(2008/10) Oct 2008

i juz came back frm shopping..so tiring! went for my DS..bb still keeping us in suspense..but doc said most likely minnie..
I think my bb is on the heavy side leh..doc told mi bb nw weighs 420 or 440g leh!

sorry to intrude. I have one used mini-electric pump to let go at $50. please pm me if you are interested. happy pregnancy!

Juz Me and Dimpletot
When I stayed at Mt A for the last 2 times, they provided some alcohol wipes for me to bring home to wipe bb umbilical cord.
The 2nd time, the nurse was generous, she gave me quiet a lot and before I finish using, my bb cord already dried up and fell off.
The umbilical cord usually will fall off between 7-10 days. Assuming you bath bb twice a day, then you need about 20 pc.
Alternatively, these alcohol wipes is widely available at phamarcy and not expensive so can buy off the shelve.
SOmetimes I use the wipe to wipe on nail clipper before I trim my bb nails.. pretty useful
Hope this help

Plan to use BPA free bottle also, will buy medela bottle which can fit the breast pump and pigeon BPA free bottle.

You can find BPA free bottle at isetan and taka. Taka now having 20% discount until end of june. The price is more exp than the normal bottle.

Thanks for the shopping recommendations. I bought pants, bandeau and nursing bras today. So happy. Now I am looking through the diapers bag. Hehe...

Btw, any mummy did their DS at KKH? How come the sonographer told me they don't have the weight of the bb during the scan? I was so disappointed leh. Seeing all of you know the weight. And I don't know how much weight my bb had gained since the last scan... Only know I had grown fatter.

Talking about 二人世界, I also wonder when is our next holiday. And do we still get to go out and enjoy some 'dating' time. As we are overseas, we can only depend on ourselves for everything. So will probably need to get a helper if we still want some time alone. Then I will also worry if I can cope... Hubby thinks I am too free and thinking too much though.

I'm going to have a baby minnie.
Today bb so guai, the minute the sonographer put the thing on my tummy, she immediately said it's a girl. Heehee! And to think bb keep me in suspense for one whole month. Weight of bb is 373g.

After the scan, went to shop for cots. Wanted to buy the cute little dresses for girls but hubby stopped me cos my mum and granny pantang. Aiyah!
In the end, I bought breast pads to standby first in case colostrum starts and nipple cream.

monyetnakal, for the pigeon BPA free bottles to fit the medela pumps, do we need to get the wide neck types or will the normal types do?

littlebluey, can i trouble you to update the list? Sorry ah... Most likely delivering at Mt A. Thanks so much.

Trace & Mint- Congrats on having Minnies!!
Girls are catching up with the Boys!! ;D

Btw Trace, how many wks are u now?? Ur baby so chubby wor, 420/440g!! =)

the juju diaper bags actually seem better than oi oi ones. the oi oi ones like you which stuff everything in 1 compartment, whereareas the juju hv more compartments. where do you mummies think?

Im interested in the Juju Be BE SMART diaper bag. Anyone else interested? can try to get discount or free delivery...

<font face="tahoma"> Morning ladies

Enya,
OiOi bags have compartments too. OiOi totes are slightly heavier coz of its size. Most of my customers bought the Hobo bags instead. They are all very satifised. You can use the Hobo bags like normal bags... very chic and not heavy like allerhand
But it's really up to individual.

JJB bags are nice too, of coz else I will not be carrying them

I've talked to my partner, we can give 15% for JJB bags. As for delivery/collection, we can fix a day to meet somewhere central after work.

If you get OiOi, the BP offer stand. You can combined orders then can get 20% disc!

mint,
congrats!!! </font>

hw's bfast?

nickypower,

i m in week 21 this sat ...i seriously think my bb is on the chubby side! i hv seen so many bb having DS ard this period of time, average is ard 300+gram..but mine is 400+grams..OMG

Trace,

Congrats on your bibi..... my bibi is 400g too. Hehe now i know she is not abnormal. Will u be going to the hospital tour? Me and hubby going this sat. Looking forward to it.

thanks all mummies for yr wishes!
yest was a long wait..i waited for almost 2hrs..but bb was pretty active while scanning..but when scanning on the gender, not very co-operative..so doc said most likely princess..still cant b 100% sure..

hi mint, heard that medela pump should fit any standard bottle (not wide neck bottle) but I havent try it myself, so not sure about that. The BPA free pigeon bottle i think only available in wide neck, only see 1 pcs at taka yest pigeon BPA free with standard neck. So i will still use medela bottle for the Breast pump (medela BPA free but only available in small size, i think 150 ml). For the bigger bottle i bough pigeon BPA free wide neck.

Wah Trace! Your bb is of a very good weight for 21 wk! Mine is 265g at 18 wk.

Mspiggy - Mind if you post the link for the bags again &amp; the prices? You gals make me so gian to buy a buy after so much talk! 2 days not in forum and I gotta read archives now!! wink

ruffles,

i m so worried nw leh! worried later hv to go thru c-sect due to big bb..

mspiggy,

i would like to hv the link again pls..

mousebb,

again! I m gog thru the BP threads..wahhahahahha

Trace, Mint,
Congrats your Minnie Princesses!! The bb girls are really catching up!! heheeh

mspiggy,
i've emailed u my selection oredi!! kekeke.. ;)

today dont feel good leh.. think im having diarrhea... :S must drink alot alot of water... :p

Trace

how many weeks is ur baby now? Mine was about 420g at 21 weeks.

bbgoh
hahaaa...thanks! Urs is gal and both Tweety and mine is boy.

Thanks Forest!

Diane,

my bb yest was 20 weeks 4 days..n its weighing 440grams..is yrs a gal or boy? mine is a gal! duhz!

Trace

mine is a boy
I think its a bit too early to worry abt having big babies and having to go through c section. My sonographer just said my bb is of good size. Never say too big or what also

Ur and ur hubby on the "big" side or rather tall? If yes, then high chance bb will be big too.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
What is your email address? I want to add on the Be Mine to my order so thinking it is better to give you my orders together. Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo All Mummies ^_^

Trace/Mint,

Gong Xi! Gong Xi! on your lovely Princesses! How nice, finally the bb gals are catching up! *Yeah*!

Later will be on half day going to see my gynae, have been feeling cramps/pains in the lower abdominal area, was asked to go in ytd afternoon but bz with work can't make it...hmmm...but now I learn that 2 of my colleagues on MC and one on leave not much pple ard? then How? *Dilemma*</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Cheong Choon Store

Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 050034

Tel : 6532 3855 </font>

mspiggy,

thanks for yr advise! will tell my hubby abt the importance of the hospital visit..

Diane,

doc din say abt my bb, but i juz find it more on the chubby side..i was told initially when i had my jabs during the 1st trimester, bb will usually b on the bigger side..

littlebluey,

better go see..work is not everything!

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
Agree with you. When I was having my boy, all along my gynae has kept telling me bb is of very good weight but come to mid of last trimester, he suddenly stopped picking up weight. I was told my bb is a 'tiny' bb and I was so worried. </font>

nickypower.. I'm not taking deluxe lah.. maybe 4 bedded and free upgrade to 2 bedded one..

Ruffles.. Congrats on your gal...

mousebb.. Maybe lor... cos the package is the same.. hee..

littlebluey.. sorry forget to give my gynae.. He's Dr. Lawrence Ang (sunplaza)

Diane.. mine is boy boy also.. hee...

Mspiggy

i also want to order! Can I have ur email address?

Mousebb
ya i think bb will really start to put on fats from 3rd tri onwards. We can only hope for the best wor..heehee
U getting a Be Mine too? I like the Groovy design.

Monyetnakal,

The pigeon BFA free bottles I bought is all in normal neck wor...don't think they come in wide neck, u better check it out with the salegal. They BFA free r those tinted yellowish colour bottle.

I have a 3 storage bottles bundle pack from medala which I got from the motherfair at their special price of $25.20.

Would u be interested? Pls email me at [email protected] if u r

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I might have to come back to work after the checkup becos really short of manpower boo hoo hoo -_-"" Hope u feel better too!

mousebb

yup me want to get one too! Which design u getting? So tempted to buy other bags leh....like kate spade..haahaa!!

sob sob...
i just called my gynae's nurse and was informed that i could be having "pregnancy rashes" and likely till delivery.... sob sob.

will be going to see gynae this afternoon.... /sigh...

so itchy over the mid-night... for 2 days liao.. getting worse... have new area rashes too... sob sob

hope bb is not affected cos' i've been applying the lotion more than as directed by gynae...

Mspiggy,
I've sent u a PM. I'm interested in Be Quick in black/silver. Hope u'll be able to get stock fr supplier cos I prefer a more 'solid' color so tat it's nt awkward for hubby to use as well...