(2008/10) Oct 2008

I have for sale a Maxicosi carseat, brought for $319, now selling at $250. Also a Brand new Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190. Pls PM me if you are interested.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
My gynae also told me can try but I dont want to have too high hope lah. Will seek my gynae for advice and see what he suggest for me.</font>

Littlebluey,
My DH is opposite of your hubby, he is super afraid of the cold. He cocoons himself every night in our aircon room! And he was commenting I never buy enough long sleeves for the baby! Hee....

Everafter,
I read that babies like to be swaddled in the first few months as they are used to the enclosed environment of our womb. I think if you use a normal blanket you must tuck the ends in a swaddling position to prevent baby from kicking the blanket up and covering their face which has a danger of suffocation. Some of the swaddling sacks/blankets are quite expensive $20 to $30, I got the Lucky Baby one which is about $12. Nice material.

<font color="0000ff">Forest, Trace,

Where r u all? Everafter is looking to SHOP! ke ke

Everafter,

Cheer up!!

BusyBee,

I oso got 2 swaddling blankets and one sleeping bag for my BB boy, so eliminate the need for blanket?

<font color="aa00aa">re: swaddle blanket
I swaddled my son until he was around 3.5 mths bcos he likes to be swaddled. At first, only used either a receiving blanket (when going out) or a diaper (at home). After 1st mth, when he learnt to kick a lot, the receiving blanket and diaper cannot do a good job liao so we bought 3 swaddle blankets from Mum &amp; Babe to swaddle him and to prevent him from kicking which really make the swaddling so much easier. </font>

Juz Me,
you'll be amazed... even though i stick mainly to 3 meals.. my last checkup at 20wks.. i already gained 7.4kg leh... no eyes to see the scales this coming sat checkup!! hahahahaha...

regarding natural birth after c-sect.. (VBAC).. yes its still possible... apparently, read in forums that my gynae is very good at it?? hahahaa.. not too sure either.. :p

Littlebluey,
CORRECTO!! heheheh.. wanted to show my hub last night my shopping bag, but my internet connection was horrible... but he just told me to go ahead lah.. he trust my choice n taste.. wahhahaha.. ;)

i agree with mousebb leh.. i've seen so many babies who sweat like mad... even in air con rooms... n since my hubby is also a sweat machine, there's a chance my boy might follow him mah.. so i only got a few long sleeve tops so far... for those rainy days lah.. hehehee...

<font color="0000ff">btw, anymore mummies keen on GAP or ON?? so far, only have orders from mousebb and karen.. if there isnt any more, i'll close order tonight and order liao..... let me know!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest, Everafter and the rest of the gals,

I remember someone saying that there's a Mothercare fair at MS tis coming 27-29 rite? So it's shopping time again! *clucks*

Muhahahahaha lolx ;p

LittleBluey,
Yeah I will not be using a blanket for baby already as I feel the swaddling sack/blanket is sufficient. Besides, I read that blankets are not recommended for babies unless its no higher then the chest level and securedly tucked into the sides and foot of the matteress.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
Newborn babies would sweat also. I remember my son as a NB bb that time, he sweat till his pillow wet wet and cried non-stop. The moment we on the air-con for him, he stopped crying.

<font color="119911">everafter</font>>> i think is our stage now. ytd i was oso very very moody for no reason. o ya forest is doing a GAP/Old Navy spree. maybe u can pop by to see? i got a few items like a dress, rashguard swimsuit (haha KS hor), socks and sandals from Old Navy, now awaiting their delivery haha looks very nice and the price oso very reasonable =) i wanted to order the maternity briefs too coz its cheap compare to Mothercare, but coz i already outgrow mine, so i had to buy from mothercare
GAP slightly more ex haha so i din get anything

anyone actually keep track of how much u have already spent on the baby and stuff...?? that day, after some nudging from hubby, i tabulate le then my eyes wanna pop out... faint

<font color="aa00aa">re:blanket
I seldom use a blanket to cover my son. As what I mentioned, I swaddled my son until he was 3.5 mths old and after that, I started to let him use a dreambag until now. Dont feel safe to cover him with a blanket cos I'm afraid that he will kick his own blanket and cover his face and suffocate. </font>

<font color="119911">littlybluey</font>>> is young parents fair =) but i heard it tends to be much smaller scale than motherhood

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> so cute!! hee ur baby is the dun like hot type! ;P

Heard cannot take too much durian is it true? Last nite I eat quite a fair bit. :p

rachel mummy and forest, i dunno where my ah lao find those names.. he take a few mths to come up with these 2 names. HIaz... maybe girls' name harder to think bah.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

I do keep an excel spreadsheet to track the spending exps for bb, and it's amazingly *eye popping* to see little bits and pcs add up to quite a substantial sum, and tis is despite the fact, I've yet to get the cot, breast pumps and etc..."xiong ah"!!

Oh ok, thanks, maybe if nothing to do juz go check it out anyway, wanna see got any cots ornot too! hee hee *excuse* oops!

;p

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Durians is very high in sugar and carbo and will make the bb very big!! tht's why advisable not to take too much leh...

There's a huge selection for gals' name perhaps tht's why he took a longer time to pick them out, but they are really beautiful names for gals!

<font color="ff6000">hi mousebb,

the dreambag is like a grobag is it? the mothercare grobag is so exp though... $60+ right?

where did you get your dreambag from?</font>

<font color="119911">purebliss</font>>> think supposed to be make the baby bigger. i oso had lots of durians beofre i heard this and after that never eat liao hahah i scared baby too big i cannot push out, must do c-sect... faint

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font>>> ya!! haha i oso thot all small sums, but when add up, can faint.

<font color="119911">dimpletot</font>>> hey i got the grobag also. price depends on size iirc. supposed to be award winning or what. but then hor, got age limit one. like NB then 0-6 month then 6 mth up, sth like that! i juz got the 0-6 month one as a present. how can get for so many stage? so i feel if want for swaddle purpose, maybe swaddle cloths better. at least no age limit?

<font color="119911">breastfeeding class</font>>> no one going for the class?

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
It's something like a sleepingbag, trying to load a picture to show you but the image size is too big. See if I can do it later again. I bought 4 pcs from the BPs here, each not more than $50++.

Swaddle blankets do come in different sizes also. </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> wow i din know that... like expenses everywhere...

<font color="119911">Aug Mt A antenatal</font>>> err who was it who said going for the AUG class...? pls PM me? feel like switching my july class to Aug, so can make it for the breastfeeding class...

Littlebluey, jialat.. i took a fair bit last nite. zzzz Must drink more water to wash out the sugars, scared later diabetes.

Mummies, are u all getting very bad aching on ur back already?

Littlebluey,
Thanks! Haha...my memory ah, sometime can be very poor lay, that day totally forgot to shut off the gas when boiling some "liang cha" for hubby! I cooked for >2hrs, fainted!

Forest,
Thanks, feel much better now. Btw, r u the one who tempted me with ikan bilis last week huh? Hee...i manage to eat nasi lemak with ikan bilis yesterday lay, yum...yum...Mrs. Wong said ikan bilis with bones got high calcium content. Hee...

haha ok i think i will eat nasi goreng ikan bilis tmr ;P see? just finish lunch think of tmr lunch le... greedy mama

purebliss>> no bad backpain for me yet *cross fingers...

<font face="tahoma"> busy busy monday for me

elchwong,
meet you at Orchard MRT station control area okie? For orchard, my partner will be there not me

forest,
ok, you confirm with me earlier before Monday can? coz need to bring the bags along.

Phtanus,
Sure, but can meet before class? I will meet you at AMKhub. My son sleeps ard 9pm++ hence cant leave the house then.

everafter,
weekends anytime also can except Sat 11am - 3pm coz bringing my son to JG class.

Chua Wan Chuen,
City Hall will be around 6.15 - 6.30pm. you can make it?

Yes $2 is for normal postage which is to your letterbox. Registered postage is more exp, but will send to your door. </font>

Hi <font color="0000ff">JusMe</font>,
This thread move very fast was busy reading only. hee... No, Dolly had not ask where I'm going to deliver. The nurse will only ask near ur delivery date. I'll be going back to TMC cos that's is more convenient for me. As for pricing, Mt A would be the cheapest.

<font color="ff6000">Hi gals,

Just back from lunch. i tried the kiwi + orange juice that someone recommended. It tastes nice but a little acidic!
think too many citrus fruits.

Mousebb + Juz Me,

thanks for the replies! Maybe I'll get it after bb is born.

mspiggy,

i can meet on 1 July 6:30pm - if any changes cos I'm stuck at work I'll sms you? Will PM you my hp number.

<font color="119911">blur</font>>> but did u get the package rates from dolly? from her comparison, seems like Mt E cheaper leh...??? but Mt A more conv for us, although was quite tempting to choose Mt E hee... so they will ask us nearer the EDD right? or are we supposed to approach the hospitals ourselves?

Juz Me,

My gynea is oso at MT E. but oso delivers at Mt A. I went for the hospital tour at MT A. very nice environment. My gynea oso offer cheaper rate at Mt E. coz i tink coz he has a clinic there, tat's y. But Mt E always a lot of pple walk in and out. so in fact my hubby and myself prefer Mt A.

Mispiggy,
On ah! Thanks.

Littlebluey,
Forgot to ask, ur erm erm ermm...... very chim lay, so any good news to share? Must take care!

Purebliss

I am oso staring to experience backache. Cant wait to attend the yoga class. Hope it helps.

U girls heard abt the aqua fitness class held at KK hospital? Anybody attending tat? My fren Prawnie ( April thread), she attended and told me its very good and helps her to sleep soundly and better.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me</font>,
I did know that Mt E is cheaper for Dolly's package. Guess no need to check with hospital, guess the price Dolly have is updated. Will go check when I go to her appt this Sat. But Mt E parking very expensive and need to pay ERP leh.

Purebliss,
yaya.. confirmed that durian should not take too much.. esp when we are in late 3rd trimester.. during my antenatal class, mrs wong also commented that a lot of cases whereby mummies took during 3rd trimester n baby was too big. moderation is key lah..

hehehe.. ur hubby really can find good source for the names lah.. they r really sweet names for gals!!

mousebb,
ur son so cute!!
so what is a good swaddle blanket to consider huh? i havent got 1 yet.. this will be next on my shopping list le!! hehehe..

Juz Me,
I have not started my excel sheet to keep track of expenses.. but i will usually do that... hehehe.. esp. for wedding expenses and reno expenses last time.. the items i bought are still not alot for baby.. so i have not started.. hehehe.. but im sure it'll be eye-popping!!! wahahahaha..

Phtanus,
hehee.. yes, it was me!! i had nasi goreng ikan bilis last week!! wah, ur memory really v v good leh.. unlike me.. my memory has been terrible ever since im preggie.. even things that just happened recently... :S

mspiggy,
sure.. will confirm with u.. but wont be at 6.30pm.. but at ur blk void deck bah.. since i cant reach AMK before 6.30pm for sure...

Juz Me,
the breastfeeding workshop looks interesting.. but is it advisable to attend it before we give birth? or after? abit lost, since it also indicated, dads and babies welcome... hmmm... :p

Littlebluey,
i really need shopping fix fast.. hahahahaa.. bought nothing much for baby for 2wks le.... boring!! hahahaha

<font face="tahoma"> dimpledot,
noted. will sms you back after i check my PM

Phtanus,
okie... you PM your contact to me also can?

forest,
okie no problem since at my void deck anytime before 9pm will be good!
you PM your contact to me also can? </font>

<font color="119911">ribenali, blur</font>>> ya Mt E in town, more or less, more crowded and parking etc oso issue. guess i will stick with Mt A ba... The KK class looks interesting leh! but 4 lessons only?? useful not? haha like havent train stamina then end le?

<font color="119911">forest</font>>> think the breastfeed classes should be before delivery ba? else how to teach us how to latch etc? i oso not sure but the oct class will be too late for most of us le haha so only left july
which clashes with my antenatal.. hai so now i thinking dunno wanna push back antenatal not. i looking forward to it for so long le. hey i juz noticed ur gynae same as my frend's one haha coz u say he good at VBAC so i curious went to see who ur gynae ;P he very pro natural one right

<font color="119911">Ruffles</font>>> think i seen the blanket at most dept stores like robinsons, john little marina square etc. think is under some hippopotamus brand?

<font color="119911">icylemon</font>>> had boring cai fan with fried fish and vege

dimpletot,
wow.. u can walk for 5km!! thats good!! i cant tahan walking alot nowadays... even just going to the supermarket to get groceries.. i often feel so achy that i need to rest after 20mins or so...

Rachel's Mummy,
i had pai gu wang rice with egg... so full now!!!! :p

Juz Me,

I guess the lesson is to teach us the basics and afterwhich, we can go do it our own.

Everytime, when i went to Mt E. I always have shocking experience with the car park. No space for my car. Think too many doctors there, took up too many space le and the valet guys really earn coz they seal up space for pple to velet their cars. and the parking fees is shocking as well.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Muz be careful when you are cooking something, muz remember to look after the stove ya..hope your head is better now

Mousebb,

Your son is very adorable wor!! ^_^

Forest,

Tell DH he got no reason to stop you from shopping!!