(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
My hubby always say must listen to our body system. If you feel that you are tired and need a break, do go take mc to have a good rest.</font>

JJmom, Forest, Jennifer:

Oh yah, do we have to bring our own mat? I dun have one coz my hot yoga studio do provide and they change it after every session. If there's a need for us to bring it, i need to go buy one. Watsons selling 1 for less than $20.

Wah, today weather very cooling. Feel like hitting back to my bed. *Yawnzzz*

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
What happened to your car? Or is it bcos you just want to have a change of colour for your car?</font>

mousebb,
ur boy's front teeth coming out le right? that must be why he's cranky lor....

haizzz.. i know.. i also want to take MC.. but my GP near to my house v diff to take MC.. the one at my workplace is easy.. but i dunno how i shd take the MC leh?? go see her on Thurs afternoon?? sighhh...

Trace,
nv see ur postings lah.. u must be on MSN!!! wahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Maybe lor... *headache*
For pregnant woman should be quite easy to take mc leh, just tell the doctor you have body ache amd i guess he/she will be willing to give you mc.</font>

forest,

just nw forum got some prob..i cant do any posting leh.

Mousebb,

my hubby hit my car dat time..then hor i nv go respray it..nw rusty liao

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Then go to another GP lar, but co dunnit to submit MC de unless sick for more than 3 days! ke ke

Mousebb,

Guess your boy's mood is like the weather tdy oso, gloomy hmm...hope he will be good and let his mummy rest too

Think most prob will aim tmr or Fri MC, feel like collapsing le..hope later have a gd lunch will feel more engerised! *sighs*

Ribena,

Think Watson/Guardian got sell the yoga mats @ quite a reasonable price!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I see.

Littlebluey
Take care hor. Your body system is giving you the warning sign liao. Better have a good rest.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
My body is feeling very tired too. I go take a rest first and chat with you gals later.
Enjoy your lunch! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
am back from my checkup, everything's well! I'm free from diabetics!!!!

baby is growing well... 1.6kg at 29wk. I checked my boy's record at 29wk, exactly the same!

i've lost weight too... lost abt 0.9kg, guess brown rice and less sugar helps</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Congrats! Glad to hear that your bb is growing well. Can fang yi bai ge xin liao!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I will, you take care too

Trace,

My fren out for lunch now, later I check with her then let u know

Mspiggy!

It's great to hear that!! Congrats!!

Your bb gal is of a gd size and doing well! Yeah!!

mspiggy,

glad that your bb doing well!
wondering hw's mine..she has been kicking very actively recently..i realised aft 8 pm..she is an owl!

littlebluey,

thanks! take yr time..

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
what time is your lunch normal?

trace,
thanks. yours will be just fine too

my girl also very active... heard if they are very active in the nights while in the womb, after they are out, they will be behave the same. am quite worried coz meaning i cant rest early!!! </font>

Jus a lil update...

Had Mao Shan Wang last Thurs n had sore throat on the same nite...became feverish n had a running nose the nxt day...sore throat turned into bad bouts of coughing on Sun...mucus n phelgm r yellowish wif streaks of blood at times...went to c gynae yest for routine check n was prescribed antibiotics n etc...baby's nw 1050gm at 26W2D...

Hb n I both shared jus 1 durian n I ended up sick! Thus, mummies who r considering eating durians do drink gallons of water!

<font face="tahoma"> elchwong,
weather is really bad these days, needs to drink lots of water. guess we are more "heaty" now when preg. hope you're well soon.

lili,

how's lunch?? i had yong tau foo, followed by yami yoghurt... ask u all ah, do u often get stares on ur tum tum?? i always get stared at leh.. and just now my coll asked me.. ppl nv see preggie woman before is it?? wahahahah...

mousebb,
the GP v niao at my plc leh.. she no empathy one.. everytime i see her, i feel so uncomfortable...

hope u managed to get a rest too.. must be tired as well!!!

Trace,
heheheh.. just kidding.. wah, how come ur hubby go and bang ur car??

Littlebluey,
wow.. ur co. so shiok!!! my co. need MC lor.. sianzzz. i was still discussing with my coll how i shd get my MC.. wahahah... actually, i seldom explore my place lor.. its not my territory so i just anyhow pop into this GP cos' its more crowded.. hahaha.. :p

mspiggy,
great news!!! its great that u and ur baby are both doing fine!!!
wahh.. ur gal exactly like ur boy ahh.. hhehee.. same weight! u r also taking brown rice?? how to cook brown rice huh?? maybe i shd take it too :p

Trace, mspiggy,
my boy active almost all day leh.. n also more active at night.. :S

elchwong,
oh dear.. hope u'll recover really soon!! durians are generally heaty.. so, rem to take lots of fluids ya!!! take care

<font face="tahoma"> ruffles,
you've mail

forest,
my mum will soak the brown rice for half an hour before cooking. then cook it as normal with abit more water. these days, brown rice are actually quite soft too. if you want, i think NTUC has those mixed ones... brown with white rice hence dont even need soaking. </font>

afternoon all.

i had KFC for lunch juz now. yum yum!! 2 pcs meal!

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> our babies same same. mine 1.7kg at 29 weeks. wats ur boy birth weight??

Harlow everyone,

I AM FINALLY BACK!!!!!

Was away for a long holiday then come back have to catch up with all my work. WOW so many posts since i am gone. How is everyone doing?

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> oh gosh! 3.9kg! tats big! did ur gynae said how big ur gal will be.

3.9kg. natural birth??

hi mspiggy and rachel's mmmy

my boy's weight is also abt 1.7kg at 29weeks! heh.. n i was worrying that he'll b too big..feel a bit better to know that i'm not alone.

but yeah.. 3.9kg is quite big! did u go for natural delivery??

today on MC.. think the cold weather hit me hard..
i got leg cramps on both legs!!!
n together with the pain ard my pelvic..
i cannot even move *sobx*

jjmom, ribena, forest,
thurs ard chinatown area wat time n wats the charges for the trial?

forest,
i also always get stares at my tum tum.. n sometimes ppl on the train throw disghusted look when i Q to board train.. so angry!

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I can go anytime after 12 pm but normally i will meet my DH ard 1230 pm or so...

Elch,

Oh dear, u are oso sick and seems like quite bad your condition, drink more water and rest well
Get well soon!!

Forest,

I dun get stares lar unless on the train maybe, I went to Beppu and had 4 chilli Ramen shiok!!

U can try organic brown rice, they are softer easier to cook

Hi Gioanna,

No wonder din hear from you for a long time, hope u had a gd break

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
yes natural with vaccum. my gynae said she might be abit smaller or same.

actually my boy's weigh suddenly shot up at 38wk (the week he delivered), coz i remembered clearly gynae saying that he weighed 3.3kg at 37 wk!

curioxete,
dont worry.. as long as they are healthy

mspiggy, congrats on your gd health check result &amp; bb doing well too
Now u can rest your mind liao.

Forest, RibenaLi, Jennifer, I m ok with Thur evening class too
Think the price is abt $25 for trial class, timing from 7:30 to 8:30pm? Need to confirm again but think abt there. So which thur r we gng?

Sigh...thou I catch a great deal on the pigeon steriliser from this forum but the mom sms me that she broke it when she try to get it out from her storeroom! Argh...what luck!

Sianz...now I m back to sq 1 again *sob*

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
wow so nice to lunch with your hub daily... he's working nearby or purposely come down to meet you?

rachel's mummy,
yeah lor.. even my gynae is shocked!

JJmom,

try sourcing ard for the steralizer, taka has sale for Avent one. you can check it out. only S$131.90 with 2 extra bottles but it's not the IQ version. </font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Am sure you will be able to get another gd deal again
*hugs*

Mspiggy,

We work in the same building except different levels and co(s) hahahahaha...

mspiggy,
wow... u're another one i salute!!! pei fu!!

Gioanna,
welcome back!! no wonder u've been MIA.. so must have had a great holiday huh!?! hehehe

jennifer,
its 7-8.30pm.. trial should be $25... u can browse the website www.whatever.com.sg for more info..

ya.. i also sometimes think they look disgusted?? really weird.. n thats why my coll eventually commented today.. :S

Littlebluey,
u had 4 chilli Ramen??? wah piang!!! wahhh.. u had my craving leh.. i asked my coll whether there's nice ramen ard tg pagar here, but dont have wor... so i settled on yong tau foo... *drool*

organic brown rice ahhh.. okies, i'll go n find also.. thanks!!

Gioanna,
looks like ur bb is also of a good weight yeah!!!!
great news!!

actually, from what i know, the weights are just estimates based on baby's body length, limbs length and head circumference.. they are not actuals... so, thats why there can be discrepancies...

like my fren who gave birth.. doc estimated 3.2kg but at delivery was 3.8xx kg

JJmom,
hugs.. im sure u can find a good deal again lah... still got time.. if not wait till taka baby fair?? :p

Forest, Jennifer,
Really?! But y r they disgusted with preggie? crazy ppl?

I don't mind ppl looking at my tummy coz I will look at the preggie ladies' tummy b4 I m preggie too. Coz sometime I need to make sure b4 giving them my seat loh, there's once I gave up my seat to a lady &amp; she angrily ask her hubby : 'Y m i giving her my seat?' =P Poor guidement

Then later when we r planning for bb, I try to picture myself as the preggie woman so will look at them with envy loh

forest,
i tot "whatever" is jjmom dunno the name didn't know the yoga centre name IS "whatever" :p
tks!

once i was on the LRT n i c this aunty throw me a disgusted look when i was jus standing there..
maybe i'm always on train for long hrs..
sengkang -> harbourfront so i always get such looks..
seems like been preg n taking train is a crime or terrible thing to do like that

trace

Fern sent my items by registered post. But no one at home to accept so I have to go Singpost to collect this weekend.

Forest

no problem. Let us know when the items are ready..thanks!