(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Ruffles
I bought the SwaddleMe blankets at Mum &amp; Babes. The brand is Kiddopotamus. Comes in NB sizes also so it can serves as a receiving blanket for NB too.</font>

mummies, my back is aching like mad leh..it started with the right side few weeks ago..now the left side also aching! aiyo..cant find a gd position to sit while working!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

TMC does provide receiving blanket

Basically, they said we are not required to bring anything for the NB unless we want to dress the baby ourselves..

mspiggy,
will pm u my no.

Juz Me,
yes yes... my gynae super pro natural one... even for vitamins... he wld recommend to go au naturelle as well.. hahahaha...

hahahaha.. i guess leh.. cos usually we kinda end up eating the same kinda food here?? hahahah.. or is it just Oct Mummies are 1 of a kind?? wahahahahahah... :p :p

actually im keen to attend the bfeeding class leh.. but my hubby wont be able to go... any1 wanna go together?? maybe we can form a group??? :p

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. think he wldnt stop.. but i just need more fix than what i currently have lah.. hahaha.. :p

mousebb,
mums n babes ahhh... hmmm.. okies okies.. go check it out..

actually, wats the diff between receiving blanket and swaddling blanket? sorry for the ignorance!! :p

oh ya... do we also get a bath tub huh?? i havent bought this yet.. :p

forest>> bathtub is provided by Mt Alvernia if u delivering there, so dun buy. the BF class i keen but wanna see my antenatal clash how to resolve 1st

everafter>> isn't the urine test to test for blood sugar level?? thats all my gynae does oso

Hi aftnoon all mummies!! ;)

Ya sometimes me oso v.confused over receiving blankets and swaddling blankets... But think for receiving blankets, ae those with hoodies one right whereas for swaddling blankets, are w/o hoodies one and they are specially made for swaddling purposes so that it will stay in place though bb moves and kicks...

Heee not sure if I'm right... ;p
Yest passed by First Few Years and nearly bot the swaddling blankets oso... but ended up din get it... ;p Think must get 1-2 pcs of the swaddling blankets le!! ;p

<font color="aa00aa">forest
If you are delivering at Mt A, then you will get free bath tub!

Littlebluey
Thanks! Now not so adorable liao. See picture below:
1507325.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
bo leh! He din check for me during my last pregnancy also. I guess bcos we do urine test on every checkup that's why he is not so worry bah. When is you next checkup huh? </font>

purebliss, ya cannot too much durian, bb will grow to be big n delivery may be difficult. i've had cravings for durian, but bec of what i heard from friends, only dared to eat durian pastry like pancakes, puffs etc. didnt dare to eat too much of the durian itself.

mousebb, ur son is really cute!

littlebluey, my bb also kicks hard when he hears loud sounds like construction wk or high notes of the orchestra. (it's so hard my whole tummy shudders a little. i was startled the first time it happened.) hah..it's rather funny, but i think i'd better try n surround him with more calming sounds else he might end up being a really active newborn. =7

forest, i'm interested in the bfeeding classes, and my hubby won't b ard to accompany me either. =7 my gf who just gave birth in canada told me that bfeeding classes are really useful.

i suppose u r signing up for all 4 classes?

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy, Phtanus, Rachel Mum, Curioxete
Thanks! He is the 'monster' at home! Yesterday, I was telling hubby that I'm worry about my son when I go give birth. Told him maybe want to consider a 1-bedded room so that during this period my hubby can bring my son to hospital to visit me everyday.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Such a charming and handsome boy!! Such a darling!!
Aiyo, wish I can cuddle him....

Curioxete,

My DH is banning me frm durians now...boo hoo hoo... :'( worse still, now it's the durian season...-_-""

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

If u deliver at Mt A, u will get a bathtub free...I saw one blue one at Ikea the other day quite nice, most prob wld be getting it, alrd got one to put at my mum's place, tis spare one will keep at my own house...

littlbluey

wah, ur DH is really proactive in taking care of u..hah..so sweet. my hubby's not ard to watch what i eat, but i feel a lil guilty whenever i indulge also. heh. don't cry lah..hopefully we'll hv an easier time during delivery if we r 'guai' =7 just 3+ more mths to go!!! gosh.

mousebb, im not sure if the routine urine test is used to check for gestational diebeties or not leh...my apptment is coming sat, i think same as yours?

Juz Me, mousebb,
so TMC wont give bath tub huh.. okok, then need to buy 2 liaozz... thanks!

Juz Me,
ok, if u managed to change ur antenatal class and r going for the bfeeding class, we can go together then.. ;)

mousebb,
ur boy is very cute ahh!!! look at his smile... he'll melt anyone lor!!!!

curioxete,
u're keen too?? hehehe.. ok, so maybe we can join together and with Juz Me if she can make it... yaya.. i think might as well go for all 4 classes lor...

Littlebluey,
ikea one is nice?? hmmm.. okies, maybe shall pop by there 1 day to check it out.. does it comes with a slanted thingy so baby can rest in the tub? hahahaha.. duno how u call that.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Ok Gals,

Tell u all, I failed 2 of the 3 tests conducted on Sat, my gynae told me I got mild gestational diabetes -_-"

He wants me to avoid all carbo and sugary stuff...hmmm..boo hoo hoo..:'(

Durians are definitely a no no now given the fact it's so rich and high in sugar content.....

I quite like it becos first of all, it's a nice shade of blue! and the bottom of the tub is with those non-slip base...the only thing is they dun hv the support to put your bb in, so u might hv to get it seperately wor...</font>

\orange
{My friend recommended long walks to strengthen lower back muscles.
I also heard that pilates for preggies is good but personally no time to go for classes. can just walk as and when free.
}

hello all mummies..

hw r u? hehe..

i m on MC today..went to the gynae cos yest i bled again!!! was alot manz..in the end doc said its my warts near my vaginal dat bleeds..scary manz

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

I guess most of us will have our urine tested during our routine visit, so last wk when I visited my gynae due to the unexplained cramps and pains...I was detected to have glucose in it...so he wants me to do a blood test...so I did it on Sat, only the "fasting test" passed the other 2 failed moderately...hmm...

My gynae asked me to go on a protein diet, consume more meat to feel fuller, was telling my DH after the whole thing is over I will develop a phobia for meat hahahaha ;p

No worries, am cool abt it, juz hv to cut back on carbo and perhaps look twds complex carbo, quite hard to totally cut off carbo in the diet...hopefully nxt Sat routine checkup test will have better results

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest

Littlebluey
To avoid all carbo and sugary stuff, then how? Cannot eat rice, noodles and breads also? Did you gynae recommend you any diet to take?

Everafter
Yup. Checkup on this Saturday. Suddenly feel like long time never see Dr Adrian liao. My hubby thought I have forgotten my appt.</font>

Littlebluey,
i see.. hugzz.. really have to watch what u eat le.. and im sure ur DH is very diligent in doing it!! u'll be alrite ya!!

ahhh.. nice shade of blue.. okies okies.. im gonna go check it out... gotta start buying all these necessities le, since my legs are aching quite a bit lately.. n am also starting to have swollen legs n feet.. sigh..

Trace,
hugz to u too... u also better rest more ya!!!

hmmm... now have not heard from whitepaper.. hope she has recovered too....

eh..sorry huh..

dat time who is interested in the bb conture bags? is it everafter? the person has replied my email on the places they are selling..

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> gal u take care leh. i know is difficult. but tahan.. got a few more mths to go only. jia you!!

r u on any medication??

I was told to eat more meat which I really dislike! hmmm...yeah no rice, noodles, bread...if i wld to take bread muz be those wholemeal ones becos they are those with complex carbo juz like taking brown rice instead of steam white rice....no choice lar wat to do?? Meanwhile, hv to stay away from soft drinks and things that are too sweet, best to avoid milk as well....luckily I'm lactose intolerant so no milk is fine for me hahahahaha ;p

Will try to complete shopping too, becos stamina is really lacking these days...

Everafter,

My pain and cramps can occurred at the lower right/left abdomen, find that these days cannot walk too long too fast, else the pain will come on..the other time my gynae got told me that my amniotic fluid level is high which cld be reason that it's pressing on the nerves..

Icylemon,

My gynae never mention anything abt medication so keeping fingers crossed, will keep it under control. Will see how it goes when I go for my routine checkup nxt Sat, thanks dear ^_^

Littlebluey,
Icic, silly me, still asking you got any good news to share? So sorry...
Must take care of your diet in this case, like what icylemon said, endure for few more months. Jiayou! Maybe you can seek some advise from dietitian?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus Dear,

It's ok, no worries lar ^_^ am fine with it....I juz hv to "fight tis battle" for another 4 mths more, then hopefully everything will be ok from there...

Guess in this case, C-section will be the best option for me hahahahahahaha... ;p

<font color="0000ff">Anyway,

Juz to share my experience here, so that all the Mummies here will be more wary in their diet.....

Take Care Orr my Dear Frens....

Littlebluey,
yeah.. understand that too much meat can be really awful.. but u can take veggies? if so, always mix veggies together with it.. sometimes, raw veggies can really help us to stomach in the meat better... jia you ah!!!

yeah.. stamina is really lacking... think i must hurry my hub liaozzz... he still thinking its too early... duh..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
We are now about 2/3 of our pregnancy journey liao. Endure for another 3-4 months.</font>

Wow, just got back from my 6th month checkup and i had a hard time catching up with the new post. Hehe........ I put on another 2.5kg since the last checkup which was 4 weeks ago. Told my hubby and he still laughed at me, i felt so horrible that i bursted out crying at the clinic. He panicked saying he was only joking. What an arse right??

I prefer taking vege and fruits over meat at any pt of time muhahahahahaha....

Mousebb,

Will Jia You De!!

Gioanna,

Your DH is most probably juz joking with you! ^_^

<font color="ff0000">i m sure all of us here will be alright. will have a smooth delivery too.

everyone jia you!!