(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma">everafter,
got it! thanks!

bbgoh

thanks for the link.

Curioxette

wah ur bb quite big hor? dun worry too much now bah. I think ur gynae will monitor closely for you. Sometimes the weight measurement is not accurate. My SIL's gynae told her her bb is 3.6 kg..very big and need to go for emergency c-section. End up the bb was only 2.9 kg when delivered. So can imagine how angry my SIL was.

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

I had a fren oso the same case as yours, her gynae told her the bb weighs ard 3.3-3.4 kg ended up when the bb was born only 2.30kg and she was oso disappointed!! hmmmm...

Good Morning All,

MIA for sometime as extreme fatigue has really set in for me since transitioning into 3rd Trimester. So envious that so many of you mummies still have energy to go on shopping trips and eventful weekends.

So many posts, been trying hard to catch up!

Forest/mousebb/Diane,
she pisses me off, simply cos' she's playing alot of tricks... she told me lies, whereas i got some official replies which countered what she said... i've really had enough of a boss like her!!

Rebecca,
lucky u!! wish im at home now to sleep too!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
ya lor... hope u and ur family have recovered!!

Diane,
Sorry for the delay, the items are in Singapore now le... but im getting it transferred to the post office, so I can pick it up.. as no one is home to receive from the postman.. i did the transfer last Fri, and singpost can only get it transferred tomorrow for me to pick it up from the post office.. I'll email u gals asap possible abt the collection/postage ya... :p

mm...i think i've bought more or less wat's need leaving some little things.

1) baby belly binder
2) 1 more sterilisor
3) baby carrier
4) Ru yi oil/gripe water
5) Nursing bras
6) Disposable panties
7) Diaper changing mat

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey;</font> <font color="ff6000">forest,</font>
<font color="#D16587">haha... stayin at hme is indeed nice. especially layin on the bed wif the comforter on top of u.. wu~~ haha.. but i dun hve the time to do that coz need to do housework n cook for kids n hubby. sum more my hubby fall sick ler.. stayin at hme.. hehe...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Steady lar! *way to go* ask her go fly kite after your maternity leave!! muhahahaha ;p

Rebecca,

But at least u are still in the comfort of your home leh! hmmm...*envious*

ehmm for me, still got some to buy bah ;

- ruyi oil
- osim slim belt
- disposable drypers
- baby shower gel

tats all bah..

is it neccessary to get the baby binder? wat is it use for?

i am veri tired.. din sleep well last nite as my bb keep kicking me.

btw, ur order items from GAP? i order some from Old Navy and the size is so small lor.. i buy 3-6 but when i receive the romper is the same size as my 0-3 which i buy from KP.. think next time must order bigger size

littlebluey

ya lor. So actually the weight measurement not accurate one hor??? Actually how do the gynaes derived at the weight? use the length and gestational age of the bb huh?

forest

sure sure no problem...heehee..thanks for the update wor!!

Cheerbear

i ordered GAP rompers..hmmm hopefully the size is ok. I let u know ok? Btw got one more bakery opening at our estate...haahaa..how come not macdonalds...heehee

Littlebluey,
ya boy!!! cant wait to "xiu le ta"!!

Cheer Bear,
hmmm... in the first batch order, i have ordered from Old Navy too, but i didnt compare it with the KP ones i bought.. maybe i shd too! i didnt think it was smaller than KP at first glance though.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

I think for my gynae, he actually measure the head circumference and the tummy of the bb, then from there the machine will do an estimated calculation of the EDD and weight. Therefore, I guess sometimes it's quite hard to accurately forecast the weight, all is an estimation..

Everafter,

Think it's $68 or $78 for the binder...

Forest
yah i agree..think last week's b/feeding talk not as gd as the 1st two.
try to focus on the day u give her the 'xiu1 shu1' n don't stay angry ok?

ya..he's recommended..looks like u've a great doc!

Diane
ya lor..he's so big i was pretty shocked cos my tummy doesnt look that huge leh..wah. 3.6 vs 2.9kg..big diff! ur poor SIL.

everafter,
the OSIM binder costs 78 at KP. i got mine 2nd hand (but still q.new..) for 45..

beansprout pillows-to mommies who placed their orders - I will drop a note to siok chin tonite indicating our orders; still waiting for 1 more mommy to transfer amt to me leh. If she doesnt do it by this evening, will submit to Siok Chin without her leow.

Diane,
sure no worries!! this shipment is slower than the first batch... i also wait until neck v long liaozzz... hahaah.. :p

Forest
my gynae din give me anything for my heartburn

so i suffered ... still suffering ... though condition improved these days because i force myself to take small meals, no more big meals for me!

All mommies
it seeemed like you are all ready to have your baby. i die lah ... me still not very ready yet. I bought most of the bulky items, but smaller ones not yet wor ...

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#D16587">haha... ok la.. i walk in n out of the room most of them time.. nt layin most of the time leh.. so still the same la..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Think the heartburn symptoms will not ease unless we take small meals, else it will be increasingly more diff to zz at night...but I think if it's really gets too bad, can get your gynae to prescribe some med for you, dun suffer in silence ya...

Apart from those bathing essentials, I've yet to get chest of drawers yet...so I can said my shopping is only no abt 75% completed ;p

It's raining heavily outside now...-_-""

diane,
u got buy GAP ah? k let me know the size.. ON one abit small so must buy bigger next time. the other bakery havent open leh.. if got mac and kfc will be gd

forest,
i cant rem i compare with mothercare romper or KP one.. but is the same size lor.. when one is 3-6 and the other is 0-3.

ruffles,
i can wait if the rest of the mummies can wait for the pillow.. anyway come liao i wont use it.. hmmm or maybe i shld use to cover my tummy.. hahah

<font color="ff6000">hi everyone,

been busy clearing emails can only come in now...

i hung up bb clothes over the weekend after our new built in wardrobe got installed. at first i thot bb had a lot of clothes but i realised only have 2-3 rompers from 3-6 months! think i better go and buy more! sprees here i come heh heh.
think i should have at least 5 of each size right?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dont think the nurse will sterilise the pump for us. Anyway, I'm just bringing the pump there for standby. If can let the bb latch on, the bb will be the best 'pump' to help to stimulate milk flow.

Osim belt is $78 and can be found in any kiddy palace.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie
re: heartburn
Ask your gynae for medicine. It helps. I also have frequent heartburn and sometimes when I really cannot tahan liao, I will take the medicine.</font>

Hi Littlebluey,,,

Just got back from lunch.... Now im so full and the sleepiness is kiking in... i wish i can lay my head down and fall asleep

<font color="ff6000">my colleagues ta pao-ed lunch so we all ate in office together... had soy chicken noodles... yum. and lots of fruits.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Most probably will put it inside a zip-lock bag bah. My hubby can also help me to bring home to sterilise it every night if need be. Normally the milk flow within the first few days is not so much hence I'm not worry. For my boy, I only started to express the milk after I was discharged from the hospital on the 4th day. Before that, my boy has refused to latch on. But as what I said, milk flow is still not in yet so no engorgment. </font>

seeing gynae next week - will ask her for help!

i'm also beginning to pack my room - getting those "nesting" syndrome!

still short of a bathing unit for my gal. any recommendations?

<font color="aa00aa">Any mummies intend to bring your laptop to hospital? My hubby suggests that I bring mine there cos it would be very bored to sleep and eat the whole day.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Sounds great!

I had fish beehoon soup and now waiting to eat my dessert "Fungus with almonds &amp; papaya"

Mousebb,

Thanks for sharing your experience

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I will think of bringing it wor, got wireless connection over there? I heard we have to pay for internet is that true??</font>

do u have feeling tat the upper abdonimal wall like got strecthing then feel numb numb sometimes? its jus below the breast there

wat is this feeling mean?
is it bcoz bb doin strecthing?