(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus, Mspiggy

<font color="#D16587"> down wif sore throat too..

<font color="0000ff">phantus</font> &amp; <font color="119911">Mispiggy,</font>
drink plenty of water &amp; rest well..
take care &amp; hve a speedy recovery..</font>

<font color="#D16587"> mousebb,
thx..

i'm nt veri good mood today leh..
guess today is monday blue.. haha...

n oso i'm so so so tired
kao_sleep.gif
lookin aft my boy boy coz he asthma attack..
n it keep comin on n off.. so sianz... worried...

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Juz back from lunch, went for late lunch tdy, got some sorting out to do -_-"" do until tummy abit painful...hmmm

How's yr lunch? Go and have a nap

Rebecca,

U take care too

ask u all huh, can cling wrap b put under OVEN?

juz nw at food court, i ordered baked rice..this china woman, put cheese on top of my rice then use cling wrap to wrap it up then put into oven..aft dat she gave it to me..one part of it there's a hole..its seems obvious dat the cling wrap has melted..n she refused to refund me! n asked mi to eat it as its normal..argh!!

Littlebluey, I got the wardrobe at a neighbourhood furniture shop near my PIL's place.

Ikea having sale now, thou some of u getting the $89 drawers? But hor, ikea drawers mostly make of compressed wood right? I scare will have those bugs leh...

Oh no...I keep getting hungry today, dunno y. Had fried beehood at 8:45am, by 11:45 vy hungry liao, had fish soup rice &amp; now, vy hungry again...

I don't wanna put on too much weight lah...

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey,</font>
thx..

<font color="119911">Rach's Mom,</font>
WA!!! MOS BURGER?!?!?!
that's my FAV!!! but sore throat.. cnt hve deep fried food...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I dun remember cling wrap can be placed in the microwave, I think the plastic will melt!! hmmmm

so evil leh the woman!! *angry*

Icylemon,

Wah!! So shiok! I had fish soup nia...it's raining heavily and there's so many pple everywhere that I went to Tanjong Pagar for lunch!

JJmom,

How much did u pay for the wardrobe? Hmmm...think I must start searching alrd
Rainy days will get hungry very easily!

Mspiggy,

Drink more water ya!

How do we calculate weigth gains?

Wife's pre-pregnancy weight was about 55kg. Than in 1st tri, due to MS, her weight dropped to 53kg. Now at 26 weeks preggy, she's only 59kg.

Does that mean she only gain 4kg so far? or is it 6kg? A bit worried that she's not gaining enough weight.

Afternoon mummies!! ;D

Pappy2B- For weight gain, it's based on pre-pregnancy's weight, so ur wife's weight gain is 4kg yah!! ;) Think shld be alright, as long as the bb is healthy and at acceptable weight.. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I still dun think cling wrap can be placed in the oven...the plastic will melt isn't it??!! I go home and see my cling wrap box...hmmmm

Pappy,

As long as the bb is growing well and healthy, shdn't be too much of a concern abt your wife's weight, for me plus/minus, I only gained abt 3 kg so far and I'm in my 6th mths now..

littlebluey,

dats wad i tot too leh..u noe when she wrap the plate then aft taking it out frm oven, there's a part got hole wor..then i took off the cling wrap.., top part becomes crispy!! wahhahahaha

<font color="#D16587"> Trace,
actually i find that the auntie kind of funny leh..
y dun she juz place in the plate w/o the cling wrap?</font>

rebecca,

exactly dats wad i told my colleagues, y muz wrap up? purpose is to melt the cheese n make it brownish on top..but when she wrap it up n took it out frm oven..haha..the top is whitish colour manz..argh..

Hi Nicky/Trace/Littlebluey,

Thanks so much for the info.

Next gynae appt is this wednesday...so still dont know whether my princess is growing well anot..cos wife's tummy is still quite small...looks more like a 16 weeks tummy than 26weeks. LOL

pappy,

mayb u can try asking the gynae this wed..see if yr wife's weight is acceptable n how's the bb weight? ...dun worry too much

Brainless?! LOL!!
but nvm la.. ur colleague help u to complain liao..
at least got ppl to help u... ^_^

frankly speakin, frm the way u describe.. it makes me feel like wanna vomit!!
i dun like the cheese colour to look white..
look brownish den nice...

BTW, is her stall in long Q?
if no, guess i noe y.. look like shit n bad for health!!</font>

mummies, those who hv ordered frm swanky kidz,i juz rec email frm her, she said she has posted some items today..so keep a lookout ..

rebecca,

her stall boh lang..haha..before me got a lady n oso ordered baked rice..she still got other western food..actually rest of the items not bad..today is my 1st time trying her baked rice..n its a disaster!

<font color="0000ff">Pappy,

Normally, they say for 1st child, tummy tend to be smaller, every woman carry the bb in different position, some might be higher and some in the middle whereas some is lower....therefore, tummy might varies...as long as yr wife is eating normally and healthy, no worries ^_^

Trace,

Yeah shd complain agst such stall vendors!</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Pappy,
dun worry!! i'm sure ur wife n princess will be doin fine..

durin my my 1st 2 pregnancy, i hve the same prob as ur wife..
dun really gain weight n my tummy look exteremely small!!
i dun look like i'm 7 or 8 mth preg.
my tummy look like 5-6 mth preg.
ppl ard me was so surprise whn i told them i'll be givin birth nxt mth.
n both my kids weigh 2.6kg(boy) n 2.2kg(gal).

but nw both of them are healthy..especially my gal..
nw she weigh 8-9kg n she juz 9mths old..
nurse told me she's kind of overweight.. hehe..
guess bcoz i breastfeed my gal..
n if u all wan ur precious to put on weight fast..
breastfeedin is the BEST n that's wat the nurses told me..

so no worries!!! ^_^</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

It was raining so did not go above ground, juz went to TP exchange wor...

Rebecca,

Your gal is really heavy!! Wah muz be very chubby!! *wink wink*

aiyo!! poor preggie!! 1st time try, 1st time 'TIO' disaster!!

noe wat.. normally i wont order food frm stall that are 'bo lang' de..
i'll walk ard the food court 1st..
observing the ppl there.. wat they eat..
n oso at the same time..
check out the stall which hve most ppl Q-ing..
den i'll go order frm the stall.. or the most ppl eatin de.. hehe...
that's my bad habit n my hubby hate it!!</font>

rebecca,

todae i feel like eating baked rice..so i went to buy..haha..in the end i threw the food n went to buy jap food instead..haha...today my lunch cost $10.50..dat stupid baked rice $5.50

<font color="#D16587"> Littlebluey,
heavy ar.. aiyo.. jialat liao.. luckily she's nt really that fat or chubby..
coz she's a tall gal but wif tiny foots..
up till nw she cnt fit in L size bootes/shoe..

the daddy keep naggin at me leh..
say i anyhow feed my gal leh.. hehe..
actually i really anyhow feed her la..
i gve her watever i'm eatin.. even rice..
but of coz nt those solid food la..
like mash potato wif carrot...
porridge wif veggie...(cut veggie into small small pcs)..
aiya.. those edible food i'll juz dump into her mouth la..

aiyo.. wasted... should hve only bought the jap food rite? hehe...
but y u threw the baked rice away?

realise sumtin abt preggie..
we'll always cravin for foods but the moment u bought it..
dun feel like eati it... that applies on me la..
dunno any mommies here same as me? hehe..
hubby always scold me waste money...</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Pappy,
1st time dad is always kan cheong de.. ^_^
my hubby oso the same..
but now no more.. use to it liao.. LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Such eating habits better, so that your gal won't be picky abt food in future
So your DH can't say u feed her anything leh...ke ke :p

Trace,

It's better to play safe to throw away the baked rice else later dunno wat chemical reactions the rice might hv contained alrd...

rebecca,

cos i dun dare to eat the rice leh..i scared something will happen..esp with my bb inside me...

i m like u too..i got craving but eat a few mouths i very happy liao then i shall pass it on to my hubby n let him eat..dats y he complained he oso putting on weight..wahaha

<font color="#D16587"> Littlebluey,
i did told him that it's good to let her try out tins..
but coz my gal is the 1st gal ma..
n he like gal den boy ma..
so he pampered her lor.. dun wan her to grow fat la..
say nxt time if she grow fat.. he'll use those army trainin to train her..
so she can keep fit n nice figure..
aft hearin dis.. i told him den i'll sue him child or mentally abuse my gal.. hehe...</font>

LOL!! same same!!
n coz of that reason, my hubby banned me frm gettin food which i dun wan to finish.
n he ask me better to tink thrice or even more b4 orderin the food.
if nt he wont finish it for me n deduct my allowance.. *sob* *sob*</font>

<font color="#D16587"> sitll rmb that on one occasion,
i order fishball soup.
n guess wat.. i ate only 2 pcs.. the rest i gve him..
n he keep naggin at me.. n oso at the same time..
he's eatin the fishball.. hehe...
den i wanted to order another food..
n he stop me.. hehe... </font>