(2008/10) Oct 2008

icylemon,

I find swimming better than brisk walking cos less tiring. But cannot swim long distance lor. Short and slow only. Plus yesterday I read from a pregnancy book that swimming (breaststroke) helps in our pectoral muscles so our breasts won't sag so much after pregnancy. :D

littlebluey,

Will definitely rest more to help placenta move up. I'm not sure if I wanna go for c-sect, if can avoid will be better. Me also wake up every night minimum 2 times to go toilet. Sigh!

Ruffles, u mean there is this case of a less than 1mth baby died when the mommy brought the baby to the just ended bb fair at expo?! OMG...

Me & DH has always been vy disgusted by these parents who bring really too young infant out to big shopping mall...poor baby

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Juz hv to have ample rest and minimise walking, hope the placenta will move up as the pregnancy progress

Littlebluey, I juz keep waking up for nothing...argh. If not, it's bcoz of nightmares, isn't it worse...sigh

Littlebluey,
i men dao fa huang!!! hahaha... n it was sooo warmn and hot!! luckily yday was back at my parents plc.. if not lagi more boring!! :p

Pappy2B,
i see.. if OG has 10% off.. its better priced than CC.. will call n enquire if they have stock for what i want.. :p

Littlebluey,
my frequency for peeing at night has reduced.. nowadays... quite amazingly.. either wake up once only.. or over the weekend.. none at all.. i was so surprised n even told my hub abt it!

Rachel's Mummy,
huh!?!?! lost her car?? geez.. what happened!??!!?! scary leh!

monyetnakal,
Mr Ang's cot is pine natural wood.. we also enquired on spraying it but he did tell us, those r chemicals n wldnt be so good.. n he will add charges for that.. natural would be chemical free.. after deliberating, i think it makes sense as well..

Ruffles,
so, ur maid is so far going well?? i've been thinking of engaging a maid as well.. just havent set down my thinking on it... i miss my part time filipina maid.. if she's around, may really consider taking her on full time... sigh..

wah... more n more of us mummies have decided on our bb's names le... all so v nice!!! hehehee... ;)

Everafter, yup me french bridal bride :p. Will go back to Indo this saturday for 1 week. So if you manage to go to his showrm, if posible can take picture? I will only be able to go down to the show rm (if he Mr Ang has it) in July.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya mine friend vey heart pain. worst! her hubby birthday is this week.

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, think got coverage but mite not be 100% plus the NCD for next year will be high too.

<font color="aa00aa">mint</font>, i oso prefer to swim coz i scare to sweat. hehehehe....

<font color="119911">forest</font>, ya. car kena stolen. now my friend's hubby still at police station taking statement.

ruffles,
I was also thinking of getting a baptism name for my gal but then the name will be too long if incl the baptism and chinese names.

bbgoh,
how come your gynae sell the neurogain so cheap? Mine costs $43.

rachel's mummy,
goodness! this kind of thing can happen? But didn't her car alarm go off?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I oso have been dreaming alot almost every night wor, last Fri night dreamt of wars for the whole darn nite diaoz...-_-""

Forest,

Watch tv or surf net, else take a nap leh hahahaha ;p juz like me DH sang KTV until I fell asleep on the sofa muhahahaha..concuss...

Icylemon,

Am sure no one wants it to happen leh..haiz..spat of bad luck!

Juz pray hard that the car wld be recover soon!!

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

There's alot of such professional thieves in the mkt, they wld be able to disable the alarm system leh...*tsk tsk*

Hey ladies - for those who want to get maid in to help u, I suggest you do it soon. AM already feeling so tired training her in my 2nd tri.. so can you imagine how you feel if you hv a new maid in when in 3rd tri. You will be shagged. Also, maybe gd to get 1 in new ..in case you nd to change maid etc.. just my own opinion lor...

Icylemon - how th thieves steal the lexus one? I mean the lexus car key sys is v unique. No nd key to insert to start the engine. The thieves cld hv cloned the electronic device or stole it?!

Mint - ya - the baptism name nds to be short n sweet. If not, our kid will be busy coloring their names during exams when others already statrt question 1!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Cld u update me as well if the Mr Ang has showrooms? Went over to KP to look at the cot over the wkend, but DH doesn't seems to take any fancy as yet, so maybe we still nd to look ard

everafter and mspiggy,

wah you both so fast buy the tiger thermal already ah... I'm still considering leh. It's really a good buy now that the price drop even more. hmm... if buy, hubby sure scold.

LittleBluey, no problem! Didnt want to call Mr Ang yet until i confirm hubby is free to go dwn, hopefully can get this done asap. really tired these few days..walk abit legs very tired liao

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Better rest more, now I find tht even when I walk for 2 hrs or so, the soles of my feet are alrd aching and I start to have a dull "pain" at my lower abdomen haiz...

Rachel's Mummy,
really feel the heartache for ur fren n her hubby!!! geez.. its amazing there's cases like this!!

Littlebluey,
haizz.. i was online the whole day of Sat.. but maybe cos i didnt "buy" anything.. hahaha.. so no accomplishment n felt so bored.. ahhahaah..

mint, i hvnt buy yet..dunno wanna wait for next BP or not. jus tot now still free mah..next time might b bz with bb, wher got time to read BP thread?

everafter, quite true also... me also still thinking.. sigh! worse come to worse pay a bit more at isetan sale. heehee!

Oh..more mummies interested with the bb cot. Onhand got dimpleot/monyetnakal/Littlebluey/Celine313. will keep u all posted on Mr Ang's deal!

<font face="tahoma"> mint,
i "bio" for very long already... since dont know which Isetan private sale then. hehehee

am thinking since now can get it from AMKhub(super near to my place) and i dont have to take leave to "chiong" Isetan private sale... why not? heheheheeee </font>

Mommies who went swimming,
I had been wanting to go swimming or even take up the aqua fitness held by KK hospital.. but I cant seems to fit into my swimming costume nor my bikins *sad*... Does any of u girls noe where i can get nice swimming costume for maternity purpose?

My baby starts to do bigger movement last nite &amp; DH gets to felt it with his palm on my tummy...so cute. It feels like baby is floating up &amp; down

Seems like my baby prefer mommy to lay down on my sides &amp; he/she will starts to move

<font color="aa00aa">At last, have time to log on liao. My boy was so cranky for the whole morning.
What's the hot topic for today huh? Must slowly catch up the posts I missed for this morning.

Went to coca resturant at taka to have steamboat buffet lunch yesterday. The food there is good and fresh. Hubby and myself like it very much. My boy also enjoyed the toufu (the only food he can eat) very much. Guess we would go back there again if we want to have steamboat next time.

Mspiggy
Think we are staying quite near to each other since you mentioned amkhub is super near your place. I'm staying at seragnoon gardens.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
What? Your friend's lexus kena stolen??? The thief must have very good taste to pick on such a luxury car! Oh no! Really feel heartache for your friend. Hope her car can be recovered soon.</font>

Ribenali, i think robinson got some maternity swim suit. For mine I bought from arena, the normal 2 pcs (not bikini, not confident enaough to wear it :p) but i bough bigger size than my normal swim wear. I choose not so tight material fro the tummy, currently expose some part of tummy when i wear it, i think will expose more and more when tummy getting bigger :p.

I tried to swim at least once a week, feel really fresh after swim. But realize that i have shorter breath when pregnant.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
yes quite near! am at AMK heheee

if i recall correctly, there's another mummy staying at AMK too.. but i cant recall who already :p</font>

Thanks moneynakal. Feel so sad when i realise i cant wear my bikinis anymore and i used to love swimming and will swim once a week but now... Will definately go robinson to see if i can grab one for myself

Antenatal class
I'll be attending my 1st antenatal class tmr at KK Hospital. Anyone be gg there as well? This time attending, so excited. Dunno wat to expect oso.

mspiggy- Heeee wow 3.5kgs tats quite minimal... ;) Yalor was thinking as long as bb growing well and healthy can le... but sometimes just can't help worry this &amp; that !! ;p

forest- Heee it's ok.... Nvm lah dun worry about shedding off those extra weight in future... just enjoy ur pregnancy and eating is a privilege now!! Heee!! ;p

LittleAlmond- Hey babe, me too in my 21wk now!! So we are ard the same wk of gestation! ;p Our delivery date oso quite near lah!! Haaa so u decided which hosp to deliver liao?? ;p Who kws we might mit each other!! *keke*

Rachelmummy- Yup yup u shld try swimming.... The feeling of being in the water is soo light and carefree!! ;D Good exercise oso!

RibenaLi- Yup u can try buying those non-maternity one...but get in bigger sizes.. ;) Same as monyetnakal, I got mine in 2pc tankini type plus the material not as tight one! Can go Metro, Robinsons, KP see see!! ;)

monyetnakal- Heee same same here, oso felt that stamina in water not as good as pre-pregnancy...easily out of breath!! ;p

littlebluey
Yeah, will share with u girls wat i had learn tmr

nickypower
I got a $50 metro voucher and a $20 robinson voucher. Will go to tis 2 places to shop for my swimming costume. Heezz... Thanks!!!

<font color="ff0000">mint</font>, my friend said her car got alarm leh. Whether got go off or not she is not sure. Her blk is quite a distance away from the multi storey car park.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya lor.

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles</font>, no leh. My friend claimed tat the car park lot was full of broken glasses. So I supposed the thieves smashed the windows.

<font color="aa00aa">forest &amp; mousebb</font>, ya. I feel heartpain for them too.

JJmom2008,

U mentioned abt that there's a place for pre natal yoga at outram area? is it Whatever yoga? Its very near to my office. Have u signed up? Tot of gg there since its so near. Which day u intend to go? if possible, we can go together..