(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">littlebluey &amp; mousebb</font> gynae didnt comment much abt my weight but he is happy to see my bb growing well then he expected. but still put me in close observation due to my past records.

KP,
Sale finished liao? Aiya... missed out on buying portacot.

Purebliss,
What a healthy weight for bub and still can lose weight for yourself. What an envy

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

No worries..

I oso hope the new policies will be implemented in time so that we can enjoy them !!! ^_^

They are still planning now leh, hopefully tis coming National Day Rally some decisions would hv been made....

Forest...

Oh dear, wat a dramatic start to the day!! Hmm, hope the rest of your day would be better!

Icylemon,

Glad to know that

Littlebluey,
yeahhh.. maybe shd plan a nice lunch again just like yday.. hahaha.. but like that sure gonna put on more weight liaozzzz... :S

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

U dun snack or have afternoon tea, so indulging in a good lunch is essential for a happy afternoon ahead! *yeah* faster go start planning!

Hee hee...

<font color="ff0000">Dreamy</font> i have been eating well but still dun understand Y lose weight. anyway i m already a overweight mummy so dun really mind putting on more. no diff mah. hahaha...

Rachel's Mummy,
Maybe you've lost on water retention. Sometimes you weigh lesser when you frequently clear bowels. Whatever it is.. still a good thing to la hahaha...

Good morning all mummies..

I really hope this the new baby policies will be in time for us. Today's paper said that they will announce the new measures to boost baby birth rate in Aug...

Purebliss me also planning for renovation for my new house and intend move in before due date... however a bit hesistant cos old people say better dun move house may cause harm to baby. however the place im staying now is overcrowded really want to give my baby a nice environement to start with... in a deilemma now, what do u think??

<font color="0000ff">Joyful,

The older folks will say that during pregnancy the best is dun anyhow move things/house becos afraid of "dong le tai qi" but I've a couple of frens who also moved hse during their pregnancy, as long as u are not pantang and take the right measures, shdn't worry too much abt it. If u pantang, then maybe wait till baby is deliver then move to the new premise.

My friend just gave birth yesterday. Was thinking of visiting her today. What gift to bring for her? She gave birth about 2 weeks earlier than expected. So yesterday I told hubby that we should start buying stuff for bb liao in case I also give birth earlier then got nothing for bb at all. He agreed!!! hahaha! If not usually he'll just say still early, dun buy so much, blah blah. I think my gift for my friend now is more to secretly thank her for changing my hubby's mind. hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Normally Sun is family day for me wor, so can't make it leh...;p

Mint,

Maybe get your fren some nourishing health products for her
Your fren's early delivery was a wake up call for your DH ya! hee hee ^_^

Joyful,

I moved house when in 1st trimester. And I was carrying all the furnitures myself. Then recently helped a friend to move house. My hubby and I vowed not to tell our parents what we did cos they sure kick a big fuss. We ourselves not pantang about all these though

Littlebluey,
hmmmm... but dunno what to eat also.. going to ask my colls liaozzz.. kekkeke..

Joyful,
ya.. agree with Littlebluey on the reno part..

Littlebluey, Rachel's Mummy,
tomorrow i can.. sunday i cannot leh.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Joyful,

If u must move, wait till all the reno and moving in is completed, stay away from it and juz walked into the house once everything is done

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mommies!!!</font>
<font color="#D16587"> How's all of u today? Hopin most of here are fine!!! ^_^

my hubby oso dun get all the tins done until last min. he love make las min shoppin. which i HATE most!!! need to rush!! n coz of that, i keep missin out the important stuff...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Maybe u jot down a list and cross out the items which you have bought, in that case u won't miss out on anything, tht's what I've been doing now

mint,
ya.. like Rachel's Mummy suggestion.. i also bought my fren chicken essence when i visited her at the hospital 2 weeks back..

Buffy:
Thanks! Will look for the book, The New Contented Little Baby.

Mint:
I emailed Ginny and she said the taster may be changed to sunday instead. If thats the case, I will probably be going for it.

Shopping list:
I bought only 4 sets of NB clothes so far, coz my friend gave me alot of old clothings. So I only bought to cater for baby's homecoming and full month. Eh.. so the osim belt mentioned is used after c section because cannot use the traditional binder is it?

Anyone knows if MT A offers free bf courses for the mummies delivering there? Heard from my SIL that Mt E has those courses, so her advice is sleep whenever I can, don't watch tv, so that got energy to attend the courses.

Gathering:
I would prefer Friday coz I don't have to work late.

Sure will keep you informed, mint. She said its not confirmed yet, think she waiting to see which day have more participants.

Thanks alot Jess

Good morning all!

Any mummies know where I can buy Tippy Toes or Trumpette socks? Saw the cute socks on a closed BP.

Would like to get the baby janes for my baby gal.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Gelare sounds great, but Tues is often the busiest day of the wk so dun think I can make it leh..

boo hoo hoo...

dreamy,

i got eat those century eggs n salted eggs leh.. :p

hw's lunch..? today we eat indoor..we brought bread, bread toaster, luncheon meat n tuna..

<font face="tahoma"> just finished with all the postings.

rachel's mummy,
glad to hear bb is growing so well!

dreamy,
hehehee... you're so cute! how would bb look like Pi Dan?? kekekekee </font>

Dreamy, your statement of bb may look like pi dan make me smile

I m also skipping on those dark colour food these 2 weeks coz I m at 23week which bb's final skin colour is forming. But b4 this period, I do still eat once awhile lah, I think a little bit shd b ok de

<font face="tahoma"> i had fried kway teow at canteen. too lazy to go out. having slight headache today... not sure why?

trace,
find excuses to drink coffee huh??? hehehee have you taken any today? if not, can have a small cuppa

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> thx for ur suggestion. but dun tink nw i need anytin ba. coz my 2nd gal n my 3rd gal age gap nt that far. still can share share. hehe... juz bought a breastpump frm 1 of the mommy at dis forum. tink other den that... nth else except for the beansprout pillow. plannin for my gals bday n full mth celebration. other den that. nth ba... </font>

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
dont think our food coloring makes a diff... my mum drank lots of coffee during my sis time, she's still as fair! hehehee </font>