mint and Karen,
i'm not an moe teacher, i'm a sped teacher seconded to a pri sch, abit different from sno coz i'm not a school employee, i work for a vwo so not involved lor in PSLE oral.
Juz Me,
no priority for me but gimme i also dun want. school with name got more to lose, more kiasu, alot more work. i'ld rather go to schools like fernvale or naval base where the principals are more supportive of their teachers in project work, process oriented rather than results and including children with disabilities into mainstream. eh eh, but if mint and karen work in these schools and it is not the case, must let me know hor. keke
Diane and anyone who might be interested,
Pigeon stuff at taka fair: i paid
8.90 per veg/bottle cleaner refill
6.90 per box of laundry powder
9.90 per box of breastpads (36 + 6)
19.90 for a box of 6 pack babywipes with chamomile refill
11.76 per big dispenser bottle of veg/bottle cleaner
4.40 small bottle of veg/bottle cleaner
dunno whether that much cheaper or not, next time i go cheng choon
i'm not much of a shopper but my biggest mistake was when the sales girl asked me what i was looking for, i told her i have no idea, what does she think i'ld need.
haha -pildough points to self <-- sucker- i'm telling friends if got war, i will have no food but breastmilk and alot of breastpads and food grade safe detergent.
anyway taka arranged for delivery 10 a.m - 1 p.m today, they arrived at 10.55 a.m. with everything. on time.
Diane and mousebb,
to clean baby's bottom after pee or poo right? are wool balls better or wool squares (like those watson ones). my mom said first few months just use hot water and cotton wool to clean in case baby's skin becomes sensitive to chemicals in wipes. any truth? it sounds more cost saving.
how does one clean baby girls? wipe back to back only then front to front only like adults? then hor, must use latex gloves? sorry lah, all these questions. when i first started working, i started in childcare then i changed and cleaned the tods, so centre policy wear gloves.