(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow.. ok ok.. im going to organise one!!! will post details here soon!!
i've been eyeing for days le... :p :p

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

TGIF, am still at home tdy, on MC, ytd nite went to see doc then realised got slight fever *sighs* even the med that's suppose to make me drowsy aint' working, still wake up twice in the nite hmmmm....

Tdy cough seems to become worse -_-" nose stil blocked..

Hope Whitepaper u are feeling better too!

Wah talking abt shopping again!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Purebliss
Re: warmer
If this is the case, I think should tell my hubby that we shall not rush into buying the warmer. Maybe wait till #2 arrives and see how the situation goes esp my boy is on semi-solid food now. </font>

Trace,
huh.. no ah.. i meant to order from USA GAP... :p now online got sale...

Littlebluey,
luckily u went to see doc last night ahhh.. must take good care of urself and rest well k!!

mousebb, hehe..u also wanna buy another diaper bag ah? :p got lobang remb to share hor!

Littlebluey, take care...think the med that we can take are very mild types, so naturally takes longer for us to recover lor..the flu med i took previously also didnt made me drowsy leh

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Mousebb,

U guys take care too, it's was a long wait at the clinic last nite, guess it's the flu bug season now..hmmm..

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Actually the med that the GP gave are not really mild med, I know abit of med, so I dun intend to cont'd wif the medication hahaha...

Juz let it recover naturally</font>

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, i got the winnie the pooh &amp; friends mat too. from this supplier small small world.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I have the LG Prime Alphabet Pooh &amp; LG Prime Yellow Bear, both from Small Small World too. Very useful for bb esp when they know how to crawl. We bought the Lindam saftey gate to fence it up so that my son can play inside. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy and everafter,
i have the pooh mat too!!!! i bought 2 somemore... also from SSM! hahahahahahahaha </font>

The mat can be folded and it comes in a bag. So if you think the mat is taking up space, you can fold it up when you are not using it lor.</font>

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, ok leh. wont take up much space. anyway when u baby knows how to crawl le. u need to pack up &amp; clear up ur living room. they need bigger space to crawl or walk de.

try not to have too much things at the living room.

Good morning everyone!
On the note of shopping, if you like carter's or gerbers rompers you might want to visit the Walmart US site. My friend sent me a few packs of 5 pack rompers (costs USD 9 plus a pack).

Hi Ryes,

Thanks for confirming about US bought medela pumps, in this case I think I will probably consider the ameda lactiline instead. Also great advice on warmer, one more item to add to the never ending shopping list!

Rachel's Mummy,
Just wondering are these LG mats very different from those selling at the shop mini toons?

<font color="aa00aa">The busy bee
The LG mats can be folded but those from mini toons can only roll up.

forest
As what Rachel Mum said, the mat is very useful when bb knows how to crawl. I'm lucky that my room is big enough, so I bought 2 pieces for my son a few months back.</font>

<font color="ff0000">busy bee</font>, those at mini toons better dun buy. material is different. from small small world or LG one is better.

Rachel's Mum, i would love to clear the living room to make way for my bb lor..but the prob is its not my hse leh...am staying with in-laws right now..we're hoping to get a hse thru the oct balloting, otherwise will go buy resale..haiz..no $

Hi all..

when does the bb know how to crawl ah? I'm staying with my in-laws..don't want to crowd the hse with too much bb stuff b4 it is necessary. =7

And lili, i've got a little dark patch near my belly button too, altho it didnt itch b4 that leh..hmm. shall ask my gynae when i go see her today whether that's a stretch mark / whether it'll go away.

Maybe once the bb arrived, they will make allowance for the bb

THink on the bright side, wish you lots of gd luck on getting yr dream house! </font>

Littlebluey, thanks

mm....the prob is my MIL and SIL really keep alot of rubbish everywhere in the hse lor..jus wished to move out asap!

everafter,

its always good to stay on yr own..

i m a gd example!! hse is mine..but most stuff in the hse are not mine!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Re: bumper playmat
At first when I told my hubby that I want to buy the mat, he was thinking is it necessary to spend more than $200 just to get a mat but I insisted on buying. He was amazed at how useful it is when the mat was delivered to us and so he 'ordered' me to get one more after 1 month later to give our son more space to crawl.</font>

Agreed with Trace. Already hint hint to my hubby that we are not going to stay at my fil's place forever.</font>

Littlebluey, we're eyeing Sengkang lor...previously had quite big ho-ha trying to transfer the curent hse ownership to SIL as we want to move out. And my in-laws dun understand y we want to move out. Still said got lots of space in the hse! Like real lor! I wasn't pregnant yet then. And already hv no space for my stuffs, alot of things still left at my niang jia lor!

Trace, i hope your SIL will be moving out soon? Otherwise really so gek sim for u, moreoever that hse is yours lor!

Mousebb, so when do u all intend to move out?

It's gd to have your own house, more privacy then got more space to store your barang barang oso..myabe your ILs can't bear to part with their precious son lar....

Not so soon cos currently, our flat in sengkang is rented out. Maybe in 4-5 years time bah.</font>

Littlebluey, yah i knw..but i already give in and gave up my Q for jurong hse hor (near to my dad's plc). But ended up couldnt get a gd Q for SK hse!

Rachel mummy, my one now in the box sealed up. Waiting to throw into my new house storeroom.

Everafter, me too me too! A lot of my things still in my niang jia. If not for my this rd pregnancy, I dunno how long then my hubby will buy a flat. Cos this rd twins, and even though in law house very big, but not much space for us to put anything. Now hubby also no choice, got to think for the kids, got a resale in end march, next week wwill be getting my keys and start reno on 1st july. Had been staying with my in laws for 4 yrs liao. Dun worry, u all sure can get ur dream house soon. I waited for 2 yrs liao.