(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,
correct correct!!! talk crap, joke.. will keep us sane!! hehehehe...

Rebecca,
good that u r ok now!!! jia you!! huh, today no scanning ahhhh?? can request?? :p :p hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Like you, I also need to write down questions on a piece of paper to ask my gynae on sat. Always have lots of questions to ask him, but every time sure cannot remember leh. </font>

I am so tired these days. I can't get to sleep at night. By the time I zzz, I need to wakie to pee. Then after that I can't sleep again. Toss and turn. Sigh.

dotzzz,
Thanks for the update on Taka baby fair. Seems that I gona miss it since I am only coming back in Sept. And there are still so many things I haven bought yet!
Mummies who go to the fair, update me on any good buys. Maybe I will get my friend to help me buy. Basically, I need everything cause I haven bought anything except some clothes for my boy.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Note down the qns that you want to ask later so that you won't missed it

Poor memory is part of the package leh..super jialat ;p

Update us on your checkup later ya...

Pinkimum,

Maybe take short naps in the day ??

Rebecca,
Maybe you can request to have a scan today? That might just brighten up your day! Hehe... My check-up here also does not include scan for all visits, then I will request for it and even request for the 3D scan. Hehe...

i havent stop buying things for my bb gal ...maybe bcos first bb, then i kanjiong and i realise i got a lot of unnecessary things ... haha ... now starting library for my gal lor .. i crazy right?

tok about peeing - anyone found an increase in frequency as we move to 3rd tri? sometimes i am tired peeing!

jia you mummies - half day done! until then, i guess we need to keep our eyes wide open!

Littlebluey,
Yeah, maybe I will try to nap later. It is so bad these few days that my friend actually asked me about my panda eyes. Sigh.

Do you all actually watch your diet or just make sure eat when hungry? I was reading 'What to eat when expecting' and think I have been eating rubbish. Haha.

Lennie,
I am still 2weeks shy of 3rd trimester, and I keep peeing. I told my hubby maybe I need to sleep in the bathtub, easier access to toilet. lol...

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Never stop buying? muhahahaha...juz now I called my mum, she said I better stop buying things le she said the spare room is in a total mess now muhahahaha...^_^ she din know that some of the items are to be moved to her hse keke..diaoz...I told her I alrd never buy le wor...still get "butter" DH alrd tried to pack some stuff into the spare drawers I have but yet still alot of bulky items here and there *oops*

Some symptoms experienced in 1st trimester will return to "haunt" us in last trimester wor...-_-""

Pinkimum,

U are not alone leh, think most of the mummies here are facing the same problems....we are soon belonging to the "panda club" at least u still got the chance to nap we dun leh... *envious*

For me, am told to cut down on carbo/sugary stuff, the rest I eat per normal...

Sometimes when bb lies too low and press onto the bladder, we tend to frequent the toilet more often hmmmm...

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
I always wake up to pee in the middle of the night even though I never have a lot of water before I sleep. During daytime I pee a lot bcos I drink a lot of water.</font>

Rebecca,

Think happy thoughts, so that the negative thoughts won't overwhelmes u. Try talking to your hubby abt your feelings, i am sure things will work out fine

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkimum
Except for dinner which I would not skip, I only eat when I'm hungry. For breakfast, even if I dont feel like eating, I would still take some biscuits as I still need to take my multi-vitamins, folic acids and fish oil. </font>

wah Littlebluey - thanks for the updates! Many October babies wor!

my gynae visit on monday - i hope she will give me an all clear report on me and my bb.

now thinking wat to hv for lunch ... keke

pinkimum,
guess we are all experiencing the same thing... im also getting panda eyes... sigh, so sad... cos' didnt have any prior to this... :'( *sob*

Lennie,
a library!??! wow... power leh!! i havent bot anything educational or books.. hehehehe... :p

Littlebluey,
hahahaahha... same for my room leh.. we just dumped everything on the spare bed there.. hehehe.. i also managed to pack some stuff into the existing wardrobe, but still there's stuff on the bed.. hehehe..

lili, Rebecca,
am also v forgetful nowadays!! sigh..

today i have dept lunch with a visitor.... a few of us are so not looking forward to it... cos, we rather have our hawker fare and be able to enjoy the lunch... :p :p

omg .. so many sales lor ... i v broke le ... buy and buy ... but not for me .. all for bb :p

Forest
Ya, i think i going siao ... also getting alot of hand me down books from my ang mo SIL. she literally has a library for her kids!

Rachel's Mummy
Mee Siam sounds good ... but i eat already, i sure kena heartburn ... i miss eating it ...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I dun anything lying on the bed but alot of barang barang on the floor! muhahahaha...esp I juz got a playpen + mattress oso wah piang...concuss siah..then not to mention the rocker/swing/steriliser/bath tub and etc...concuss wor....hahahahaha...

forest,
I already have abit of panda eyes last time and was getting better after not working. Now the panda eyes are back. sigh....

mousebb,
Breakfast I definitely will not skip cause I always wakie hungry. Haha. But I just take one slice of bread with peanut butter and milo. Then I have the usual lunch and dinner with snacks in between. But not healthy snacks lah.

My gynea visit 2weeks later leh. I am always thinking of some reason to bring forward my appointment. Haha. But my hubby might be going for biz trip, then I need to go check-up alone. sianzzz....

my stuff is everwhere too. my parents' place literally become my virtual store room.

i going to lelong all my stuff v soon including my clothes and books - trying to do a garage sale at my hse before i deliever to get rid of my "treasures" that i once possess!

yes, yes, i still missing bath tub. anyone got recommendation?

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Such biz lunch are boring and stressful!! I dread it too....

Pinkimum,

Wont lar, u still look a chio chio MTB to me

Lili,

My boy is very active tdy, has been moving non-stop tis morning...hmm...seems like he's enjoying his time in there...is he preparing for the Olympics oso? *faint*

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Got a confession:

Ytd nite since DH has a farewell dinner to attend, after I knock off from work I went to shop ard before going home and I bought a few more items from Fox Baby since they are having 50% sales..*oops*

Better not let my DH knows else I will be in deep trouble *_*"" hee hee...I alrd hide the extras into my wardrobe le...

Littlebluey
you are not alone. i bought 10pcs pureen diaper at OG and then walk to Mothercare buy nappy stacker ... siao liao ....

Lili
tightness felt everyday, like you.

Had cramp last night, super painful, sob...sob...

Littlebluey,
Me too, cant help to buy some and keep! Hee...but i drag my hubby together, and told him is for next year CNY, since having good discount now! Guess what, he joined me in choosing the clothes, and pay for it w/o nagging me! So happy!

Lennie,
hehee... wah, ur SIL pass u hand me downs ahh.. but amazed leh.. hehehe.. setup library liaozzz. hehehe.. :p

Littlebluey,
ekekekek.. seems like u got more stuff than me!! got swing, playpen, etc!! hahahaha.

ya boy.. gonna dread lunch later... and i think im having a little gastric pain today... grrrr... so, thats not gonna make it any better for me!!!! sianzzz..

hahaahahaha.. u so smart!!! hide them before ur DH sees them.. wahahah... anyway, u said he wont rem right?? so, u'll be safe!! hehehehe.. ;)

pinkimum,
sigh.. i get upset seeing the panda eyes.. n its gonna get worse after we deliver.. *faint*

wah seh lili,
desserts before lunch ah?? ahahaa

littlebluey,
Thanks. Photos too small to see my panda eyes. Haha.

The clothes you all buy, what sizes huh? Yesterday I bought 2 pants, size is 6month, then the other one 6-12month. Thinking if I am too kiasu. Haha.

lili,
Wow, I feel like having cakes for tea-break later.
I feel tight everyday, especially after meals.

pinkimum,
i bought 2 pcs of 12-18mths lei...
guess, i will need some new ones for 6-12mths cos' end Jan is CNY... bb will have to dress up..

<font color="0000ff">Lili!!

Those lovely desserts u post are so tempting...so "evil" leh you...;p

Phtanus,

Hope u are feeling better now
I bought some from 3-6 mths and some from 6-12 mths leh..only the pants I bought them in bigger sizes becos they look so small to me hahahaha...;p

If I tell my DH that excuse u tell yours, he will tell me "wait till the time come then buy" -_-"" so now I have it secretly slashed away muhahahaha

Forest,

Remember I gonna split the items btwn 2 houses? muahhahahaha....

I went for my scan last nite. BB Claudia's head is already downwards. Doc mentioned everything is normal. BB weighing at 1.2 - 1.3 kg at week 30. From now onwards, I will be seeing my gynea every 2 weeks. Guess i'll be one of the earliest to pop in this thread here.

I oso gotten my report for my Glucose tolerance test. Doc mentioned my result is very good, too good. Coz sugar level rather low. hahaha!!! but lucky no diebetes coz my dad has it so i was rather worried.

alamak, you ladies talk about food again!!!!

who spoke about mee siam? i love love love mee siam!!!

was thinking hor, would be quite fun to organise a potluck leh! what are your tots mummies?

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

Getting excited!! Wah!! Bb is coming soon!! So happy for you leh...glad to know that everything is doing well, pass you your items next wk ok??

Buffy,

Gd idea wor!!

Hey Ribenali!!!

Great to hear that yr test results are good!
Wah, Claudia already engaging into position liao ah! Not bad leh! I think my small little munchkin hor, tsk tsk tsk, will not be so 'guai' judging from her antics! LOL