(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> mint,
thank you. the customization is done by the seller.. they allow us to design our pillow covers

re : manual pump
totally agreed with littlebluey. tested and tried before.... hands ache like crazy! and time taken is too long! </font>

<font color="#D16587"> Mommies,
i hve a manual pump. i pump until i goin to throw it against the wall.. n bcoz it's manual.. my hand ache n oso i cnt hold tins properly.. my hand tend to shake.. spo nw i lookin for electric de lor...</font>

Trace

neh I din order from Swanky because I was damn pissed with some of her replies. I asked her some questions with regards to the prints on the clothes and she replied in a rather sarcastic manner. Not very friendly wor.

<font color="aa00aa">Just fed my boy porridge.
The details for the breansprout pillows still not up yet.</font>

bbgoh,

this swanky kidz hor! mon she told me she sent liao!!! n the fact is dat she sent it this morn..argh! so angry!

celine,

u ordered yrs? collected oredi? i hv ordered mine 1 mth ago..n still nw haven rec..

diane,

wise choice! lucky u din order frm her..

another organiser, fern, she juz came bk..she told me hv to wait another 2-3 weeks

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Your boy looks so handsome leh! I also want to customise a pillow case for my kids if possible. Very meaningful wor! </font>

Hi Celine,

Yes, it is true that all mummies have milk. Dun listen to ur MIL as maybe she heart pain abt the money.

Thumb up for Medela PIS. I used it for my elder, it is good. I can extract max 2 full bottles in one time. It helps to stimulate my milk flow as well. I remember i can use hand to sequeeze the milk out (2 full bottles also) in the 8th mth. And it took less than half an hour.

And it is a good investment...if you plan to bf ur bb for at least 6 mths - a yr. Better invest else dun think can tahan until tat long

Trace,
Ya i got mine already. i saw your order, you still haven't got yours? so long ah...

Jess,
my aunt also told me better to invest a good one..

<font face="tahoma"> mint,
i cant recall the details... seems the same one as what gwen posted.

i bought 2 yrs back during a BP </font>

celine,

very long! she is the 1st person i ordered from ever since i started to spree..i hv oredi rec my stuff frm the rest of the organiser except SK..haiz...

bbgoh,

she's hopeless..if she post it this morn, by rite shld b able by fri..we shall see!

Trace

I ordered from that Fern too. Wah 2 to 3 weeks ah..so long hor. I think so far, kidzcottage reviews seemed to be more positive.

diane,

its gog to b a long wait frm fern.. haiz..

celine,

yes! kidzcottage n lloripop are good! very efficient..n their clothings r nice too

Anyone here drinks Anmum milk (vanilla flavour)? My friend jus opened a new tin before delivery. Wasted to throw since a lot left. If dun mind, she can give it to you. I dun take Anmum milk so can't take from her.

I also have half a tin of Anmum vanilla flavour milk powder to give away. Any1 wants it, I can pass to u on friday gathering

<font color="aa00aa">Celine
If you want to get Medela PIS advanced, you can try "The First Few Years" at KKH or Paragon. The price is much cheaper as compared to other departmental stores.</font>

mousebb,

i dun like vanila taste so i nv open..n i still got Anmum haven finish.. :p dunno if i can finish dat open tin till i gv birth

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>,
Guess Wes is still young when u brought him to Australia so he can live without his pillow. My boy is soooo attached to his pillow now that I cannot change it to a different pillow case. He will said " Don't like". He'll even reject the case if the pillow is not inside. Luckily, My grandma made 3 same pillow for me.

<font color="0000ff">Beansprout pillow:</font>
I'm very lucky. My parents will wash and dry the beansprout and grandma will help me to sew the cases.

<font color="ff0000">All new mummies</font>,
Don't be afraid of labour pain. All you have heard are painful cases. Let me share will you so good ones.

My galfrenz just give birth last week when her baby was 36 wks. This couple was not prepare for the baby arrived. So my galfrenz had contractions early in the morning at 4. She call her gynae in the morning intending to go for a visit. Her hubby send my galfrenz and her sis to the hospital and even intend to go back to the office. When waiting, my galfrenz said that the pain is getting unbearable and she was wheelchair to the delivery ward. Then her baby pop at 9+ in the morning. She look very fresh and was not sleepy or tired at all.

For me, I had show in the morning and back ache instead of tummy contraction started at abt 10am. Hubby went to work and we went to the schedule gynae appt in the afternoon ard 3+. Gynae said that I'm 3cm dilate and can get ready to and go to reach the hospital at 6pm for all the preparation. But before I left her clinic, she mentioned that, not pain will not give birth. So I asked my hubby to send me back to my office as I need to get some info for my own reading reference. Back home for shower and take dinner at TMC's delifrance. But was not enjoying my dinner as contractions comes and goes. Admitted in the hospital abt 8+ and baby pop at 9+. Very shoer labour. Seriously speaking, can't remember the labour pain.

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy - 1 adult
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - 1 adult
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - 2 adults

who cant go? i cant recall le...

MouseBB,
Most places are almost about the same price, thru the thread you will see a post of someone purchasing hers from IMM for $19 and even in MumsRUS is $19.90 but without the embroidery...

litlebluey/ rach's mum,

hehe..cos i m the 1st person getting preggie in the grp...so we r gog for a grp pictures as well as personal shots.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

U know I heard from my mum the other day that she mentioned something that if a bride washes her PJ worn during the eve of her wedding and keeps it, it will ensure a smooth and fast delivery for the mother on the day she popped.

She was saying she knew someone who did tht for her daughter and her daughter popped very easily, got contractions, went hospital after a while popped le!

thanks mummies for the well wishes!!
i still feel the same... feel very pek chek cos' cldnt sleep as my estate is undergoing lift upgrading... very noisy with the drilling!!! grrr...

wah Trace,
u really happening leh.. so u gonna take belly photos?? kekek..

blur,
wow.. ur labour is so short!! so lucky leh!! i also hope i can have a short labour.. kekeke..

re: ameda lactaline breast pump
think i saw it at robinsons or JL during GSS with further discounts... but am not sure if its still available now... ?? otherwise, i know that mumsfairy carry it too.. and if any of u mums want to get the handsfree kit, they have a bundle deal too...

i myself bought the Medela PIS advance with the handsfree at the motherhood exhibition... but seriously, First Few Years have got the best deal so far for Medela PIS.. those mummies aiming for this should really get it there!!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> i should have know u earlier!! then i know abt it i will do tat 4 yrs ago!!

so did u washed ur PJ during the eve of ur wedding??

forest,

no sure leh..dunno hw the photographer gog to take..the package seems ok leh...we hv a grp of 6 gers..each pax $120..

<font color="aa00aa">gwen
I also bought two for my son at $19.90 each from mum &amp; babes last time.</font>