(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace

wah kidcottage selling so cheap hor? Then I buy from them wor....heheee

I saw Diana Ser filming at Raffles City Kate Spade not too long ago. She was wearing very high heel shoes. Din know she is pregnant again.

Diane,

yes, kidzcottage having sales..can grab it if u want..hehe..u saw the carter rompers? $10 for 5 pcs..cheap!i bought at $15 leh!

wah..high heels..salute!

Hi everyone!! Tea time break now!!
This thread is always soooo fast!! Must catch up!! ;p

So many topics to discuss about!!

LittleBluey- Take good care ok and dun think too much!! Things will turn out fine! =)

Currently I'm addicted to online shopping oso!! From Old Navy, Gap etc!! ;p Starts to buy those 3-6M, and 6-12M clothings le!! *Kiasu* ;p

LittleAlmond- Hey babe, think we have the same gynae!!! ;D

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

Thanks babe!! Will do so ^_^

Btw, u haven email me your mailing addy leh ;p

Trace,

More shopping! hahahaha

yo, today saw my 2 colleague's carrying their 1mth old bb here... went over, their CL walk away... didn't really see their bb.

heard that for new born bb, pregnant woman is not allow to touch them else they will be "naughty" / "no good" ... got such thing?

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Really got such superstition, we preggies are not supposed to touch the newborns, else later very "difficult" to look after the bb...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

My DH said he's going "bankrupt" if I keep finding such tinny winny excuses lolx ;p

Trace,

Have a great wkend ^_^</font>

1) 4th July -
trace
gio
mspiggy
jollyhoppy
Whitepaper
icylemon
forest

2) 11 july -
mspiggy
Trace
jollyhoppy
Littlebluey
icylemon
forest

lili, littlebluey,
huh... really?? my fren told me the opposite story leh!!! that her mum wanted her son to be carried by a preggie woman when they got discharged.. cos that will make bb easy to look after... so which is the correct version?? hahaha.. maybe my fren give me sala version ahhhh... hahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

So far the superstition I heard is CANNOT touch/carry the bb, else the bb will give alot of problems then very hard to take care...hmmm...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Dunno leh..but so far those ard me all say so hahahaha ;p

Gioanna,

Think no matter which era we are in, such superstitions still exists hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, whether is true or not juz listen lor. no choice leh. some ppl does not like preggies to touch their kids.

for me, i do believe lor. coz my girlkena touched by my colleague b4. she was preggy. haiz.. tat night my gal was so cranky. lasted a week.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Some things juz very pantang one leh..tht's why try to refrain from touching others' bb since we know it. But of coz, if the parents dun mind, it's ok lar but better dun lar...</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya lor. like my colleague hor. his son tat time ard 2-3 yrs old. was touched by a preggy woman. dunno the preggy woman one. like outside like tat lah.. the woman touched his son's face &amp; commented very cute lor. after tat hor, my colleague's son very cranky leh. lasted abt a mth. then he dun know wat to do. seek help from those medium. alamak... did some black magic on the preggy woman. after tat his son ok le.

but i didnt ask further wat did the meidum did lah.. but my colleague did told me something not good lor. i heard le.. feel so scary. tats was 3 yrs back when he told me.

wah thread runs so fast i cannot catch up! *pant pant

<font color="119911">bulk purchase</font>>>haha seems liek BP is very popular!! i like loripop's bibs!! haha so far i bought some carters one from this forum but i dun think was under loripop.. hmm... also ordered some cloth books from softplay, recommended by a frend. TraCe>> i was the one wanted the carters set, and $10 is very tempting but only small size leh. i think 3m best dun buy so many lor, coz baby will outgrow very fast! but but hee at least need some one for 1st month ;P many other things tempting but haha a lot of things i get from my sis already ;P so phew can save money

<font color="119911">dinner</font>>> think 4th july is my 1st antenatal class with Mt Alvernia. let me confirm then reply on availability =)

<font color="0000ff">PUPPP:

PUPP stands for pruritic (itch) urticarial (like ‘hives’) papules (red pimples) and plaques (irritable flakes) of pregnancy. It is an annoying but benign condition. It is the most common skin condition of pregnancy and is characterised by a typical rash, usually appearing in the later part of pregnancy.

It occurs in less than one person in a hundred. The rash usually develops on the abdomen near the umbilical area and spreads to the thighs and extremities.

It's reported that studies link PUPPP with celles form the developing foetus. Sometimes itching can become very severe. It can spread to the rest of the body, but never involves the face.

It is more common in first pregnancies and seldom recurs in subsequent pregnancies. This condition is usually a familial one and can be traced back through the father's side of the family.

Treatment can involve cortisone creams in the worst cases, but occasionally simple moisturising creams work. So can Calamine cream. Long, warm sodium bicarbonate baths can also be relieving.

You may need to be treated with oral steroids if the itching becomes intense, but this is not often the case, and is certainly actively avoided. The lesions usually go away after giving birth. Your baby is not affected.

<font color="ff6000">wah I've been so busy today... too many meetings.

Wah you guys really spree queens. I am online spree queen for scrapbooking. for bb clothes so far mainly buy from shops. just bought a long sleeved close toed jumper sleep suit made of fuzzy velvet material yesterday. soooooooo cute.

sorry gals i can't meet on friday nights - got cell group... maybe the next meeting we can try another day! would love to meet and chat!

oh dear, lili, poor thing. On my part i just have very bad acne breakout on my back. this dodo old JC guy friend of mine even commented on it recently.

Trace,

Spring maternity got discount for nursing and maternity tops! 20% off second piece. although i find their bottoms more worth it... happy shopping.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jess,

I think your bb's weight is ok, think Trace's bb oso weighs ard 420-440g @ 21 wks and I think Mspiggy's bb weighs 500++ @ 21 wks if I did not remember wrongly...</font>

Hi Jess, not to worry yah, perhaps ur bb is on the chubby side.... ;) For reference, normally at 21wk, bb will be at avg of 360g and 22wk at 430g... ;D

hi littlebluey

i had high sugar level during last trimester for my no 1.
ARGH. my gynae put on on a non sugar diet till she was born. no rice, no noodle/pasta, no softdrinks/ice cream, no yellow fruits, no potatoes etc etc. my gal was born big and heavy.

so do take care.

mousebb

im still considering buying the jujube diaper bag, BE SMART or BE SPICY. got to make a trip to tanglin mall to check out first.

Hello mommies

Me back from gynae's

Baby is fine, 700g at 24 weeks
Doc let me listen to heartbeat... like galloping horses. Didn't realise that baby is so big already! It's all the way up to midway between my belly button and bust... Thot it's still below my belly button... kekeke.

And Doc say can colour hair already, coz baby is stable (my hair colour really growing out), and added that she re-bonded her hair when she was pregnant

Oh yah, and Doc says my tummy not as big as other mommies at 24 weeks coz I got strong stomach muscles so can hold the tummy in... HAHAHA! I thot that was hilarious! I almost wanted to blurp out "Doc, you meant strong stomach fats?"

I where got muscles? All fats lar!

Rachels mummy

are you using any diaper bag now? im still thinking if you should get any at all. ARGH. the diaper bags i hv are either too small (for 2) or too heavy. seems i cant find a perfect one and they are all so ex.

mousebb

you getting any bigger diaper bag?

Whitepaper

good to hear that your baby is doing great. i look now like im 7 months pregnant (when i had my no 1) than 5...ARGH

so scared to become fat and heavy again.

any mummies got weekday (daytime) good part time maid to recommend? need one to do ironing and some cleaning of the house. i live at Admiralty area.