(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint
did you have time to check the thread in the daytime, knowing we're both in the same line? Hee.

I'm thinking of trying Pigeon. Then again, I wonder if it's good enough for cloth diapers.

All this planning is fun but rather brain-racking.

Hi all MTB,
I have few item to sell ~~~~~~~

Item 1 - 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 Nipple cream 37g/1.3ozs. I bought 2 tube and 1 had not been used b4 BUT the seal have been peel off accidentally ..

Its very good for soothes sensitive nipples & dry skin. Had apply b4 my delivery & it turns out good to prevent nipple crack after delivery when i "TRY" BF my baby.. But too bad, not much milk supply till 2mth now & had stop BF. Thus, left a new tube unused ..

Purchasing Date: Apr 2008
Expiry Date: Apr 2010
Sellig: $14.00

Item 2 - BN TOLLYJOY - BB accessories & Vegetable Liquid Cleanser 900ml (Still wrap with plastic)

Selling @ $8.00
Exp: Apr 2011

Item 3 - BN PIGEON MILK BOTTLES:
Item 3a: 3 (300ml) PIGEON BOTTLE - WIDE NECK with Y teats @ $7.00/ea (2 seal with prastic, 1 w/o but for sure is not used)
**** Get 2 for $13.00 *****
**** Get 3 for $19.00*****

Item 3b: 1 (200ml) PIGEON BOTTLE - WIDE NECK with S teats @ $5.50 w/o prastic

***** GRAP ALL item 3a & 3b for $24.00 *****

Item 4 - Selling 3 packs BN Pampers DRY S46 (3~8Kg) unopened
**Helps Prevent leaks even upside down**

Get 1 Pack @ $10.50/ea
Get 2 Pack @ $20.00 ($10.00/ea)
GRAB ALL 3 Pack @ $28.50 ($9.50/ea)

PM me if keen, self collection @ Tiong Bahru MRT Station..

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Karen
I intend to wash all the bb clothes from Sep onwards as it is near to my edd liao. Have been using kodomo laundry detergent for my boy so will be using the same for my bb gal too.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Let's endure for 1 more trimester and we can have the durian feast also! hahaha!!!

lili
Try to tempt us with durian ar.......!!!

Littlebluey
I also planned to go sentosa on last weekend but my hubby asked me "you can walk so much meh"? He scared I walked too much and that part pain again. Actually want to bring my ah boy there lah, not so much for myself. Hmm...still considering. </font>

Rachel's mummy:
Hope you and your gal both recovered after a nite's rest.

Mint and Buffy:
Thanks for emailing me, but mint, I can't make it if its a Sat =( But I wan to ask u, would the normal breathing and pushing techniques in normal antenatal class contradict hypnobirthing, since hypno doesn't really involve pushing?

Buffy, hope you pass ur glucose test.

Cheerbear:
Thanks for the info on fish oil. Now I taking so many pills, including folic acid (gynae says to take all the way), I am hesitant to add another pill.

Cotton balls:
Wow forest seems Mrs Wong's class is very detailed, she covers everything including cotton balls. I was planning to buy a whole roll too.

Regarding cordlife, I decided not to sign up

good morning mummies

i m still down with cough &amp; nose blocked.

lil rachel's fever still up &amp; down. sometimes she is active sometimes cranky. i juz give in to her. no choice.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb &amp; wan chuen</font> thanks for ur concern.

jetudes:
I would not say contradict lah, just a different method. That's why Hypno practises a different breathing technique to breathe down the baby. The rationale is that when there are surges (contractions), the uterus pushes upwards hence, the idea is to breathe in and long and slowly to make space for the surge instead of pushing then.

My SIL and bro went for the course and the one thing she swore by was the breathing technique. In fact, my SIL did not even know she was 4cm dilated when she got into the hospital.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Showed hubby the GAP rompers which I bought last night. One of the rompers has this printing says "My heart belongs to Mummy". Guess what? My hubby is so....jealous!!! He kept asking me "how come never mention daddy!!! It's so unfair!" hahaha! </font>

Oh, for the glucose test, results only coming in end of the week so just wait lah. I think should be OK lah. My BB is doing well at 900gm, 27 weeks. Went to BB centre website to just have a rough gauge and she seems to be on mark. My weight gain has also been quite good, so, so far so good lah. Was just sharing with my HB that this pregnancy has been pretty good where I dun even feel preggas, next time if we ever have a #2 hor, dunno if we are gonna be as blessed man... Somemore older by that time, so body not as strong le... Hmmm...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace</font> ya working. coz lady boss said she will be on leave today so i dun want to waste my MC or leave. come back to work.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb &amp; bbgoh</font> thanks gals.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i did. tat was last month when i see him. i cant wait to see him next monday. when i saw him last mth, he said ok. coz baby at 25 weeks weighing 900 gm. not a problem.

but lately i feel tat my tummy getting smaller. scare baby is not growing. plus i lost weight.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Dun scare yourself. Maybe you have not enough rest and sleep and that's why you are losing weight. Hmm...25 weeks at 900gm is a good weight. Mine was 922gms at 25wks2d. Your next appt on coming Mon? If you still feel so worry, would suggest you give your gynae a call to check with him. Dun overstress yourself. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> hi rachel's mummy,
you and your girl under the weather? hope you gals get well soon!

i still havent recovered too... can you imagine?! my poor boy also still having stuffed nose and slight cough... really same same as me! *sign*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
You still have not recovered? Poor gal. Take good care hor. Hope you and your boy will recover soon.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> ya i will tahan till monday.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font> me too. so is lil rachel. me &amp; u same. dare not take medicine though is safe to take for pregnant mummies but i still dare not take.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
havent leh... nose still stuffed! thanks!

finally did my glucose torelence test yesterday, the syrup is really YUCKY! wanna puke after drinking!

will only know the results during checkup next week, keep fingers crossed!</font>

Anyone knows what will happen (the repucussions) for failing Glucose Test. I'm getting worried now that I am asked to go for a re-test. Scared that i might have tipped the scale.

karen,
Not everyday lah... sometimes MIA a few days from this thread too. During the daytime, I also try to reserve some time for myself also to relax. Heehee!

Pigeon seems a good brand cos during Mrs Wong's class, she was selling a few bottles although she didn't mention if it's good or not. But I guess she wouldn't bring them if it's not good lor.

jetudes, if you're still interested, you can email Ginny to see if she has other taster sessions to suit your schedule.

icylemon, maybe your weight loss is because you're not well and can't eat much. Plus whatever you eat might have gone to bb le...
Dun worry too much and have a speedy recovery.

<font color="ff6000">yah buffy,

i feel the same also. sometimes I feel quite light, like nothing much different. although some friends of mine who haven't seem me for a while say I've ballooned! Or bloomed haha.

mousebb,

i bought one bib that says "daddy's little princess" so it balances out whatever mummy thing i'll buy next time haha. i also have one bib from a friend that says "thank heavens for little girls" which i really like.</font>

Morning Mummies!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
aiyo.. u shd really rest at home today... hmm.. if u have to be in office.. take it easy lah.. drink more water, and dont work too hard.. :p then tonight go home on the dot to rest well ya!

i also agree that ur weight loss is most likely due to you being sick, as well as having to take care of lil' rachel.. think on Monday, rem to ask ur gynae just to be sure ya!

Littlebluey,
now, i have to ask my hubby to rem matters instead ah.. luckily he rems what mrs wong says so far.. waahahhha..

i kinda miss walking abt on sentosa.. hahaha.. so see if we can make it to go this weekend lor.. if cannot, then must pick another weekend le.. ;p

mspiggy,
seems like u got a really good deal for the steriliser!! wah, u and ur boy also still sick ahhh.. must rest well ya!!

am also sure ur test will be fine!! dont worry ya..

mousebb,
ya lor.. cant wait to have a durian feast after that!! so cham ok, last night i could smell durian in my house!! my neighbours were having durians!!!!!!

hahahaha.. ur hubby sure jealous le!! hahahahah.. i also showed ur GAP rompers to my hubby n told him.. so sweet hor... would buy the same if we were having a gal.. cos' the sleeves r so so cute!

why u feel like puking huh??

Wan Chuen,
i think mrs wong's class is good lor.. she did the demo, and all of us have got a baby doll to practise on.. hahahaha... oh, and to add the saline story yesterday.. the mummy who bought saline to clean her newborn's eyes.. apparently, the newborn had infection after that.. eyes were as big as goldfish!! very ke lian!!

<font color="0000ff">Bonjour!

Icylemon,

Hope you and Rachel are feeling better, dun worry too much abt the weight loss, guess it's becos u are feeling under the weather thus got the "illusion" that yr tum tum is smaller! Dun worry too much ya am sure the bb is growing well!

Mspiggy,

U will pass the test with flying colours, hope u hv a full recovery soon too!!

Mousebb,

Are u ok?? Not well, go and rest ya

Forest

*waves excitedly*

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
i scared lor... if can endure try not to take the medicine. but our poor kids suffer with us, friends told me to wear a mask at home but nose already stuffed very hard to breathe! :p

mousebb,

dreamy,
not sure what's the followup if we failed the GTT. my ob-gyn said will let me know after my results. guess it's really PLAIN diet for the rest of the months!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
the Avent steralizer i got is not the IQ one.. it's the normal one. but dont care coz i dont intend to keep it on for 24 hours!

luckily, i made a trip to Taka to check after my GTT. so long never shop... like MT already!

littlebluey,
thanks! you got kwai kwai keep away from durians or not?!

yesterday went NTUC to get some vege... pass the durian section, sooooo tempted to get 1 pkt home but i LUAN!! :p</font>

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="ff6000">Hi Mommies!!!</font>
hw is ur day today? hopin most of here are fine^_^

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
are u ok? be sick for quite sumtimes liao wor~</font>

Littlebluey,
*waves back*... u must have slept well last night!! hehehehe... ;)

mspiggy,
ohhh.. hehehe.. thot its the IQ one.. but nonetheless, i still think its a pretty good sale... !!

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

These few days no durians le, but my sis who is going to Msia on Sun to eat said she will tabao for me *oops* ;p

U are like Mousebb, got high endurance!!

Forest,

On the contrary, I din zz well wor, tis morning came in to office for tele-conferencing..-__-"" now feel so freaking tired &amp; sleepy...haiz...wat abt u?!

Hi Rebecca,

U "disappear" for some time again, muz be enjoying yr time with your kids ^_^

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot, Forest
I already bought a few carters bibs which say "I love daddy", "daddy loves me" and "Daddy's little all stars" but my hubby still not satisfied leh... promised if have chance, will get one which says "my heart belongs to daddy"!!! hahaha!

Forest
Ya lor, feel like puking leh...

Littlebluey, Rebecca
I feeling ok just want to puke only, and a little heartburn also. Thanks.</font>

Littlebluey,
wah... early morning conference? sure v tired!!!
me.. didnt sleep much also.. still only went to bed at 11plus am.. but i woke up at 5am.. and thats it!! no more sleep liaozzz... grr...

Rebecca,
ya.. u've MIA for sometime..

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Juz take it easy ya

Forest,

Now like zombie, zz at ard 11 plus, then woke up at 345 am &amp; 545 am, after that toss and turn till 8 am!! -_-"" luckily only a short tele conference else concuss...

mousebb,
hheehehehe.. ur hubby so easily jealous!! hahaha.. we also bot some booties and mittens with such wordings.. hehehe.. they are really cute!!

maybe u can take some dried fruits (apricot, prunes).. or take some juices to ease the puking feeling??

Littlebluey,
i also feel like zzz.. hahaa.. think it will not improve for me until I can get a bit more sleep on Sat.. tonight's my last antenatal class le... hahaha.. looking fwd to it.. and hopefully, i still rem most of the contents by Oct!!

iceylemon, mispiggy,
Must take care, hope both of u and ur little one has a speedy recovery!

iceylemon,
Think i miss out the contact part, what i need to send u for the contact huh?

Dear mommies, need advise.
Bottles cleanser:
Do we need it and what brand is recommended?

Confinement shampoo:
Where can we get this huh? I must wash my hair during confinement lay! Cant imagine if not....

<font face="tahoma"> Phtanus,
the FOX sale is up for quite long already. i bought 3 rompers for #2 already! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Did u take notes during class, if so, shdn't forget! ^_^ Nvm the mummies here can remind one another

Phtanus,

Hope u hv recover by 100%!!

I bought the Pigeon one
think it's the bottle and vegetables cleanser?

Got confinement shampoo??? I thot it's those dry powdered ones if u are not washing it?? Can get from pharmacy or those toiletries shop at Pple's Park.

mspiggy,
I just saw it yesterday! Haha...went in see see, found their kids clothing not bad, but very limited for new born. Thinking to buy some bigger size and keep first. Took some pictures and showed hubby, he agreed to let me buy some with condition: Dun buy too many! keke...The promotor told me promotion will end this Sun.

Littlebluey,
Hihi! Hm...I am all right now! Ya, i saw few brands for bottle and vegetables cleanser, not sure which brand is good.
Re confinement shampoo, I searched online and saw this:
http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html
Wonder is there any other source? Haha...i dun want those dry-powder type lay, many of my frens commented they are not good! Imagine u pouring powder on ur oily hair, yuck! hee...

trace, cheerbear

Fern Lim updated her thread that all the items have arrived. She will be mailing them out this weekend. Yeah!!!