(2008/10) Oct 2008

Just back from my gynae. I lost 1kg, but baby put on 1kg in two weeks. Me now only 32 weeks, but baby is 2.8kg!! Scary... any idea how to put baby on diet??

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> mayb KKH lazy.. hehe... but seriously i really dunno leh. but of coz for my own hygiene, i will juz trim my 'hair' abit. coz will be havin 'mense' for the whole mth. kind of irritatin lor. sum more skin veri sensative. so hve to trim lor..

ask u ar.. whn they shave for u, wont u feel itchy whn u put the maternity pad? i trim oso buay tahan. kind of itchy lor for the 1st week. but slowly adopt liao lor..</font>

ask u mummies. which part of the day do u feel ur tummy is bigger &amp; heavier??

mine is in the afternoon &amp; at night.

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES!!!</font>
<font color="0077aa">hva u all tried any confinement meals b4? or any of ur relative tired b4? i intend to order leh.. but dunno which to choose leh... any suggestion?</font>

<font color="119911">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> me same as u. but if walk too much or overwork, will hve the contraction feelin + heavy feelin.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font> KKH dun shave for us one. coz i remembered the midwife told me tat when i delivered my 1st one.

<font color="aa00aa">xinying</font> ur baby is big!! 2.8 kg @ 32 weeks!!!!!

thanks for the info on nails... guess I"ll just kuai kuai make sure no polish 2 weeks before EDD.

rebecca,

haven't tried any confinement meals before - first time preggie mah. but i heard not cheap. full set of meals (lunch and dinner) cost $1300. liddat might as well get CL.

wah xinying,

really very big leh. don't think bb can lose weight. can only put on more weight slower rite?

<font color="119911">icylemon>> me too at night. afternoon sometimes, not always

rebecca>> sorry no idea

xinying>> think is only an estimate right? can they really measure weight of baby in belly?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

Your placenta works hard
all the nutrients go the bb...hee hee

Your bb is really big wor, at tis rate, u might end up with an over 4 kg bb at full term

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Wow! 2.8kg is the size of a full-term bb liao. Since you are only 32 weeks now, your bb will continue to put on some more weight till you pop. And this is the time where your bb will be growing very fast! Did your gynae say anything about your bb's weight?</font>

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> that's wat i told my hubby lor.. but he insist dun wan.. den nvm lor.. anyway my MIL helpin me to shower my kids ma.. no i only need to worry abt my food. n my mum is help me wif the vinegar pig trotter ma.. so nt a big prob for me la.. anyway.. my hubby pay.. as long as once i deliever liao got food eat can liao.. hehe...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Juz Me,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> nvm.. it's ok.. Rach's mum already help me find 1 website liao.. ^_^</font>

<font color="#7E354D"> the food nice ar?! hehe.. but the amount will it be too much or juz nice? my hubby ask me to share it wif my boy if i cnt finish it!! siao de!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
My tummy would usually feel heavier and bigger after I have taken my dinner. My bb is naughty. She only likes good quality food. During the day when my hubby is working and I just settled on some simple meals, she will give me terrible heartburn. Today, I only eat bread and nothing else bcos I cannot tahan that terrible acid burning in my throat. For dinner, my hubby would try to get me more varieties of food and usually my bb will be very happy after my dinner. </font>

<font color="#7E354D"> wa!! ur bb is nt naughty wor~~ but clever. noe hw to enjoy life wor~~ hehe... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
I heard bb will start to put on a lot of weight from 32 weeks onwards... Mrs Wong said usually at this time, most mummies will stop putting on weight liao since our bb has absorbed most of the nutrients from us.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
She is giving me lots of problem until I'm so scared to eat any food. Sometimes when no food, she will complain also... Told my gynae about it and he said it is like that one... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Thanks, will PM you my order. Bcos me cannot go massage and I scare my tummy will be very flabby after my c-sect...bo bian leh. Me very vain mah! </font>

<font color="#7E354D"> understand hw u feel. coz i'm havin the same prob as u. if like dis de.. i told my hubby. nw i let ur 3rd child torture me. but once she's out of my tummy, i'll rule the world!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Trace,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> wat to do. hubby say order de ma... den ok lor.. dun care him.. he pay.. nt i pay.. haha...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font> i tried before new baby de. i ordered their trial meal when i was ard 20 weeks preggy with #2. craving with confinement food. kekeke... is nice.

u can call &amp; ask for trial 1st.

<font color="#7E354D"> hmm.. guess that's the only 2 website i can find in sg website. thz.. ^_^

<font color="0077aa">Trace,</font>
LOL!! nt yet taken ur tea break? hehe..</font>

Called Mr Ang, he said price $299. Have 2 size:
28 x 52" &amp; 24 x 48"
Brand: Bobo house (From HK)

which size are you getting?

I was shocked too. Gynae measured twice. Same result. It's an estimate lah... but gyna say at most off by 10-15%. His record was a newborn at 5kg! He kept teasing me that i may break that record.

So far... my baby is quite good to me. No MS or heartburn. But i got GD lah. So must watch sugar intake. That's one cause for my huge baby also. sigh...

Me go on diet. but baby still eating alot!!

<font color="#7E354D"> hmm... nvm... i intend to get that once i saw it. but to nite will tok to my hubby again. see wat he says. aft i comparin the price i find that newbaby more worthy. wat do u all tink? nw my hubby noe i addictted to MHF. he told me to ask the mummies in the forum de la.. coz u all may hve more exp den me ma.. hehe.... lucky he didn get jealous coz i put MHF 1st in my heart.. LOL!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Hi xinying,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> ur baby is indeed big size wor~~ anyway, which hospital are u doin to deliver?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

Tis goes to show that u dun not have the "lazy placenta" hee hee

I've heard of the term lazy placenta for which it's not working hard to provide the nutrients to the bb..

<font color="119911">xinying> ya they say big baby is easier to handle
wow lazy placenta, i nvr heard b4 ;P so what's the acceptable weight? better check wif my gynea next visit oso...

lili_fc>>hey the cot bigger and smaller oso same price??</font>

Mt Al. Wanted TMC at first... but my gynae say TMC don't have as much equipments as Mt A. Just in case i have any complications. Coz baby is big.

Any Mt A mummies?? Me still deciding what type of ward to choose.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

When is your next checkup?? Dun think too much, maybe your gynae make a mistake?

Cheer up , most imptly, bb muz be healthy!!

wow, so many postings within these 2 hrs!!!

Xinying,
wow.. ur baby is big.. but seems ur gynae is ok with it so shd b ok bah!

everafter,
my stretchmarks also red red de.. all under my tum tum... i wonder which cream is good for it now??

whitepaper,
do u reckon the Stretch Mark Control Cream can help now?? :p :p

Rachel's Mummy,
wow.. good websites for reference.. think i shd keep them on hand in case i deliver early, and my whole family is still away for holidays.. haahha.. this will be my backup plan!!! :p

Read from baby centre.. at week 32, baby shd be abt 1.7kg.

Phtanus, maybe we should exchange diet. Haha... Dun worry too much. Baby healthy more important.