(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter, bbgoh,
am also facing the same issues like u all.. sometimes, just walk for 5mins, i also feel that my legs almost giving way le!!

dimpletot,
hmmm... so, other than knowing whats to come.. we have to wait for wong kan seng to advise effective date?? aiyo.. very dreadful to keep guessing like that...

Littlebluey,
wah.. today i had brown rice for lunch wor.. hahahaa.. so healthy! for once! hahaha...

<font face="tahoma"> Everafter, bbgoh and Diane... rest well.

maybe take less salty things to prevent water retention?

re: Nepia NB
just placed orders for Nepia... 2 NB and 2 S

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Try drinking more water, it will help to reduce the swelling...

Forest,

So healthy ah, I had the boring "yong tau foo" now eating my fav fungus dessert again muhahaahhahaha lolx ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Hey Ladies!!!</font>
<font color="{#7E354D">anyone here order confinement meals b4? any suggestion?</font>

oh gosh!! my whole body is so itchy!!

i went home juz now during lunch time to bath. applied the whole body with antiseptic dusting powder. now still itchy. help!!

Purebliss, mspiggy, i dont really take salty stuffs but more of sweet stuffs :p hb scolded me and said what if i kena gestational diabeties? But so far i always pass my urine test leh..

<font color="119911">har? still must wait ah? i thot tonight will announce le
ya the waiting is so annoying!

shaving>> purebliss, is shaving a must? anyone know if Mt A will charge? haha like that i rather shave first then go there haha :p

swelling>> heard should decrease salt intake?

icylemon>> aiyo sounds torturous! i was like that too. now i think more controlled by my pills + cream le. jia you...</font>

Littlebluey,
ya boy... found a place that sells vegetarian and organic food.. ho ho ho!! and i had almond with white fungus dessert after brown rice too... kekekek... now sleep le!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
oh dear.. what happened.. cld it be ur eczema acting up?? call ur gynae or see GP for help??

swelling >> i oso not really take salty foods, i almost have home cooked for lunch &amp; dinner, no msg at all too. sigh, still get wter retention, thk is bcoz of too much weight gain le bah.

Rachel mum,
u nvr get any cream from ur gynae?

<font color="119911">evafter, bbgoh>>heard from nutritionist that there are many "hidden" sources of salt, like ikan billis or fishcake all got high salt content even tho they are not really salty per se. mabbe can avoid those as well?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

If the itch cont'd, better go see a GP first, aiyo u still can tahan leh! *steady leh*

Forest,

Me still in the midst of eating haven finish yet, tdy so busy *sighs*

do u thk ll too many if we get 2pkt of NB &amp; 2pkt of S size of nepia dryper?

dunno S size can wear up to how many mth ?

Rachel's mum,
How about seeing doc for some cream to apply? Best still if can get MC to rest at home. Please take care dear!

Hi forest,

i'm going to see dr tseng tmw, will know how much bb has grown then.

i work ard tanjong pagar too! where's the organic food place??

n ya..so sian..it's a rollercoaster ride. i was so excited abt the benefits in the morn n told my husband abt it..then a few hrs later told him it doesnt apply to us..now hv to wait till next week b4 it's confirmed.. sigh.

re: clarins oil
i bought my clarins oil from strawberrynet.com. very cheap compared to singapore prices.. only 58.5
those interested can go check out the website..

Everafter, too much sugar food can cause excessive weight gain to your body too fast and thus ur body cannot adapt to the sudden weight change and it got to handle the body weight that add pressure to your leg. Dun worry la, after giving birth, 2 or 3 days later, you cannot see the swelling feet anymore. Hehehe!!

Rachel mummy, wah so shiok, work near home is good... can go home and POM POM anytime.

Littlebluey, I've received your email and have replied you back.
You can check tonight.

Mspiggy, are you able to pm me or post online the pictures for the nursing shawls again? i am re-thinking about ordering. Thanks

weather kills again!! i had the korean spicy soup at the foodcourt, tastes yucky! but i replaced it with Andersens ice cream..wahahahhahaha..nw SO SLEEPY!

<font face="tahoma"> bbgoh,
the sizing of Nepia is slightly bigger compared to Dryper.

like the S of Nepia is confirmed bigger than Dryper. so can last longer. personally dont really like Drypers. </font>

Purebliss, oh izit? Mayb that explains y my feet so swollen. Even the ankles swollen :p Ok, i tried not to drink so much of soft drinks ba..*cant resist cos of the hot weather* hehe...

<font color="119911">bbgoh>> parentcraft nurse advised dun buy so many yet esp since hospital will give one pack also. she say growing varies from baby to baby and also some diaper suitable for one baby may cause allergy rash to others. so not all brand suitable for all baby. so her advise is to buy one pack first. i think the sizes go by weight instead of age, so also depends on baby's growth ba?</font>

bbgoh

my next visit is this Friday leh....at around 6.30pm...i shld be around 3 weeks now ..yeah nnever see u and tweety before...haahaaa..we no fate to meet.

Yes I am delivering at TMC...Dr Ang said he wld automatically book TMC for all his patients wor. But still have to complete the admission form.
I also wanted to have mei mei nails but i think no use to do them if they are going to remove at TMC...haahaaa..so no choice...we have to have ugly nails during pregnancy then. heeheee

Purebliss
wah they charge for shaving also ah..my god...really chrage for everything man!!

Everafter, Dimpletot

no hope liao lar..sorry tat i kept dampening ur spirits but really no hope for us already....
so dun think too much ok? So far, I have gained 15 kg..but i feel like i gained more than tat!!

forest

yeah i feel like my legs cannot take the weight of bb already...how? but i heard tat walking more can have easier delivery..but how to walk?..Wwas still thinking of going to comex next week to buy laptop but sigh...dun know if i can survive the walking, standing and jostling with the crowd.

Normally, during the wkends I hv the tendency to take lesser water but when I'm back at office, I started to drink alot again then I noticed the swelling will go down considerably
but of coz that means running to the toilet more often ke ke...

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Dreamy,
thank you for your interest.
you can check out www.bebe-et-maman.com\store

however the prices will be different from what i offered last time coz this is not a BP. hope you'll understand.

Normal RP is $45, but I can offer you $40 of you getting 1. If you getting 2 pcs or more, then will be $38.

USD is getting stronger now. </font>

dimpletot
That means the 3rd month of maternity leave is no longer flexi? I was hoping that it would be effective immediately and both the 3rd and 4th months are flexi. Sigh.

Everafter, yup yup.. thats usually the case.
Drink more plain water.

Diane, yah, 2 yrs ago when i give birth to my boy, they charge me $25 for shaving... $20 for removing nail polish.. then the maternity undies also charge one at $15 dollars. Cannot refuse one as the nurse claims this is part of it. The tissue box also charge money hor.. $3 or $5 one box. Cannot remember.

I think the third month is still flexi... just that there is another added month lor.

the implementation date is the one that PM will not announce tonight... haiz. need to find out from the national population secretariat when they hold press conference - also dunno when.

wah liao why cannot have nail polish ah? Anyone knows whether Mt A also got this rule?

Juz me, yah this is for TMC... I dunno about Mt A.. sorry cannot advise u.

Dimpletot, they wanna make sure u are fully "clean and sterilize" before u give birth... dun want any other chemical to harm the bb... this rd, i removing all the nail polish on my own... for shaving part... let them do it.. cos I cannot see it for myself and do it. Csection got to shave off everything right up to belly.

Diane, no prob..whether got the benefits or not still hv to deliver mah ...hehe

Littlebluey, im the same as u. Drink alot at work but when wkends comes i dont drink that much. Maybe nothing better to do while sitting for so long, so kept drinking! haha...

Purebliss, wah maternity undies $15!! But based on the website on what to bring they ask us to bring own, so can don't take theirs?

dimpletot
thanks for the cot info.
what's the brand for the $299 cot which can be converted into a junior bed (4 levels)... does it comes with mattress, pillow etc? any pix to show?

Yeah, we shd tell the nurse since the website advise us to bring our own, we muz use ours, else if they use theirs, tell them can we return them with one instead since we alrd brought along muhahahahaha ;p

lili, for Mr Ang's cot don't think got any brand leh. But only got 1 color. $299 price comes with Latex mattress, but note that this is the price offered during Motherhood exhibition. Not sure if he still offer the same price now as he mentioned to me price is going to increase in Jul.

think i will go &amp; see GP. now applied powder so much better.

juz now b4 lunch i really react like a monkey in the office.

Purebliss

need to wear maternity panties ah? wah $15!! Can we wear our normal ones?..haahaa..tissue box also?..gosh thanks for telling me man...haahaa...in singapore..everything is money hor?

Mspiggy

how are u ah? Ur bb move down already?

<font color="119911">purebliss>> is ok no worries =)

i happen to surf babycenter and found some free downloadable lullabyes at johnson and johnson site. go to sleep routine>quiet time then there's a link there to download the music. just to share =)

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
No nail polish bcos in the labour ward/OT, the nurses have to keep monitoring our blood circulation mah. It is the same in all hospitals. With the nail polish, how to check your blood circulation?

everafter
I always complain to Dr Adrian that my body is aching terribly and he always tell me to take the panadol which he has prescribed for me. Last sat, I bought back a big pkt of medicine cos he also gave me medicine for my heartburn.

re:swelling
As for swelling, most probably is due to water retention. Littlebluey is right to say that by drinking a lot of water, it helps to bring down swelling. I dont remember from which thread but I read something like that before. Those who din drink a lot of water will have water retention leh. </font>

Ok mommies, I just came back from recce for Clarins products:

(1) Huile "Tonic" $51.50 - prevention of stretch marks, can be used both pre and post-natal (what I'm using now)

(2) Huile "Eau" $51.50 - for swollen feet, water retention etc.

(3) Stretch Mark Control Cream $53 - for treatment of stretch marks

(4) Super Firming Cream $63.50 - for whole body application, for firming.

Please PM me if you are interested. Need you to transfer me $$$ before I purchase and post to you. Posting charges will be advised later (till I go to the post office...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss, Everafter
Yes, for c-sect, the nurse will shave everything bcos they need to cover your wound with a big plaster. If dont shave, the hair will stick to the plaster and will be very painful when they tear off the plaster.
I kena shave when I delivered my son. It was a bit uncomfortable but just have to bear with it lah.

I heard for normal delivery, they would also shave a bit. It is near to where the Dr will stitch up.</font>

By the way, the above offer is only for mommies from this thread and those who frequent this thread

If not I will need to lug trolleys of these stuff... hahaha...

Mousebb, i try not to take medication unless its really very bad. Backache can still tahan lor..jus that every mon-fri ache like mad then sat-sun get a break lor..

<font color="#7E354D"> huh!! C-sect hve to shave everytin de ar... dunno that wor~~. for normal delivery.. no need de.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#7E354D">izzit? hw come i dun hve? or mayb i'm too exhausted.. cnt be bothered.. haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Thanks for the offers on the Clarins products. May I check the Super Firming Cream can be used straight after we delivered, is it? Thanks! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Do you mean shaving for normal delivery? I heard from some of my frens leh. I dont know leh bcos I have no chance to try for natural birth. Or it could be different hospital's practice bah.</font>

Dimpletot

I think no nail polish because they have to see the color of the nail bed...if turned blue or black and they dun know, we will be in trouble...heehee

whitepaper
the huile tonic oil is the yellow color oil is it? If i buy, can I go collect from u? Because think we stay quite near each other in sengkang..
My Blk is 265B