(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot, gave u my hp no. as well. Hope we can get gd deal frm Mr Ang

Just to share that Dryers diapers at Shop & Save is rather cheap now. 28 pcs of NB for S$7.30 = 26c/pc; and for S size, its 64 pcs for S$12.90 = 20c / pc. I grabbed 2 NB pkts and 1 S size lor. Cheaper than Nepia.

Hi Nickypower, when is ur next visit? Maybe will be able to see u there!

Hi Everafter, do u know if First few Years at paragon is open on Sun? I'm keen to get one

Mint

Usually when the baby grows bigger (knows how to roll and stand up using cot sides as support), you'll need to lower the mattress for safety issues, so if your cot sides can't be lowered, you'll still need to bend down. The highest level of the cot can only be used for the 1st few months, when the baby will guai guai lie there...

Littlealmond

The Doc will estimate weight of baby by measuring the baby lor... tummy circumference etc. My Doc automatically did that, so from now onwards, the baby will be monitored by weight, instead of length

Maybe you can ask your Doc for the weight, am sure it can be done

LittleAlmond- My next gynae visit is on the 24th this mth... ;p When's urs??
From my last visit, I forgot to ask on bb's weight cos tat time I was asking on bb's gender lor... ;p But he said everything else is fine lor.. ;)

Sometimes he talks too softly can't hear properly one... heee u think so?? ;p

U can ask him on bb's weight for ur next visit yah!! Btw how many wks are u now?

Mommies
Cheong Choon closed on sundays. Maybe u can go down during weekdays after work coz sat they are very busy one.

I've done my research, Cheong Choon wun further discount no matter how much the value we bought coz the lady boss said that their price is already discounted. But one good thing is that they offer free delivery for purchases above $150. Very good coz we dun have to carry the stuff back ourselves.

<font color="aa00aa">pigeon refill
Mummies who are using pigeon liquid cleanser for your bottles:
Taka is having sales now, 2 pkts at $18.90 only. The normal price is $11.90 per packet. </font>

Hi everafter, the medela PIS advance at first few years for $549 have freebies come with it?

Just bought my medela PIS advance at mothercare plaza spore, come with storage bottle, cream and bra pads fro $575 ($719 discount 20%). I tot its quite a good price so we just bought it although previously we thinking of buying later on. They still have 1 more set available i think.

Diemplot, everafter,
I'm interested to get the baby cot with the latex matterss also. Do you know whether Mr Ang have any show rm smwhere? coz i didnt manage to see the baby cot at the fair. Is the baby cot white color? $299 with latex matress should be a good deal i think.

dimpletot, everafter, monyetnakal,

I saw bed that u were talking abt at the expo but i didn't get it cos i think it's a bit narrow, it might not be that comfortable for bibi especially if the baby is bigger. I went to KD to get the Regine baby cot instead. It's white instead of brown (prefer white), bigger and also can be converted into a junior bed. Think i paid $329 comes with free latex mattress. U might want to check it out first before buying.

Hi monyetnakal, I went mothercare at PS but did not see PIS advance leh. I think it is a gd buy.

Hi Nickypower, my appt is normally on Sat. Mine is on 28th this mth.

hello ladies,

wah... so many of you bought breast pump liao... I have not confirmed mine yet! Someone suggested Ameda too - can elaborate which model 'cos there seems to be a few different ones...

My DH worked the whole weekend so I have been pretty much on my own from yesterday afternoon. Now, waiting for him to be back but I reckon would be about 10pm. Sigh... But on a good note, I managed to get a slot for a pre-natal massage. Shiok lor 'cos my upper back, neck and shoulders are aching. Thereafter went for a pre-natal yoga class - not been to this time slot before so it was a new teacher. Not bad, v different style frm the one I have been gg to, a bit more physical.

After that, I pigged out on Kim Chi noodles ah!!!! Sigh... They use "instant" noodles I think so I do wonder how healthy it is but I love the chilli lah!

Came back KO liao. Had a really good nap... What about u ladies? How was today for you? Am watching Charlie and the Chocolate factory now, very funny movie. I think Johnny Depp is really good in this movie...

Hi Buffy, I'm watching that show now too.

Where can we get Ameda BP? I wanna take a look at that brand too but dun know where is the retail shops.

tw, where did u go for ur pre-natal massage and yoga?

Oh oh oh, u watching the show now too? I was having such a good laugh over the girl that turned into a blue berry. And boy, was that 'princess' girl spoilt! Had a chuckle when Willy Wonka said she failed QC - she is a bad nut! Hahahahahaahhahahahaaa... So funny.... :p

I am also not quite sure about the Ameda one. I remembered reading a mummy recommending it, saying that it really is quite good and is a lot cheaper that Medela. 'Cos I personally know of 3 mummies whose production was not that high so I am not sure if I want to spend so much on a BP lor. U reckon Mothercare will have?

Oh, I am gg to Pure Yoga for my classes simply because I have been a member for over a year so thought to continue with them. When I signed on, it was for 2 years - unlimited classes and global (meaning I can go to their HK / NY / Taipei studies and also both studios in SG). And they have pre-natal classes so I made use of my unlimited classes lor. Am alternating that with regular Hatha 1 class 'cos Power Yoga too shiong for me now liao.

One of my friends got the 1 class per week package. Not sure how much it cost but u can check it out. If you would like to speak to someone about it, I can recommend u my consultant. Very good lah, not hard sell at all and I managed to bully him the last time to give me a few free trials. :p

As for massage, I actually have package with Elements Spa. But the thing is that they only have one masseur who does pre-natal so very hard to book her. But today, managed to get her so v heng lor. I also go to House of traditional javanese massage. This place is v cheap. If u sign up the lifetime membership, you get 20% off their services. So, a 60min massage is only $40 after discount. 90min is at $60. But comparatively, Spa elements is more skillful... Maybe because she pays more attention to my beck and upper back...

i have yet to see Ameda pdts lor..

Watch this show a few times liao but still enjoy it. Maybe been reading the storybooks since young... haha

House of traditional javanese massage is near Sigap right?

Ya, I have the VCD at home some more. Love the book too... Heh...

Hmmm... maybe we will have to wait for the rest of the mummies to advise on the Ameda BPs...

They have a few branches and I do think there is one in the East. I go to the one at Jln Jurong Kechil which is in the west. But their membership is lifetime and allows u to go to any of its branches...

you can ameda lactine dual breastpumps at Robinson and Isetan. Otherwise, can buy online at moms in mind.

juz bought a set few months ago. find it pretty good for the price. $388.

littlealmond the medela PIS was hiding behind the avent breast pump when we are there ... so it not obvious, my hubby looked at avent breast pump, so when he took out the box, found the medela PIS behind it. WHen we asked the sales girl they said have 2 left. When I bought around 4pm today, there is still 1 set left. Maybe if you really interested you can call them and aske them to reserve for you.

mousebb
thanks for the info..
Robinson also had the same offer on the pigeon bottle cleaner and last weekend I happen to go and it even has 7% gst absorbed and if pay by rob card- card rebate of 5%... so it's very good offer indeed.

Dimpletots
Actually Nerogain also got 2 verson, the improved version also has DHA 350mg while the one you saw I belive was the old version.
Motherhood fair was selling the old version at $30 and the new one at $38.
I was also half hearted dunno wanna save $$ and take the "old"version cos it's much cheaper.
anyway I took both before.. #1 took the "old"version and #2 I took the improved version.. so far bb not much difference

Ameda BP:
I am also considering this, some mummies says when Robinson is having sale its alot cheaper than this website:
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lactalinepump.html

Cheong Choon is selling for $350 I think... I heard the Ameda is alot softer than Medela &amp; one good point about Ameda is the closed system:
"Hygienic
This pump is designed with a unique patented HygieniKits' closed milk collection system. The patented diaphragm design protects milk backflow into the tubing or pump (unlike other pumps). It also prevents outside contaminated air from being drawn into the collected milk. This is especially good for mothers who are not able to find an appropriate place to pump milk and are worried about environmental pollutants getting into their expressed milk. "

Juz Me: I wanted to buy J&amp;J at 1st cos its cheaper but my friend strongly recommend Sebamed saying tha its PH5.5 &amp; very good for bb cos bb's skin is very sensitive. She said J&amp;J more suitable for adults?? I also not sure...

mousebb,
heheheh... ;)

jollyhoppy,
thanks for the info.. i forgot abt the show!!! Duh... so silly of me, since im home all day yday!!

Pappy2B,
huh.. really? prices of cot will go up by 10-30%!?!?! geez... should i really buy mine now liao!?!

nickypower,
yaya.. our bb almost same weight! mine is heavier by 1kg only.. kekek.. but how abt ur weight gain at 20wks?? how many did u gain?? i gained 7.4kg when i was at 20wks leh... sigh, really no eye to see my own weight now.. dare not weigh leh.. hahaha...

Hi Pappy2B/ Juz Me

Me just came back not long ago from OG Chinatown. Bought the Capella stroller at $223.20, and have a further discount of 10%. So paid only $200.90 plus free delivery for purchase of $200 above.

Thanks pappy2B for the info..after reading ur post, me n hubby rush down OG to look at strollers liao.
din managed to head to Cheng Choon as its closed...

LittleAlmomd- Heee ic normally my check-ups on weekdays.. ;p So how many wks are u now?? ;)

forest- Heeee u meant by 1g issit!! hee cos '1kg' differs so much ah!! ;p Bout weight gain...I'm opp from u.... I gained minimal weight tat I'm so scared bb's not taking enuff nutrients tats why so light leh... ;{ Till now I only gained bout 4kgs from my pre-pregnancy weight.. Tats why I have to eat more... ;p

morning mousebb =) so early =)

<font color="119911">vanilla</font>>> wow got 10%? seems worth it. must have OG card not? do they sell the S217? coz i thinking of getting the infant carseat that works tog with the S217 as a travel system leh. last weekend so silly, went Marina Square JL to lug the wipes back, then kena stuck there coz of the PC show!! cause the buses to my place to be SO VERY CROWDED!!! waited like 3 buses and half hour later in the damn hot sun, to no avail. finally gave up and changed bus home. haha would have considered taking cab but then all my savings would go to cabbie uncle liao. lolz

<font color="119911">Ameda Breast Pump</font>>> like Enya says, i saw it at Centerpoint robinsons during the 7% sale. but some of u may wish to try out first, then momsinmind got a demo set u can try i tink. ok my friend got this and feedback that its a bit fragile and cannot sustain much travel. she say hers a few weeks spoil le and she got them to replace for her. so u gals may wanna assess first? Enya, do you travel with yours or use at home only?

<font color="119911">storeberry</font>>> ok will check out sebamed. is it much more ex? is it same as those for adults or they got a range for kids? coz i dun remember seeing any range for kids when i used sebamed last time. but then last time i never look out for kids one haha... used sebamed when i was having acne in my teens! ;P

<font color="119911">discounts</font>>> hey thanks for all who contributed the info on discounted stuff here =) hee, this forum very good hor =)

Hello ladies! So early mousebb and Juz Me?

Am on leave today to train my new maid. SHe came on Fri, and have been stuck with her since then. Cant even go out on wkend cos gotta teach her from A-Z, plus cooking. V shag leow. Am glad I got her in early cos now I still hv some energy to train her. Cant imagine it if she came in my last tri.

Anyone went to Robsinson no GST sale over the wkend? Sigh .. wished I cld hv gone to grab some bb stuff.

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

nickypower,
4 kg is good! dont worry, as long as baby is growing well is okie. it's easier for you to shed off the extra. so far, i gain only 3.5kg... hope to maintain and not gain too much coz am already fat to begin with!

ruffles,
your maid is here? you hired indo or phili or myanmar? am thinking of getting 1 but still have not put into action so far.

Gio,
you taking half boiled eggs? i understand it's better for us to avoid those uncooked things... including half boiled eggs. </font>

morning Mummies!!
its a slow and sleepy monday for me... :S

Pappy2B,
oops... sorry.. i meant to type strollers!!! hahahah... so, really it'll go up?? sigh then i better buy before 1st July leh... :S

nickypower,
alamak.. i think im sleeping last night when i type my post.. yaya.. 1g lah.. hahahha... *blush*... wow, envy u leh.. i think i gain alot le... now my thighs n bum really big... so sad now, as im really getting a little worried abt getting back into shape after birth... :S kept bugging my hub on this question since yday!!!

LiTTleAlmonD, sorry my reply came too late. I think First Few Years at Paragon should be opened on Sunday as well. U may wanna call them up www.firstfewyears.com.sg

monyetnakal, mine is Medela PIS Advance. I cant remb got wat freebies inside leh :p i think got some breast pads as well. Storage btls not sure hv or not. The box is chunked one side now..hehe

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Mummies,

Wah! got a hard time catching up with the posts! ;p

Seems like over the wkend, it was shopping galore again!! :D

Mint,

I oso had low placenta when I did the detailed scan, my gynae did another scan for me and he said it shd be expected to move up... anyway if it really stubbornly refused to move up am ok with it, becos alrd more/less mentally prepared to go for C-section ;p

Juz rest more and dun walk too much, carry heavy things, bed rest above 9 hrs is very impt!!

My DH oso said he's going "bankrupt" with all the bb stuff that we are getting lolx ;p</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Gio,
uncooked food has bateria.. not good for foetus. that's what i read.

maybe you can check with your gynae also</font>

<font color="0000ff">So how was everyone's Father's Day Celebration ytd?

I practically eat from lunch till dinner so *sinful* diaoz...;p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Practically it is so, muhahahahahaha ;p

I bought some more clothes over the wkend, then he said enuf for now le hahaha...*oops* ;p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

How's your rashes? Hope the condition is improving?

Everafter,

Is your throat feeling any better? Hope your cough is more/less gone...

Think now it's my turn, muz be the "dim sum buffet" and the "crab dinner" last nite muhahahaha ;p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio</font>, i agree with mspiggy. was told by many of my friends not to take half boiled eggs. i oso love to it. but now no choice. tahan for a few more mths lah... all of us going to pop soon le.