<font color="aa00aa">re: milk powder
I'm considering using Friso for my gal. Initially wanted to let my gal follow my son to take mamex gold, but recently I changed the FM for my son to Friso and realised friso is finer as compared to Mamex gold hence dissolved more easily.</font>
<font color="ff6000">the dreambag looks cute! but earliest is from 6 months... so think won't be able to use for a while. there are some grobags from mothercare that are for 0-6 months i guess.... but more exp - around $60-80 last i saw.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
Suggest you get a small tin will do cos once open, the whole tin has to be used within 4 weeks or else have to discard liao. </font>
<font color="aa00aa">Pinkimum
We only on the air-con for the 1st hrs when my boy sleep and after that we would switch it off. Therefore, I only bought those with TOG 0.5.
dimpletot
Actually it depends on the bb size. My son has already started using it since he was 3 mths. Doesnt matter if the length if too long cos the longer the merrier cos can be used longer mah.
everafter
The demand of breastmilk = the supply of breastmilk.
The more you feed your bb, the more breastmilk you would produce.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">lili
My boy's PD was the one who recommended Friso when he rejected milk recently. And from then onwards, he has been guai guai taking his milk. I dont know if it is too sweet cos I dont dare to try the bb FM. </font>
Mousebb, thats eaxctly what i told my hb! But he's worried i got not breast milk, said the pump might be white elephant! I told him initial part mayb difficult lah, but no such thing as no breast milk!
jjmom
cos' i want to standby first...
i'm target to BF 6mths or more. if can't, i will switch to formula milk immediately.. so by then, no need to search liao..
Lennie, I m vy small in frame so I really shouldn't be putting on too much loh. A total of 11kg for the whole pregnancy is suppose to be the ideal for my size. I still have 3.5kg to play ard with till another 4mths time nia...worried
Think i will take the med in that case, thanks for your kind advise & concern
<font face="tahoma"> Re : FM
i gave Friso to my son too as supplement. i think at least need a small tin to standby coz my supply wasnt very stable in the beginning hence i supplement 1 FM feed in the night for my son.
Friso is not as sweet as Similac, i tried and also quite similar to my EBM</font>
<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Tell your hubby must have a positive mindset and must give you full support mah. My hubby always tell me not to give up in breastfeeding. Initially when I was having problem with the medela mini electric, I almost wanted to give up and he was the one who brought me to TMC parentcraft to ask the nurses there to help me. The nurses were the one who recommended medela PIS to me and altho my bm was not enough to feed my boy (he was on 75% bm & 25% fm) but I still carried on till he was 4.5mths. So pls, dun give up hor. Must tell yourself that you can otherwise the pump and the milkbags which you bought will be wasted liao.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Agree with mspiggy that you should take your medicine if there's infection. Dun worry about weight gain now cos at this stage, there's really nothing much which we can do about our weight. We cannot starve our bb just bcos we scare to put on weight. Since you are small in frame, there shouldnt be any problem for you to shed off the extra kgs after you gave birth.</font>
I dunno whether I've the confidence to b/f totally ornot? As what Mousebb says it all depend on Dd and Ss leh..but but but alot of factors to consider leh...
Maybe go for a high protein diet, substitute white rice with brown rice instead think it's easier to control in tis manner.
Mspiggy,
Since Friso is a gd choice, I shall take your opinion
I plan on total BF & will not be getting any FM to 'standby' so that I will have to BF no matter what! hahaha...
If I have a standby FM at home, it will be more difficult to convince those who try to discourage me on total BF, like my own mom, mayb mil & the CL.
My mom always prefer the idea of having both BF & FM. But I really wanna to be on total FM for at least 6mths or more.
<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
be postive, if not enough BM we can always supplement with FM, better than nothing at all. the more you let bb suckles and you drink more water</font>
Littlebluey, must have confident that we will have milk supply 1, it's in us naturally. It's juz whether we r doing it correctly. So do not give up easily when we may have problem at 1st. We can always go back to Mrs Wong or any lactation nurse for help, m sure they r able to solve our problems.
<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I heard from many pple who told me that during breastfeeding, we must drink a lot of soup (esp fish & papaya soup), drink milk and eat lots of fish to enhance milk flow. I wasnt disciplined enough when I gave birth to my boy so for this time, I must be more disciplined liao.</font>