case. My fren said the best is to +/-300gm on whatever weight given by our gynae. During my last checkup before I delivered my boy, I was told by my gynae my boy is a small bb around 2.8kg but he came out 3.16kg. Me and hubby were very surprised! </font>

Tweety > I like Choz cakes or shd say, i like their tarts, heart shape cake, glutionous rice &amp; ang ku kua.
I've never been a butter cake lover, so to me the butter cakes are normal lor.

I've ordered from them for wedding &amp; my boy's full mth. Will continue to use them for my girl's full mth.

Good morning Mummies!!
wahhh.. today shd be another good day to rest at home.. i shd have taken MC hor... sigh.. :p

Trace,
wah.. u just order online ah.. im worried it doesnt fit well..so, thinking of going down to the showroom when its open.. :p

Phtanus,
oh my.. thank god u're ok!! do monitor and be really careful ya!! i read ur post and was really worried too... !! if can, take some days off to rest at home too..

Littlebluey,
the nap was shiok isnt it?? i really felt more refreshed after the nap.. but cos i went out at night with my hubby n frens.. when i got home last night, i was darn tired again.. this morning felt like i didnt rest enough! grrr.. :p

whitepaper,
wahh.. ur bb sounds very guai and good.. hehehe.. weight is also good lah.. doesnt seem too big.. and u're on the final lap le... kekeke..

xinying,
wow.. ur baby is really big wor!!! did ur gynae say u have to go for c-sect??

Enya,
ur gal was over 4kg!! u had c-sect?? i also salute u ah!!

Purebliss
Ur son eating well ma just that no want FM. Can subsititute others…which I think what he having now is ok. Chocolate milk also can ba. Think better than my boy…he also eat everything but he dun really like sweet stuff like cakes….always say “pop pop”…n u know whats tat….its Keropok!...esp those fish cracker, potatoe chips. Always asking for these. But he do drink milk n eat other biscults. My boy like cheese too. I dun give everyday as he still drinking FM well

Mousebb
Can try fresh milk liao ah…..any recommended brand?

All taking abt weather n food….very hungry now. Craving for ma la steamboat. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
We also ordered from Choz for my son's full month. Very nice packaging. Most likely will go back to them for my gal's full month also.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
I heard HL milk not so sweet so maybe can try it out. My fren told me can try out goat milk also but I dont like my son to drink goat milk leh...to me, it sounds funny lor!</font>

Cheezel, my FIL Make noise... says my boy under nourish --> indirectly say I not feeding him well.. hiaz... He says he becomes skinny monkey. I gave him those packet milk.. Marigold kids, one packet is 250ml but he manage to drink ard 100ml only. My boy, BISCUITS, KEROPOK also... seaweed etc... faintz

Morning Mummies!!

xinying:
I had my ROM there. Really miss the food there esp the mango pomelo dessert ( yang zhi kan lu) i still can rem the taste and the freshness. * yum yum*

After starting my boy on solid food (porridge twice a day), I only give my boy drink milk 4 times a day and his daily intake is around 600-700ml. Two days ago, my hubby also 'make noise' and asked me why his darling look so skinny! So from yesterday onwards, I decide to increase his milk intake to 5 times a days and he drank 850ml yesterday. And hor, my hubby immediately said "see! boy boy can drink wat! why you never let him drink more and make his body so skinny!" *faint*</font>

Morning all,

hmm...a gd morning to sleep in but have to work...sianzzz

&amp; i thou to clean all my bb's clothes &amp; diapers this sun, hope it doesn't rain again on sun bah &amp; I also long for a swim lei...*pray*

RibenaLi... Me too. I miss the spicy chicken also. Occassionally we still go back there for dinners. The Sze Chuan soup also delicious... Hmm... me craving for it now...

Forest, Gynae say most prob must C lor. Too big he worried that baby may get stuck. Sigh...

Mousebb, now i must think of ways to FATTEN him up... arbo kanna complain again. Damn sianz... he just recover from flu, of course will lose some weight

Purebliss
How heavy is ur boy now? My boy 12 kg at 16 mths…just weigh him at PD there when we bring him see doc for running/blocked nose. Sometime I abit guilty abt giving him eat all the junk food. N my hubby likes to feed him all kinds of food which we eat and he will give a small bits to my boy. sometime my boy got wind in tummy also dunno is it we anyhow feed him all the junk food.

Mousebb
Ur boy can drink quite well. My one drinks abt 5 times per day (700-800ml Fm) with porridge/mee sua/pasta for lunch and rice for dinner. Inbetween will be all the junk food like chips, biscuits, keropok etc. somegtime we substitute with his fav fruits instead.

2nd time mommies,
Anyone give bao ying dan or hou ning to ur kids? My boy has been having running/blocked nose for quite a well tis month. Get well then come back again. wonder if his immune sys is low this month

<font color="ff0000">cheezel</font> i nvr give bao ying dan or hou ning to my elder child.

infact i gave her dong chong cao &amp; pao sheng powder to her instead.

Elder people always prefer small kids to look bak bak. For your son, he is at a very active stage, always run about one so if he doesnt put on weight, cannot blame you also mah.
Like my son, since he knows how to walk, every moment and every sec can see that he is so 'busy', walking here and there in his playpen, i guess that's the reason why he din put on much weight. Tomorrow bringing him for vaccinnation liao. I guess my son should weight around 9.5kg bah.</font>

Morning mommies,
Thanks so much for ur concern, my bb is ok, he is very active since last night, maybe he can sense our worry!

But today, me having bodyache lay, especially my left hand and back, have some bruises from fall, sigh...on MC today, but will still work from home lo.

Icylemon
Dong cong cao n pao sheng is for what. My mil give my boy pao sheng water when he going for vaccination say to prevent fever.

Mousebb
Agree. They r so active now. Every moment also cannot sit still. .the buttock like pointed one. The only time they r quiet is when they sleep other than tat they walk ar dthe hse, play with toys, touch things here n there…..how to be “ba ba”

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
My son used to be a milk lovis! Besides porridge and milk, sometimes I also give him some biscuits. Other than these, I never give him chunk food cos I scare he would go on milk strike again. I prefer him to drink more milk.

The medicine which you mentioned is it Chinese medicine? I never give Chinese medicine to my son cos he has G6PD deficiency and PD has warned us not to anyhow give him medicine since we dont know what are the ingredients inside the medicine.</font>

i think weight does not matter. most important is healthy.

those have elder kid currently will understand wat i mean. seeing kid falling sick as parents we are so heart pain.

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Aiyo! You should use this opportunity to have a good rest mah! Go get some sleep maybe will help you to take away some pains.

Cheezel
High5! My boy only look bak bak on his face and hands. The rest of his body is so skinny!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Truly understand what you mean. Sometimes when my boy fell sick and see him suffering so much, I also cried with him. I guess I'm a lousy mummy who cannot control my emotion. </font>

morning ladies!

Was out of town for the past few days and still have not finish reading the previous thread.

Wat's the topic for the day huh?

Rachel mommy
Agree. I see my boy not feeling well these days, I also heartpain. Haiz….

Mousebb
My boy only “ba ba” on his feet and toes and also hands and fingers….hehe….the rest normal. But his thigh lots of muscle my one….flabby …..think cos he very active now n keep walking non stop. Hahaha

Oh….my ma la steamboat. Tomor take half day see if my hubby wanna join me…then can go eat!!!

Phtanus
Better rest well.