(2008/10) Oct 2008

Button Front PJs...

Has everyone bought their button front Pyjamas for their hospital stay? I am having trouble looking for a decent looking one that is not to expensive. Most of the ones I have seen are very 'aunty'.

Trace, u really been led to the dark side by us liao lah...I have stopped my coffee intake for awhile liao coz I having a bb gal lah & coz DH has been watching over me =P

Trace,
hehehhe... u wanna lim kopi ahhhh.. hahahah.. shd be ok if u dont take too much mah.. most gynae says 1 cup is fine..

Dreamy,
hehehe.. eat in moderation lor.. hahaha.. i also laugh when i read what u wrote abt bb look like pi dan.. :p

i m really sleepy..

yest i bought nescafe mild coffee..but sucks! i din even finish it..its so sweet! no coffee taste..i dun drink coffee everydae..one week mayb twice or thrice..ok hor? :p

Mspiggy, dunno lei but I think better play safe lah. Don't want my gal to blame me like I blame my mom now...hahaha =P

<font color="aa00aa">forest;</font> <font color="119911">Trace,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> actually i take coffee everyday. hehe.. 1 cup. hehe... but w/o lettin hubby noe abt it.. hehe... </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Re : coffee/tea
i still take tea with milk every morning. but for coffee, occassionally

anyway, i have checked with my ob-gyn... make myself less guilty! :p

JJmom,
kekekee... what are you blaming your mum abt? </font>

Trace, I also never like nescafe coffee, too acidic for me. Still the traditional old kopi-o for me...yum! But I fall in love with the cold mocha too

Heard 1 cup a day is fine de

busy bee,

i read the link u sent..oh..i din noe by taking more soya bean can increase female hormones..so when ppl said mummies expecting bb boy shldn't take soya bean is true loh..

i hv decided to make myself a cuppa!!! hohoho..my eyes r closing manz

Mspiggy, aiyoh...so many things, said liao so gulity lah =P

For being short, bad hair texture, dark colour skin tone, single eyelids, big boobs (i know some will b surprise abt this but hey I don't like it lah coz I don't have to height mah)

Trace,

Yeah but the traditional older folks also believe drinking soya bean is good for fair complexion for bb??? So contradicting... But I guess again everything in moderation. So envious I had not had coffee for 1 over year. Since trying for BB I have been abstaining. Now when I smell coffee I droolzzz....

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U got yourself a healthy lunch

So many postings after lunch! keke..

I had hor fun for lunch, now drinking pearly bandung soya! ^_^

Forest,

Getting sleepy eh? Me alrd sleepy since morning, think I look like a wreck tdy! -_-""

Dreamy,

Pi dan is perserved food, so eat in moderation, your bb won't look like "pi dan" lar aiyo ;p

Mspiggy,

Yr lunch's yummy!
It's common to have headaches, are u staring at the com for too long?

JJmom,

It all depend on the parents' gene, if both you and your DH are fair, most likely bb oso fair. For me, I'm born fair my sis is born tan! hee hee

Busybee,

I oso haven buy yet leh!! hahahaa...;p

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
please dont blame your poor mummy lah... it's family genes.. not just your mummy's. ;)</font>

littlebluey,

healthy ar? haha..luncheon meat not healthy wor..i dunno ate hw many slices of bread leh..we eat n talk ..eat n talk..nw im damn full!

busy bee,

i drinks soya bean milk every week..mayb twice or thrice a week wor..i tot it willmakes my bb fair fair ..cos i m expecting a gal.. dunno hw true.

<font color="0000ff">For Mummies who want to get some bird's nest or chicken essence for confinement or frens...EYS is having a promotion at Raffles Exchange

Once in a while is ok lar
wah! dunno eat how many slices muhahahahaha....got too carried away by the conversation alrd...

Mspiggy,

Did u sleep well last nite?? cld be due to your pillow or posture...I oso kenna leh sometimes, tht's why I change my pillow over the wkend, these 2 days zz better!

Trace, JJmom,
i also hate nescafe.. cant smell the aroma of the coffee.. and always v sweet...

Rebecca,
hehehe... so smart.. drink everyday and ur hubby doesnt know??? i've been abstaining from coffee too.. only once in a while take a sip from hubby.. hehehe.. but sometimes, he'll ask me to drink leh... wahahaha...

JJmom,
ya lor.. dont suan ur mum lah.. hehehe.. heng sway one.. my BIL is dark.. SIL is fair.. but their son is fair, whereas their daughter is dark..

Littlebluey,
actually same here wor.. me lost momentum at work.. hahaha.. :p yday i broke record.. went to bed.. and within 2mins, i fell asleep.. this morning my hubby said.. bb was still moving around and u fell asleep le!!! wahahahaha..

mspiggy,
take a break if ur headache doesnt get well ya..

littlebluey,

yaloh..eat n tok n watch DVD..haha..i brought my wedding DVD to ofc..wahahhaha..dat was once upon a time! haha...i was still slim then!!

I finally settle on my pigeon steriliser...phew! Bought a brand new 1 with warmer from a mom in this forum, a gd deal, vy happy
Another thing settled.

forest,

yr hubby so cute..haha..mi recently oso get tired easily. My hubby currently in jungle camping..haha then yest i had the whole bed to myself..wow..i roll here n there the whole nite..so shiok! haha..

Trace,
wahhh..ur hubby's leg injury ok liao ah?? can even go jungle camping liaozzz... NS reservist ahhh?? wahahahahaha...

JJmom,
sounds like u got a gd deal for the steriliser ya?? hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Can try eating clorets??

Forest,

U muz be very tired leh, although I went to bed at 11 pm but then I did not fell asleep until abt an hr later -_-zzz then woke up at 5 am tis morning concuss...

Trace,

Wah, so happening! Yr colleagues and yrself muz be having a gd time walking down the memory lane hee hee...

It's gd leh! at least got something to relieve stress, watching back the video can be really funny and heartwarming! keke

Trace,
hahaha..ur hubby also farni!
wahhh... so nice to watch the dvds... tat day i also suggested to my hubby to watch it at home leh.. hahaha.. recall our wedding and very soon, our little one will join us liaozz.. kekekek..

Littlebluey,
ya... really v v tired.. think i havent slept and rested well for over 2 weeks already!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Muz try to rest as much as we can now before the little one arrives else really got no time to zz...am sure those experienced mummies will acknowledge tis ;p

Ruffles,

Yes!! the queue was so long at the cashier, total mad rush! hahahaha...

Littlebluey,
ya... somehow, still dont manage to get the amt of rest i wanted to..
i will def try to get more rest... think i seriously lack of sleep ahh!! :p

busy bee,

i think SPRING has similar nursing dress as the one in red..for SRPING, inside can lift out..quite easy though.

forest,

my hubby crazy one lar..he only got 2 days mc..then he goes camp..siao onz fella

Joyful, for me arh... so long when the movers move the things and I not ard, then should be okay. I died died must move cos here no space... So now hubby pushing the contractors to work faster... hahahaha!!! Till now i have never been to site.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i think i slept well last night coz my boy didnt disturb. i slept thru from 11pm to 5am! maybe sleep too well... hehehee

JJmom,
looks like a good deal for your sterilizer

busy bee,
my SIL handed me down 1 like the one on the 2nd link. very comfy!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I think when we move into 3rd trimester, it will be even tougher to get a gd nite's rest wor..hmm...just try ya!

Trace,

Maybe your DH really enjoy reservist wor hee hee...

Mspiggy,

Which means u might "overslept", thus explaining the "slight headache" hmm...sometime is the routine thinggy...

Try to take a break every half to one hour, go to the restroom or pantry.

busy bee,

if i rem correctly, its 39.90..i think so cos i bought mine quite sometime bk..gog to get another one...but i enjoys wearing it..

button front pj:

I bought 2 for $12 at Toa Payoh Central!!! Plain coloured ones... one yellow, one pink. They have alot of pjs! But not many plain ones, most are the aunty floral types. But can still try. Try those shops selling towels etc.

The quality is as good as those selling at Metro for $35.90 each.

busy bee,

My mom juz bought me some pj with front buttons. I really love them. Its bought at the market. Cost 3 for $20. Some at pasar malam 1 set for $6. Its really nice and lovely. Some even got bears print. Dun look like cheapo ones. Mayb u can go browse them at pasar malem. Cheap and nice.

<font color="aa00aa">re:coffee/tea
I'm still drinking coffee everyday. But my hubby doesnt allow me to drink chocolate milk cos one of his nieces' complexion looks like malay and my sil told us bcos she drank chocolate milk when she was expecting her.
When I was expecting my boy, I also drank coffee everyday but my boy looks like "tou fu", very fair leh.

busy bee
Do you stay somewhere near to hougang? Saw there is a shop at heartland mall on 2nd storey selling pyjamas. The price is quite reasonable.</font>