(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

Tht's wat my mum taught me, she said can buy a big roll of cotton wool and roll it into balls *save $$*

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
hehehe...I guess most probably tmc would include the cord spirit in your bb medical bill. It's only a small bottle but you dont need to use a lot on the bb. My boy also never finished the whole bottle. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear, Littlbluey
I'm a lazy mummy so I would prefer to buy the cotton balls. hehehe!</font>

ruffles,
ur gf veri ks leh.. buy saline to clean her gal butt :p

littlebluey,
me is my colleague teach me one.. coz she oso did for her boy last time. after i do into balls i put in a ziplog bag and already done 6 pkt liao.. shld be enough

mousebb,
i think i recall during my last class.. mrs wong mentioned we shdnt use our facial cotton pads... cos' normally those are not so good quality.. and the cotton pads will have strands/fleece that drop off?? :p

Ruffles,
huh.. ur fren bot saline? hahaha.. mrs wong gave 1 funny example during the class.. abt someone using saline to clean the newborns eyes.. n she is saying we shdnt do it!!! :p

Littlebluey,
thinking how i should make my day better for my dinner now leh.. haizzz. hahahaha..

Rachel's Mummy,
sigh.. have to wait so long for KK ah.. haizz..

mousebb,
onli need to use the cord spirit until the cord drop off right? hmmm then think no need to buy liao since tmc got give.. save $

actualli i oso lazy to do one.. then my collegue say veri fast can do finish one pkt so i jus try lor.. and indeed onli takes me ard less than 30min for 1 pkt.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> yet to take temperture. mum's place dun have thermometer.

<font color="0000ff">forest</font>, yah. sianz...

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Oh, is it? I guess your info could be more updated since you just attended her class. Thanks for the info

Cheer Bear
Forest just attended Mrs Wong's class and she mentioned we shdnt use our facial cotton pads... cos' normally those are not so good quality.. and the cotton pads will have strands/fleece that drop off. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Yes, so it depends on how fast the cord drop off. My son only dropped his on the 10th day after birth.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Got take medicine anot? Can drink some milk? You still need to take care of Rachel when you go home so please take good care of yourself hor. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

I never even get it started!! I'm a lazy MTB! hahahaha ;p

Forest,

I alrd know wat's my mum cooking for dinner tonite, it's chicken soup plus some other small dishes that I like! lookin fwd to going home! ^_^

Icylemon,

Did u buy anything for tea? me munching on bread + milo now...*hungry*

icylemon,
u never eat lunch ah? how come gastric? go find things to eat bah.

forest,
thanks for the info

mousebb,
maybe i jus buy one pkt of sterile balls to stand by.
alot of pple say the cord usually will drop by 2 wks is it?

mousebb,
i recall as such lah.. seriously, my memory not so good.. but these r the things i roughly rem.. will double confirm with my hubby tonight if i posted anything wrong.. just to be sure sure sure.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
maybe drink some milo.. will help in the gastric..

Littlebluey,
so shiok!!! how i wish for home cooked food now... wahahahahah.. :p

Cheer Bear,
no worries.. after i checked with my hubby and if i have any corrections, i'll post tonight hor.. hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i dun have medicine now with me. is at home. gynae gave me some syrup.

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear</font>, i did leh. i had fried prawn mee.

<font color="aa00aa">forest</font> i m trying to tahan until i get home.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Not feeling well, juz take MC and rest at home tmr ok!

Forest,

Think of something nice for dinner tonite!

Weather is so freaking hot and the sun is shining so brightly tdy! -_-"" make me so moody!

Thanks for sharing the info

Rachel Mum
As what forest has suggested, go drink some milo. Go see doc if still not ok and stay at home to rest tomorrow hor.</font>

1 Bbgoh
2 Forest
3 Icylemon
4 J.etudes
5 JJ mom
6 Lili_fc
7 Mint
8 Mousebb
9 Mummyenya
10 Purebliss
11 Ribenali
12 Tracee
13 Whitepaper

so far only these mummies fwd their contact to me.

anymore??

hahaha... thanks rachel...

any plan for dinner? i'm going to balestier w hubby to eat porridge &amp; later buy durian home to eat... haha

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I'm intend to take half day tmr to watch "Red Cliff", DH sudd ask me juz now during lunch whether I can take half day leave tmr muhahahaha ;p

In that case, u rest well at home ok

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Last night, my sil was trying to tempt me with durian but hor, I never give in to the temptation leh.</font>

mousebb,
good endurance.. but you gals talking about durian , make me droops... just now durian crepe = not enough... must buy eat the real durian ... hahhaha

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Wow! so nice! go pak tor huh! Better spend your er ren shi jie now otherwise when bb come out liao, no time le! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Yalor! <font color="0000ff">Littlebluey</font> started the durian feast and tempt all of us here....</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
do take care of urself as well hor!! and hope lil' rachel will recover very soon!! take ur med when u reach home ya..

wah.. ur list dont have alot of ppl wor...

mousebb,
my pleasure to share anything i learnt.. so long as i didnt post wrongly.. kekekek... nowadays, memory really getting worse n worse.. sigh.. feel so old.. hahahaha...

lili,
wahhh.. porridge at balestier! shiok!! and buy durians somemore!! errrr.... i must CONTROL!! hahhaah...

littlebluey,
wow.. so gd can hv home cook food. me everyday eat out then eat until sianz.

forest,
no worries la.. my memory is getting bad too and alot of white hairs maybe bcoz i trying hard to rem lor.

icylemon,
dun tahan until get home la.. please go find something to eat.. or drink milo will be gd too

u want my hp or wat other info?

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Your "ren gong" very gd leh, I sure cmi want! wahhahahaha..my sis is going Msia tis Sun to eat durians and she said she will tabao back for me *oops*

Yeah, muz spend some quality time together else later bb come out afraid chances very limited.

Ah! My fault ah! *oops*

Lili,

U oso can leh, take half day go "pak tor" with your DH!

Cheer bear,

U can oso prepare some simple dishes, won't take alot of time, but then it's cheaper for 2 to eat outside than cook...

very tempting hor! hee hee ^_^

I lagi worst. After gave birth to my boy, already 50% of the memory gone liao. Havent recovered and pregnant again. After giving birth to my gal, think will become brainless liao.

hehehe...not your fault lah... we preggie women have the right to crave for everything mah. I will ren ren ren!</font>

All the while I like durians wor, since young till now! hahahaha

Oh no, if memory loss cham alrd, my memory used to be very gd now really declining le... boo hoo hooo

I do crave for durians but whenever I think of it, I would also think of what my gynae told me so I better guai guai.

mousebb, Littlebluey, Cheer Bear,
i also have super good memory in the past... everything also remember.. now, things in the past can rem.. recent stuff... i just forget like dunno what... jialat!!

mousebb,
wont be brainless lah.. hahaha.. maybe u got more time to recover after ur gal is born.. kekekeke.. :p :p just kidding!!

Littlebluey,
i also feel like going pak tor!!! hahahaha... tonight go chio chio my hubby.. but we thinking of going to sentosa to walk walk this weekend.. he took off on Sat le.. kekekeke.. :p

Tht's why I said your endurance level very high! I can't wor, the heart is willing but the flesh is weak! haha...

icylemon,
hope u r ok.. go home faster eat medicine first k.

littlebluey,
after work so tired liao.. go home still need to prepare and cook.. 4get it lor.. i rather eat out :p

think i realli hv to buy some durians to eat.. my mind keep think abt durians.. hahaha

bye.. chat tmr.. going home liao

mousebb,
im like u... my gynae's msg to me... "Durians are a NO-NO".. just make me stop short to pick up durians... even though i super gian!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

My DH always depend on me as I have a superb memory, now I'm becoming more of an elephant's one tht's bad

Wah! Sentosa so long I never go alrd but then maybe later walk too much too tired wor..but it's still a date, tired then find a place to rest!

hahaha...my DH was asking me Fri's nite want to go National Museum see the performance...dunno I can make it ornot? hahaha ;p

Cheerbear,

Tht's quite true! too tired and not worth it sometimes...

Cya tmr

Babies clothes
I know now many mummies have already bought their babies' clothings, or a big part of it. Have you all washed it yet? If so, what do you all use?

It's so hard catching up the threads since I can't log on at work

<font face="tahoma"> RE : Avent steraliser

I just bought 1 from Taka for $131.90 (UP : $203+), comes with 2 260ml bottles and 1 bolster. Do check it out if you're keen, it's while stock lasts.</font>