(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest, i'm getting the cot frm Mr Ang, but hor now need to buy another mattress for the 2nd-hand cot which will b at my mum's plc and Mr Ang dun hv that size for my cot..

everafter, I'm also getting the cot from Mr Ang. sent the cheque liao.

Think he'll deliver in Aug.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Yes, the swaddleMe bkanket is the velcro type.

everafter
My ex-colleague also bought hers at $160++.

forest
Let me go check out my card then let you know hor.</font>

dimpletot, Littlebluey, i also dont recall how does Mr Ang's cot look like leh! He's so busy with his shipments and dunno tomor got time to let me go down n view or not.

<font color="aa00aa">forest
Perfect mum can be found at the following places:
-International Plaza
-Tanjong Pagar Plaza
-The Arcade
-Heartland Mall
-Suntec City Mall

yest my boss hinted me..asking if i m able to fly? he wants mi to go BKK for the annual corporate meeting..but i told him..i dun wanan take the risk..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Yup, it's better to let you boss know if you dont feel comfortable to fly at this moment. Think he/she should be able to understand.</font>

everafter,
i see.. so additional costs for the customisation huh... really not cheap leh!!

regarding the cot, he distributed a pamphlet at the fair, but i misplaced it.. duno if other mummies will have it??

whitepaper,
shiok shiok!!

mousebb,
*muackz* many thanks hor!!

everafter,
no.. the white one is not mr ang's. there's 2 other booths with white cot.. 1 is by farlin.. the other, i cant rem the name le... :p

mm...strangely i only see the white cot during the fair leh..dunno if i shld just buy w/o seeing the cot..cos Mr Ang says he might not hv time to assemble one unit for me to see leh

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Mr Ang's one only available in one colour rite? Hmm..in tht case, most prob my DH won't be keen le becos he wanted to get an oak colour one..diao diao..

i'm having my 2nd bb due in Oct 08 too...

Jus wanna share my lobang with u regarding the babysafe latex mattress, i got mine last yr at $150 for my ger. That shop is Aprisin Singapore Pte Ltd @ 50, Tagore Lane Unit #B1-02, Entrepreneur Centre. U may want to call to check on the price before making a trip down...in case the price had gone up this yr...their no. is 63368311

As for bb cot, i bought it at $269 at bb hyperstore. The lady gave me additional discount on top of the special price of $299. Mayb it's bcos i got both the cot n pram together, more items more discount. If u gals gg there, may want to look for Ms Grace, she can provide gd recommendation according to ur needs n she can mk the final call of price....

happy shopping!!

Mr Ang's cot is in one colour. He claims that this natural colour is the best - as no extra chemicals from paints, stains etc.

I think the colour is nice

whitepaper,
yaya.. thats the same claim he said to my hub.. that there's no chemicals.. n will be better for baby..

Littlebluey,
we also wanted oak colour initially.. but we got sold on the chemical thingy.. hehe..

everafter,
maybe u can ask him if he can send u a copy of the pamphlet he gave during the fair? it has the pic of the cot.. if i rem correctly..

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

That's sales talk mah, of coz it makes some sense into the chemical thingy lar...hmm....

Alamak, buy one cot seems so diff like tht leh..*concuss*
_

whitepaper, Littlebluey,
of cos of cos!! hahahaha..
but my hub knows abt furniture line.. n he agreed lor.. so i just go with it!! hahaha...

hi ladies, can i find out which shop is Mr Ang in and his address pls? I am thinking of a baby cot (with wheels) and those i saw are pretty expensive

vanilla pod, Mr Ang's plc is at industrial area (opp. Bishan mrt). I dont hv the address with me right now. If u're interested, u might want to call him 97831958

everafter,
i also asked abt the wheels.. he confirmed to my hubby that the wheels can be locked.. this is something that i wanted to be sure of before we bot it.. hopefully my hub not blur lor.. and got it right!! hahaha..

i cant wait to go home....... so sianzzzz

whitepaper,
i think i recall u mentioned u gonna dye ur hair? did u do it? sigh, see my hair wanna tor now.. my white hair (i have alot - hereditary!!!)... all appearing.. .. sob sob...

Littlebluey,
u also have meh? when i met u that time.. dont see any wor... sigh, mine is really obvious kind.. tats why v hard for me not to dye hair... but for baby... think i must tahan somemore!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Looks can be deceiving!! ;p

Mine is all hidden at the back, u never see it nia...-_-"" loads of them man!! But I alrd got used to it le lar...

Am gg to copy tmr...total of 10 ya

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (will let you knw how much is the charge)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus
8)Chua Wan Chuen
9)Liyan
10) jollyhoppy

Hi forest, here's my orders... hope still in time!! ;) Thxs!

Nick: nickypower

Item#01
Item name: Girly raglan logo bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5791330021218&amp;cid=41060
Qty: 1
Price: US$14.50
Size: 12-18M
Color: Fruit punch
If OOS: Same as above &amp; size, colour in Marine Blue

Item#02
Item name: Flutter logo bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5612690220612&amp;cid=26046
Qty: 1
Price: US$9.99
Size: 6-12M
Color: Wind Blue
If OOS: Same as above but in size 12-18M

Total no. of items = 2
Total Price in SGD = US$24.49 x 1.4 = SGD34.29

Thxs for the orders! Will PM u once I made my payment!! ;)

mousebb
read somewhere, must sterilise till 6 months/ wash with hot water plus soap. But i did it until my gal was more than a year. anyway, got steriliser, why not use it.
so, dun worry.

forest
it's difficult to find a good cleaner.

okay with me with the gap rompers. but can i change both to 6-12 months?
btw,my email is [email protected]

I started wearing nursing bras from spring maternity from beginning of pregnancy. they are very comfortable.

Dimpletot
i know my cleaner is very slow cuz guess ...age.
i'll give her another chance and talk to her about the toilet bowls. hope she can at least clean that well.sigh

i juz came back from italy. whew, tough but somehow managed to handle 1 pull trolley, 1 sling bag, plus a koala bear.

heard it's very hot now there. good luck to you.

i got a brand new pink the first years swaddle me for sale at $15.

i also got a bag of used/ unworn clothes for baby gal from newborn up to 6 months. self collect at my home at admiralty.

anyone interested, pls let me know.

juz to share.
i juz made list of things to buy...

1. clothes, 6-12 sets
- cotton/wide necklines
- short/long sleeve
- shorts/ long pants
- a few 1 pc bodysuits with botties
- mittens/ socks (at least 2-6 pairs)
- bib at lest1/2 dozen

diapers - a few dozens
*cloth diapers (if you intend to use)
- nappy pins/ liners
sanitising powder
washing powder/ detergent

Sanitary
- cotton wool swaps
- baby wipes / lotion
- diaper cream
- cotton ball
- baby oil
- yu oil

Bathing equipment
- non slip bathtub mat/ bathtub
- toiletries ie soap, shampoo, lotion
- wash cloth/ sponge
- towel
- nailcuter or blunt-end scissors/ soft bristle comb

Bed
- cot/crib/ bassinet
- mattress
- mattress cover, bumper
- hanging music toy
- blanket, light weight material
-crib cot pad

car seats
stroller/ pram/ baby carrier

Nursing
- nursing bra 2 or 3
- breastpads
- breast pump
- sterilising unit/ tablet
*- powdered formula
*-6-8 bottles, teats, and covers
*-bottle/ nipple brush
- a few cabbages to freeze in case of engorgement

Nappy changing
- changing mat
- wipes/ tissues
- nappy
- small bowl for warm water to clean baby's butt
- cotton wool
- nappy cream
- bin with lid for soiled nappies
- soft towel (at least 2)

Thermometer
alcohol for cleaning baby's umbilical cord

For mummies at hospital
-night dress
-sanitary towels
-disposal panties
-toiletries
-comb/hair bands etc
-going home outfit

for baby
- receiving blanket or swaddle
- going home outfit

for father
- a bag of coins (for drinking and snack vending machine)
- some food and drinks
- cd player/ cds/ books/
- camera, videocam
- change of clothes plus toiletries

Apologies if there are repeated items
hope the list will be of some use to you mummies

A good book to recommend:
Babycare book-practical guide to 1st 3 years
from Dr. Miriam Stoppard.
inside got alot of pictures and illustration on everything regarding babycare.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Enya
Thanks for the info. I'm still sterilising my son's milk bottles but his bowl and spoon which we use for his porridge.</font>