(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jess / LittleBluey...

Yeah we better be good MIL's if not our SIL/DIL will be doin the same thing as wat we are doin now.. heheh....
But i feel SIL are most of e time lucky as our mums treat them real nice....

Littlebluey,

I agree, i think if it was a grandson the approach will be totally different... weird but true.. this is how the old ppl these days react...

<font color="0000ff">Gwen,

I agreed I think majority of the SILs are treated more nicely by our parents, dun understand why some MILs are juz so mean!! Maybe of their past experiences with their own MILs which make them bitter so they take revenge!!

I think basic respect is very impt, my policy very simple, if u respect me, likewise I will do so...if u dun, then I'm sorry I dun fall for your tricks! hahahaa

Littlebluey,

Haha... pretty same for me... If one respects me i will respect in return if not so sorry la... i can make as though u just dont exist... As of now thats wat i practically do anyway... since she doesnt bother about me i too dont bother about her... i dont even see the need to call as i dont even have anything to say to her....as for my HB he to seldoms speaks to her as she still cant accept the face that her son is married and has his own life &amp; family...

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
haha.. dun worry.. i'm fine.. juz a little work out whn i saw <font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum's</font> post.. ^_^

<font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
ya lor... muz let him now hw u feelin ma.. hw can he keep juz ask u try to understand his mum whn she's in the wrong. it's true that old ppl tok w/o tinkin. but those words are too hurtin liao lor..

com to tink abt it. if u noe that lil Rach will go thru all dis sufferin will u still gve her a chance to come to dis world? who would wan their precious one to suffer all dis stupid tin? crazy de lor ur MIL..

take me for an example. my gal has a hole at the heart n 1 of the vein is kind of little narrow den normal vein. doc told me the hole is nt a big prob. but the prob is the vein. if it affects her normal lifestyle she will hve to go for an op. aft hearin all dis.. my heart is sunken down.. i start to blame myself "y i wan to let her come to dis world n suffer? y cnt i let my gal be a normal person?" i qns myself.." izzit that i 前世不修 that's y she's sufferin in my place?

does ur MIL noe hw u feel ant? tok nonsense!! sicken old lady!!</font>

It seems like your MIL is those very "protective" over her son and sees u as a threat for "snatching" her son away! aiyo! hmmm...

So far my MIL still ok, we keep our distance and maintain a cordial r'ship. In fact, I was the one who always remind my DH to call his mum to see how's she doing at least once a wk although we do go back to her hse for lunch every wk. I remember 2-3 wks back she was asking me if I wanted to get a confinement lady to help out so that dunnit to trouble my mum as she knows my mum oso not in gd health..and she wants me to rest more during the confinement else later she said I will suffer.

I know she meant for my own good but I told her shd be able to cope. Since she got gd intentions to ask then I oso answer her respectfully.

Where are the rest of the gals?? Too caught up in MSN??

Come back leh!!! hahaha

<font color="119911">hi all!!
have been really busy the past few weeks
feeling so stressed and tired out liao...!!!
starting to get really pissed with my boss.
while i dun expect special treatment when preggie, but shouldn't they at least not overload me?!

updates>went for my 1st antenatal at Mt A. about nutrition, not bad quite interesting. oso got some promoter for cord blood banking, which we still thinking about. this saturday one is on exercises. haha think i nid this to keep weight in check!

littlebluey>> what milk bags? issit lansinoh ones??

in laws>> wah read all ur stories like teach to womanise etc.. really win liao...altho i know my in laws want boys, but lucky still not so jia lat. jiao you! hang in there mothers! come complain to us if u nid an outlet ya?

Littlebluey,

Yeah she is those kinda "protective" mothers but thank god she does not live here as she is in KL... so we are not expected to meet her every week and stuff... we would take a drive down when we are on leave and stuff but other then tat we are far from each other...

My HB prefers talking to his dad as he to claims that his mum is senseless at times so he prefers not telling her anything...

Im not sure if they have a Chat Session goin on today on MSN...

Btw are u not going for lunch???

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
The ones we bought are white in colour. I know the colour fencing which you are talking about.</font>

Littlebluey,

I've been living in Australia for 5 years. Each year plan to move back but it never happened. Now with a bub coming along, might be even harder to plan ahead moving home. All the mummies complaining about MIL. I must say that I don't have a prob with that :p Relocating is the best thing that happen to me when talking about relationship with in-laws and even my own parents

Dreamy,

I totally agree with u... Its the best thing to be away from the In-Laws and even at times the parents... as then u do not have the Kay Poh ppl around you and u can make ur own decisions...

<font face="tahoma"> Re : Nursing shawls BP

<table border=1><tr><td>Trace</TD><TD>Out on the Town Brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Admirality MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Grand Sand</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Admirality MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>True Blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>AMKhub </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Grand Sand</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>AMKhub</td></tr></table>

Ladies, Can you please make payment to <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings Plus 008-0-044417 </font> before 14 Jul? Also email the trf details to [email protected]

back from lunch. had slice fish bee hoon soup.

how abt u gals??

<font color="ff0000">Diane</font> ur MIL oso one kind hor.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> can eat but moderate.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca</font> ur gal oso as a hole in the heart??

Lennie,
welcome!! yeah, like Littlebluey said, u can try Jap dept stores for Pigeon BPA free bottles.. otherwise, other brands like BPA Free, Dr. Browns are available in alot of dept stores or KP...

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. very interesting Fri.. today i also no mood to work leh.. although busy lah.. hahaha.. :p

mspiggy,
sorry for delay!! i'll reconfirm with you ok, cos' still kinda undecided.. :p :p

welcome Dreamy,
agree.. i think u have it easier cos' u are staying far away.. so, u and ur hub can do things more in your own ways...

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
your lunch is always very interesting

forest,
no worries, let me know by Monday okie coz need to finalize by Tues to place order. Thank you

Dreamy,
which part of OZ are you staying now? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,

Am back from lunch? How's everyone lunch tdy? Hope after a gd lunch, everyone will feel happier!!

Rebecca,

Sorry to hear about your gal, but am sure she will still live her life to the fullest becos she got doting parents and siblings!!

Juz Me,

Do take care of yourself ya, dun overwork and stress yourself out! Muz take a breather on/off..

It's not Lanisoh, it's Blue Egg..

Gwen,

Luckily, she's not staying here with you all *phew*

Dreamy,

Australia is a nice place to stay in, if given a chance, I would want to relocate oso

Diane,

Your MIL is consider young leh, think it's the mindset! "shi gu bu hua"!! mine is older wor...

Forest,

I oso no mood to work leh, mind is in the forum! *oops* hahahaha..was telling my DH juz now over lunch, better not let my boss know about it! muahahahaha ;p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I had the sinful "Mac" tdy!! *oops* ;p

Dunno wat to eat le, so sianz..tonite muz eat more healthy for dinner!!

<font color="ff6000">hi gals,

I ate yong tau foo. in front of laptop. cos busy today so all my colleagues ta pao.

later got long mtg starting at 3pm haiz.

icylemon,

don't be so angry already.... personally I don't believe in previous life or future life or what, so if i hear something like this I will try my best to ignore. just take like dog barking lor... i don't believe in what she's saying anyway so i will just take it like she said something like 'there are elephants on mars'. Cheer up dear, not too good to be worked up, bb can feel the stress hormones.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font> got mah?? dun have lah. juz normal lunch leh. wanted to have KFC zinger meal but my throat....

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> wat did u eat my dear??

Rachel's Mummy, Littlebluey,
i had dried hor fun today.. hehehe...

mspiggy,
thanks alot!! will update u by Mon ya!!

Rebecca,
ur girl also got hole in the heart mah??

Littlebluey,
ya lor... my mind also in the forum.. and on baby stuffs... :p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Still thinking of Zinger Burger, spare a thot for your throat else u are not going to recover leh, I had Mc Spicy wor...wanted to have Fillet O Fish but DH said I won't be full with that ;p

Forest,

We very jialat leh! hahahahaha lolx

Littlebluey,

I guess most of us just have our minds on the Forum and baby stuff... ive been surfing sites checking out baby stuff and im still looking for the Diaper Bag... havent found one i really like yet.... The more i look the more confuse i become..

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
hehehe... yap, my lunch is always so boring. no fast food ard my ulu workplace!

littlebluey,
wow.. your DH works near you? can lunch together

forest,
am having no mood today too... feel so sleepy now!</font>

Littlebluey,
think we've been poisoned lah!! wahahahahahah.. :p

Gwen,
hehehe.. im thinking all things baby lately lor... kekeke... now, thinking abt what else to buy.. wahahah.. :p

mspiggy,
hehe... i also feel like sleeping leh... the stuffed nose is not making it easy for me ahh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I'm so bored. So tired but my son kept making "dadadada......" sound and refused to sleep. He is the CEO so if CEO doesnt want to sleep, I cannot sleep also!!! *yawn yawn yawn*</font>

We are spoilt for choices, tht's why it's very hard to decide! hohohoho... :p

Mspiggy,

In fact, my DH and I work in the same building, he's only 1 level above me but we worked at different co(s)
hahahaha...

Forest,

We are "deeply poisoned" muhahahahaha chamz...

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
same here... but mine is clearing up now! feeling much better. hope you get well soon.

trace,
am looking at the thread too! heheheheee</font>

hi mommies. thanks all for the welcome

back to the topic on lunch and MILs

well, i had jap food 2day - sending my colleague off ... not too bad, but my tempura could be better!

on the topic of in-laws - just fortunate that i do not have too many contacts withmy ILs, but i must say my own dad is driving me to the wall. he had been on my nerves these days!

beansprout pillow ... am thinking of getting one ....

forest, Littlebluey - thanks for the recommendation. I went shopping yesterday and was utterly confused as most bottles do not state that they are BPA free, especially the Pigeon brands ... thought i check again with all you insight moms again ;P

<font color="0000ff">Trace is our "appointed" BP Spotter!! ke ke..so she will give us all the gd lobangs!! Yeah!

Thanks babe..

Mousebb,

Your boy is so cute! ke ke :D

mousebb,

haven really go thru yet cos morn got long meeting..but went to the thread selling beansprout..but the website not much details..n oso dunno hw much they selling..

mspiggy,

the website doesnt shw any colours leh..

littlebluey,

hehe...yes, juz went kidz cottage website..she got new arrivals :p

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="aa00aa">Trace,</font>
wa.. u workin n oso at the same time spottin BP? hw u do that? powerful!!!</font>

Grass is always greener at the other side of the fence. I'm living in Gold Coast. And yearn to go back home every now and then. There are alot of goods and bads to be away. The good ones are obvious. But most times, you miss your family. My nephews and nieces hardly recognise who I am and I missed out on their growing process. I'm thinking my bub would miss the fun of playing with my nephews and nieces as wel.

Littlebluey,
hahaha.. nver mind lah.. i think we enjoy being poisoned leh.. hahahaha.. :p so much more interesting to be posting here.. :p

mousebb,
hahahaha... ur CEO today good mood.. making "dadada" noises.. kekekek... so cute!!

mspiggy,
good that ur nose is clearing up!! i also hope i'll clear up real soon... now when i talk, i sound a little funny, and out of breath also.. kekekee..

Lennie,
for the Pigeon ones, look out for the yellow tinted bottles only available at Taka, BHG or Isetan (i think).. all other places do not carry them.. hope this helps!!

Trace,
the BP just stated the price le....

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Dreamy,
WOW... gold coast! my cousin is there

I have plans to relocate to boring slow pace Perth maybe in 2 yrs' time. Too hectic here. </font>