(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebecca,

think u dun carry her liao..ask for help!

forest,

Mayb u can try the cream..i dun put very often oso leh, only when i rem..haha

i dunno when he's planning to get leh! he thinks i m still in the early stage.hopeless guy!

dat dae he very farny, u noe my hubby loves to tok nonsense, he said if tmr he cant wake up, tell his daughter daddy loves her..then mi in order to shut his mouth, i told him, dun worry ..i will tell yr daughter dat mummy will help her find a new daddy! :p

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca

Dun panic, any other emergency no that you can call??

Candle,

Naturally, for our 1st child, we tend to worry more, can understand the anixety and fear but muz learn to relax ok

Rachel mummy
Good idea from you le.. I also must print out for my MIL as reference to cook for me :p

Mousebb
I think the pang sai feeling is until the end.. where bb almost coming out, then got the constipation feel, like wanna pang sai but cannot pang..
but also.. contraction will also feel like mensus cramp.

Re: Rally speech..
Really hope something good com eout of it toight on bb &amp; maternity and paternity leave...

Rebecca
Call your gynae clinic and ask for direction!!!...they should still open now.. Call call!!

Juz me
wow thanks fro the disc info at MtA.. 5% better than nothing!. Last Year SAFRA card entitled to dunno 10% or 15% disc on maternity package.. and becos my room air con break down one nite.. me and room mate complain to Mt A for further discount..
Finally when I discharge I no need to make payment instead MT A must refund me some of my deposit paid..kekeke...

<font color="119911">rebecca>> who's your gynea? mabbe can google online to get his number? ya why not lie in bed and tell stories to your girl? try to explain to her that you carrying baby inside, need to lie down, or what?

trace>>ya i agree with forest leh! i thot 30 week quite late liao mah. is it too early? haha mabbe we are the KS type ;P i feel we too big and swollen very hard to move things like the cot or changing table leh haha altho oso not i move one ;P but but my MIL pandang say 7th month dun move lor. wait til sept then can

curioxete>>ya dun scratch!! as far as possible... tho sometimes is really not possible! i oso always scratch

cookie>> wow so good! haha too bad this round only 5%
but haha likeu say, better than nothing</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Ever since my gynae said no durians, he dun even want to let me see/breathe it, whenever I told him I smell durians, he said it's juz an illusion! duhz! -_-""

But then he still allow me to eat durian pancakes frm four seasons last wk hahahaha *oops* he gave up! nyek nyek

Trace,

U are so so so cute!! hahaha..I was laffing away at your sentence

<font color="#7E354D"> my gal nt even 1 yr old. dun tink she understand. i ltr den call down. but only scare they ask me to admit. if ask me to admit. i need to wait for hubby to come back leh.</font>

<font color="119911">rebecca>> i think is ok to call first. even if they ask u to admit, then just wait for your hubby ba. they wun expect u immediately go in? did u check if u're still bleeding?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">Jus Me,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> nope. but juz nw out of a sudden got contration. quite painful. so i continue layin on the bed. nw ok liao... if the pas few days didn slp well will hve contraction ma? i veri scare leh. though is my 3rd pregnancy. but all the while i'm ok de. n the bb stay in my tummy until full term. but dis time round. like out of contro leh... haiz...</font>

Rebecca,
i think its still safer to call.. monitor how u feel and check if u r still bleeding.. then call KKH and advise ur condition... they'll advise u accordingly or call up your gynae bah...

Trace,
wah seh... i cannot tahan until now if i havent bot anything.. now, i cant even walk much for lunch.. what more to shop!?! that day i went taka, my legs swell like dunno what when i got home!! :p

wahahahahaha... good response from u to ur DH.. hahahaha.. i think the 2 of u are so compatible!! kekekee... ;)

Littlebluey,
hehehe... so ur gynae also said no more durians huh! but at least u still got durian pancakes!! lately, im eating more ice-cream leh... jialat.. think im horrible too!! :p

candle,
i think i would wanna roll myself to toilet like u too... :p just rem to stay positive, and post in forum if u r bored lor... we'll all motivate each other here... kekeke.. ;)

Whitepaper, thanks for your kind offer to help us buy the clarins products.

&amp; u r right abt the need to continue using our stretchmark oil/cream after delivery. My sis din have any stretchmark during pregnancy but after delivery, she stop applying her cream &amp; her stretchmarks all appears

So I m vy scare of tat. Will email u on my order
Think I will do self collect at your place like the last time too

<font color="ff6000">forest,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> hmm.. will call ltr. as i nt yet shower. coz bz wif my kids n sum housework. mayb i shower liao den call lor.</font>

forest,
haha yah.. at first they very reluctant to let me go.. then slowly give in abit abit to me. even showering also.. they dun let me WASH MY HAIR EVERYDAY! feels like im training for my confinement man..

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font> how are you now??

KKH Nurse Hotline 1900 556 8773

if u really need to see ur gynae. ask the nurse there to page for him.

rebecca,
like bbgoh said, pls dont do housework now.. u shd be resting!

candle,
guess ur ILs also concerned for u.. hehehe, take it as pre-training lor.. :p

Trace,
funny is good mah... hahaha

Trace,
same lor... talk nonsense too!!! wahahaahh... :p
eh, must talk nonsense sometimes... otherwise, how to keep sane in this insane world!! hahaha..

guess most of you must be home and going to tune into the rally. just went for my check up. BB is 31w4d and weighs approximately 2kg. my gal is not interested to be engaged at this moment, so she is lying horizontally across my tummy still!
hope to catch up with you mommies. been so busy at work lately!

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well. There's still plenty of time for your gal before she is engaged. Dont worry
!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Me also watching the rally now. Guess they are keeping the best at the end bah... </font>

Lennie,
wow.. seems ur baby is of a good weight too!! yeah. still got time for ur bb to be engaged!

mousebb, xinying, lili,
me just started watching the rally..

haha... mousebb, likely bb matter will be the last to talk.. while waiting, let me share..

i just gotten avent manual pump from taka.. after that rush home to catch rally.. hhaha

free cooler bag.. so many things to see but yet no time... sell bb cot &amp; playpen too...

<font color="0000ff">Summary so far:

6 days childcare leave
1 wk unpaid infant care leave (totally not attractive)
16 wks Maternity Leave with last 4 wks flexible leave

But But But when is it starting??

Some highlights:

Mat leave up from 12 to 16 weeks. Last 4 weeks flexible within 1st year

Childcare leave up from 2 to 6 days

Can take up to 1 week unpaid leave during 1st 2 years of baby.

More tax incentives for working mums and baby bonus... yet to be annouced.

Let's hope the implementation date is SOON!!!

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

When is it going to start that's v v impt! AND whether the private sectors co(s) are going to comply with it..

yeah.. i think the impt point is.. what/how they are gonna influence the private companies to be more pro-family!! and when the new benefits will kick in??

he also mentioned to encourage companies to provide nursing rooms for lactating mothers to express milk, but wats the chances of those companies doing it?? very ambiguous lor... like never say also....