(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety,

its ok lar, my MIL told my mum..when her 2 daughters preggie..she nv do anything oso...so my mum got the hints!..anyway dun expect her to do anything cos her cooking sucks big time!!!!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Relax!! Dun get too worked up if your MIL comment on anything, just take it easy!

Trace,

U shd do that! hahahaha lolx ;p terrible leh like that! aiyoyo

Nickypower,

Gd to know that! you're most welcome ^_^ sorry I've to pack it that way to minimise bulk and postage hee hee

Purebliss,

There's no such thing these days as "yang er fan lao" hor...my DH alrd said, next time cannot depend on our children, we still muz be independent.

I remember one night when we were about to sleep and he lay his head on my tummy, he was telling me, he will very "bu she de" next time when the bb grows up, come to think of it oso quite true, juz felt quite emotional at that time. Then I said to my DH, "Silly Boy" bb surely one day will grow up de mah and will definitely grow up to be his daddy..

Cheer Bear,

So far, my MIL still ok becos I only get to see her once a wk when we go back for lunch. Think we maintain a cordial r'ship, I hardly talk to her oso becos dunno what to talk about but she will always ask her son to be mindful of me lar as if dun let me do hsework just in case so tired and when my DH told her my gynae said the bb too big and nd to refrain from carbo, she will ask me what I can take and can't so that when we go back for lunch, she will take note..</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, u r right. agree with u. we cant depend on our kids in future. we got to be independent.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U stylo milo leh! *way to go* gal!! hee hee

U are right to say that we are not born to be slapped by our MILs de!!

Trace,

If she dun bother to cook, then dun care about her lor, u can get your nutrients in some other ways oso, no need to depend on her muhahahaha lolx ;p

Rachael's mummy.. u power lor.. take off in front of her... hee...

Trace... I know she dotes her first son and DIL more than us all along, so I nv say anything coz she also don expect me to be good to her in future lor... the good thing is our house is here,hopefully can move out fast lor...

She scold us for buying bb stuff so early.. i don even bother abt her.. went to buy stroller and clthes.. hahaha...

Rachelmom, wah gd tat your DH support u so much. Can't believe your MIL said that to u when putting the earrings on u.

I heard of some MIL who will buy vy thick &amp; heavy gold necklace for wedding tea ceremony &amp; when putting on for DIL, will press down DIL head in bow position to put on for DIL. So I chose bracelet &amp; earring only...hahaha

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
very busy today... didnt managed to catch up with all the postings.

re : JJB spree
I have to get all the payments by this Fri so that can send to supplier soon. Sorry for the rush. Coz another busy week ahead, hard to co-ordinate

Thanks!</font>

trace,
no need to wait for ur mil to cook bird nest for u.. u can cook urself or jus eat those bottle one like me.. coz i lazy to cook myself :p

rachel mummy,
i like ur reply.. "sorry mother, i dun like gold. sensitve to gold oso." indirect and she will understand too hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Juz be a little bit more patient since your hse is alrd here

Jjmom,

Indeed there are such practices as they expect their DIL to listen to them...buangz rite?

Mspiggy,

Will arrange for the tsf by tmr and let u know again

<font color="119911">posting on BP thread</font>>> sorry off topic a while, anyone knows why i cannot post on the sell thread or the bulk purchase (overseas) thread? cannot even reply others' posts... anyone else got this problem?

tweety &amp; littlebluey,

i dun bother one lar..she wanan say wad let her say loh..its her mouth anyway..

dat dae haha..my SIL said her mum mayb wanan ROM..wahahahahahahhahaha..in my heart..i really LOL!!!!!!!! go go go..i support! haha...then she will b out of my hse!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

There's are certain restrictions, think u nd to be registered as a member for at least one year before u are allowed to post in those threads.

<font color="119911">rachelmummy</font>>> wah haha u very daring, u did in front of all the relatives?? i think i wun dare to do that!! at max stun dio... luckily ur hubby choose a spunky girl like u! else sure kena bully! =)

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font>>> oic, thanks =)

Juz Me : the reason is cos its only for registered member before (i think 2003)
if not, you can PM the organiser..they can add in the order for you.

littlebluey,
ur mil not bad liao.. she will still take note wat r the things u cant eat. for me my mil onli cook birdnest ONCE for me which is the wk after she know is a boy and u know wat.. she say she cook alot and give my hb a BIG bowl and mine a rice bowl and say i cant eat too much at one time.. kaozz

I have one BRAND NEW Combi Stroller to sell coz my dh bought one already &amp; my friend give me as a baby gift also one brand new exactly the same model! *headache*! Dh did alot of research before getting this so this is one of the best &amp; reasonable priced one.

The model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/Blue in color. Usual sale price $405.55 at Isetan/Kiddy Palace but we bought for $365 only during their member private sale. BRAND NEW IN BOX, NEVER OPEN BEFORE. Bought on 15th May 2008. Reicept included!

http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

Selling @ $360 &amp; Self-Collection @ Queenstown/Hougang. Interested can PM me.

<font color="119911">cheerbear</font>>> haha ya 1st time my MIL make for me, she oso give my hubby. then say coz make too much (2 pc). so i say next time juz make one pc (ex mah and she buy one but charge my hubby $200) next time she made, my cup suddenly shrank by so much. i saw her pour that time keep half aside. i feel if she wanan eat, juz say straight lor. dun nid try to hide from me mah. so i juz pretend never see. i mean i appreciate she wanan try to make for me lor. but dun try to do small action behind mah aiyo

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

I wldn't say bad about my MIL at tis pt, becos so far so gd, way before I know the gender, she alrd got brew chicken soup and bird's nest le...she will take note of wat I like to eat and normally will add it into the lunch menu. Got once, my Dh said I can't take too much peanuts afraid later bb will be allergic to it so never cook peanut soup anymore and when she found out I like tomatoes, she will incorporate it into her soup and give me eat all of it *ke ke*

Since my DH dun really fancy bird's nest, I always get a bigger helping than him hahaha lolx

Juz Me,

Your MIL actually charge your DH for the bird nest u consume? *concuss*

littlebluey,

dats gd for u! for me i know i cant depends too much on my MIL..i can forsee got more probs when bb arrives..cos she's gog to look aft my bb when i m at work..

Rachelmummy- Heee really admire ur courage in dealing with ur MIL leh!! *Applause* ;)

Littlebluey- Hey it's alright... U have me saved on postage costs oso wrapped so compactly!! ;D

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Paiseh, got home late last nite then not feeling well alrd too tired to log on to the lappie and do the tsf

Will try to get it done by tmr

Rachelmom, Littlebluey,

Yah loh, I heard the thick heavy gold necklace acts like a dog chain wor...but 1st time, I heard of MIL saying out loud what the items actually meant infront of ppl 1 loh. Tat's really too much lah.

In fact, I even warned my DH b4 hand that if his mom try to be funny during the tea ceremony (coz his mom's sis did) I will juz announce then &amp; there that the wedding is off.

<font color="aa00aa">littlebluey, tweety, JJmom, cheerbear, nickypower &amp; juzme</font>, coz hor... my MIL from day 1 already show me her power infront of her relatives. so i oso show her power on my wedding day infront of the relatives lor. i dun give a damn.

hahaha...

For those mummies who isn't too keen on cooking bird nest etc, can consider buying the concentrated version bird nest(bottled form) from Eu Yan Sang one..Think equally good bah... ;)

Heeee cos I wanna eat bird nest evercince I kw mine is a girl oso hope for smooth fair complexion etc...haha...but I kw my mum doesn't too approve of me eating birdnest lor so she din cook bridnest for me though she got those superior good grades one...Haiz... So end up I go buy concentrated form ones from Eu Yan Sang!! *Secretly eat* Heee me naughty naughty lah!!
kao_drool.gif

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font>>> actually i feel its ok, coz they not working mah. i juz feel that one family, juz be open lor. u wanna eat i where will stop you. wah piang... dun pretend pretend lah. haha i told them next time we ownself boil, no nid to mafan them. but i think she sure say nvm, coz the bird nest all with her mah. can't be ask her for it right ;P

<font color="ff0000">nickypower</font>, ya i bought tat too. i bottle the one with rock sugar. think is abt $50+ per btl.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Juz have to close one eye..wat to do?? "Ren Ren Ren" but of coz if she goes overboard, then it's another story le

Nickypower,

No worries ^_^ Tht's all I can think of le..

doesn't matter if boy / girl so long as bb is your child &amp; healthy.
i just told them our bb is a girl, my MIL said girl is good &amp; needs attention. i know my FIL is very traditional and likely wants a boy... but to my surprise, he is okay w girl too. Thank God
what matter most, bb is our child, so long as we like whether is girl / boy , don't bother with the rest of people...
my colleague was telling me that her ex-colleague prefers a boy when she is pregnant with a girl... the way she tell people is like "unhappy" with a girl... that's very unfair for the bb... bb can listen... sad hor...

Rachelmummy- Heee yup tats the one I toking about!! ;p Actually I have yet to start taking leh... though I bot 2 bottles from the Motherhood fair.. ;p Will start taking soon!! ;D

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

I agreed, one family shdn't be so calculative about such things..can always brew more than share and eat, dunnit "chu" patterns..

Lili,

I've a fren who feels that she's a duty to produce a boy so when her detailed scan revealed a gal, she cried buckets, I was stunned! hmmm...-_-""

Jjmom

I got a fren who told me u can get those normal ones as in those to support the calves/ankles from the pharmacy, u know those that the sportsmen used?

Becos it's tight so it's pretty gd for reducing cramps and water retention.

jus me,
u mean ur mil buy liao then ask $ from ur hb ah? faint meh.. like that oso can.. then tell her u buy urself better la..

littlebluey,
my hb is opp from urs.. he like alot so maybe my mil knows that and naturally he got a bigger bowl than me.

trace,
i oso forsee the problems if my mil help me to take care of my bb so i already tell my hb no way i want her to help.. the most is i find nanny lor.. infant care is out coz too ex liao.

nickypower,
i oso buy birdnest from EYS but is the 6 bottles in a box one not the concentrated big bottle one.. i can say is not as good as Brands one.. still like Brands one better

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I oso very sleepy, felt drowsy since morning, coupled with my drippy nose now laggi worse *yawn yawn* @_@

Icylemon,

I concussed when I heard tht....;p

hey u all still get affected by mood swings not har? i find i very temperamental these days. dunno if its the weather too hot or what. hai..

littlebluey,
me pengz * 2... ur fren is new age leh.. why still got such thinking!?

haizzz... mummies, side track a little.. any1 else have part time maid to recommend??

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, now her pregnancy is her 1st or 2nd child? i pity her child.

<font color="aa00aa">forest</font>, why u stay??

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I oso dun understand leh... hmmm..unbelieveable rite??

Icylemon,

It's her first child, she gave birth le and she's alrd planning for No 2 and aiming a boy!!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, think ur friend too stress liao. wonder wat is her reaction if #2 is a girl again.

Rachel's Mummy,
i stay in yishun.. u got recommendation?

JuzMe,
can pm me her contact?? tks!!

Littlebluey,
wah seh... still got such young ppl ard ahhh... wats the fascination with boys!?!

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, dun have leh. the part time cleaner only want to work ard jurong &amp; CCK area.

<font color="0000ff">Sad to say in our modern time of ours, some pple still have such thots leh...;p

Icylemon,

How's the part-time cleaner services like? Is she gd?