(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">morning all, wah one day no come in, already 3 archives! dun have time to catch up... post greeting first then go read haha...

ytd was horrible busy, reach home almost 9pm still havent dinner
i'm quite sore at my boss leh...4 over hour for a meeting! waliao, can't she be a bit more considerate...?? how har, i work til very unhappy leh, now i'm so damn tired</font>

allo mommies,

anyone going to taka fair tm, want to meet for lunch or craving for krispy kreme donuts. i have about half a doz, mom just bought back from down under.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Mousebb,

Try to get rest later in the day when the opportunity arises
Kids are very sensitive, they knew abt the arrival of their sibling, thus becoming more clingy.

Trace,

Hope u are feeling better tdy ^_^!

Everafter,

Ask your DH to do the back massage that Mrs Wong taught during the class, it shd help relieve the backache fairly.

Juz Me,

Take leave to rest rest rest!!

<font color="ff6000">morning everyone!
I had breadtalk pumpkin bun today - very yummy!

Juz Me - so poor thing... hang in there, you're thinking of changing jobs after maternity rite? So just tong for now...

I'm also going to be busy right up to end Sept.

JuZ mE, i know the feeling. there are two fundraisers this month, the first one was 9.30 a.m to 11 in the evening, developed pubic bone pain after spending the morning squatting down to pack 497 goodie bags.

i think you should just walk out of the meeting sometimes.. but easier said than done right. i feel like walking out all the time .. but i lun for my 3 months maternity. sigh.

littlebluey,

yes, today feeling slightly better..but dunno y still feeling tired..though i hv ample sleep..
n yest nite i din wake up at all to go toilet! haha..

gotta go meeting later..n big boss joining in..argh! meeting sure last for 2hrs ..all the way to lunchtime..

Purebliss, then when should i start drinking??

Littlebluey, the problem is my hb also forgotten how to massage the back!! idiot right? Still got the cheek to ask me do i remb? I cant see frm the back lor..he was infront for the demo wat!! he only remb how to do the arms massage..

Morning Mspiggy!

everafter, anytime after 35 weeks... dun take too early if not later triggers a lot of contractions.

Talk to you all later... me going for my dental appointment already. Tata!!

pildough,

i m gog to bring my biscuits in..cos he can really tok n tok...n forget abt lunch! the only time he can rem is his ciggies break..duhz!

TraCe, wah liew... a he somemore. someone should starve him in the morning, strap a fake 3 trimester pregnant belly on him, let him stand up the whole time and see if he can talk for so long.

ehehhe.. evil right. ok maybe you need more than just biscuits.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Juz take it easy ok *deep breath* now for us at tis stage even zz how long oso insuffice -_-""

Tdy woke up at 6 am with a very very bad cramp, wah piangz!! So long dun have then sudd kenna sianz...DH was awaken by me hahaha, then my bb oso sense my pain and give me a big kick! *diaoz* hahaha lolx ;p

Mspiggy,

How r u?

Everafter,

Start from the neck then ask him to ork his hands down the back, can use the knuckles/thumbs to message twds the end of the spine
If can do it before zz, will be gd..

pildough,

my big boss dun bother one lar..dun ever get him started! he will tok n tok..on mon i had lunch with him at coffeeshop, wah..we had 2 hrs lunch..cos he keep toking abt his recent biz trip..pengz..

littlebluey,

yaloh..no choice..2 more mths to go..ENDURE!
yest nite, my left leg was aching like crazy..all the way to my butt there.....

i've been meaning to ask..

i've heard from friends that braxton hicks is just a tightening of the stomach but it doesn't go as tight as after an orgasm right? where everything sucks in leaving only baby's bum in the shape of a cone.

what is the difference between braxton hicks and cramps as in the variation between the small period cramps and the diarrhoea type (very pain but no poo). Does anyone get that kind of cramp now and then?

Littlebluey, thanks for the tip. This one he remb. But i thought there's another one which Mrs Wong demo when mummy in labour pain and hb massage the lower back? This one we totally cannot recall how to do it? Or jus anyhow rub will do :p

pildough, I'm planning to go taka bb fair again today... to go and see if I missed out on anything previously. Heehee! R u teaching in pri or sec sch?

Trace,

how do these type of men delude themselves into thinking they are very interesting.

apologies for the sudden flurry of posts, i took off today and tomorrow because of PSLE oral and i'm not involved so abit free-er. now waiting for my cartons of pigeon stuff from the baby fair to be delivered. Hope the biscuits will sustain you

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U better bring water/biscuits/snacks with you else 2 hrs of meeting is darn sianz...ask your gal to keep you awake hee hee ^_^

Juz hang in there, we are counting down le! *jia you* *jia you*

Everafter,

It's abt the same as the one mentioned, juz that it's concentrated at the end of the back, near the tailbone, u can def feel much relieve after pressure is administered
can use thumbs, then fist or knuckles to prevent your DH frm getting too tired ;p

Mint,

Enjoy shopping! Anymore great deals let us know

mint,

primary. enjoy shopping today! what are you going to buy?

i think i will get the cotton wool balls on friday.. reading elchwong's queries on what to use it for.

so it's like a roll of cotton wool, you cut it up or roll it up to use it?

hi re raspberry tea lea, during one of the classes Mrs Wong mentioned not to take too much of it cos her ex-colleagues in London mentioned that mummies who took too much was bleeding profusely during labor....

good morning mummies!!

mousebb,
aiyo... poor u... must try to take a nap later when ur boy naps.. think he really can sense mei mei coming.. :S

Trace,
good that ur mood is more beautiful today!!

Purebliss,
wah,ur boy is also clingy to u le.. u also rest whenever u can ya!! esp. since u r having twins.. lagi heavy.. :p

wow.. 6hrs labour is short.. so can consider to drink it but only at later stage of pregnancy ya.. since it induces contraction! hmm..very hard for me to estimate as need to tell my boy to come only when granny is back in sin... :S *headache*... wahahaha

Littlebluey,
i asked my hubby to try to do the back massage for me which we learnt from mrs wong class... turned out he forgotten most of it le... and needless to say, i dont rem it either!!!

Juz Me,
aiyo.. ur boss so bad! pls do tahan... tahan for the sake of the 3mths ML!!

Ruffles,
nice to meet u yday... and thanks for arranging the beansprout pillow!! me and my hubby loved it!! thanks again!!!

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Tht's nice, can take the opportunity to rest and wait for your "loot" to arrive... so shiok!!

Forest,

Try to get your DH to do it, really helps to a certain extend and shd ensure a better rest at night

for those who went to taka bb fair, do they sell items like the kodomo baby detergent and pigeon vegetable and bottle cleaner at a cheaper rate?

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

I last saw the Pigeon Vege/Bottle Cleaner Refills x 2 for $18.90 and the Kodomo Laundry Detergent Refills x 2 $13.50 at NTUC (AMK Hub)

pildough,
Me too.
I'm going later after the PSLE oral. heehee! You shiok lor take off. I should have done it too. Heehee! So today stuck in sch kenna do timekeeper job. :p Let's meet later to go together then.

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
buy those pigeon bottles wash and wipes from Cheong Choon... still cheaper than the fair! </font>

Diane
I know they sell those but no idea if they're cheaper.

Pildough
How come you can take off these two days ah? I was given waiting room duty. There are 14 pupils in my group. I just realised that my colleague has only 4 pupils. How come they won't give these privileges to a pregnant woman instead? :p don't like that they never think of our welfare.

everafter,
my hubby and ur hubby SAME!! mine also rem the hand massage nia!!! haha

Littlebluey,
yaya.. but the lazy hubby.. he do the arm massage, each rotation only 3 times.. i told him, why so short? he said, mrs wong taught like that mah.. i told him... aiyo.. mrs wong teach us quickly.. but she say when we do it, must be at least 8 times for each mah.... my hubby still can cheekily reply me... "is it!"... he purposely one leh!! grrr..

for those who went to taka bb fair, do they sell items like the kodomo baby detergent and pigeon vegetable and bottle cleaner at a cheaper rate?

<font color="119911">coconut>> i start drinking liao.. i week 33 now. think many fruit and drink stalls have, sheng siong oso got. heehee i oso like to drink ;P my body i think is the heaty type. how to tell har? haha but i eat a lot of heaty stuff oso leh. always crave chocs and famous amos cookies

fish and papaya soup>> dreamy, i read in TMC notes that supposed to drink soup only. supposed to improve breastmilk supply right?
mousebb, actually i find it sounds gross! haha but never try b4 so dunno.

raspberry leaf tea>> this can only be ordered online? can buy from stores not? i havent got any nursing bras yet. but buy online a bit tough right? shouldn't we at least try on first?

work>> thanks for all the encouragement. ya now i keep telling myself dong for the 3 months maternity!!
pildough, wah 930am to 11pm sounds torturous! how come u preggie still must do this? they should let u sit and look pretty at reception instead =)
Trace, ya i oso feel tired even though i think i get enough sleep. but thats normal for us right? esp 3rd trim i think? ya u better bring in some food! at least can serve to "hint" to them is lunch time! mabbe u eat liao they oso feel hungry hee...

taka baby fair>> can update what good buys there? din get chance to go yet
when ending har?

teaching>> mint and pildough u teaching in primary school? hey so your child gets priority next time ya? hee</font>

Good Morning!!!

Glad most mummies had a good rest....I do sleep better nowadays too but need to prop lots of pillow up to be able to fall alseep. In fact I just woke up.
kao_yawn.gif

Trace,
I have shopped at maternity exchange before, nice stuff but quite pricey.

Lilypadz....
Seems like quite a few mummies interested, maybe we can approach Moms in Mind for a bulk discount?

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
buy those pigeon bottles wash and wipes from Cheong Choon... still cheaper than the fair!

re : taka
i only bought those Avent bottles and teats... they are cheaper. bought those VIA cups to store EBM too. </font>

mspiggy, littlebluey

thanks for the info!! (How come my post appear so many times? something wrong with system)

juz me

my SIL drank the papaya and fish soup everyday during confinement and she got lots of milk!

Raspberry tea

I think drink a bit can liao bah? My fren also drank towards last mth of pregnancy.Her labour was only hmmm...3 hrs? But dun knw whether shld attribute to the tea or wat.

Pildough

no need to buy the one whole roll of cotton wool. They have those in ready made "ball shapes" also.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
At first I was like you, the name of the soup really sounds gross but the moment I tasted it, I like it. It's very nice! Yup. This soup helps to increase milk supply and is very good for mummies who are breastfeeding.</font>

<font color="119911">mspiggy>> u still buy Avent? not affected by the BPA thing?

chris lin>> how much their nursing bras? i still havent buy any yet
i so jia lat 4 weeks to full term i havent even clear baby's room nor wash her clothes..aiyo... she better dun come early haha

diane>>your frend is it first child?? 3 hours very fast!! if so effective i oso wanna drink hee... but i heard subsequent labours are faster and easier</font>