(2008/10) Oct 2008

all mummies,
just came back from lunch @ AMK, buy Fox - kids for my unborn bb... my colleague advise me to buy 12-18mth size... grap 2 pcs.. have 50% off... go take a look.

whitepaper
TPY central, which shop?

Ribenali,
I am not sure with the other hospitals but TMC's list to pack for hospital includes our own PJs.

Thanks Ribenali, Trace and whitepaper,
nowadays no stamina to walk around to look/see already. Need to zoom in on the item, buy and go.

Mousebb,
Yup, I live in sengkang. Are u referring to IOI maternity? I think there is only one maternity store there?

Littlebluey,
ya lor... haizz.. but everyday.. so many things to do.. n every weekend, so many things to do also!!! hardly have time to sleep.. :p

RibenaLi,
TMC doesnt provide PJs too..

Trace, the busy bee,
the first PJ looks v comfy!!!

Trace,
wahh.. ur hubby rare breed wor.. most of the guys i know hate reservists.. or if they have reservists, they take it as holidays nia... not so onz for jungle camping like ur hubby!! hahahah...

mspiggy, lili_fc,

Not at HDB Hub, it's all along the rows of shops. There are a few, can't remember which one exactly I went to, but I think it's along the Bengawan Solo that stretch. Just look for the shops that sells mats, towels, kids clothes, etc.

forest, littlebluey,trace:

Thanks for ur enlightenment. I'll be delivering at Mt A. Is it ok if i wear my own pj or is it a muz to wear their patient pj? Coz my mum said doc/ nurses will do rounds to check our wounds at v area so i tot dress type pj be better.

ribena,

according to my SIL..she said its good to wear yr own PJ..cos their patient pj very troublesome one..its like slot in front n tie behind type...if u wanna b/f, u hv to take out the whole pj..

talking abt sleep:
I dint have good nite sleep for the past 2 nites. My girl will wake me up with her strong and thunderous kickssss... i wake up at 4 plus and couldn't go bk to sleep. haiz... muz be the brown rice i took tat makes her kicks so strong.

trace:

Thanks!! In this case i'll bring my own pj to hospital. Will put into my hospital bag after washing. thanks dear

Hi mousebb,

Oh.Shall go check it out. Thanks!

Cordbanking....
So sian, just found out that for first child we cannot use CDA to pay.

RibenaLi, me & forest r waiting for u leh
We thinking of gng to the whatever prenatal yoga class leh. U still on boh?

Front buttons PJ :

Bought a cream white silky kind with long pants at chinatown mkt for my wedding, think can still wear bah...

I also have a pink dots & a black dots 1 with 3/4 pants where I bought at punggol mkt.

jess,
I called mt.a but they dun have the bfeeding course, only have childbirthing course.

busybee,
I got my pjs (dress type) with buttons down from Mothercare. Beats wearing hospital clothes. Heehee! Slightly ex than elsewhere but for the sake of 'beauty', it's ok lor. heehee!

for fair skin bb: I heard that drinking coconut water will help make bb skin fair. But dun know which month then can start to take.

Mint

Heard that coconut water can drink from 34-36 weeks onwards. Once a week enough. Not too early though coz can induce contractions

I have not been sleeping well. Got problem getting back to sleep after pee break.

coconut,
I heard that drinking coconut before delivery, then the bb will come out 'cleaner'. Else there will be sticky white stuff on the bb?

Anyone got kicked by bb in the ribs? On of the nights, I was woken up by pain in the ribs, like something poking through. I am thinking my bb so big ah, can reach all the way to my ribs?

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

U are not alone! I m oso in the same situation as you!

That's wat the older folks said, give bb gd and clearer complexion and oso the vernix..

It's not surprising to get a nudge in the ribs becos the bb still got ample space to move about now hee hee...

<font color="ff6000">wah so feddup!! some stupid PA just called me to complain that the files I sent out over email are too large, etc etc and wouldn't stop nagging. in the first place, those documents are not prepared by me, and I'm just sending them out. the other 20 PAs on the list never complain, she has to call and say "i must bring this to your attention you know... it makes things very difficult for me. why everytime the files are so big.' and she only has to print one copy for one boss - my clerk has to print out 7 copies for the whole team also never complain.

what a whiner! the kind that likes to say feng1 liang2 hua4. always makes peoples' blood boil - already other ppl had issues with her, now its my turn... really too free man, she. too busy to entertain her.</font>

Hi Mint,

How much are the mothercare ones? Seems average price for nursing pjs is about $30 plus. For cheaper will have to settle for pasar malam types. But I agree with you for the sake of beauty....Hee hee. Afterall will have visitors and will be taking lots of pics so must look decent mah.

pinkmum, Littlebluey,
tats what i heard too abt the coconut.. my TCM sinseh told me to drink too, but i forgot from when... have to ask her again when i see her next time!!! :p

dimpletot,
cool down.. some people are just being bo liaozzz..

forest,

i juz asked my mum dat dae..she said abt 2 weeks before delivery can starts drinking.. so i m planning to drink mayb oct..as my EDD is end of oct..skalli i give birth early

dimpletot,
good job!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
it was on PJs earlier... and drinking coconut..

Trace,
ya lor.. very hard to be exact with 2 weeks before delivery... hahaha.. my fren just mms me her baby photo.. she gave birth on sunday... she had 36hrs of labour wor................... *faintzzz*

Trace, I think can be earlier bah, if 2 weeks b4 delivery, u only get to drink like 2 times wor, enough? I heard abt 1 or 2 mths b4 EDD can start to drink like once every week?

coconut,
But how often are we supposed to drink huh? Now I feel like drinking, weather so hot...

Nursing PJs just means button front PJs ah?

Dimpletot, wah...tat shows tat the PA's job has been so easy all this while. Like tat also called make her work difficult, ask her to quit &amp; stay at home sleep loh, a lot of ppl waiting for her job... =P

Forest, check with u on our famous TCM Dr Chen. Did she give u any tonic for pregnancy so far huh?

Some advise against taking tonic while some encourage so I haven been back to my TCM for tonic even thou I m already 5mth +.

Trace,
ya boy.. and somemore its induced cos' her amniotic fluid getting low.. induced 3 times, epidural, and plus forceps... i salute her!!! but her bb gal looks sooo cute lahhh! hehehe..

re: coconut
i think i'll arrange to see my TCM sinseh soon... hahahahaha.. see what she says..:p

JJmom,
actually she told me during my last visit.. when i shd take birds nest and coconut.. but i nv write down, and completely forgotten leh!! :p

yaya.. i've been taking tonic that she prescribe for me ever since im 3mths preggie... for Dr Chen, she doesnt give me v strong tonic.. so i think shd be fine leh.. plus my bb is only average size so far... so, i also nv stop taking...

Trace, I think coconut juice drink 2 times not enough to clear bb bah. At least 1 mth b4 delivery so that once a week, total u get to drink 4 times.

Others? Advise?

My mil also teach me to drink sugar cane juice abt the same time as coconut juice, she said to prevent yellowish in bb. Dunno how true but I like sugar cane so will follow gladly

Forest, do u know what kind of tonic is tat?

Littlebluey, u taking any tonic beside birdnest &amp; chicken essence yet?

Trace,
i dunno.. i think she persevered for natural birth lor... im so amazed by her liaozz!!! def v tired lor... 36hrs lehhhh...

OMG, 36hrs! Think the hubby, gynae &amp; midwives, all vy tired too...scary.

Nowadays I always pray for me &amp; bb's gd health &amp; smooth &amp; fast delivery

JJmom,
huh.. i dunno wor.. hahaha.. she packed for me one.. and i dont recognise the stuff, except for red dates, dried longan, wolfberries.. hehehe.. im v bad with the other stuff wor.. :p

These few days, weather getting a little colder hor, I suddenly remember my fav steamboat again =P
Think it's steamboat this weekend if the weather is not too warm
*drool*

&amp; I must get my hands on my chinatown steam milk egg soon or I will go crazy...

<font color="aa00aa">re:coconut water
Was told the best time to drink coconut water is from 36 wks onwards.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">For me, when I was expecting my boy, I started to take coconut water from week 35 onwards on every alternate day bcos my body is heaty.</font>