(2008/10) Oct 2008

still can't decide on which brand of disposable diapers & formula milk for bb... any advise...

confirmed using Mammy poko for night, but not sure abt day... any advise

Hi mummies...

Wah, all mummies here so bad.. keep posting FOOD FOOD FOOD>..... zzzzz make me drool niah...

Buffy and Lennin, add u in msn.

Littlebluey, no la... no disappear... although most of them in msn, but still posting here. Later u check in the evening if the money tsf to you already or not? I reminded my hubby many times...

Ribenali, congrates!! bb on the way!!!! Yay!!

littlebluey,
Sure, thanks for ur help for the milk storage bags!!! So excited. Cant wait for bb to come and really hope she will draw daddy to come to mummy and herself. Coz daddy and mummy not staying together coz of that MIL.

lili,
Me now 30 weeks le.

Buffy,
Talk to ur baby. I'm sure she will listen to u. She is now in ur body and she can feel and hear u. Say nice things to her and tell her to be guai guai to turn her head downwards when she's preparing to arrive to this beautiful world. Do pray for drug-free labour and smooth delivery.

With ur hypno birthing lessons gg on, i'm sure u and ur princess are able to have the idea birth that u always wanted

Purebliss,
Thanks. So glad that bb is getting ready.

<font color="ff6000">Mommies!!</font>
<font color="#E77471"> Thx for all the concern n console!! i'm much much much more better nw.. hmm.. need to prepare my heart to go see my handsome gynae liao wor~ guess will be late again coz my son wanna follow me. but he do tins like xiao jie. so slow.. hmm.. normally they dun do scannin unless i complain that the bb movement is decreasin.. but i scare ltr i told him i got the contraction feelin he will admit me leh..

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Will check tonite and advise u again

Ribena,

Dun think too much juz concentrate on the arrival of your little one

Rebecca,

Update us ya

<font face="tahoma">Ribenali,
glad that your result is good! wow... bb claudia already turn! fast!

littlebluey,
had my vegetarian mixed rice... so full hence now so sleepy!!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I had the boring "yong tau foo" soup and had a fungus almond dessert..

Me oso so sleepy now...

Yr lunch is healthy

My lunch is so boring, cooked some mee sua with pork, cabbage and egg. Too tired to go out today.
Littlebluey, I like yong tau foo and it is healthy!
Talking about horfun, I miss that too.. sigh...
I am cooking papaya with fungus now, for my dessert later. Hehe.

ribenali,
Wow, you can start counting down soon. Good that everything is going on well.

lili,
I am also thinking about CNY. But not sure by then what size will bb be wearing... My hubby also the 'Buy so early for what?' kind?' haha...

pinkimum,
Haha...all the DHs are same one! Imagine if there is a Oct FTB thread, sure they will complain about all wifes are ganchiong spider! Hehe...So instead of we mommies "gek pai" here, shud get our DHs to "gek pai" ah!

lili,
I also want to get Pigeon PES bottle. I asked the Q here b4, mommies told me is available at Japanese departmental stores like Taka, Isetan and Seiyu. Mommies, correct me if I am wrong.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yong tao foo is very healthy too.

rachel's mummy,
avocado with milk &amp; milo powder... hmmmmm yummy yummy!!!

pinkimum,
suddenly i crave for mee sau!
your dessert seems so nice...

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Your lunch is healthy too !!

I juz had that dessert you are cooking now earlier on hee hee ^_^

Shall have mee sua on Sat evening hee hee...

Phtanus,

U are right? Available only at the Japanese dept stores...maybe can check out the Taka BB fair...

Lili,

The bottle is tinted yellow if I'm not wrong...

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my fren said her fren told her the maternity leave will be increase to 4 mths and paternity leave increase to 1 mth...BUT it will be effective 1 Jan 09...so we wun be able to enjoy leh!!! How SAD!!!!

I hope its not true!!

yeah sucks big time rite?...4 mths leh..and paternity 1 mth leh....so lugi...so sad...The last time they revised ML and PL in 2004, they backtracked to 1 Aug.. I hope they will do the same this time..otherwise, no hope for us already...

me just back from my loooong boring lunch... very full now.. but actually v sian with the lunch itself.. hahaha.. :p now i feel like eating white fungus dessert leh... :S

Diane,
huh... serious?? walau.. then we are not entitled?? sad man!!

Lili,
correct, the PES bottles are available at Taka, BHG (all the Jap dept stores) as the PES model as I researched is only sold to Jap market? why, i also dunno.. hahahaah...

u can lookout for those yellow tinted bottles.. otherwise, ask the SA, and they can help u..

RibenaLi,
happy for u that baby Claudia is doing well.. and wow.. she has already turned.. exciting leh!!! im sure all will go well for u ya.. dont think abt ur MIL liaozzz...

Rachel's Mummy,
wah... avocado with milk and milo powder?? i've never heard of this combi leh!!!!

Littlebluey, Diane,
sucks big time... any1 working with the ministries?? can feedback to them that we need the 4 mths ML lehhhhhh... :p :p :p how can lugi like that!!!!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Let's keep our fingers crossed that they will back-track!!! hmmmmm....

Forest,

I agreed leh, let's juz hope hope hope for a miracle!!

Maybe we shd feedback/complain ahahahaha

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
that's so sad! those Dec08 mummies will bang bigger time!!!! just 1 mth diff!!!! </font>

Littlebluey, Diane,
:'( i think they should still give those mothers who boosted the birth rates this year the entitlements lehhhhh... this year really quite a lot of preggies lehhhh...

hmmm.. dunno why today my boy not moving much leh.. me alittle worried now.. but im always a worrier!! tried to disturb him but so far no luck.. he just gave a little move, but thats it.. very unusual leh.. shd i be alarmed huh??

Yeah Mummies,

I'm excited too that Claudia has turn and I kept telling her to keep active. Though uncomfortable, but at least i noe she's active moving in my tummy. Only 3 weeks and i gain 2kg. *faint* Actually i'm afraid of gaining too much weight coz my family belongs to XL- XXL and if balloon up, scare diff to slim down.

Forest,

sometimes when our bb not moving, could b bcoz he/she juz wanna rest. Or if not, u moved ard too much that u couldnt feel him moving inside.

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

*SOB SOB* So sad :'(.....not fair!!!!!

Forest,

It's quite common sometimes for bb to move lesser, for the past 2 days, I realised my boy oso abit quieter than usual, even disturb him, he oso not interested to entertain me but tdy he seems more active, maybe bb have their mood oso..muhahahaha..