Lbluey,
already enable my pm liao.. anyway jus sms u my hp no too

Trace,
ur items posted

rebecca
no skip meal wor! take small meals.

btw, during my 1st preg, i like food like cheese, bread, pizza etc...prob tats why bb big!

i also suffer from heartburn...now no eat super heavy meal liao...but i do have heartburn now n then. sometime can feel the acid juice coming out fr my throat.

no mood to work......

btw, i asked my boy last night if i can sayang didi next time...n he say "no no" though i not sure if he understands...then i ask if daddy can sayang didi, he say "no" also....

worried he will get jealous.

cheezel,
dun skip meal la.. not gd for u and bb.

kids tends to get jealous veri easily. like my cousin when she give birth to her 2nd daughter, the first daughter super jealous maybe she saw that every1 surround the bb and not her.. then one of my aunt tell her "i carry meimei home can?" and guess wat she say? she said "good, veri good" and all of us jus laugh off coz dunno she understand mah or jus say for fun.

i just called MOM hotline. the lady told me that for maternity and child care leave, it's either or...
if claim maternity leave and it covers for the whole of this year, i cannot apply for child care leave anymore. cannot apply for 2 types of leave together.

which means to say next year then can start claiming childcare leave unless fully utilize up the maternity leave this year already.

hi ruffles,
gd to see u ard

u feeling better? so i guess u hv discharge and resting at home ya?
as per ytd when i open letterbox is no hv but will check again today

Hi rebecca,
ur baby is not d smallest lah, mine also quite small...dunno is it coz girl that's y she control her diet.
My girl 31wk+ about 1.5kg while i gain 4kg since last gynae visit, totally my weight gain to 11kg but she only gain 400gm.

Anyway,hopefully by the last mth, she'll gain more weight coz i hope she can hit 3kg.

My 1st child, boy was born 3.64kg and he was gaining 400gm/week during the last mth and he was born 1 week b4 EDD.
My total weight gain for the 1st preg was 16kg.

So this time, i think i may exceed the 16kg. Didnt really eat alot of carbos or durians but im still surprised that i gain 4kg. Sighzz..

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Tdy DH can't join me for lunch becos he's stuck at work, I juz finish my food! hahaha tabao back wor...ate a bento set yet still feel hungry chamz :p

Rebecca,

I mailed out your items le, will sms you again hahahaha

Btw, will eating those Eu Yan San concentrated bird nest on daily basis cause baby to have plemgh in throat? Like 2 scoops per day, ok?

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Hope u r feeling better! Do rest well and soon u will be holding your little precious

Mrs Lau,

Shdn't cause phlegm unless u are taking it in large qty..

Cheerbear,

yah my HR also just confirmed with me that maternity leave will "supercede" with the childcare leave...

Littlebluey,

yes, either or. so if leave cover whole of dec and up till jan09, this year cannot claim child care leave. so will start claiming child care leave next year onwards.

mm...then my HR is kind enough? She teach us to apply 1st 8wks of ML 1st then followed by 2days child care leave then continue the 3rd mth ML. I applied b4 the enhanced pkg was announced.

bumpermat
Hmm, do you all find that the bumper mats from Small Small World comes with a very strong smell? It can even 'fragrance' my whole room. Intend to wash it thoroughly first. Smells like rubber.

Petitioning
Hmm, now the Jan - Jul 08 mummies are going for it. Sigh, neverending. Poor govt. Hee.

Littlebluey, i dunno if there are 2 suppliers but i prefer to buy from small small world even it is more ex than the other. The quality of the mat is totally different from the other i saw in minitoons etc. 2 yrs ago, I bought one for my boy and it is very useful. He learns how to support his head, tummy on the mat and later crawl. Now he plays on this mat and it is still in very very good condition.

MsPiggy, same here... I love their thing very much. The hand squeeze also not bad. UNtil now my boy still playing it.

rach's mum,

yes mi at IMM mos burger..

fireworks:

15 mins? no leh, my coll went to buy tickets to watch it..it cost her $18 per pax..so i dun think it will be only 15 mins wor

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Am sure the implementation will definitely satisfied a group and leave another group disgruntled and left out *sighs*

Purebliss,

A fren of mine told me that there's 2 person selling the same small small world mat, but another one is cheaper by a couple of $ I heard...hmm..haven go research into it yet keke ;p

Hi Rachel,

May I know Where is the firework tonight n where to buy the ticket??

Info for those who interested in bumper mat....I bought one from small small world and one for kim which is cheaper by $9. the quality n packaging is the same!!! so Kim is selling cheaper.

ok. juz called gatecrash. 5.30pm the marina platform gate will be open to tickets holders only. there will be event at the marina platform.

9pm is the fireworks. ends at 9.30pm

xinying

ya..we forfeit the public holidays if we take the ML in a block (as opposed to a day here n there).

That's why i'm tinking of taking 3.5 mths, returning before CNY, then take the remaining 2 weeks as and when i need..not sure what my boss will prefer tho.. hmm

Hi Littlebluey,

can i have a soft copy of the appeal letter that we sent in and the reply? would like to keep it to show my baby next time. haha

Btw, i am pretty confused abt the ML. Is the 3rd and 4th mth flexible to take? And we must use up all the 4 mths of maternity leave b4 we can use the 6 days childcare leave?

I am still spinning in happiness
and i keep telling my baby boy, "U r reallie a lucky baby!"

Littlebluey, i did ask the small small world lady.. she says she is the sole supplier... the rest i dunno. But i always ordered from her, cos this is the 3rd time dealing with her.

littlebluey, have u email out the letters to me? I din receive it yet? But no hurry if u haven, juz double check if I missed it

How do I go back to read the posts on 20.08.08 in the Archive? Can't seem to find the posts for 20.08.08 lei?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Curioxete, Xinying, Cheezel, Cookie
Thanks, mummies

Xinying
My boy was delivered by c-sect, not that we have planned but his position was breech. It happened that my gynae gave me 3 dates to choose and so my hubby decided the date for him.

Rebecca
For what I know is, TMC has a counter for their patients to register the birth cert of their babies therefore was told to bring along the original marriage cert. Admission doesnt need marriage cert only the husband and wife's NRIC nia.

blur
Thanks for the info on the John Little Nursery Fair. </font>

this this the link :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1646255.html?1219374504

I bought from her in her previous bp. Initially, I also very afraid of the quality too but she assure me n allow me to pay the bal 50% upon collection. Don get me wrong ya...I m not related to her..hehe...I also wanna to share the cheaper things that I get.....

Rachel's mum,

How to buy the firework ticket? thinking of bring my daughter to see too....we miss the National one.....