(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying,

mi gog to deliver at Mt A..

<font color="119911">xinying>> me too at Mt A. dimpletot too if i'm not wrong. u can ask for a hospital tour if u have not yet decided. btw all Mt A mummies-to-be, DBS credit card got a 5% discount on double and single wards

phatus>>wats ur baby's wt? ur gynea commented that is small? my gynea dun really update on the baby's wt one leh...dunno why oso...</font>

Afternoon mummies.. thanks for the concern!! =)

Being in bed rest is no joke man.. but even up till now also still bleeding. Cant help but keep worrying all the time and telling baby to be guai guai to stay inside till full term.

jus me,
not sure lei, i didn't ask... hahha

everafter,
you also bought yours from Mr Ang? how many colours are there?

Trace, thanks for the link

Littlebluey,

best part is that my doctor said its normal... wah laooooooo.. where got bleed everyday and normal one.. =(

<font color="aa00aa">re: Mummies who have gone thru contraction
My hubby's female colleagues were telling him that contraction is exactly the same feeling as "pang sai". Is it true? </font>

Oh... old wives tale. Eat durians will have big babies. Dunnoe true or not. But spoken to alot of people, they all seem to think so.

Littlebluey,
aiyo.. i was doing some work... just now tried to do catch up, then cldnt finish reading.. before i know it... wah sehhhh... so many posts until i read until siao! hahahaha.. :p

candle,
agree.. dont worry so much.. must keep positive and just continue to have ur rest as much as u can!! jia you!

lili,
mr. ang dont have colours.. only natural wood.. i also bot the standard size one.. but havent gotten it yet...

<font color="0000ff">Candle,

U are having placenta previa or a low lying placenta rite? Perhaps that's why your gynae said it's normal to bleed hmmmm...

But most imptly, listen to your gynae, he/she will be in the best position to advise u

i haven even bot my bb cot!! stupid hubby said buy so early for wad again!!!

dat dae he brought me to taka bb fair, then dun let mi buy this n dat..he said still early.. then i told him then u bring me here for wad? he said its yr bdae mah..let u see bb things, make u happy PENGZ! in the end he allows me buy maternity pad n swaddle wrap..

mousebb,
to me the contractions are like tightening of the cervix area there... then slowly it will let go again..

forest,
yah.. been a week already.. im so sick of changing pads and pads and pads!!!!!!!!!!! hahahaha.

littlebluey,
yah.. low lying placenta.. last week was admitted cause lots of blood clot suddenly came gushing out when i wanted to shower.. end up sent to hospital..

forest
Not sure leh, I haven't try the cream myself... some people don't have stretch marks while preggie, but get stretch marks after delivery!!! Apparently stretch marks can appear with stretching and/or shrinking back of skin... so scary hor...

mousebb
Ok! Can't access my personal email from office. Will check tonight

<font color="119911">xinying>> 1st oct =) but my sis one drag til 42 weeks, my mum oso was late so i expecting mabbe mine oso late. heehee...mabbe can bump into u in mt a ;P

candle>>ya dun worry esp since ur gynea dun seem worried. think stress will make things worse. try to rest well ok?

mousebb>>contraction is like pang sai?? wow no idea leh... thot supposed to be like menstral cramps but x100 haha mabbe she means diahhorea kind of pang sai? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

My DH refused to let me see/breathe durians leh..so sad *sob sob*

Do u want to update your details?? If so, let me have your EDD/Gynae/Gender/Child no?/Delivering at?

Mommies

Now I can actually tickle my baby leh!!! He will squirm and wriggle if me/ my hubby scratches my tummy... hahaha... he must feel tickled... hahaha so funny...

juz me,
haha everybody was saying.. maybe cause my gynae see this type of case till sian liao.. tts why she not worried.. whereas im a first time mum.. so worry this and that..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Your DH oso very "evil" hor...whet your appetite nia diaoz...keke

Candle,

I know it's muz very sianz to keep lying in bed but guess it's the only way now, juz hang on there, u will cradle your precious very soon!

Yah I think contractions like pang sai... that's why my mum says got stories of young mums "pooing" their babies out into the toilet bowl... coz they thought they want to pang sai when they are actually in labour...

trace,
my hubby also the same, but i don't care.
i bought some bb items on 1 Aug... but realised, that it seems too early... should buy end Aug/ early Sept... haha
but of cos' buy early, good thing, you know what you havn't buy, can buy later

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> nt really. the feelin is the same as menstural pain. only whn the moment the bb goin to come out. den hve the pang sai feelin.

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES!!!</font>
i'm kind of scare leh. coz for the whole day my tummy dun feel quite rite. den juz nw went to toilet, realise that my discharge got little bit of blood. little bit only. hw? i veri scare nw leh.. nobody at hme wif me. only me n my 2 kids. hubby workin. i really veri scare leh.

Trace, i'm also using the Clarins tonic oil and strangely stretch marks appear only at the area which i didnt apply (bum and back lower waist). Dunno izit coincidence?

Everafter, they use those kind normal disposable shaver and shave for us. For normal they only shave ard the V area. So no issue lor. If pain, can ask them go fly kite... hahahah!!

Diane, yah $15 one pair. First 2 pairs, they provide for you... but charge u. Subsequently everything ur own. I only use one pair.. cos not comfortable at all. I buy my own one still better. heehehehh!!!

Rebeccca, can try natal essential. Heard my friend says not bad. Can have one meal trial first... u go their webbie and check it out.

Mousebb, contractions is like tummy harden up into one ball and the pain is like menstrual cramp X 2 pain initial... but it is ard the whole belly. That is what i remember... when slowly... the pain is like Menstrual cramp pain x 20 or 30.. hahaha! Peak!

Wah Trace,

your husband's very funny! hah..tell him the cot needs to be set up n aired for a while before the "new furniture smell" goes away?

whitepaper,
i just tried tickling my bb..i tink he's asleep. hahaha. nowadays not much kicking.. tink he doesnt hv much space liao.. only feel a bulge here n there occasionally..

and hmm..tinking of getting the stretch mark control cream cos i'm paranoid..none so far *cross fingers* but i didnt know it can appear after delivery! by the way, i spoke with a clarins sales assistant previously, she said some pple use the cream before and after delivery.. n the difference between the oil and the cream is that both are for prevention, but the cream helps to treat if u hv stretchmarks too.

<font color="119911">rebecca>> hi there, dun scared dun scared. that time i got a bit of spotting, went to find my gynea. she say a bit only is ok leh. just avoid intercourse. but nonetheless u may wanna monitor and ask ur gynea about it?</font>

Just curious.. how much weight have you put on?? I'm at 30 wks and have put on 14kg already! So scared can't lose the weight after.. Heard BF can lose weight is it true? Also read that during BF should consume extra 500-1000 calories for healthy production of supply.. like that how to lose weight??

<font color="0077aa">Trace,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> i dun hve his number. sum more even if i were to admit. nobody help me look aft them.</font>

curioxete
You must scratch as if your tummy is itching, cannot just lightly scratch. I first discovered this trick when my tummy realy itch and I scratched. After that episode, I keep disturbing him when I feel like it... hahaha... so fun...

And yes, both oil and cream can be used before after delivery, depends on mom to mom lor. I haven't got any stretch marks (keep fingers crossed) so only using oil. Will probably continue using it till my tummy shrinks back after delivery

rebecca
I suppose it's fine, but call your gynae to put yourself at ease!

littlebluey,
yah.. =( really no choice.. even my mum more worried than me.. cause i had alot of blood clots gushing out thats why i was admitted to hospital last week.

rebecca,
think u can monitor awhile more. sometimes baby hiding for the day.. like mine.. but when i did a ctg scan, the heartbeat was normal..

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Your boy is so cute leh! He must be feeling tickish in the womb. hahaha! </font>

<font color="0077aa">Trace,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> I called my hubby. but he say monitor 1st. coz he's goin to comin back soon. i wan to rest. but my gal dun let me. haiz.. she keep wantin me to carry her. so i sit down n hug her or let her sit on my lap.</font>

Trace,
wah seh.. ur hubby so bad.. only tempt u nia... how come he says its still early.. u're almost 30wks right?? then when will u buy ur stuff??

Littlebluey,
kekekeke.. ur hubby now stop u from taking durian?? how come change of mind?? :p

Rebecca,
do call up KKH and ask? better to check..

Trace,
u're using the cream ahhh.. hmmm.. i'm using the clarins oil, but still im getting the stretch marks.. so, thinking of getting the oil, since it is supposed to treat stretch marks?

whitepaper,
ur baby so cute!! can tickle him!?! hahahaa..
for mine, he will actually "retaliate" at that position if my hubby ka jiao and tap my tummy.. he'll like respond at that exact position lor.. wahahha.. :p

sigh, i'll do some research and if i wanna get the cream, will let u know hor!! many thanks ah!!

candle,
aiyo... must take care... !!
really must bed rest.. and have more bed rest... !!

forest,
haha yeah lor.. my parents in law even bought a bed pan for me to use!! my goodness. lucky i talked my way out to use those roller chair to roll myself to the toilet to use the toilet bowl.. haha.

whitepaper

Oh..must reAlly scratch ah?? i dun dare to leh..my colleague told me can only rub, cannot scratch belly even if it's itchy, else i may end up with marks..i already hv stretchmarks on my butt, so now paranoid abt belly. heh.. i'll think abt it abit more n will let u know if i want the cream.. thanks lots!

rebecca,
take care..try to explain to ur gal that mummy isnt well and needs to lie down for a bit.. hopefully she'll understand?