(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ho Ho Ho!!! Mommies!! I'm back!!!</font>
<font color="#D16587"> re:my fren's situation.
she's those kind will keep quiet de. she dun tok back de. as for the hubby. NC!! i try to tell her she got to make the really right choice. coz i told her the consequence IF SHE LISTENS TO THE MIL. SHE MIGHT LOSE THE BB IN FUTURE. AS THE 'COL'(Crazy Old Lady) WILL CORUPT THE BB'S MIND!! but my words seems like fall on deaf ears. so i oso dunno hw to help her.

askin u all 1st so that i know wat to say n do. as i'm seekin better opinion n better solution. ^_^

<font color="ff6000">Trace,</font>
ya. i oso dunno y i'm so so so tired. guess i didn slp well for the pass few weeks!! i always wake up in the middle of the nite. n i always wake up at 6am sharp. everyday w/o fail. sum more i need to look aft my 2 kids n oso need to do sum housework. i'm really tired... really wish that i can hve a break. but nt to worry!! dis comin sun i'm goin out wif my hubby n his frens to catch a movie. aft that we can spend sum time together.. juz the 2 of us ONLY!!! hehe!! so happy!! cnt wait for dis day to come!! finally got a chance to spend wif him alone. though nt for the whole day but at least for a few hours!! hehe!!!</font>

dreamy
i barely passed the glucose test. my gynae put me on NON-SUGAR diet. NO RICE, NO NOODLE, NO SWEET STUFFS, NO SWEETS, NO YELLOW FRUITS.

phantanus
you can find those dry shampoo at guardian or watson, i think. juz spray in the rub your hair, that's all

i bought a bottle when i had no 1. in the end, juz went to salon 2nd day after discharge and wash. faster and cleaner (against all protests)

forest
i think hubbies got same instruction manual.
my husband said same thing when i bought the bottle and vegetable cleaner.

REbecca
i understand how you feel. I'm always tired too and sleep very little. In fact, feeling a bit depressed these days.

RE: your friend
the baby will never belong to the mil.
another siao mil.Sigh. so many siao mil around. sian.

Enya,

I've have been on a daily rice and noodles diet since pregnant. And the only fruits I like are oranges, bananas and strawberries. These must be orange fruits? The day before I went for the test, I polished up a big bag of chocolates and that might explained why I am asked to do a re-test again. I'm sure I'll fail the test again tomorrow.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!
It's Friday!!!
Have a late night last night cos was watching the HK show "Tang xin feng bao" DVDs. *yawn*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
I went straight to the salon on the day of discharged from hospital to wash my hair cos I couldnt tahan my 'oily' hair. Wanted to do it at home but sil kept nagging and telling me must wait at least 12 days later then can wash my hair, so I told hubby to drive me to the salon instead. hahaha!!!

Rebecca
Last night I told my hubby about your fren's situtation, he also agreed that shouldnt let your fren's mil take care of her bb cos she will corrupt the bb's mind and teach her all the wrong things. Moreover, I feel that a mil shouldnt be asking for allowance from her dil. If she wants money, she should have asked her son for it!!! Most gals even after they got married, they still would take care of their parents. This mil is really bu ke qi!!!

mspiggy/forest/jollyhoppy/vanillapod/monyetnakal - you have mail! Can you transfer the $ to my acc before I can submit the beansprout orders to the lady please? Thanks much!

morn all mummies...

hw's yr morn?
hehe..eating my breads frm Bread Talk..
dunno y feeling so sleepy this morn, yest slept ard 12...*yawnz*

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

ruffles,
sorry havent been checking my mail. will do the transfer soon. sorry for the delay!</font>

<font color="ff6000">I wanted to eat zhu chang fen, but old chang kee no more. so i'm eating the glutinous rice instead. oily but yum.

Good morning all....
tomorrow see baby again... yeah... but will do the glucose test... yuck...
had fried mee hoon + Tau Kua

<font color="ff6000">any of the gals with Doc Joycelyn Wong (whitepaper, purebliss) heard about taking glucose test? She mentioned a test for gestational diabetes earlier in the year, but not sure when... </font>

morning all mummies!
i had nasi lemak for bfast again... and its again my hub's craving... grr...

Ruffles,
alamak.. i forgot to transfer u the $ last night even though i said i would!! :p sorry sorry, cos' i just nua at home after the antenatal class le.. :p didnt do the transfer!! i'll transfer tonight and let u know hor... *bleh.. forgetful me!!* thanks!

mousebb,
tang xin feng bao is nice hor!! so far i only managed to catch a few episodes in between, cos sometimes, if got class or i reach home late, i'll miss the episodes le.. :p

Enya,
seems all hubbies have the same wires going thru their minds.. hahahaha.. :p

Rachel's Mummy, mspiggy,
hope you and your little ones are feeling better already!!

Littlebluey,
how was the show yday? worth watching?? if recommended, i also wanna watch!! kekekek..

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies ^_^,

Was catching up on ytd posts!! hahahaha...

Icylemon,

Hope both you and Rachel are getting better!!

Rebecca,

Your fren's MIL really dunno wat to say! only one word! CMI!!

regarding my last antenatal class last night:
it was on bottles and breastfeeding.. the bottles section covered on whats the kind of bottles and what kind of teats to use etc. actually, latex teats are only recommended for newborns up to abt 6mths.. after that, we shd not use latex cos the teats tend to droop.. and as the baby grows bigger, they will suck harder, and this makes the flow slow..and thus will result in longer feeds... for this section on bottle feeding, mrs wong also asked us to indicate in our evaluation whether it is useful, as she is considering whether to continue on this topic...

the next part is on breastfeeding.. basically, she touches on the benefits for baby and mother.. n also on the different nursing positions.. its a little fast fwd here but definitely still very useful.. as mrs wong covered on the main subjects... rem, do ur first breastfeeding as soon as u've given birth.. put it down in ur birth plan.. otherwise, it'll be hard as baby will not be as focused after 45mins of birth or so...

however, for those who want more details on breastfeeding, i would think additional class/workshop would be needed.. this is my personal opinion, if u r really into breastfeeding...

<font color="0000ff">I'm having fried beehoon now!!

Forest,

I think the show not bad wor, 2.5 hrs shows all the "handsome guys" in it *drools* esp Takeshi!! hahahaha....overall is worth watching but then hv to wait for the 2nd ending part in Jan 09 hmmm....can't wait to finish the ending! My DH is very into "Romance of the 3 Kingdoms" so to him, some pt dun hv any linkage and the director failed to extract some impt dialogues, but I said luckily I dun read it so am contented with it! muhaahahaha..jio your DH go watch!

I cld feel bb moving alot during the movies, think he also watch with us together muhahahaha

Forest, I also like the show
Think u shd go watch with your hubby too, in another few mths time, we won't be able to go for movie for awhile liao

good morning ladies

lil Rachel's fever subsided. but she starts to have very bad running nose with thick mucus &amp; cough with phlegm.

hubby oso down with nose blocked &amp; still got to work.

haiz...

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> thanks for the info. tot of going to the temple this sunday then after can go OG.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hope you and everyone in your family will have a speedy recovery, stay away from heaty food for the time being and rest more over the wkend!

Juz Me,

Are u on any medication currently for your condition? juz bear with it for 3 mths more!! Jia You!

Buffy/Mint:
Wow seems hypnobirthing really helps ya? From what you said and the mag article u sent me. Me go find out more from Ginny. Mint, enjoy ur taster session when you go.

Mumfairy BF wkshop:
Yah so it'll be 4 of us - Buffy, Diane, Mspiggy and me. see u gals! Cheerbear, let me see if can find the link again, if not you try the Mumsfairy website to check? Reg fees is $20.

Forest:
I think the baby whose mummy used saline very poor thing! Good you learnt something useful.

lill &amp; Dreamy:
Good luck for your glucose test!

Rachel's mummy:
Pls take care, take some tonics when possible.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
My sil borrowed the DVDs from her boss and passed it to us last night. We watched until 1am.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> ruffles,
hehehee... pai say mah... holding back the orders :p

forest,
thanks for asking. Wes is better now... nose still running abit bit.

rachel's mummy,
glad to know that rach's fever has break!

wan chuen,
yes just the 4 of us so far. am going to get the new funnels for my Ameda pump from them too.

where should we meet for quick bite before the workshop??</font>

<font color="0000ff">Seems like the flu bug are making its round these days, so mummies juz be careful ya, take more water and eat more fruits and vegetables! Most imptly, have sufficient rest!

hi Ruffles - sorry ..was supposed to do it last nite bur forgot!

Just transfered this morning..will send u an email later on the transaction details.

Rachelmom, hope your family get well soon. Rest more during this weekends. Take care.

Jus'Us', aiyoh...u poor thing
try not to use too harsh bodyfoam, u may wanna try 'cetaphil' &amp; apply some J&amp;J aloe vera lotion. Take care &amp; ren for awhile more

jus me
you sure? any medication to apply? you having it on tummy alone? need to go for skin specialist?
at first, i tot i got it too but false alarm...

agreed w jjmom,
i used cetaphil cleaser to bath my tummy even though now condition better ... and used sarna lotion evy now &amp; then as a moisturizer.

Hi Juz me, got to take very good care. If your condition dun improve, get ur gynae to refer you to national skin center. It is a torture... the rashes will keep on spreading. Dun worry abt this, after delivery it will go away... just make sure u dun scratch it.
Keep urself cool at all time and it will nt affect u in bf ur bb... maybe if u dun feel comfortable, you can express out first and feed. It will nt pass on to the bb.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Did you give Rachel any medicine for blocked nose? It is very xingku for her esp she is so young. My son would cry a lot if his nose is blocked.</font>

Littlebluey, JJmom,
worth watching!? Okies... ONZ liao... i will jio hubby go and watch!!! kekekeke...

Rachel's Mummy,
wah.. even ur hubby is down.. hope ur whole family recover sooner!

Juz Me,
hope its not too stressful for u?? yes, tahan another 3 more months ok!!!! take good care!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest!!

Definitely!! at least to me lar!! hahahaha becos get to see so many gd and handsome actors in one movies, darn shiok!!