(2008/10) Oct 2008

LittleBluey,
Yeah very true,,, now the topics are abt buying stuff and delivery methods and bla bla bla.. in Oct it will be a total 360 degrees change..

Rebecca,
Yeah its exciting and at the same time scary as i do not know what to expect...

Littlebluey,

Yes!!! I'm a Teochew. Pure Teochew. How do u know?

Had a very busy noon. Now home le and gg out later to meet my hubby. So sad that got to be separated with my hubby coz of that old woman.

Tea/Coffee
Sorry to bring up this topic again. I was actually commenting about bubble tea when a colleague said that we should not take all these taboo things too lightly. She said because she didn't listen to advice, her son was very ill when he was borned. Quite worried now. Any 2nd or 3rd time mummies who took tea when pregnant but babies were fine?

Hi Mummies keen in the beansprout Pillow

I've emailed Siok Chin to ask for more pics & whether she can deliver individually to each of you (if you order 1 pillow + 2 extra case, or 2 pillows. Delivery per what she has stated on her web). For those who order less, I can either mail to you (at your cost) after she sends me the pillows or cases or pass to you in person if in Raffles Plc/Tg Pgr/AMK.

Gwendolynn26 & Jasminetea- got your orders. Let me wait for more info. from her and orders from other OCT MTBS before I confirm ok? Now only 3 pillow orders including me. Will close once hit 8 pcs or once most Oct mummies revert.

LilBluey - will email you the pics once I get them.

Trace - they also emailed me the link. But I prefer the other pics leh. Up to you mummies lor.

Rachel's Mummy - I am still going for wkly proluton jabs cos of my history. Long story as I went for surgery on wk 12 to remove a polyp from my cervix (v v risky) + past history. Doc wants to be on the safe side. So even now, I am not moving / shopping much

Have a great weekend!!!!

Thanks Trace!

mspiggy - I've transferred the $$ to yr bebe.et.maman account for the nursing shawl. Do look out for it.

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

Becos only Teochew got "si dian jin" leh ^_^

Ignore the old woman, no point getting mad over her! Relax and have a gd time with your DH ya

Ruffles, thanks

<font color="0000ff">Milk Bags Order:

Ribena
Dimpletot
Diane
Purebliss
Mint
Belle

Cld u gals PM me your email addy so that I can advise u all of the pymt details

Many THanks

wah... Trace, Littlebluey,
i also had hokkien mee for dinner leh... hehehe...

Trace,
i saw the other link u posted.. but the size very small for their pillows leh.. its half the size of beansprout-pillow.com and pupsikstudio...so, i dont think its worth it..

jennifer, welcome to join us

forest,
u still ard ah? me went JL for some shopping reach home at 10 :p

ruffles,
jus sent u email on the bean sprout pillow.. let me know how to pay u k.

icylemon,
I told my hubby what your MIL said and he also said wah lau how can say such things. I would really feel very angry too if I were in your shoes and heard such things. Anyway, try not to be too upset cos will affect bb. Just treat your MIL as an idiot can liao. If next time, anything bad happen to her, just tell her back the same thing.

ruffles,
I'm interested in the beansprout pillows. Will email you over the weekend.

littlebluey, have pm-ed you.

thanks for the welcome forest &amp; cheer bear

JL having sales now?
expo sales? any gd deals?

btw any mummies here suffering from back aches?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Have done my payment and emailed you my mailing address liao. Thanks!

Littlebluey
Have done the payment for the milk bags. I was about to do a copy &amp; paste when my laptop suddenly shut down for configuring purposes. Hence I was unable to take down the transaction details. Do let me know if you have not received it. Sorry for the inconvenience caused! Am opting for registered postage. Let me know the amount which I need to top up. Will try to log into my yahoo mail later cos now unable to log into the system. Thanks!</font>

Dear mommies,

Good morning

Just to update all on my gynae visit yesterday. Baby weighs 1.3kg at 28 weeks, Doc says he's now medium sized, should weight about 3.1 - 3.2kg when born
My weight increased 800g (of which 600g went to baby), which brings my total weight gain to 4.6kg. Doc says on average, I should be gaining 2kg on every visit now, but since baby growing well, so it's fine, no need to eat more

Baby was head down, Doc says if baby is still in the position at my next visit at 32 weeks, then it's good news for normal delivery

Booked my room at TMC already - single room. And from next visit onwards, need to go every 2 weeks le. Doc also educated me on the signs of labour... she say in 3rd trimester already, so must take note of these signs. She also told me about laughing gas, epidural etc.

Already waiting in anticipation for my next gynae visit!!!

gwen

good brands for diaper bags are skiphop, allerhand, jujube.

i juz bought a normal backpack enough to pack 2 kids stuffs. only $30.

hi mommies. good morning!

Littlebluey - me waiting for your confirmation on postage. do check your email. thank you

whitepaper - i envy you! so little weight gain, yet bb growing normally. i have put on so much, now i wonder how to lose.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

U oso had hokkien mee! muhahahaha...

Diane/Mint/Mousebb/Lenni,

U've got mail.

Whitepaper,

Happy to know that your little Prince is doing well!! Yeah!!

Welcome Jenn!

Cheer Bear,
hehehe... when u posted, i offline lor.. went to ZZZzz... did u get any good stuff from JL??

Jennifer,
i also get backaches.. think i cant keep my posture right with the protruding tummy..

Ruffles,
im also keen, but wanna see the other designs first before confirming... if you or mspiggy receive them, pls pm me the new designs hor... tks!!

mousebb,
thanks! i received ur transfer... will post to u on Mon, since I can't make it to post today le.. :p going for my breastfeeding workshop soon..

whitepaper,
happy for you!! u didnt put on much weight, and yet baby is of a healthy weight... plus, is absorbing well!! haizzz.. why am i absorbing so much of what i ate huh!!! hahahaahhaha... :p

Littlebluey,
ya lor... so qiao!! hahahahha... ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
It depends on how many things you want to buy. Last time when I attended her class, she just let those mummies/daddies took whatever items they want, just need to put down in records and pay on the following week if they dont have enough cash. </font>

trying my luck ... does anyone know where the thread for L'ovet Nursing Shawl (by Babe et Mama) is ... aiya, i forgot to bookmark... now i can't find it!

Littlebluey - read email. will iTrf to you by tonite. once done will PM u. Thanks

Hi Mommies

Additional pics for beansprout pillows by Siok Chin:

1551753.jpg

3 Ducks

1551754.jpg

Baby Pluto

1551755.jpg

Barney Run

1551756.jpg

Barney Waving

1551757.jpg

Bob

1551758.jpg

Dalmatian

1551759.jpg

Eeyore

1551760.jpg

Kitty Ballerina

More pics:

1551797.jpg

Kitty

1551798.jpg

M Mickey

1551799.jpg

M Minnie

1551800.jpg

Mickey Dance

1551801.jpg

Mickey in Blue

1551802.jpg

Mickey New

1551803.jpg

Mickey with Beetle

1551804.jpg

Minnie Crawling

1551805.jpg

Minnie Dance

1551806.jpg

Minnie in Blue

1551807.jpg

Minnie in Pink

1551808.jpg

Minnie with doll

1551809.jpg

New pooh

1551810.jpg

Old Mickey

1551811.jpg

Piglet Balloon

1551812.jpg

Piglet Dance

1551813.jpg

Piglet Flower

1551814.jpg

Piglet Heart

1551815.jpg

Piglet new dance

1551816.jpg

Piglet Shy

1551817.jpg

Pluto

1551859.jpg

Pooh Aeroplane

1551860.jpg

Pooh Balloon

1551861.jpg

Pooh Bee

1551862.jpg

Pooh Hold Balloon

1551863.jpg

Pooh Hug Piglet

1551864.jpg

Pooh Looking back

1551865.jpg

Pooh ops

1551866.jpg

Pooh with Piglet

1551867.jpg

Pooh

1551868.jpg

Tigger with Butterfly

1551869.jpg

Tweety

<font face="tahoma"> ruffles,
thanks for all your effort!!!! i have also email the mummies with the pics.

i can meet you at AMK for collection

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies!

the designs quite simple and nice.

i am relaxing at home today... actually just finished cleaning the 2 toilets and scrubbing the sinks and floors. and washing the dishes. feel like a real housewife today man. later going to hang clothes.
at least later going out... got church seminar and then family gathering. hope you all are having a nice weekend!

whitepaper,

congrats on the gd news! I'm also going to see Doc Wong this Mon. i think my bb must be at least 1kg liao at week 28 - i feel much bigger!

littlebluey,

PM-ed you my email addy for the milk bags liao...</font>

Mommies
Thanks! Am sure all your princes and princesses are all growing well inside you too! Just stay happy and cheerful - they can feel it!

dimpletot
All the best when you see Doc Wong
Yes should be 1+kg at week 28
My tummy also grow quite abit over the last 3 weeks!!!

<font face="tahoma"> hi whitepaper,
glad everything's well

btw, did you trf $40 for the nursing shawl this morning via ATM? </font>

<font face="tahoma">whitepaper,
do you want to edit your post in BP thread? better dont post your add there. </font>

Those keen to order beansprout pillows from Siok Chin, please check out her website at www.beansprout-pillow.com to see other pictures, and farbic colors. Send me your details at [email protected]:

Nick Name:
Email address:
HP No.:
Tot. No. of Pillow(s):
Tot. No. of Extra Casing(s):
Pillow Fabric color for Pillow #1:
Picture for Pillow Case #1:
Color of embroidery thread for baby name:

Pillow Fabric color for Pillow #2:
Picture for Pillow Case #2:
Color of embroidery thread for baby name:

Once I have received 8 orders, will notify via email to all (at night, cos in day time I have no access to my yahoo mail).

Delivery mode: Siok Chin will mail me all the items, and I will have to redistribute. I can hand deliver to those working in Raffles Plc / Tg Pagar / Cityhall / AMK Hub. For those staying or working elsewhere, I will pass on the exact registered post cost to you.

Just a clarification: I am not related to Siok Chin, &amp; do not know her at all. Just doing a favour to all OCT MTBs as I want to get my gal a nice beansprout pillow. Will close this favour once I get 8 pillow orders from you ladies or by 16 Jul. As of now, I have 5 orders. Will email all to confirm your orders &amp; selections, costs and payment / delivery arrangements.

mspiggy - I can meet you at AMKhub; you can pass me the nursing shawl and I can pass you the pillows (let's time our mtg).

Those who only want the casing also can.

Just state in your email all the necessary fields. Payment and delivery mode the same per pillows.