(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili_fc, i signed both.. the one with IC sounds more formal and convincing. the other one, first, with PM's surname spelt wrongly, then with a lot of remarks, lastly, some use nick (if i'm not wrong), dunno if end result dare to use that to submit to PM or not leh..

but then again the one with IC depends on one's comfort zone bah..

lili_fc, yup i was quite sure abt that.. that's why me and hubby din wanna take actions to approach CH these few weeks.. till the NPR is over then when the news was out, i called them yesterday.

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

U are so cute leh! hahahaha...if like that I oso want to collaborate hahahaha!!

Icylemon,

Yet to check my email leh, only tonite then got chance. I guess the reporter muz be up to her hands too with all the emails hahahaha...I only mention that there's a couple hundreds of MTBs signing it tht's all...

I dunno if she will further get back le hmmmm...will keep everyone updated.

Hi Trace... what updates u want?
Updates on how angry we are?

Well... summary... still no news if the scheme wil be backdated. !@#$%!@#$%!@#$%

We are kinda pissed off with Jbrown and talking abt her.

I'm going crazy at how to attack the loopholes of the "new enhanced policies".

dun get angry with such ppl.

i think she has her own stand. she has the right to speak too.

juz ignore her.

i m more concern abt us now.

littlebluey and dumbolyn,

my hubby always tell me that the more ppl wanna agitate us and make us angry, the more we shd irritate them by not retaliating to their remarks.. since their intention was to gain our attention for us to fight back to them.. ultimately, they'll lose their patience and shut up and piss themselves even more hahah...

i believe we shd adopt this approach to jbrown and gang..

channel our energies to gather more ppl to petition better hahah and take good care of our own health... dun get too hyped-up that tonight heart beat fast and cannot sleep ah.

<font color="0000ff">Lyndx,

Agreed, no point "falling into their traps" they will glee more!

Think she alrd kanna "butter" left/right/center/upside down le..lolx ;p she jolly well deserved it!

We alrd can't zz alrd since last night after that upsetting decision! *diaoz diaoz*

lili,
i also signed both..

Littlebluey,
any idea whats the media coverage about? im also getting lost with the 2 threads moving so fast!!!

Let's all try to collaborate with our gynae. haha... there will be a new record for pre-mature births in SG then. hahha...

Else, since PM say Hong Lim Park Speaker's Corner is underutilised, we can all gather there. Act agitated and try to pop there... saying that it's all the fault of the implementation date.

Hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahaahahahhahahahahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Apparently cutepig is trying to organise a media coverage, but to do so she muz gather I think sufficient names to do so and mummies who can make the appearance.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

I know she's trying all her ways to irritate me by all means, I'm not intimidated by her at all!

hahahaha

yes back to my health..

anyone got advise for heartburn and vomiting? got up at 430am this morning and basically puked erm.. stomach acid? (yuck!) and after every meal i feel so congested!

anyone got trouble sleeping? i sleep at ard 4am, and wake up at 9am for work. but i wake up ard 2 times a night to pee or puke..
hubby thinks im not resting enough and worry for baby, but so far baby's health has been good. just that i'm a walking zombie in the day la.

who is this jbrown? is she entitled for the incentives? if yes, ask her to shut up her bloody mouth!

dats not littlebluey's letter? looks very similar wor

Hi MouseBB and Dumbo
For Heartburn:

• Try chewing gum after eating. Chewing gum stimulates your salivary glands, and saliva can help neutralize acid.

• Don't eat close to bedtime. Give yourself two to three hours to digest before you lie down.

• Eat small meals

• Sleep propped up with several pillows or a wedge. Elevating your upper body will help keep your stomach acids where they belong and will aid your digestion.

so wat is the conclusion huh? hv ur submit the petition liao mah? if not, pls add my name (Linda Loke) in.. super angry after reading the news... arghhhh

sorry been busy so cant join in as the thread move too fast liao.. pls update me.. thanks

ruffles,
gd to see u ard.. so u discharge from hospital liao ah? rem rest more and walk less

dear mummies, just a quick update on the progess..

the names are coming in fast and furious into my email and i've got abt 400+ names already.

My 2 cents is the list that i have has more credibility than the online ones.. OMG.. one cant even get the surname rite.

well.. like i said b4.. once i hit 500 i will send the letter out to PM..

so keep them coming in ya.. like i said this morning.. i WILL NOT PUBLISH THE IC NUMBERS OUT ONLY PM WILL GET TO SEE IT. Cool? Trust me.. we will see the fruits of our labour tonite!

[email protected] Name/IC/EDD

<font color="ff0000">phyl &amp; littlebluey</font>

thanks for the the hard work. really. from the bottom of my heart. thank you.

i m glad to know tat we have 400+ names to be submitted. this is a very good figure tat make the govt wakes up &amp; see tat there are unhappiness ppl ard.

nvr nvr look down on motherhood forum yah... our power here damn strong. everyone is like a team player!! good!!

I'm back from car workshop. Finish reading the thread. Really touched by all ur encouragements and advices. Really appreciate a lot. a BIG THAHK U to all of u!! Tink i muz tink of a strategy to make my husband stand by me and Claudia rather than let my MIL wayang all the way.

Icylemon,
Where hav u been? dint read our posts ah. Me facing big time issue with my MIL. U may wanna trace bk a bit to see? heez..

mousebb
You know who jbrown is? Care to share? :p

Heartburn
Gaviscon works well for me. Can consider asking from your gynae or GP.

Enhanced Parenthood Package
I'm surprised that the reaction is so big. Hee. But since I will get to benefit, I don't mind the voices at all

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

It's only a small part that we are doing, think most credit shd be given to Phyl, it isn't easy consolidating those names.

All of us here contribute in a way or another

So thank you to ALL as well! Muacks!!

Icylemon:
okie tell u lah. I nearly filed for divorce coz of my MIL. This is wat happened:

I went to her place wif my bro to pick my my bb stuff on tues and she complaint to my hubby that i showed her black face. But when i need to move my stuff, how can she expect me to simile to her while moving the stuff. And b4 i left, my hubby reach home and he helped to carry the stuff to my car.

When i left, she cried in front of my hb and asked wat had she done that makes me unhappy abt her ( she still got the cheeks to ask him tat). The moment she cried( she noes my hb's weak pts-- he will get agitated when his mum or myself cry infront of him)my hubby started to blame me for showing a black face to her.

But I dun even face her while doing the packing. She still dun realise her mistake. After she told me she wanted a bb grandson rather than a granddaughter, dun she know that she had hurt me? and her small actions here and there tells me a lot abt how she dun like me and my bb?

She even tell me ( nt once but many many times) sheng niu er hen hao meh? ( gif birth to daughter v good meh?) Tat's really hurting lor. Plus the can food she feed me with.

hi piGgiCia (phyl)
already email u my details.. pls include me.. thanks

i jus dun understand why govt can date the ART treatment on 1 Sep and the rest on 1 Jan.. sighzzz so damn angry.