(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Near their birthdays is ok but not the same day hahahaha...^_^

My DH says same day oso gd can celebrate together muhahhaa...but I guess he got some other "evil thots" ;p

Everafter,

Same like you, we took 10 mths plus endless sleepless nights, worries and "sufferings" to present them with their biggest pressie of their life hahaha</font>

Lennie,
Jia you!!

Cheer Bear,
i tried to list down those sizes i have.. only for my first batch of bb clothings.. the rest.. hahahah.. too tired to document down liaozz.. :p

JJmom,
im actually quite keen... let me checkout the schedule and update u again.. guess, if there's a weekend session might be easier.. im a little afraid i'll be tired out on weekday sessions.. :p :p

regarding full month, we havent discussed in detail yet.. but that day, my hubby was saying how abt a chalet so we dont have to clean up the mess at home... but i was thinking.. huh, newborn bring to chalet... not very healthy leh... :S

Littlebluey,
aiyo.. farni.. sometimes, dunno wanna laugh at him or to be angry.. wahahaaha...

mousebb,
wow.. u actually share the same birthday as ur boy!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Chalet?? not a very gd idea bah esp to bring a NB there, u know stories of chalet lar....

NB are a sensitive bunch leh..hmmm..

*my 2 cents worth*

Forest, but I thou we have antenatal class on weekend too lei. I thinking of gng either tue or thur wor...Nvmind, u take a look 1st then we decide again &amp; c if Ribena wanna join us.

Full mth party :

DH also thinking of having buffet at home, he said so that I can pig it out after a whole mth of confinement food.

But I don't really fancy the idea of having so many ppl ard the hse although we have a maid to do the cleaning up.

A few of my friends r doing it at their roof garden or void deck at their HDB blk but I worry abt the heat...sigh, ma fen hor =P

Another choice would be having a few tables for close relatives but then our friends will be missed out &amp; only relatives...so sianz

Need further consideration...so many thing to consider...

Forest, Littlebluey,

My DH is so different from yours, he is like hopefully we can settle everything chop chop at 1 store &amp; done, case close *pengz' while I like to take my time &amp; look ard for choices.

We got the wardrobe for bb stuff (he is also the 1 who make me buy on the spot) but I agreed coz I have been looking ard a bit liao. &amp; I also think it is better to get it early so that the bb stuff we bought, can go into it &amp; not collect dust laying ard the room.

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Sometimes I'm so "pissed off" with my DH that I can strangle him lolx ;p

wait wait wait dunno wait for what??!!!

JJmom,
ya.. i know u have antenatal class.. oh well, will keep u posted asap.. dont wanna drag this for too long also.. :p

for full month, definitely need alot of consideration!! tats why i havent really thot abt it until last week, when the topic of the day was on the full month cakes... kekekee.. :p

well, my DH thinks im too gan chiong to buy some of the stuff lah.. hahaha...

Littlebluey,
hahahah... same thoughts!!! sometimes, when i lose my patience n just wanna buy... i will tell him... wait? wait until i got no stamina izzit?? hahaha..

I read some of your posts about baby's weight and I'm puzzled. Why do you say that your baby is 'only' 1.1kg and so on? My baby is 992g and the gynae already said she's on the big side and I need to cut down on my carbo intake.

<font color="ff6000">littlebluey,

my hubby same as yours. they are the considered reflecting type. I am the CHIONG type. hahaha.

rains,

I think it depends what week the mummies are at. At 28 weeks my bb was 1kg and gynae said just nice. Some might be at 32 weeks and 1.5 kg might be just nice.

littlebluey and forest,

I'm at my 26th week. I thought we couldn't be too far from one another since we're all Oct mummies to be.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

DH hasn't been good these few days, he's been making me so *irritated and angry* that I oso give him attitude, but sometimes he do small little things to melt my heart then I can't bear to be angry with him for long le...
;p

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

My DH won't understand why I nd to get it so urgently and blah blah blah, sometimes juz felt like "strangling"him argh!!! hahahaahaha....think think think dunno think so much for wat??!!! -_-""

Rains,

Becos according to some gestational wk, the bb is suppose to be a "certain weight percentile" for eg in my case "My bb weighs approx 900 at Wk 24 which according to my gynae it shd be a weight for a bb at Wk 26" tht's why u will see why some mummies here will say that their bb is bigger than average.

Rains

i think ur bb weight is ok lar. Even though we all Oct mummies, there are 4 weeks in this mth and 1 week can make a lot of difference to the bb's weight
So dun fret too much wor.

<font color="ff6000">littlebluey,

hiyah, I'm used to it liao. sometimes it's also good not to decide on impulse. but sometimes they really TU and TU until offer also no more liao. so if small item can buy with my own money i just chiong.

rains,

a few weeks can make a big diff to babies! mine doubled in weight from 24 weeks to 28 weeks.

forest, littlebluey

same here. I already cut down a lot of things no need to buy since got hand me downs. Then I just want to buy some towels, HB said "buy so earlier for wat...need to buy now meh"..wah piang!! Dun buy now, buy when!! Might as well buy now, otherwise last min forget this and that, even worse leh.

i think all hubbies r the same! same goes to mine!! i wanted to get this n dat..he said buy so many for wad? collect dust ar???? i said ..nw got sales leh..dun buy..wait later no sales how?!?!..he said..NVM..no sales..I will pay original price then...duhz..but i dun care..sometimes i go out ..i slowly buy bit by bit..haha..unless those expensive one, i will wait for him to come along! hoho...

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

I can't tahan lor sometimes! hahahahaha lolx ;p

Diane,

Same same leh, I said want to get bath towels/bath foam then he tell me get so early for wat??!! -_-""

<font color="ff6000">i oredi bought bath towels and bath foam and face towels from cheong choon! good thing that day he said ok since we don't come here very often just buy all you need. muah hahahaha.</font>

Curioxete,
i was told by my aunty too much bird nest can cost bb to b bigger..
but agree so long as ur pelvic bones allow natural birth shd b ok so don worry abt bb size.. most impt bb is healthy..
also u mummies got find those malay massage ladies?

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I also cannot tahan my hubby sometimes. Dont know is it bcos i too gan chiong or what, he always give me the answer "still early wat". That day when the nepia diapers were delievered to us, he asked me "wow! you ordered the diapers so early". I stared at him and told him since this is our 2nd bb, there is a possibililty that I would go into early labour. I dont want to wait till last min then rush to get things done.

For my boy, when we were suddenly told need to bring bb out earlier, we din even get things like bb bath tub and the bathing accessories. Hence last min we were rushing like mad.</font>

Good morning mummies!!~~

Mousebb, ur hubby same as mine... ahahaha! he says now still too early... dun need to order things so fast. But he did promise we will get it by then when I am 32 weeks... that is the time when our new house ready.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Your hubby has his point cos since you all will be shifting house soon, no point to transfer the things from one house to another. It's better to get all the things after you shifted to your new house then dont have all these 'extra' stuff to shift liao! </font>

Mousebb, but hor... until now I only got milk bottles for the new borns and breast pump. Nothing else... zzzz

He got his point, but I very scared I will not make it in time... cos now got difficulty walking liao.

Dun worry lah bcos your twins can still use some of their korkor's items. As long as have all the basic things, can liao. In worst situation, your hubby will have to get all the things done lor. </font>

Mousebb, ya lor, thats wat i told my hubby... if i cannot make it... then he will have to do all the shopping. He says he dun mind wor! Make me lagi... blow...

good morning everyone!!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> thanks for helping me to update. paiseh. didnt replied ur sms after tat. i went for movie with hubby.

baby is growing well. 1.7+kg at 29 weeks. mummy not good coz keep losing weight weight. then oso my protein level is high too. sent my urine for test yesterday. seeing gynae again in 3 weeks time.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies ^_^

Cld barely open my eyes tis morning, woke up with a backache *diaoz*

Mousebb,

Think most guys have different thots, they always think such things not impt, take things for granted sometimes! -_-""

Purebliss,

In your case, it wld be better to get the stuff once the hse reno is completed, at least lesser barang to bring over

Dreamy,

KP's sales is over le...

Icylemon,

No problem, hope u had a great time with your DH ytd

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Is your weight loss is cause of concern to your gynae, think it muz be attributed to the fact that you were sick lately...do take care

"I dun mind" these words are also the answer given by my hubby each time!

Rachel Mum
Glad to hear that your bb is growing well. Did your gynae say anything about your weight loss?</font>

Littlebluey, pai sey paisey, just saw ur email... Me will tsf the money to you tomorrow. It is in my spam folder. Hiaz... I also hope so but hubby says no place to keep and later MIL make noise. True also.

Mousebb, guess all men are alike in someways.

Mummies, anyone of you know if the new maternity policy will benefits us??? heheheh!

Good morning all Mummies!
my edgy mood continues lehh.. yday, my boss saga... and today.. guess what?? me and my hubby were stuck in our lift!!!! arggghhh.. the lift broke down ahhhh... first time ever for me man.. grrrr... took 20mins before we were rescued!!!

sigh, seems like our hubbies all have the same "wires" going in their head!! hahahaha..

Rachel's Mummy,
good to hear that ur bb is growing well, and of a good weight too! hmm.. ya, i also think u lose weight cos u were sick lah.. am sure ur test will be fine..