> 2. If you dress poorly, you need to learn to manage your
> money better, so
> that you may buy nicer clothes, and therefore you do not
> need a pay raise.
>
>
> 3. If you dress just right, you are right where you need to
> be and
> therefore you do not need a pay raise.
>
>
> Sick Days
>
> We will no longer accept a doctor's certificate as
> proof of sickness.
> If you are able to go to the doctor, you are able to come
> to! work.
>
>
> Holiday Days
>
> Each employee will receive 104 personal days a year. They
> are called
> Saturday &amp; Sunday.
>
>
> Compassionate Leave
>
> This is no excuse for missing work. There is nothing you
> can do for dead
> friends, relatives or co-workers. Every effort should be
> made to have
> non-employees attend to the arrangements.
>
> In rare cases where employee involvement is necessary, the
> funeral should
> be scheduled in the late afternoon. We will be glad to
> allow you to work
> through your lunch hour and subsequently leave one hour
> early.
>
>
> Toilet Use
>
> 1. Entirely too much time is being spent in the toilet.
> There is now a
> strict three-minute time limit in the cubicles.
>
> 2. At the end of three minutes, an alarm will sound, the
> toilet paper roll
> will retract, the cubicle door will open, and your picture
> will be taken.
>
> 3. After your second offence, your picture will be posted
> on the company
> notice board under the 'Chronic Offenders'
> category.
>
> 4. Anyone caught smiling in the picture will be sanctioned
> under the
> company's mental health policy.
>
>
> Lunch Break
>
> 1. Skinny people get 30 minutes for lunch, as they need to
> eat more so
> that they can look healthy.
>
> 2. Normal size people get 15 minutes for lunch to get a
> balanced meal to
> maintain their average figure.
>
> 3. Chubby people get 5 minutes for lunch, because
> that's all the time
> needed to drink a Slim-Fast.
>
>
> Thank you for your loyalty to our company. Remember we are
> an employer of
> choice and we are here to provide a positive employment
> experience.
> Therefore, all questions, comments, concerns, complaints,
> frustrations,
> irritations, aggravations, insinuations, allegations,
> accusations,
> contemplations, consternation and input should be directed
> elsewhere.

CheerBear- Hey babe, think u can consider buying the concentrated form one from EYS, not those 6 small bottles per box type...think those are better and richer... ;)

mousebb
Oooh thanks for your tip! Today I went down to AMK to grab the freezer. Wah, you said not enough for chicken. It's more than enough. Enough for milk &amp; chicken. Hee. So happy now.

Rachel's Mummy,
huh... she is good, but she dun wanna do Yishun ahhh... :S psycho her leh... kakakaka.. :p :p

Juz Me,
thanks alot!!!

Trace

wah after reding ur post abt ur MIL, I feel very angry leh! She is truly a bitch lor. Wats her problem? Isn't she a woman too?!!

My MIL also alwys asked me wats bb gender after i came back frome very scan. Because it was before my DS, I told her still cannot confirm. Then she made remarks like "waste $$, go for scan but cannot see gender"...I feel like asking her ..."why u so kan cheong?' Anyway after my DS and it was confirmed bb is a boy, we told her we can see bb's penis in the scan, she soooo happy and smile and smile until we cannot see her eyes and her dentures nearly fell out. So irrtating right?

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Your MIL oso another one with those traditional mindset, so now it's boy I'm sure u will be treated like a Queen..

talking abt bird nest. I dun even get to smell that. MIL said will buy for me when i'm 5 mths pregnant. Now i already 6mths plus. Cant even smell that. If i m expecting a boy, tink she will definately offer joss sticks to ancestors and buy lor.

Think i better go buy myself. Its for my bb mah. want her to be healthy, cute and pretty.

Diane,

Haaaa yup agree with littlebluey...ur MIL is still another traditional thinking old folk!! ;p
Sometimes I was thinking we are all women mah...wat for mind the fact that bb is not a boy!! Haiz.... now man and woman are equal lor! ;D

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

Unfortunately, their thinking belong to the ancient world and doesn't fit into our current society! bleh ;p

Littlebluey- Haaa how true is that lor... sometimes buay tahan oso like that, as long as we are self-contented and love our kids can le!! ;D

Rachel's Mummy,
hehehe... kum sia.. hopefully u succeed hor.. kekeke.. :p

Juz Me,
no worries... i'll continue my hunt for 1..

any other mummies with part time cleaner contact, pls PM me... thanks!!

Littlebluey,
go home soon... u need to rest for ur flu to get well!!!!!

i agree.. such thinking is so ancient.. but wats appalling is that we also find young ppl who have such ancient thinking.. dunno how the circuit runs in their mind... *duhzzzz*

Ribenali,

alamak, ur MIL is another one huh? I expecting a boy but also never get to smell any bird nest le...wahahaa!NVM lar go and buy ourselves lor hor? Not as if we cannot afford.

Trace
NVM lar...so long as ur Hb and you love the child can already. Actually, SCIENTIFICALLY, teh gender of the bb is determined by the guy's sperm ok, not us women! But I guess difficult to explain all these SCIENTIFIC terms to old foggies like MILs lar.

I had a hard time keeping up with the posts!

Everafter
Don't worry about weight gain, some of us will seem to be gaining too little, while some of us will seem to be gaining too much. However, all these will return to normal after delivery. My colleague gained 21kg but still managed to lost all the weight by the time she came back from her ML. Most importantly is not to diet now, coz your baby needs all the nutrients you can give, so please don't be worried about the weight gain!!!

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

I dun care wat other pple say as long as it's my own kids, boy/gal still love them becos I know it's not easy conceiving one!

Forest,

I'm hoping to K/O soon oso leh...-_-"" cannot stand le...

Everafter

I also fat fat now. nvm lar. Yesterday my HB still count my stretch marks for me. I told him a few more weeks, the marks would be un-countable!

Bird's nest

So all of you are starting to eat now is it? I want to go and buy those Eu Yan Seng concentrated one.

Buffy: your order for Desitin noted. Pls transfer to posb savings: 032-29853-2 with your nick and transc no. Thanks.

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)
Collection: City hall / Tanah Merah Mrt

Nick: Ribena Li
Qty: 8
Price: (USD 4.69 * 8) *1.45
Price: $54.40
Collection place: TBC

Nick: Strawberries
Qty: 4
Price: (USD 4.69 *4) *1.45
Price: $27.20
Collection place: Registered mail

Nick : bbgoh
Qty : 2
Price: (USD 4.69 *2) * 1.45
Price: $13.60
Collection: Mail

Nick: Buffy
Qty: 3
Price: (USD 4.69 * 3) *1.45
Price: $20.40
Collection place: City Hall

Ladies, will be clsoing order by 9 pm. Pls make your payment to confirm yor orders.

wow...so many posts!! im lost reading them. Thanks to all mummies who consoled me, jus an avenue to grumble lor :p But for the sake of healthy bb, i will still eat

Aiyoh, Purebliss y your mum so biased. It's a blessing to b able to have kids lor! What abt those couples who cant conceive, even more gek sim right? One muz learn to be contented.

eh prawnie, u don't accept pm ah? my transaction no. is 1760164206.

and wah.. i was reading thru the posts..didnt realise there were still so many pple out there with such traditional thinking. reading abt some of the incidents made me really upset for some of u all too.

rachel_mummy, u r really a quick thinker! i tink i wld b stunned if my mum-in-law said that..ha. take my hat off to u. n yes i agree with u, was only interested in finding out the gender so i can confirm whether to buy blue or pink stuff =P

am quite grateful that my MIL is more like littlebluey's..staying with her on weekdays now, whilst my hubby is overseas wkg..cos she'll b taking care of my baby in future so i might as well get used to living with them now. she knows i miss my hubby, n asked me to tell her what i like to eat so she can cook for me..said that's the only thing she can do for me. =7 i still anticipate conflict in future, over how to bring my child up (i tink she spoils my niece!) but i guess i shd at least b grateful tt she's not outright mean / traditional in thot.

Everafter/ curioxete: Thanks for the payment. If you dun mind, pls send me your contact no or email. so that I can inform you when the creams arrived. my email is [email protected].

Buffy: Pending your payment. Pls email me your contact no and email as well. Thanks.

Mummies who have ordered, pls check if they are correct. If you have not leave me your contact no or email. Pls kindly email me at [email protected] so that I can inform you when the creams are here.
Will drop orders if outstanding payment not received by tomoro 10 am. This is so as to confirm your orders thanks. Unless I have met you before =)

mime_msexcel.gif
Desitin Creamy Order List
desitin Creamy.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

juz me/trace

i think boy or gal is the same. so let your stupid inlaws affect you and give you any stress.

Rachel mummy
Yum yum...:)

i hate inlaws...so tired that dun even want to mention of them.

when i was pregant with no 1, i wanted to get confinement lady and she stopped me from doing it and brainwashed my stupid ignorant husband.
she said she didnt hv anyone to help also when she had her children. Bull shit, man..i talked to the aunties and they said yes, she got helped from her mum and relatives. juz that, she either cant remember or wanted to make herself seem so WEIDA. then she came over after 2 weeks after i gave birth and gave me immerse stress and lecture everyday about what to do, what she used to do, what i must do. ARGH. on top of them, i had my husband saying why i kept hiding in the room and didnt come out to talk to her. shit, i had c-section , was very tired from sleeping so little and had to bath baby and do everything myself and he expected me to entertain also his mum. and she was/is worried that my gal is close to me and not to her/my husband. kept telling me that i shouldnt carry her too much..etc etc.

sigh. luckily its all over. I was going to hv post depression then.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies!

Rachel Mum
The steamboat buffet at M Hotel is $38++ per head. It also includes live prawns, fruits, cakes and free flow of drinks. And durian also! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
You mean the mini freezer is enough for you to put chicken and ebm? Initially I wanted to get a 2nd hand want cos din want to spend so much on a freezer so start to scout and ask around. Those fridges which pple offered me are actually quite big and amazingly, they told me they are able to fill the fridge up with ebm only! *faint*

everafter
No point worrying about your weight. Must eat well during your pregnancy ya. Me also fat fat now!

Morning Mummies

Prawnie, can you refer to your email pls? I just saw the bulk purchase on desitin cream and Me interest in a dozen tubes. Can you pls give me a call or sms once u see the email? I can do the internet bank transfer immediate after the queries had been sort out. Thanks a zillion!!

<font color="ff0000">Diane</font>, ur MIL another one kind de…

<font color="119911">Curioxete</font>, u r so lucky tat ur MIL is nice. Not easy to stay together.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya</font>, roger tat.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb</font>, worth eating or not?? U make me drool le… early in the morning somemore…

morning all mummies,

toking abt MIL..last nite i had a conflict with her. Yest when i got home..she went downstairs with my niece..

So i went to the kitchen, the stove, wall tiles n flooring oily..so i cleaned up loh..then i clear some stuff in the fridge.. so she came bk..saw me doing all these ..showed me unhappy face!

then i wanna get a brush, wanna wash my toilet tiles..cos got lines coming out..if dun wash it will turns out to b stubborn stains! then she raised her voice at me! toilet where got dirty? I always wash one wad!!!! i cant b bothered to tok to her..i told her nvm then.. indeed she did washed the toilet, but toilet bowl!!! but not those tiles..
so she called that washing? haha..wad a joke!

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

littlebluey and Diane,
Thanks, got your mail will ask partner to check tonight.

littlealmond and Wan Chuen,
Are you gals around? Let me know if you're going to proceed with your orders or drop your orders. Hope to settle by this week. Thank you.

trace

i hv to salute you how you can tahan living with your inlaws for so long. mine already drove me crazy without living with them.

mousebb
i bought a deep freezer too before I gave birth to no 1, about $299. not mini. used to make alot of food, store them in boxes so my hubby can heat up and eat during my confinement period as he is not used to eating outside food.

And yes, it used to be filled with ebm too. LOL.

now i used it to store cook food and ice cream